The Resorts Of Egypt

Карта курортов Египта

Egypt has no bad seasons or uninteresting leisure - only properly selected resorts. A variety of Egyptian resorts is such that any tourist with any claims will be satisfied, the main thing - to choose the right place and time for his guests. Below we give a brief description of the main resorts of Egypt, you are not mistaken with the choice, and got the full pleasure of relaxation. And on the map you can see the geographical location of the resorts.

Sharm El-Sheikh

Sharm El Sheikh (Sharm el-Sheikh or Sharm ash Shaykh)

Sharm El-Sheikh, also known as the charm is the oldest (began to develop for tourism since 1967), the most advanced, most beautiful and most popular resort in Egypt, located on the coast of the Sinai Peninsula. The resort name translates as "Royal Bay". It's just a concentration of tourist activities and how enjoyable and interesting time spending. To find something to do here anytime of year and any time of the day: bored there never happens. This place is good for simple beach holidays and active entertainment, including diving. Sharm El Sheikh is considered one of the best places in the world for diving. It underwater beauty in the first place, attract every year countless hordes of tourists from around the world. It is also important that the Sharm-El-Sheikh you can get without a visa under the so-called Sinai stamp.

Season the Charm lasts all year round: in winter the daytime temperature here never drops below 23 degrees and the water temperature is below 20 degrees. In General, the Naam Bay near Sharm is considered the warmest place of Egypt in the winter. A little less of European tourists here in the summer months, when the heat becomes unbearable, but in these months comes a huge number of tourists from other countries in the African continent, where at that time even hotter.

It is convenient to go on an excursion to Cairo or Israel. But to get overland from Sharm to Luxor, you will have to make a considerable detour around the Suez Gulf.

Unfortunately, there is a small inconvenience when staying in Sharm – most of the beaches are dotted with coral reefs, and the entrance to the water is difficult. Usually the entry is made with special pontoons. But close by is the Bay Naam (Na'ama Bay) with clean sandy beaches.

Of course, for the pleasure you have to pay, so prices are about 15% higher than, for example, in Hurghada, located on the opposite shore of the red sea.

Hurghada

Hurghada is on the red sea on the mainland of the African continent. Hurghada is the second most popular destination in Egypt after Sharm El-Sheikh. Infrastructure of the resort is constantly evolving, offering new hotels and lots of recreational activities, including excellent diving, surfing and many other water sports, desert safaris, trips to Cairo, Luxor and the Nile valley. Not far behind the active entertainment and nightlife of the resort.

In Hurghada all year round tourist season lasts. In the winter, at night, temperatures can drop to 10 degrees, but the day it does not drop below 22 degrees. In the summer, particularly the hot months, the flow of tourists from Europe is a little weaker, but in General, even in these months the heat is transferred here is quite easy due to the dry climate of Egypt and the constant light breeze from the sea. Rain in Hurghada – it is very rare and happens once in two or three years!

A nice addition to the stay in Hurghada is that the hotel prices here are lower than competing resort – Sharm El-Sheikh.

Makadi Bay (Makadi Bay)

Makadi Bay just South of Hurghada, about 30 kilometers away, in a picturesque and secluded Bay of the red sea.

This relatively new resort began to develop in the mid 90-ies in the form of separately constructed on the empty seaside hotels. Hotels here are mostly high class, the prices are appropriate. The nearest settlements are far away from them, and therefore beyond the hotel, you will not see anything but desert and mountains. All the entertainment, shopping, restaurants, beaches, discos are located in hotels, so staying here can be recommended for families with children and those who want to enjoy water sports.

The climate here is virtually indistinguishable from Hurghada, but to the sea rises mountains give extra protection from the wind.

Soma Bay (Soma Bay)

This resort does not differ from its neighbor, Makadi Bay, except the location and composition of the hotels. Similarly, as in Makadi Bay, the hotels are mostly high class (4-and 5-star), located in a picturesque Bay, and there are no settlements nearby. Located a few kilometers to the South of Makadi Bay.

Marsa Alam (Marsa Alam)

One of the newest resorts of Egypt, actively developing and building hotels. The most southern resort of the country located on the coast of the red sea (270 km from Hurghada).

Near the resort is built international airport, ready to take tourists from around the world.

The main attraction of Marsa Alam is a popular diving centre, which is the largest and most equipped in the region. In addition to the size and equipment, it is attractive to divers for its still untouched and unexplored coral reefs, rich underwater fauna.

El Gouna (El Gouna)

The town and resort of El Gouna is located about thirty kilometers North of Hurghada, on the red sea coast. This place is called the Egyptian Venice or a Venice in the sand.

The resort is a small hotel, villas, cozy cabins, located on the Islands, separated by numerous canals. The Islands are connected by bridges and canals tourists are transported by boat.

In El Gouna you can find modern shopping centers and clean secluded beaches, fascinating underwater world and plenty of entertainment for young people. A special pride of El Gouna is a luxurious Golf club, considered one of the best in the middle East. The town has the title of "Most environmentally friendly resort in Egypt".

