The hotels and the beaches of Unawatuna

Hotels in Unawatuna

Храм в Унаватуне View of the Unawatuna beach

Hotels in Unawatuna abound, but the bulk of the posting here - found with minimum facilities. For this reason, Unawatuna is one of the most popular places in Sri Lanka for independent travelers and young people. Dear star hotels too, but not much.

Cost of budget accommodation in Unawatuna starts from 1000 rupees (see money Sri Lanka, the exchange rate), which is even less than $ 10. But it should be understood that for this money you get a shabby room with fan, cold water, insects, and perhaps even a shared toilet on the street. Local people organize in their homes many hotels of this type, and they sell them on the cheap. To find such affordable accommodation is possible only on site through the reservation system of the housing is not giving up. The price tag for placement with private facilities (air conditioning, no insects and hot water) starts from $ 25.

Now, as for the choice of location for a hotel in Unawatuna. As usual, the most expensive location near the beach, cheaper a little further away from him. Most of the hotels and guest houses concentrated along the road to Welle Dewalaya Road, and if you want to be near the beach and in the center, it is best to stay here. There's also lodging along Matara Road and in the adjacent forest Rumassala, where you can find something cheaper. Read more about the communities and the beaches below.

To book in advance or not in Unawatuna, depends on how you pretentious to the quality of the rooms. The fact that a good budget accommodation with high user ratings for reviews in the search engines is booked for several months ahead even in low season, and, of course, better to book in advance. If you are willing to suffer some inconvenience, or looking for really cheap accommodation, then you can come and search for anything on the spot.

Find and book a hotel in Unawatuna on the best search engine hotels in Asia Agoda.com can through the search form. Russian interface and Russian-speaking customer support is present:

Hotels and beaches of Unawatuna on the map

Map of Unawatuna on the entire screen...

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть

Beaches and areas in Unawatuna

In Unawatuna there is one main beach and within walking distance through the forest is another small, picturesque beach Jungle beach. To the East of the area for dozens of kilometers along the coast to reach other self-Dalawella beach resorts, Kogalla, Weligama etc. to the Tangale, but to reach them you need to transport.

  • The main beach and the center

    Главный пляж Унаватуны The main Unawatuna beach

    The main beach has a length on the strength of 1 kilometer. Many well-known Internet sources and TV channels, such as discovery, include this beach in top ten beaches on the planet. But this assessment does not agree. Our assessment of this beach – convenient, but mediocre. Really suitable for recreation and bathing the Western part of the beach has a length of only 500 metres away, and the rest of the Eastern half is occupied by restaurants and hotels, almost abutting its foundations in the water. Swim in the Eastern part though, but unpleasant. About long, romantic walks along the shore here can forget. On our interactive map we noted the suitable and unsuitable for recreation part of the green and red plots, respectively.

    The main advantage of the Unawatuna beach are small waves in any season, as the Bay in which it is located, protected by a coral reef. Palm trees on the shore there, only cafes, hotels and a fortified dam. The sand is fine and clean, constantly cleaned. The slope of the bottom is normal, so even at low tide you can swim. However, in some places the bottom is very sharp, but shallow areas for swimming with the kids there.

    The center of Unawatuna was formed along the main beach road Welle Dewalaya Rd. It is here that the majority of hotels and guesthouses. In principle, almost the entire life of the district is concentrated along this road: shops, travel agencies, restaurants and cafés along it. The street is pedestrian, and it is very narrow and without sidewalks, navigate around it uncomfortable. But if you want to be in the heart of the fun, it is better to settle here.

    The main Unawatuna beach on the map

  • Beach Jungle Beach (Jungle Beach)

    Пляж Джангл Бич в Унаватуне Beach Jungle Beach

    A small secluded beach Jungle Beach is a 20-minute walk through the jungle from the city center on the other side of the Cape, which is located in Unawatuna. The beach is very tiny, and consists of two beaches with a length of 50 and 100 meters, separated by a rocky area. This place is much more beautiful than the main beach but the peace and solitude here, too, can be forgotten. When the Jungle Beach was little known and almost secret place, but today the campers had rushed here in the thread, there was a cafe, sunbeds. Fortunately, there is also a café there's nothing from no infrastructure, and yet still retained its naturalness. And big beach is still without chairs and much more deserted. The stones around the edges you can dive with a mask.

    To get here from the centre are clearly signposted along a picturesque trail through the jungle. Wooden signs for the beach in the centre start at the fork Welle Dewalaya - Yaddehimulla road. Go 20 minutes of simple and fun trail. You can reach here by motorbike or car passing by Marata Road and Rumassala road. To the beach is steep, and the vehicles will have to Park at the top. Also you can get here by boat from the main beach.

