The currency of Sri Lanka money exchange rate

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

The exchange rate of Sri Lanka

The exchange rate of Sri Lanka is fairly stable, though its value is slowly but surely declining relative to the dollar. One hundred rupees approximately corresponds to 37 rubles, therefore, to convert the amount from rupees to rubles, just divide the cost in rupees of three, for example: RS 100 / 3 = 33 rubles. Or more simply, multiply the amount in rupees to 4 and remove one zero, i.e., RS 100*4 = 400 - remove zero = 40 rubles.

The currency exchange rate (Sri Lankan rupee) today ()

1000 rupee (LKR) = 388,60 rubles (RUB)
1 Euro (EUR) = 207,65 LKR
100 rubles (RUB) = 257,33 LKR
1 United States dollar (USD) = 189,89 LKR
Currency calculator*
Amount:
from
in
The result:
График изменения курса валюты
* Calculator recalculates the amounts based on the official world currency exchange rates. When exchanging currency in exchange offices the rate will vary slightly depending on the exchange fee
Enable widget currency*

* - If you enable the widget, the exchange rate of the selected currency will be displayed in the right sidebar on every page of the website until you unplug yourself.


The Currency Of Sri Lanka

Деньги Шри-Ланки

The monetary unit of Sri Lanka – Lankan rupee (Sri Lankan Rupee). And is denoted by LKR Rs. This is a fairly stable currency, and its exchange rate against global currencies change infrequently and smoothly.

1 rupee is divided into 100 cents. In the course notes 10, 20, 50, 100, 500, 1000, 2000 and 5000 rupees. Coins come in 1, 2, 5 and 10 rupees. Coins in 25, 50 cents are uncommon and are hardly used.

To bring to Sri Lanka can dollars and euros. Not much difference and you can change one and the other. To pay always accepted in local currency, although tourism services, hotel accommodation, can be paid in dollars, but the benefit is not in your favor. Categorically it is not necessary to pay dollars in the markets, in stores or restaurants, because even if you agree to accept such payment, give change in local currency at an unfavorable rate.

Where to change currency in Sri Lanka

Обменник в Шри-Ланке

To change the currency in Sri Lanka can be anywhere: in banks, exchange offices, hotels, jewelry and souvenir shops. Find exchange is possible in all larger cities and tourist areas. Maturities in remote areas problematic to find an exchange, so it is better to change money before sending in such places.

Usually "entrepreneurs" offer a slightly more favorable rate than banks and the airport in Colombo, however, it is advisable to make the exchange of official institutions, because private traders the risk of being cheated. The exchange rate at the airport is quite acceptable, but still somewhat less favorable than in the cities. In General, the exchange rate between different versions of exchange points minimum, so you can easily change at the airport and at the Bank and in the shops (only careful not to deceive).

The rate for large bills (50 and 100 dollars) is slightly higher than for small. The difference in the rate between the exchangers, which are even on the same street opposite each other, can be substantial, so walk around a few exchange offices before making a decision. And in exchange offices it is possible to bargain and offer more favorable rates. Traditional assurances "Today the rate is lower than yesterday, because the dollar has fallen dramatically", can be heard everywhere, and it's always true. Bargain!

To exchange currency back, i.e. from rupees into dollars or euros at the airport when departing, but only with the help of the original exchange, which is issued only when in official exchange points. Some exchange offices in the exchange additionally keep a Commission.

And another small remark on the exchange: exchange a hundred dollars, you will receive quite a big wad of local notes, and changed $ 500, will be a long time to shove her pockets. Therefore, at least for the purpose of space saving and security, do not rush to change too much and change as needed.

Traveler's checks

In Sri Lanka you can easily exchange or to pay with traveler's checks. The exchange is made only in banks. However, it should be borne in mind that in the province even in the banks might not always accept to exchange traveller's cheques, and it is better to cash them in large cities.

Bank card

Bank cards in Sri Lanka are currently well distributed. To pay them is possible in large cities, in stores, in large hotels (but not all). ATMs are in every tourist area. Sometimes find ATMs even in the most remote provinces, where there are no tourists. But not all ATMs that can be found, allow you to withdraw money with international plastic cards Visa or Mastercard.