El Gouna is also a very popular spot for artists and photographers from around the world. They even built a special complex, which became their home and work place.

Staying here is not cheap, it likely corresponds to the European prices, so most of the tourists – rich Europeans and Egyptians.

The climate and seasons here are similar to Hurgada.

Port Safaga (Safaga)

60 km South of Hurghada, is located Safaga – a quiet resort town and a large port.

In Safaga there is no nightlife, you can enjoy the peace and tranquillity together with your family and children. However, constantly blowing a light breeze made the Safaga very popular for kitesurfing and Windsurfing. In 1993 it hosted the world Cup Windsurfing. Also this place is known for its healing properties. As shown by medical studies, the natural conditions in Safaga, healing sand and salt water contribute to the treatment of diseases such as arthritis, psoriasis.

The climate in Safaga in the winter differs from other resorts of Egypt. Here, even in the cold winter months, the temperature is above 30 degrees.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
35eg35 15 Dec 2015, 15:55
Maxim, apparently You are talking about the coincidence of the guesswork out of the second part (continuation). Yes, in the biblical stories many white spots. Sometimes so much that it becomes an obvious fact later edit them. ...
sunMYLOVE 28 Dec 2015, 06:27
In Egypt Souvenirs or services are not so expensive. There just aren't that clean. ...
sunMYLOVE 12 Jan 2016, 07:57
In Egypt not so expensive, it is possible for the sea to relax, and to travel. You can eat in the hotel, the Swiss table, the choice is too big. ...
sunMYLOVE 21 Mar 2016, 06:39
If you have several people can you rent a car, convenient. ...
olgaolgina16 18 Oct 2016, 23:09
There is also a large hotel where you can relax without animation. ...
katiaLike 04 Feb 2017, 11:28
I think it is totally safe! Though she was not there) ...
MStroy 13 May 2017, 06:57
Me too key chain with a scarab friend brought. ...
Anna Maviz 02 Mar 2017, 20:23
Relax there another week, Yes. To live, no. Very different customs and way of life. The climate is dry. In the desert only on trips good. And then for a swim. Like oases. Now there is generally not safe. ...
, Elena 06 Dec 2017, 14:43
It? Can you clarify? ...
Liliya1234 20 Dec 2017, 18:42
In that year, so wanted to go to Egypt but with Russia were closed poured, and the Deposit was in the Russian tour company had to fly to Turkey via Moscow, I hope to get there). ...

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Египта Египет
Африка > Египет > Курорты Египта

Курорты Египта

Карта курортов Египта

У Египта нет плохих сезонов или неинтересного отдыха - есть только неправильно выбранные курорты. Разнообразие египетских курортов таково, что турист с любыми претензиями останется доволен, главное - правильно выбрать место и время для своего отдыха. Ниже мы даем краткое описание основных курортов Египта, чтобы вы не ошиблись с выбором, и получили полное удовольствие от отдыха. А на карте вы можете увидеть географическое расположение курортов.

Шарм-Эль-Шейх

Шарм-эль-Шейх (Sharm el-Sheikh или Sharm ash Shaykh)

Шарм-эль-Шейх, также известный как Шарм – самый старый (начал развиваться для туризма с 1967 года), самый развитый, самый красивый и самый популярный курорт Египта, распложенный на побережье Синайского полуострова. Название курорта переводится как «Царский залив». Это просто сосредоточение развлечений, достопримечательностей и способов приятного и интересного время провождения. Найти, чем заняться здесь можно в любое время года и в любое время суток: скучно здесь не бывает никогда. Это место хорошо как для простого пляжного отдыха, так и для активных развлечений, включая дайвинг. Шарм-эль-Шейх вообще считается одним из лучших мест в мире для дайвинга. Именно подводные красоты, в первую очередь, притягивают ежегодно несметные полчища туристов со всего мира. Немаловажно и то, что в Шарм-эль-Шейх можно попасть без визы по, так называемому, Синайскому штампу.

Сезон в Шарме длится круглый год: зимой дневная температура здесь не опускается ниже 23-х градусов, а температура воды ниже 20 градусов. Вообще бухта Наам рядом с Шармом считается самым теплым местом Египта в зимнее время. Немного меньше туристов из Европы здесь в летние месяцы, когда жара здесь становится невыносимой, зато в эти месяцы прибывает огромное число туристов из других стран африканского континента, где в это время еще жарче.

Отсюда удобно отправиться на экскурсию в Каир или Израиль. Но, чтобы добраться по суше из Шарма до Луксора, вам придется сделать немалый крюк вокруг Суэцкого залива.

К сожалению, есть и небольшие неудобства при отдыхе в Шарме – большинство пляжей усеяны коралловыми рифами, и вход в воду там затруднен. Обычно вход в воду осуществляется со специальных понтонов. Зато совсем рядом находится залив Наам (Na'ama Bay) с чистыми песчаными пляжами.