    Beach jungle beach on the map

  • District Matara Road

    Религиозное шествие по Matata road в Унаватуне Religious procession along the Matata road

    Along the main road Matara Road there are several good hotels with very competitive rates. But you should know that settling in one of them you will find yourself far away from the beach. Even if you stay in a place where Matara Road close passes by the Eastern part of the beach (close to Unawatuna Diving Centre), to a normal beach you still have to Wade through an obstacle course along the coast, because the Eastern part of the relaxation.

    District Matara Road on the map

🕒 October 16, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 19 November, 2014
"On the edge", next. On the bike the most. From the village a kilometer or two before the beginning of the forest, and there begins the path which has lead the group into the woods to the river (before the bridge) and beyond. I'm even on this track on a motorcycle drove once, though not good, just lost. ...
Travelenka.Com December 6, 2014
And what beach would you advise (on any coast), which closely meets the requirements of: 1.calm water 2.deep (preferably 2 step and stepped on his chest in the water) 3.not crowded, with a lack of boats, etc. that prevent to swim 4.with shade in which to hide until the swim ...
admin 7 December, 2014
Calm water, in my opinion, only in Unawatuna and Mirissa are and Dikwella. Yes, perhaps, under your requirements the best Dickwella suitable. If not South considered, Trincomalee can still see it, but there's wave season can be very large. ...
Julia December 9, 2014
Are you sure that 500 rupees is guided? I here on one site even saw the picture of the plaque at the entrance to the forest, where it is written except for the price of 500 rupees and the price for the guide (although there are due to flash not visible). And no guide tourists are not allowed like ...
admin December 9, 2014
Hello! You, apparently, about the Sinharaja forest? If so, then Yes, that's right, without a guide of course 500. I have not written anywhere that this is the price guide. Guides charge separately, and it is different, sometimes even you can bargain and pay the money to the guide in hand and not in cash. And without guides on the standard routes do not allowed. It is just necessary to understand that in the forest you find yourself free, and you can do anything you want to walk or to go anywhere (within reason, of course). But when you get to any of the trekking route, you will have the money to take over and guide. ...
Julia December 9, 2014
And what is the actual difference visit with or without guide? I see something special? Trekking routes especially breathtaking and picturesque? And how long is the guide? If I go I will for what path to walk, and not just on the road, which probably leads to a village or somewhere else? ...
Julia December 9, 2014
And another question, I can without a guide to walk on the trekking route, or if already entered, you definitely need to take it? ...
Natalichka 22, 2015
I do not agree that in Unawatuna there is a liquor store. It is, if you go from the resort to the main road, walk 5 - 7 minutes towards the South (in the direction of Mirissa) if you look carefully, you'll see a small stall, full of concrete, the Windows and doors are thick lattice, there, in certain hours and sell alcohol. In the evening, always! Local rum - a miracle! Stumbled upon this stall quite by accident, we love to walk around the neighborhood, and that dogulyalis that is already beginning to get dark, turned back and saw the notice about this larocca. Men happy, having bought a bottle of Araki, immediately deal with it, drank. Went and we bought a few bottles of rum (with a margin). Pushes the coin into the narrow window and give you the desired alcohol.:))) Well, I found this stall in the first days of our holiday:)) when I came a year, once in the stall ;)). Rested in December 2012 and 2013. And yet, nearby, there are tea plantations that will take you any Tucker on his tuk - tuk. In addition to informative tour about the production of tea, you will buy there gorgeous Ceylon tea at a nice price, however, then you're welcome not to believe the hype that the tea that is sold in a supermarket in Russia "produced and Packed in Sri Lanka"!:))).Although, of course, the best in Unawatuna, this is the OCEAN with its incredible energy. All wonderful holidays!!! ...
admin 22 July, 2015
You are right, the liquor store is there, just not in the village, but close. He we even marked on the map here http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/srilanka/unawatuna-karta.php in the form of an icon. Only liquor shops in Sri Lanka are not working during the holidays, so if you want to celebrate Christmas or new year, buy in advance. About tea plantations near Unawatuna is a divorce. These tea plantations are located only in mountainous areas. ...
MikkyMouse 2 September, 2015
very interesting! now you can safely go for a vacation :) ...

Rate the article:
(3 votes, rating: 4.7 of 5)

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Шри-Ланки Шри-Ланка

Отели и пляжи Унаватуны

Отели в Унаватуне

Храм в Унаватуне Вид на пляж Унаватуны

Отелей в Унаватуне предостаточно, но основная масса размещения здесь - гестхаузы с минимальными удобствами. Именно по этой причине Унаватуна является одним из самых популярных мест в Шри-Ланке для самостоятельных путешественников и молодежи. Дорогие звездные отели тоже есть, но их совсем не много.

