Motorbike hire in Sri Lanka

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Мотоцикл на пляже в Шри-Ланке

Rent motorbikes (scooters) in Sri Lanka is fairly common, but finding such a service is possible only in the most popular tourist areas on the coast. In the center of the country to rent a bike very difficult.

Find rolling office in a tourist place is not difficult: you can ask at the hotel or just walk down the street and look for signs or exhibited motorcycles with a sign "Motorbike for rent" or "Bike for rent".

The rental price starts from $ 6 (700 rupees, see money Sri Lanka, the exchange rate) and comes to $ 10 per day. With the high price should bargain. Also be sure to ask for a discount if you take the bike for a few days: the longer the period the bigger the discount. Rental includes unlimited mileage and helmets. Not always rent for a day in Sri Lanka means a day many companies mean the rent on the day that is 1 day, ie, you take the bike in the morning and return it in the evening at a set time. If you rent for multiple days you use the bike all day.

Find car rental in Sri Lanka

As collateral require a passport plus sometimes cash 100-300 dollars. If you rent a motorbike at the hotel or the Guesthouse, where you live, then you can do without any collateral. Sometimes it is a written contract, and in some cases you just give your passport and take the bike back, it all depends on the rental company. Sometimes you can even find motorcycles with the contract providing for insurance. In this case, it is a serious contract, which States your share of responsibility. Usually it provides that all minor damage costing up to $ 200 you pay yourself, and the rest of the insurance company.

With regard to driving licences, while officially Sri Lanka and does not recognize international and national driving licences of the new sample, the police are condescending. If you have in the new model and open category "A", you are in the helmet and never broke the rules, problems with the police most likely will not have that checked the authors site several times in practice. Just be confident, and provide all the necessary documents and smile. Even if the police do not settle for this, the problem is solved on the spot small "fine". In addition to the motorcycle must be insured (Insurance) and proof of payment of taxes (Taxes) which you have to give the owner of the motorcycle. If these documents do not prove, the problem will be not only the owner, but you.

If you want to drive a motorcycle legally, you've got some challenges. As already mentioned above, Sri Lanka does not recognize any law but their own national (which, by the way, look exactly the same as our new plastic, i.e. in compliance with the Vienna Convention on road traffic (see the truth about driving licenses abroad). But for foreigners there are two options:

  • On the basis of your international rights (in the form of a booklet) to obtain the so-called endorsement to the automobile Association of Sri Lanka (Endorsement by the Automobile Association (AA)). This document can be issued independently to Colombo.
  • Another option is to obtain a temporary permit Temporary Sri Lankan Driving License for a period of 30 days on the basis of national/(this is our plastic or old law) and certified translation. This procedure will have to be done independently in Colombo.
ADVERTISING
Прокат мотоциклов на Шри-Ланке

Before renting, check the bike, and take pictures of all damage in case of a possible "divorce" with the return of equipment. During use do not leave the helmets unattended, as even old "dead" helmets here manage to steal (if you steal, then a new helmet you can buy in the shop for 500-700 rupees). Better use paid Parking and locks because of theft of motorcycles happen here.

Seasoned motorcycle 92-m gasoline. Local refills are exactly the same as we do, only they don't samoobsluzhivanie, and payment is made directly at the gas station. Just drive up to the gas station to get gas, you say how much you need liters of gasoline (the most popular rental scooters machines includes 3-4 liters) or full (full), and the supplier will do everything himself. If you do not know to which column drive to the gas station, drove up to the one where there are other motorcycles in the line or approach the tanker, which you will call.

How much to pay for gasoline fuelled, is displayed on the column. The cost of gasoline throughout Sri Lanka fixed for 92 gasoline in December 2013 amounted to 162 rupees for 1 liter (about 40 rubles).