Keep in mind that Sri Lanka belongs many banks to high-risk countries when working with plastic cards. If you don't notify your Bank about the intention to use your card in Sri Lanka, it may be locked at the first transaction.

Import/export of currency in Sri Lanka

The amount of imported foreign currency in Sri Lanka is unlimited, but amounts over the equivalent of $15 000 (including travellers cheques) must be declared. When importing currency, subject to Declaration by the amount equivalent to more than $5 000 if you intend to export it back.

Indian and Pakistani currency is prohibited to import/export.

Import/export of national currency of Sri Lanka is limited to a maximum of 5000 rupees.

Tipping in Sri Lanka

Tipping in Sri Lanka is not required. However, the staff at the hotel, the waiter in the restaurant will be grateful for a few extra rupees. Moreover, a gratuity for the staff at the hotel (maid) can almost guarantee the safety of your belongings in the room. Don't be surprised at what some local can ask for money from you, even for simply supported conversation.

Usually give gratuities to drivers and porters at the hotel - $ 1-2. A maid in a hotel for housekeeping – $ 1-2 a week. Group guide 1-2 dollar personal tour guide $ 20.

In accounts of hotels, bars, restaurants included GST (of 12.5%), so to leave a tip there is no need.

,
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 10 November, 2019

What is the link? ...
Светлана123456 15 January, 2020
The most important thing is not specified in the description - distance from the airport. ...
admin 15 January, 2020

Hello Svetlana! Thanks for the comment, but it is not quite clear what the distance, if you update, be sure to add. ...
mextto 28 January, 2020
Good afternoon. Going in February to Kalpitiya in the hotel's LAGOON CHALETS DEV SETH. Do you have any info on this hotel. Unfortunately couldn't find anything in Russian. Want to hear the opinion of our countrymen. Thank you ...
admin 28 January, 2020

Well on booking this hotel the reviews are very well quoted, so all is good. Only place there is a real wilderness in the square. ...
Владимир123344545 February 2, 2020

need an international driver's license. if the mind, somewhere else, must assure. I rented a car, stopped, showed the right and had no problems. a moped with no problems, if chase had just called around. if not And prepare a money. If stopped by a cute smile, don't be rude, pretend you don't understand. Rights without categories And it is better not to show at all. Agree on the fine on the spot, the size of which depends on your abania and the greed of the COP. And generally be careful on the roads, Beware of the BUSES!!!! ...
admin 3 February, 2020
...
Polynkin 8 February, 2020

We are currently staying here and your hotel next to us! The hotel is great! Better than our 10 times) with the house on the lagoon for kiters, you can walk on the ocean-about 300 meters)) ...
Alexey Kiev 8 February, 2020
My wife was in Ceylon about the year 2012... in Kalutara.
Four stars - with Breakfast-dinner, beautiful kitchen and even a piano-pianist. From wandering through the territory of the lizards and chipmunks in the bushes. NO MONKEYS!!!
The tour was taken at the reception - minibus with air-condition, four (together with us) tourists 10 seats in the cabin. Visit tea plantations, stone Siguiri, different monasteries, overnight in Kandy, the Royal Palace, Botanical garden, elephant trekking and extreme return in the night in a hotel during a tropical storm and flooding!!! The guide was our driver.
Amazing culture, tragic history of the Royal dynasty, charming nature, unique Souvenirs from craftsmen, gold people, almost understandable for Ukrainians Sanskrit.
Of the shortcomings - a problem with alcohol... not even beer to buy hard liquor only in the supermarket and very expensive, local landmark, home purchased in Duty - Red Rum - muck rare!!! ...
admin 9 February, 2020

Alex, I disagree about the beer and alcohol. No problem everything can be found, you just need the right look, there are restrictions of course. All about alcohol I wrote in a separate article, be sure to read all tourists before the trip on SHL - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/srilanka/art-shri-lanka-alkogol-i-cigarety. ...

Валюта Шри-Ланки, деньги, курс обмена

Туры

Курс обмена валюты Шри-Ланки

Курс обмена валюты Шри-Ланки довольно устойчивый, хотя с годами ее стоимость медленно, но верно снижается по отношению к доллару. Сто рупий примерно соответствует 37 рублям, поэтому, чтобы пересчитать сумму из рупий в рубли, просто делите стоимость в рупиях на три, например: 100 рупий / 3 = 33 рубля. Или проще, умножайте сумму в рупиях на 4 и убирайте один ноль, т.е. 100 рупий*4 = 400 - убираем ноль = 40 рублей.