Стоимость бюджетного размещения в Унаватуне начинается от 1000 рупий (см. деньги Шри-Ланки, курс обмена), что даже меньше 10 долларов. Но следует понимать, что за эти деньги вы получите обшарпанную комнату с вентилятором, холодной водой, насекомыми, и, возможно даже общим туалетом на улице. Местные жители организовывают в своих домах гестхаузы такого типа, и сдают их по дешевке. Найти такое недорогое размещение можно только на месте, через системы бронирования такое жилье не сдаются. Ценник за размещение с удобствами (кондиционер, отсутствие насекомых и горячая вода) начинается уже от 25 долларов.

Теперь, что касается выбора места для отеля в Унаватуне. Как и обычно, дороже всего размещение у самого пляжа, дешевле чуть подальше от него. Основная масса отелей и гестов сосредоточена вдоль дороги Welle Dewalaya Road, и если хотите быть недалеко от пляжа и в центре, то лучше всего останавливаться здесь. Есть также размещение вдоль Matara Road и в прилегающем лесном массиве Rumassala, где можно найти что-то подешевле. Подробнее про районы и пляжи читайте ниже.

Бронировать отель заранее или нет в Унаватуне, зависит от того, насколько вы притязательны к качеству номеров. Дело в том, что хорошие недорогие варианты размещения с высокими оценками пользователей по отзывам в поисковых системах бронируются на несколько месяцев вперед даже в низкий сезон, и их, конечно, лучше бронировать заранее. Если же вы готовы потерпеть некоторые неудобства, или ищете реально дешевое размещение, то можете смело приезжать и искать что-нибудь на месте.

Найти отель в Унаватуне

Отели и пляжи Унаватуны на карте

Карта Унаватуны на весь экран...

Ожидайте, карта загружается
Закрыть
^

Пляжи и районы в Унаватуне

В Унаватуне есть один главный пляж, а в пешей доступности через лесной массив находится еще один небольшой живописный пляж Jungle Beach. На восток от района на многие десятки километров по побережью тянутся другие самостоятельные пляжные курорты Dalawella, Kogalla, Weligama и т.д. до самого Tangale, но до них добираться нужно на транспорте.


  • Главный пляж и центр

    Главный пляж Унаватуны Главный пляж Унаватуны

    Главный пляж имеет протяженность от силы 1 километр. Многие известные источники в Интернете и телеканалы, например «Дискавери», включают этот пляж в десятку лучших пляжей планеты. Но мы с этой оценкой не согласны. Наша оценка этого пляжа – удобный, но посредственный. Реально пригодная для отдыха и купания западная часть пляжа имеет протяженность всего 500 метров, остальная же восточная половина занята ресторанами и отелями, практически упирающимися своими фундаментами в воду. Купаться в восточной части хоть и можно, но неприятно. О длительных романтичных прогулках по берегу здесь можно забыть. На нашей интерактивной карте мы отметили пригодную и непригодную для отдыха часть зеленым и красным участками соответственно.

    Главным плюсом пляжа Унаватуны являются небольшие волны в любой сезон, т.к. бухта, в которой он расположен, защищена коралловым рифом. Пальм на берегу нет, только кафе, отели и укрепленная дамба. Песок здесь мелкий и чистый, постоянно убирается. Уклон дна нормальный, так что даже во время отлива можно купаться. Правда, в некоторых местах дно уходит очень резко, но мелководные места для купания с детьми есть.

    Центр Унаватуны сформировался вдоль главного пляжа и дороги Welle Dewalaya Rd. Именно здесь сосредоточена основная часть отелей и гестхаузов. В принципе, практически вся жизнь района сосредоточена вдоль этой дороги: торговые лавки, турагентства, рестораны и кафе находятся вдоль нее. Улица не пешеходная, и при этом очень узкая и без тротуаров, перемещаться по ней неудобно. Но если вы хотите находиться в самом центре веселья, лучше селиться здесь.

    Главный пляж Унаватуны на карте

  • Пляж Джангл Бич (Jungle Beach)

    Пляж Джангл Бич в Унаватуне Пляж Джангл Бич

    Небольшой уютный пляж Jungle Beach находится в 20 минутах ходьбы через джунгли от центра с другой стороны мыса, на котором располагается Унаватуна. Пляж совсем крохотный, и состоит из двух пляжей длиной 50 и 100 метров, разделенных между собой каменистым участком. Это место намного красивей главного пляжа, но о спокойствии и уединении здесь тоже можно забыть. Когда то Jungle Beach был малоизвестным и чуть ли не секретным местом, но сегодня отдыхающие хлынули сюда потоком, появилось кафе, лежаки. К счастью, пока кроме кафе здесь больше ничего из инфраструктуры нет, и место пока что еще сохранило свою естественность. А большой пляж пока еще вообще без лежаков и намного безлюдней. У камней по краям можно понырять с маской.