Attention! Sometimes tankers cheating with the tourists. They do not reset the counter on the column to 0 after a previous filling and topped up with petrol, and you pay once for the two gas stations. It turns out that your four-liter tank is 6 liters and more. To avoid this, before refueling look at the numbers at the gas station and make sure there all zeros.

Now, as for driving on the roads. For most local drivers motorcyclist on the road is not a person, even if it was a camper. There is the national rule - "who has the most bibikalka is right". More (louder) all bibikalka of the buses, and then trucks. Be prepared for the fact that other drivers will get you out into the oncoming lane and to drive you out of the way by flashing lights and an audible signal. Same thing when overtaking: no one is paying attention to the motorcycles and return to your lane pushes them to the sidelines. In all these cases, don't try to show integrity, and better pull over and give way to anyone you interfere.

Keep in mind that standard travel insurance included in the tour package does not cover driving a moped or motorcycle. This requires you to arrange additional insurance with the option of driving a moped/motorcycle and/or sports that is equivalent to driving two wheelers. To compare the cost of travel insurance options from different insurance companies and place it online are these trusted sites:

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Rupii 17 November, 2018
Sell 10 000 Sri Lankan rupees for 3000 rubles in Moscow. 8 nine hundred twenty six zero 467888 ...
admin 17 November, 2018

Good suggestion on the course. Can you agree that at the Domodedovo airport to meet in a week and there buy? ...
Kotia December, 12, 2018
Hello! Prompt, please, at the end of December in Trinko very large waves and quite impossible to bathe? Thank you! ...
admin 12 December, 2018

You know, I was not in Sri Lanka at this time, but was in the normal season, almost all the resorts, saw different waves. And I suppose that in the off-season should be powerful waves. I don't think come entering is generally impossible, but to swim out of the question to go. Although it's very lucky, now the climate is changing everywhere,it might be a normal period. ...
Captain Avant Garde 24 December, 2018
In this period of the year to go to the South of Sri Lanka. This Is Galle,Hikkaduwa, Ambalangoda,Balapitiya,Bentota. At this time of the year is a favorable climate for holidays and no storms. ...
Captain Avant Garde 24 December, 2018

Better at this time of the year to go South of Sri Lanka. In Sri Lanka there are two periods. The Northern and Eastern part it is better to go from April to October. And in South and South-West from November to April. ...
vitsa Feb 10, 2019
Julianna wrote(a):
> Good day!
> Please tell me, and the hotel it is advisable to book in advance or on
> place..In the Hikkaduwa hotel Hikkaduwa beach? ...
admin 10 February, 2019

But who knows, there will be room when you arrive, or not THINK ,it is necessary to be a fortuneteller to answer. ...
stasya 27 March, 2019
We're flying in June, Mr. Trincomalee , now our friends are there, send a video, the beaches are so kick some dirty ...
Karina T. 8 April, 2019
Took a bike in Negombo Lewis Place, 152. Guy speaks in Russian. Gasoline in March 2019 were 132 rupees per 1 liter. ...

Rate the article:
(2 votes, rating: 5 of 5)

Аренда мотоцикла на Шри-Ланке

Мотоцикл на пляже в Шри-Ланке

Аренда мотоциклов (скутеров) на Шри-Ланке довольно распространена, но найти такую услугу можно только в самых популярных туристических местах на побережье. В центре страны арендовать мотоцикл очень трудно.

Найти прокатную контору в туристическом месте не составит труда: можно спросить в отеле или просто прогуляться по улице и поискать вывески или выставленные мотоциклы с табличками "Motorbike for rent" или "Bike for rent".

Стоимость аренды начинается от 6 долларов (700 рупий, см. деньги Шри-Ланки, курс обмена) и доходит до 10 долларов за сутки. При высокой цене следует торговаться. Также обязательно просите скидку, если берете мотоцикл на несколько дней: чем дольше срок, тем больше скидка. В аренду входит безлимитный пробег и шлемы. Не всегда аренда на день в Шри-Ланке означает сутки: некоторые прокатчики подразумевают под арендой на день именно 1 день, т.е. вы берете мотоцикл утром и возвращаете его вечером в установленное время. При аренде на несколько дней вы пользуетесь мотоциклом круглосуточно.