Курс обмена валюты (шри-Ланкийская рупия) на сегодня ()

1000 рупия (LKR) = 346,98 рублей (RUB)
1 евро (EUR) = 199,91 LKR
100 рублей (RUB) = 288,20 LKR
1 доллар США (USD) = 181,58 LKR
Калькулятор валюты*
Сумма:
из
в
Результат:
График изменения курса валюты
* Калькулятор пересчитывает суммы исходя из официальных мировых курсов валют. При обмене валюты в обменных пунктах курс будет незначительно отличаться в зависимости от комиссии обменного пункта
Включить виджет валюты*

* - При включенном виджете, курс обмена выбранной валюты будет отображаться в правом сайдбаре на каждой странице сайта, пока вы его не отключите сами.


Валюта Шри-Ланки

Деньги Шри-Ланки

Денежная единица Шри-Ланки – Ланкийская рупия (Sri Lankan Rupee). Обозначается LKR и Rs. Это довольно устойчивая валюта, и ее курс по отношению мировым валютам изменяется редко и плавно.

1 рупия делится на 100 центов. В ходу купюры 10, 20, 50, 100, 500, 1000, 2000 и 5000 рупий. Монеты бывают 1, 2, 5 и 10 рупий. Монеты в 25, 50 центов являются редкостью и практически не используются.

Брать с собой в Шри-Ланку можно доллары и евро. Особой разницы нет и поменять можно и ту и другую. Рассчитываться везде принято в местной валюте, хотя туристические услуги, проживание в отеле, можно оплатить и долларами, но выгода будет не в вашу пользу. Категорически не стоит рассчитываться долларами на рынках, в магазинах или ресторанах, т.к. даже, если у вас согласятся принять такую оплату, выдадут сдачу в местной валюте по невыгодному курсу.

Где менять валюту на Шри-Ланке

Обменник в Шри-Ланке

Поменять валюту на Шри-Ланке можно где угодно: в банках, обменных пунктах, отелях, ювелирных и сувенирных лавках. Найти обмен можно во всех крупных городах и туристических районах. В отдаленных малотуристических местах проблематично найти обмен, поэтому лучше заранее поменять деньги перед отправкой в такие места.

Обычно «частники» предлагают немного более выгодный курс, чем в банках и аэропорту Коломбо, однако все же рекомендуется делать обмен в официальных учреждениях, т.к. у частников велик риск быть обманутым. Курс обмена в аэропорту вполне приемлем, но, все же, несколько менее выгоден, чем в городах. В целом курс обмена между разными вариантами обменных пунктов минимальный, так что можно спокойно менять и в аэропорту, и в банке и в лавках (только внимательней, чтобы не обманули).

Курс на крупные купюры (50 и 100 долларов) немного выше, чем на мелкие. Разница в курсе между обменниками, которые даже находятся на одной улице друг напротив друга, может быть существенной, поэтому обойдите несколько обменников перед принятием решения. А еще в обменных пунктах можно торговаться и предлагать более выгодный для курс. Традиционные заверения "Сегодня курс ниже, чем вчера, потому что доллар сильно упал", можно услышать повсеместно, и это всегда неправда. Торгуйтесь!

Обменять валюту обратно, т.е. из рупий в доллары или евро, можно в аэропорту при вылете, но только при наличии справки о первоначальном обмене, которую выдают только при обмене в официальных пунктах. Некоторые обменные пункты дополнительно при обмене удерживают комиссию.

И еще одно небольшое замечание по обмену: обменяв сотню долларов, вы получите довольно большую пачку местных купюр, а поменяв 500 долларов, будете долго распихивать ее по карманам. Поэтому, хотя бы в целях экономии места и безопасности, не торопитесь менять сразу большую сумму, а меняйте по мере необходимости.


Дорожные чеки

На Шри-Ланке можно спокойно обменять или рассчитаться дорожными чеками. Обмен производится только в банках. Однако следует иметь в виду, что в провинции даже в банках могут не везде принять к обмену дорожные чеки, и лучше обналичивать их в крупных городах.

