General information about Egypt

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

General information about the country

Egypt (Egypt) - the official name Arab Republic of Egypt. State in the North-Eastern part of Africa and the Sinai Peninsula. It has borders with Israel, the Palestinian national authority (Gaza), Sudan and Libya.

In the North the territory is washed by the Mediterranean sea, in the East — the Red sea. Both seas are connected by an artificially constructed channel.

The state system

Egypt is a Republic. The head of state is the President. The head of government — Prime Minister. The highest legislative body — the bicameral National Assembly.

29 Jan 2011 the result of popular uprisings and armed clashes, allegedly organized by the opposition of Egypt, revived de facto abolished in 1981 the position of Vice President, which appointed the former head of Egypt's intelligence Omar Suleiman. 11 February 2011 President Hosni Mubarak handed over power to the Supreme military Council.

Language

Spoken language in Egypt is one of the Arabian dialects, official - so-called "high Arabic". Arabs write from right to left. But the numbers are written and read from left to right. Many Egyptians, especially in resort areas, can speak or at least understand English, and sometimes French. Designation of streets, names of places are very often duplicated in Latin.

Religion

94% of the population profess Sunni Islam. In a small number there are also adherents of the Coptic and Greek Orthodox Church, the Catholic Church. In Egypt strong enough officially banned radical Islamist movements. Problems on religious grounds in Egypt are quite rare, but still sometimes happen: 1 January 2011 in Alexandria during the Christmas Liturgy in the Coptic Church there was a terrorist attack — a bomb exploded that killed more than 20 people, injured more than 100 people.

The basis of secular law in Egypt forms a set of rules of Muslim law — the Sharia, which, however, acts in a gentle way.

The population

It has a population of 80.5 million (2010, 16th in the world).

The bulk of Egypt's population (about 99%) are Arabs, Bedouins and Berbers. The remaining 1% composed of Greeks, Nubians, Armenians and some other Europeans (mainly Italians and French).

The urban population is 45%. The population density of 74.6 people per sq km (for comparison, in Russia is 8.4 people per sq km).

Weather, tourist seasons

Most of Egypt lies within the Sahara desert, so the climate of Egypt, in General, subtropical and tropical, with significant fluctuations in daily temperature. Depending on the time of year and place, the weather can vary greatly. However, the weather in Egypt throughout the year is quite suitable for a beach holiday.

Conventionally, the seasons in Egypt can be divided into warm (March-October) and "cool" (from November until the end of March).

From March to may from the desert blows hot, dusty wind, which brings sandstorms, falling atmospheric pressure, followed by temperature rise. Starts the hottest season. He is very hot, the temperatures in some places in the shade to rise to 50C, but the evening becomes cooler diurnal temperature differences are very large. On the seas and coasts daily and seasonal temperature changes less.

In the "cool" season daytime temperatures generally in the range of 20-25C. The nights are cold, the average temperature is +10C, and in the deserts of possible weak frosts to -5C.

Best time to visit Egypt depends on what part of the country you intend to visit. But, in General, the country is the most favorable season for attendance by tourists lasts from December to February. During "low" season (June to August) due to the unbearable heat, there is an outflow of tourists and the drop in prices in hotels, especially in the center of the country, far from the coast. On the coast even during this period, tourists have enough.

The time in Egypt

The time in Egypt, behind Moscow -1 hour in winter and 2 hours in the summer.

Egypt goes to summer time on the last Thursday of April at 01:00 PM Egyptian time. Return transition to winter time occurs on the last Thursday of September.