Конечно, за удовольствия надо платить, и поэтому цены здесь примерно на 15% выше, чем, например, в Хургаде, находящейся на противоположном берегу Красного моря.


Хургада

Хургада находится на берегу Красного моря на материковой части Африканского континента. Хургада является вторым по популярности местом отдыха в Египте после Шарм-эль-Шейха. Инфраструктура курорта постоянно развивается, предлагая новые отели и массу активных развлечений, в т.ч. отличный дайвинг, серфинг и множество других водных развлечений, сафари по пустыне, экскурсии в Каир, Луксор и долину Нила. Не отстает от активных развлечений и ночная жизнь курорта.

В Хургаде круглый год длится туристический сезон. Зимой, в ночное время, температура может опускаться до 10 градусов, зато днем она не опускается ниже 22 градусов. В летние, особо жаркие месяцы, поток туристов из Европы немного ослабевает, но в целом даже в эти месяцы жара здесь переносится достаточно легко благодаря сухому климату Египта и постоянному легкому ветерку с моря. Дождь в Хургаде – это большая редкость, и бывает один раз в два-три года!

Приятным дополнением к отдыху в Хургаде является то, что цены на отели здесь ниже, чем на конкурирующем курорте – Шарм-эль-Шейхе.

Макади Бэй (Makadi Bay)

Макади-Бэй находится немного южнее Хургады, примерно в 30-ти километрах, в живописном, уединенном заливе Красного моря.

Этот относительно новый курорт начал развиваться в середине 90-х годов в виде отдельно строящихся на пустом побережье отелей. Отели здесь преимущественно высокого класса, и цены соответствующие. Ближайшие населенные пункты находятся далеко от них, и поэтому, выйдя за пределы отеля, вы не увидите ничего, кроме пустыни и гор. Все развлечения, – магазины, рестораны, пляжи, дискотеки, – находятся на территории отелей, и поэтому отдых здесь можно порекомендовать семьям с детьми и тем, кто хочет спокойно заниматься водными видами спорта.

Климат здесь практически не отличается от Хургады, но подступающие к морю горы дают дополнительную защиту от ветров.

Сома-Бэй (Soma Bay)

Этот курорт практически ничем не отличается от своего соседа, Макади-Бэй, кроме местоположения и состава отелей. Точно так же, как и в Макади, отели преимущественно высокого класса (4-х и 5-ти звездные), находятся в живописном заливе, и никаких населенных пунктов поблизости. Находится в нескольких километрах южнее Макади-Бэй.

Марса Алам (Marsa Alam)

Один из новейших курортов Египта, активно развивающийся и застраиваемый отелями. Самый южный курорт страны, находится на побережье Красного моря (в 270 километрах от Хургады).

Рядом с курортом построен международный аэропорт, готовый принимать туристов со всего мира.

Главная достопримечательность Марса Алам – набирающий популярность дайвинг-центр, являющийся самым крупным и оснащенным в регионе. Помимо размеров и оснащенности, он привлекателен для аквалангистов своими пока еще нетронутыми и малоисследованными коралловыми рифами, богатым подводным животным миром.

Эль Гуна (El Gouna)

Город и курорт Эль Гуна находится в тридцати километрах севернее Хургады, на побережье Красного моря. Это место называют египетской Венецией или Венецией в песках.

Курорт представляет из себя небольшие гостиницы, виллы, уютные домики, расположенные на островках, разделенных между собой многочисленными каналами. Островки соединены между собой мостами, а по каналам туристов перевозят лодки.

В Эль Гуне можно найти современные торговые центры и чистые уединенные пляжи, интереснейший подводный мир и массу развлечений для молодежи. Особая гордость Эль Гуны - фешенебельный гольф-клуб, считающийся одним из лучших на Ближнем Востоке. Городок имеет титул «Самого дружелюбного к окружающей среде курорта Египта».

Эль Гунна также является очень популярным местом для художников и фотографов со всего мира. Для них даже построен специальный комплекс, ставший их домом и рабочим местом.

Отдых здесь нельзя назвать дешевым, скорее всего он соответствует по ценам европейскому, поэтому большая часть туристов – богатые европейцы и египтяне.

Климат и сезоны здесь схожи с Хургадой.

Сафага (Safaga)

В 60 км к югу от Хургады находится Сафага – спокойный курортный городок и большой порт.

В Сафаге нет бурной ночной жизни, можно насладиться тишиной и спокойствием вместе с семьей и детьми. Вместе с тем, постоянно дующий легкий бриз сделал Сафагу очень популярной среди любителей кайтсёрфинга и виндсёрфинга. В 1993 здесь прошел чемпионат мира по виндсёрфингу. Также это место известно своими целебными свойствами. Как показали медицинские исследования, природные условия Сафаги, целебный песок и соленая морская вода способствуют лечению таких заболеваний, как артрит, псориаз.

Климат в Сафаге в зимний период выгодно отличается от других курортов Египта. Здесь даже в холодные зимние месяцы температура держится выше 30 градусов.

Последняя редакция 10.04.2011