Банковские карты

Банковские карты на Шри-Ланке в настоящий момент хорошо распространены. Рассчитаться ими можно в крупных городах в магазинах, в крупных отелях (но не во всех). Банкоматы есть в каждом туристическом районе. Иногда найти банкоматы можно даже в самых глухих провинциях, где не бывает туристов. Но не все банкоматы, которые можно встретить, позволяют снять деньги с международных пластиковых карт Visa или Mastercard.

Имейте в виду, что Шри-Ланка относится многими банками к странам повышенного риска при работе с пластиковыми картами. Если вы заранее не предупредите ваш банк о намерении использовать вашу пластиковую карту в Шри-Ланке, она вполне может оказаться заблокированной при первой же транзакции.

Ввоз/вывоз валюты в Шри-Ланку

Сумма ввозимой иностранной валюты в Шри-Ланку не ограничена, однако суммы более в эквиваленте $15 000 (в том числе дорожные чеки) должна быть задекларирована. При ввозе валюты, подлежит декларированию сумма в эквиваленте более $5 000 в случае, если вы намереваетесь вывозить ее обратно.

Индийская и пакистанская валюта запрещены к ввозу/вывозу.

Ввоз/вывоз национальной валюты Шри-Ланки ограничен максимумом 5000 рупий.

Чаевые в Шри-Ланке

Чаевые в Шри-Ланке не обязательны. Однако, обслуживающий персонал в гостинице, официант в ресторане будут благодарны за несколько дополнительных рупий. Более того, чаевые обслуживающему персоналу в отеле (горничной) могут почти гарантировать сохранность ваших вещей в номере. Не удивляйтесь и тому, что некоторые местные могут попросить с вас деньги даже за просто поддержанную беседу.

Обычно дают: чаевые шоферам, а также носильщикам в отеле - 1-2 доллара. Горничной в гостинице за уборку номера – 1-2 доллара в неделю. Групповому гиду 1-2 доллара, персональному гиду 20 долларов.

В счета отелей, баров, ресторанов включен налог GST (12,5%), поэтому оставлять чаевые там нет необходимости.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Любовь77 15 Октябрь, 2019
Добрый день!
Подскажите, где на Шри-Ланке лучше всего отдохнуть с ребенком 5-ти лет? ...
admin 15 Октябрь, 2019

Здравствуйте! Унаватуна, Хиккадува, Негомбо. Но учтите, что там, как и на всей Шри-Ланке, нет никаких развлечений для детей, только пляжи, но на перечисленных курортах хоть какая-то цивилизация. Я имею ввиду, супермаркеты, обменники, куча кафе. Вообще я бы лично выбрал Унаватуну, т.к. там есть отличный "лягушатник" для деток, а в других местах волны. Ну и сезоны учитывайте, про них собрана информация здесь - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/srilanka/art-sezony-na-sri-lanke. ...
Александр2 28 Октябрь, 2019
Подскажите, пожалуйста, есть права, но без категории А, как я понял, там вообще Российские права не катят... Как люди снимают мопеды? Штрафы платят или как ? ...
admin 31 Октябрь, 2019

Там вообще никакие кроме своих ланкийских прав не катят. Но все без проблем катаются на свой страх и риск. Все подробнее некуда расписано у нас здесь - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/srilanka/art-arenda-motocikla-shri-lanka ...
Игорь А 10 Ноябрь, 2019
Не работает ваша ссылка ...
admin 10 Ноябрь, 2019

Какая именно ссылка? ...
Светлана123456 15 Январь, 2020
Самое главное не указано в описании - удаленность от аэропорта. ...
admin 15 Январь, 2020

Здравствуйте Светлана! Спасибо за замечание, но не совсем ясно, удаленность чего, если уточните, обязательно дополним. ...
mextto 28 Январь, 2020
Добрый день. Собираемся в феврале в Калпитию в отель SETH DEV LAGOON CHALETS. Есть ли у вас какая-либо инфо по данному отелю. К сожалению не смогла найти ничего на русском. Хочется услышать мнение наших соотечественников. Спасибо ...
admin 28 Январь, 2020

Ну на букинге этот отель по отзывам очень хорошо котируется, так что все норм. Только места там - настоящая глухомань в квадрате. ...