Найти автомобиль в аренду на Шри-Ланке

В качестве залога требуют паспорт плюс иногда наличные деньги 100-300 долларов. Если вы арендуете мотоцикл в отеле или гестхаузе, где проживаете, то можно обойтись без всяких залогов. Иногда заключается письменный договор, а в некоторых случаях вы просто отдаете паспорт и забираете мотоцикл, все зависит от прокатчика. Иногда можно даже встретить мотоциклы с договором, предусматривающим страховку. В таком случае заключается серьезный договор, где указывается ваша доля ответственности. Обычно он предусматривает, что все мелкие повреждения стоимостью до 200 долларов вы оплачиваете сами, а остальное страховая компания.

Что касается водительского удостоверения, то, хотя официально Шри-Ланка и не признает международные и национальные водительские удостоверения нового образца, полицейские относятся к этому вопросу снисходительно. Если у вас есть в/у нового образца и открытая категория «А», вы в шлеме и не нарушили правила, то проблем с полицией с наибольшей долей вероятности не возникнет, что проверено авторами сайта неоднократно на практике. Просто ведите себя уверенно, предоставляйте все необходимые документы и улыбайтесь. Даже если полицейские не удовлетворятся этим, проблема решается на месте небольшим «штрафом в руки». Помимо в/у с мотоциклом должна быть страховка (Insurance) и документ об оплате налогов (Taxes), которые вам должен дать владелец мотоцикла. Если этих документов не окажется, проблемы будут не только у владельца техники, но и у вас.

Если же вы хотите управлять мотоциклом на полностью законных основаниях, вас ждут некоторые трудности. Как уже упомянуто выше, Шри-Ланка не признает никакие права, кроме своих собственных национальных (которые, кстати, выглядят точно так же, как и наши новые пластиковые, т.е. соответствуют Венской конвенции о дорожном движении (см. вся правда о водительских удостоверениях за границей). Но для иностранцев есть два варианта:

  • На основании ваших международных прав (в виде книжечки) получить т.н. индорсмент в автомобильной ассоциации Шри-Ланки (Endorsement by the Automobile Association (AA)). Этот документ можно оформить самостоятельно в Коломбо.
  • Другой вариант – получить временное разрешение Temporary Sri Lankan Driving License на срок 30 дней на основании национального в/у (это наши пластиковые или старые права) и их заверенного перевода. Эту процедуру придется проделать самостоятельно в Коломбо.
РЕКЛАМА 
Прокат мотоциклов на Шри-Ланке

Перед арендой внимательно проверьте мотоцикл, и сфотографируйте все повреждения на случай возможного «развода» при возврате техники. Во время пользования не оставляйте шлемы без присмотра, так как даже старые «убитые» шлемы здесь умудряются воровать (если украдут, то новый шлем можно купить в ближайшем магазине за 500-700 рупий). Лучше используйте платные парковки и замки, т.к. кражи мотоциклов здесь случаются.

Заправляется мотоцикл 92-м бензином. Местные заправки точно такие же, как и у нас, только они не самообслуживаемые, и оплата происходит прямо у бензоколонки. Просто подъезжайте к нужной бензоколонке на заправке, говорите, сколько вам нужно литров бензина (в самые популярные прокатные скутеры-автоматы входит 3-4 литра) или говорите полный (full), и заправщик все сделает сам. Если не знаете, к какой колонке подъезжать на заправке, подъезжайте к той, где стоят другие мотоциклы в очереди, или подъезжайте к заправщику, который вас подзовет.

Сколько нужно заплатить за заправленный бензин, отображается на самой колонке. Стоимость бензина по всей Шри-Ланке фиксированная, для 92 бензина в декабре 2013 года составляла 162 рупии за 1 литр (около 40 рублей).