Current time in Egypt:

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
sunMYLOVE Jan 12, 2016
In Egypt not so expensive, it is possible for the sea to relax, and to travel. You can eat in the hotel, the Swiss table, the choice is too big. ...
sunMYLOVE March 21, 2016
If you have several people can you rent a car, convenient. ...
olgaolgina16 18 October, 2016
There is also a large hotel where you can relax without animation. ...
MiLoVa 12 May, 2018
By the way, if to drive off from Hurghada a little bit, you will find yourself in Makadi Bay, where the local population does not live - it is purely a tourist place, there are concentrated only hotels. We liked it. ...
rainbow 18 July, 2018
dangerous even to the bakery for bread to go .if you afraid of everything .you have to stay at home. ...
Anafiel 9 July, 2019
No, the sandstorms, the city without greenery, the hot the cold, the huge mosquitoes... brrr. And debris. Mountains of debris. And people are quite different. ...
Sasap August 31, 2019
Calm, with good infrastructure holiday, plus a short flight, and a visit to the country free. Of the minuses don't even know what to note. Probably prices too Intrusive and merchants shops with Souvenirs. ...
nausla August 31, 2019
In vain. I was not, for example.
I was only interested in the sea. ...
Burenina Nataliya 29 September, 2019
Useless Souvenirs and magnets have long trips don't drive. Prefer that you can drink or eat, in one word something practical. I brought tea, coffee (not great, but it's OK), I cite every time the teas from different roots and herbs, they are delicious and fresh there. Brought spices. Bought myself a cotton dress and cotton summer blouses. All good quality and our money is very cheap. A friend brought the wine Omar Khayyam, there are white and pink. She already knew this wine, I tried - I did not like. But I do not drink alcohol, he told me the whole don't like. It is still possible to buy natural soap, oil and perfume. My friend's husband is Egyptian, he lives in Egypt and she's here in Moscow. She enjoys and loves balms like our stars, hair oil, natural soap. ...
nausla 29 September, 2019
The main direction of course of the Red sea, there will not argue.
And this is understandable, such a diversity of underwater life anywhere close will not see.
In fact, those who understand, go not into Egypt namely the sea. :D
And go for a short time.
But there is also a "Radialka" in Cairo, desert, Abu Simbel, etc.:) ...

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Египта Египет
Африка > Египет

Общая информация о Египте

Общая информация о стране

Египет (Egypt) - официальное название Арабская Республика Египет. Государство в северо-восточной части Африки и на Синайском полуострове. Имеет границы с Израилем, Палестинской национальной администрацией (сектор Газа), Суданом и Ливией.

На севере территория омывается водами Средиземного моря, на востоке — Красным морем. Оба моря соединены искусственно сооруженным каналом.

Государственное устройство

Египет — республика. Глава государства — президент. Глава правительства — премьер-министр. Высший законодательный орган — двухпалатное Национальное собрание.

29 января 2011 года в результате народных выступлений и вооруженных столкновений, предположительно организованных оппозицией Египта, реанимирована де-факто упразднённая в 1981 году должность вице-президента, на которую назначен бывший глава разведки Египта Омар Сулейман. 11 февраля 2011 года президент Хосни Мубарак передал власть Высшему военному совету.

Язык

Разговорным языком в Египте является один из арабских диалектов, официальным - так называемый "высокий" арабский. Пишут арабы справа налево. Но цифры пишутся и читаются слева направо. Многие египтяне, особенно в курортных зонах, могут изъясняться или, по крайней мере, понимают английский язык, а иногда – французский. Обозначения улиц, названия заведений очень часто дублируются латиницей.

Религия

94% населения исповедуют ислам суннитского толка. В небольшом количестве также имеются приверженцы коптской и греческой православной церкви, католической церкви. В Египте достаточно сильны официально запрещенные радикальные исламистские течения. Проблемы на религиозной почве в Египте довольно редки, но все же иногда случаются: 1 января 2011 года в Александрии во время новогодней Литургии в коптском храме был совершен теракт — взорвана бомба, унесшая жизни более 20 человек, пострадало более 100 человек.

Основу светского законодательства в Египте образует свод норм мусульманского права — шариат, который, однако, действует в смягченной форме.

Население

Численность населения — 80,5 млн (2010, 16-е место в мире).