    Добраться сюда из центра можно по указателям по живописной тропе через джунгли. Деревянные указатели на пляж в центре начинаются на развилке Welle Dewalaya - Yaddehimulla road. Идти минут 20 по несложной и интересной тропе. Можно доехать сюда и на мотоцикле или автомобиле в объезд через Marata Road и Rumassala road. К самому пляжу ведет крутой спуск, и транспорт придется оставить наверху. Также сюда можно добраться на лодке с главного пляжа.

    Пляж Джангл Бич на карте

  • Район Matara Road

    Религиозное шествие по Matata road в Унаватуне Религиозное шествие по Matata road

    Вдоль главной дороги Matara Road есть несколько неплохих отелей с очень выгодными ценами. Но следует знать, что поселившись в одном из них вы окажетесь далековато от пляжа. Даже если вы остановитесь в месте, где Matara Road почти вплотную проходит мимо восточной части пляжа (рядом с Unawatuna Diving Centre), до нормального пляжа вам все равно придется пробираться через полосу препятствий вдоль берега, поскольку восточная часть непригодна для отдыха.

    Район Matara Road на карте


Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Re: Все про Унаватуну, Галле и окрестности…
MikkyMouse 02 Sep 2015, 10:47
очень интересно! теперь можно смело ехать отдыхать ...
Re: Все про Унаватуну, Галле и окрестности…
admin 22 Jul 2015, 18:42
Вы правы, алкогольный магазин есть, только не в самом поселке, а рядом. Он у нас даже на карте отмечен здесь - http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/srilanka/u ... -karta.php в виде значка. Только алкогольные магазины на Шри-Ланке не работают в праздники, так что если захотите отметить рождество или новый год, покупайте заранее. Насчет чайных плантаций рядом с Унаватуной - это развод. Настоящие чайные плантации находятся только в горных районах. ...
Re: Все про Унаватуну, Галле и окрестности…
Наталечка 22 Jul 2015, 09:22
Не согласна, что в Унаватуне нет алкогольного магазина. Он есть, если выйти из курортной зоны на основную дорогу, пройти 5 - 7 минут по направлению к югу (в сторону Мириссы) если внимательно смотреть, то увидите небольшой ларек, весь из бетона, на окнах и дверях толстые решетки, вот там то, в определенные часы и продается алкоголь. Вечером всегда! Местный ром - просто чудо! Наткнулись на этот ларек совершенно случайно, любим погулять по окрестностям, вот и догулялись, что уже темнеть начало, повернули назад и увидели аншлаг около этого ларечка. Довольные мужики, прикупив бутылочку араки, тут же с удовольствием ее распивали. Подошли и мы, приобрели несколько бутылок рома (с запасом). Просовываешь ...
Re: Все про Унаватуну, Галле и окрестности…
Julia 09 Dec 2014, 20:30
И еще вопрос, я могу без гида пройтись по трекинговому маршруту, или уже если туда вошла, то обязательно нужно его брать? ...
Re: Все про Унаватуну, Галле и окрестности…
Julia 09 Dec 2014, 20:28
А в чем собственно разница посещения с гидом и без? Я увижу что-то особенное? Трекинговые маршруты особо захватывающие и живописные? И сколько по времени длится сопровождение гида? Если я сама пойду я смогу по какой то тропинке прогуляться, а не просто по дороге, которая наверняка ведет в деревню или еще куда? ...
Re: Все про Унаватуну, Галле и окрестности…
admin 09 Dec 2014, 18:57
Здравствуйте! Вы, видимо, про лес Синхаражда? Если так, то да, все верно, без гида конечно 500 рупий. Я нигде и не писал, что это стоимость с гидом. Гиды берут плату отдельно, причем она разная, кое-где даже можно торговаться, и платить деньги гиду в руки а не в кассу. И без гидов на стандартные маршруты действительно не пускают. Здесь просто надо понимать, что в сам лес вы попадаете бесплатно, и можете делать там что угодно и ходить или ехать куда угодно (в разумных пределах, конечно). А вот когда доберетесь до какого-либо треккингового маршрута, там с вас будут деньги брать и за гида и за вход. ...
Re: Все про Унаватуну, Галле и окрестности…
Julia 09 Dec 2014, 16:20
А вы уверенны, что 500 рупий - это с гидом? Я вот на одном сайте даже фотку видела таблички на входе в лес, где написана кроме цены 500 рупий еще и цена за сопровождение гида (правда там из-за вспышки не все видно). А без гида туристы не допускаются типа ...
Re: Все про Унаватуну, Галле и окрестности…
admin 07 Dec 2014, 07:37
Спокойная вода, на мой взгляд, только в Унаватуне и в Мириссе есть, и Диквелла. Да, пожалуй, под ваши требования лучше всего Диквела подходит. Если не юг рассматривать, то может Тринкомали еще посмотреть, но там волны по сезону могут быть очень даже большие. ...
0.011852979660034 сек.