Внимание! Иногда заправщики жульничают с туристами. Они не сбрасывают счетчик на колонке на 0 после предыдущей заправки и доливают бензин вам, а вы платите сразу за две заправки. Получается, что в ваш четырехлитровый бак входит 6 и более литров. Чтобы этого избежать, перед заправкой посмотрите на цифры на бензоколонке и убедитесь, что там все по нулям.

Теперь, что касается вождения на дорогах. Для большинства местных водителей мотоциклист на дороге вообще не человек, даже если это турист. Действует народное правило - "У кого больше бибикалка, тот и прав". Больше (громче) всего бибикалка у автобусов, а потом у грузовиков. Будьте готовы к тому, что другие водители будут выезжать вам на встречку и сгонять вас с пути миганием фар и звуковым сигналом. То же самое и при обгоне: никто не обращает внимания на мотоциклы и возврата на свою полосу прижимает их к обочине. Во всех этих случаях не пытайтесь проявлять принципиальность, а лучше прижмитесь к обочине и уступите дорогу всем, кому вы мешаете.

Имейте в виду, что стандартная туристическая страховка, входящая в турпакеты, не покрывает вождение мопеда и мотоцикла. Для этого необходимо оформлять дополнительную страховку с опцией вождения мопеда/мотоцикла и/или активных видов спорта, что приравнивается к вождения двухколесного транспорта. Сравнить стоимость туристических страховок от разных страховых компаний и оформить ее онлайн можете на этих проверенных сайтах:

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Виола 24 Сентябрь, 2018

Даже более конкретно спрошу. Можно ли снять домик на первой линии на пляже Мириса? Он по описаниям больше всех понравился. ...
admin 25 Сентябрь, 2018

Да, в Мириссе можно. Вы же сами можете посмотреть варианты на Airbnb или Booking ...
Rupii 17 Ноябрь, 2018
Продам 10 000 шриланкийских рупий за 3000 рублей в Москве. 8 девятьсот двадцать шесть ноль 467888 ...
admin 17 Ноябрь, 2018

Хорошее предложение по курсу. Можно будет с вами договориться, чтобы в аэропорту домодедово встретиться через неделю и там купить? ...
Котя 12 Декабрь, 2018
Здравствуйте! Подскажите, пожалуйста, в конце декабря в Тринко очень большие волны и совсем нельзя купаться? Спасибо! ...
admin 12 Декабрь, 2018

Знаете, я не был на Шри-Ланке в это время, но был в нормальный сезон почти на всех курортах, видел там разные волны. И предполагаю, что в самый несезон должны быть мощные волны. Не думаю, что зайти ввод будет вообще нельзя, но о том чтобы поплавать речи не может идти. Хотя это ведь еще как повезет, сейчас климат меняется везде,может будет и нормальный период. ...
Captain Avant Garde 24 Декабрь, 2018
В этот период года лучше ехать на юг Шри Ланки. Это Галле,Хиккадува, Амбалангода,Балапития,Бентотта. В это время года здесь благоприятный климат для отдыха и нет штормов. ...
Captain Avant Garde 24 Декабрь, 2018

Лучше в это время года ехать на юг Шри Ланки. На Шри Ланке деляться два периода. Северная и восточная часть - лучше ехать с апреля по октябрь. А в южной и юго-западной с ноября по апрель. ...
Вица 10 Февраль, 2019
Юлианна писал(а):
> Добрый день!
> Подскажите пожалуйста, а отель желательно забронировать заранее или на
> месте можно..В Хиккадуву , отель Хиккадува Бич? ...
admin 10 Февраль, 2019

Да кто же его знает, будут там номера когда вы приедете, или нет :THINK ,это надо предсказателем быть, чтобы ответить. ...

Оцените статью:
(1 голосов, оценка: 5 из 5)