Подавляющую часть населения Египта (около 99%) составляют арабы, бедуины и берберы. Оставшийся 1% состоит из греков, нубийцев, армян и некоторых других европейцев (преимущественно итальянцы и французы).

Городское население составляет 45%. Плотность населения 74,6 чел./км.кв. (для сравнения в России - 8,4 чел./км.кв.).


Погода, туристические сезоны

Большая часть Египта лежит в пределах пустыни Сахары, поэтому и климат Египта, в целом, субтропический и тропический, с характерными значительными колебаниями суточной температуры. В зависимости от времени года и места, погода может значительно различаться. Тем не менее, погода в Египте в течение всего года вполне подходит для пляжного отдыха.

Условно сезоны в Египте можно разделить на «жаркий» (с марта по октябрь) и «прохладный» (с ноября до конца марта).

С марта по май из пустыни дует жаркий пыльный ветер, который несет с собой песчаные бури, падает атмосферное давление, за которым следует повышение температуры. Начинается «жаркий» сезон. Он очень знойный, температура может местами в тени повышаться до +50C, но к вечеру становится прохладнее, суточные перепады температур очень велики. На морях и побережьях суточные и сезонные перепады температур меньше.

В «прохладный» сезон температура днем обычно варьируется в пределах 20-25C. Ночи холодные, температура в среднем составляет +10C, а в пустынях возможны слабые заморозки до -5C.

Лучшее время для посещения Египта зависит от того, какую часть страны вы собираетесь посетить. Но, в общем, по стране самый благоприятный сезон по посещаемости туристами длится с декабря по февраль. В период «низкого» сезона (с июня по август) из-за невыносимой жары наблюдается отток туристов и падение цен в отелях, особенно в центре страны, далеко от побережья. На побережье даже в этот период туристов бывает достаточно много.

Время в Египте

Время в Египте отстаёт от московского на -1 час зимой и -2 часа летом.

Египет переходит на летнее время в последний четверг апреля в 01:00 ночи по египетскому времени. Обратный переход на зимнее время происходит в последний четверг сентября.

Текущее время в Египте:

Последняя редакция 06.03.2012


Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Вы бы остались жить в египте?…
nausla 18 Feb 2017, 17:11
Никогда бы не остался жить в в стране с чуждым менталитетом. Не путаю туризм с эмиграцией!
Воспитаны мы в другом обществе. ...
Что привезти из Египта?…
MStroy 13 Feb 2017, 06:57
Мне тоже брелок со скарабеем подруга привезла. ...
Безопасно ли сейчас ездить в Египет?…
Serind 13 Feb 2017, 03:04
Вроде там наши одобрили безопасность и в феврале снова возобновят полеты. Очень рад что эта эпопея завершилась. По Красному морю скучаю. Да и расчитываю что в новом сезоне там будет значительно дешевле. А вот рубль какой прыткий http://www.alpari.ru/ru/analytics/revie ... _15022017/ ...
Вы когда нибудь были в египте?…
Zhuravl 09 Nov 2016, 14:52
Был, в 2008 году, когда еще спокойно все было. Ну конечно не сравнить с нашими курортами, имеется ввиду сервис, а так о большому счету особо смотреть не на что, кроме пирамид. ...
Подскажите гостинницу для спокойного отдыха в Хургаде…
olgaolgina16 18 Oct 2016, 23:09
Там же есть большие отели где вы можете спокойно отдыхать без анимации. ...
Хургада или Шарм Эль Шейх…
Davdir 30 Jul 2016, 13:27
Шар это отдых, а Хургада отличный отправной пункт для поездок по достопримечательностям. ...
Транспорт Египта…
sunMYLOVE 21 Mar 2016, 06:39
Если у вас несколько человек, можно сами снимать машину, удобно. ...
Планирование поездки в Египет…
sunMYLOVE 12 Jan 2016, 07:57
В Египет не так дорого, можно на море отдыхать, и можно путешествовать. Можно кушать в отель, швецарский стол, выбор тоже большой. ...
0.00079989433288574 сек.