Mulkirigala, Sri Lanka

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Мулкиригала Mulkirigala

Mulkirigala (Mulkirigala, Mulgirigala, Raja Maha Viharaya) – the ancient cave temple, located 21 kilometres North from the resort town of Tangalle in southern Sri Lanka (see the map of Mulkirigala, Sri Lanka).

Mulkirigala is a very beautiful and interesting attraction that attractiveness is quite competes with the Dambulla, and, according to many tourists, even surpasses it. But Mulkirigala relatively unknown and unpopular among tourists place, in part because Dambulla is a UNESCO recognized monument, and the cave temples Mulkirigala this fate and the accompanying popularity has not yet reached.

The cave temples located in the mountain height of 270 meters, which resembles the rock of Sigiriya. On its steep slopes in the seven caves are temples that date back to the 13th century. But according to some other churches were founded here in the 2nd century. To the caves is easy but steep stairs. Inside the temple is full of Buddha statues, small pagodas, and walls painted with beautiful frescoes. You can (and should) pursue the path up the stairs next to the top of the mountain, breaking the 533 steps. There is a Dagoba, a swimming pool and spectacular panoramic views of the surrounding forest.

The place is definitely worth visiting. On inspection of the temples and climbing to the top will take approximately 2 hours, and given the time on the road when you travel from the southern resorts of Sri Lanka it is necessary to allocate a full day.

🕐 Working time: daily from 6:00 to 18:00

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 200 rupees (refer to the currency of Sri Lanka, the exchange rate)

⇪ How to get: visit Mulkirigala for the resort town of Tangalle, but you can do it as a separate day trip or organized tour from any resort areas of southern Sri Lanka.

From Tangalle can be reached by local bus with a transfer in Beliatta or Wiraketiya. The cost of the trip by tuk-tuk from Tangalle will cost around 1000 rupees back and forth with anticipation.

At the same time keep in mind that the village Mulkirigala is a very different place than the temples, so don't confuse these places.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 30 November, 2017
The site presents guides to Central cities and sites of Sri Lanka:
The cultural triangle
Anuradhapura
Mikindani
Polonnaruwa
Kandy
Sigiriya
Pidurangala
Dambulla
Adam's Peak
Badulla
Pineville
Forest Sinharaja
Mulkirigala
Kandy
Nuwara Eliya
Haputale
Bandarawela
The guides will be supplemented.
In this topic you can ask questions and discuss travelling to these places. Changes to the guides are appreciated :SUPER ...
Competent 5 January, 2018
Correct though Pinnawella at Pinnawala. In English, too. ...
admin 5 January, 2018

Thanks for noticing. As it turns out, the first time for you to remember and pronounce then. It was also with Polonnaruwa-Polonnaruwa for a long time myself retrained. ...
AMN Oct 10, 2018
Assalamu Alaikum.
I would like to ask. can I find in Sri Lanka Halal food
thank you.
and sorry for the mistakes ...
admin October, 10, 2018

Hello! Yes, I can, but this kitchen is not very widespread. Looking for Muslim hotels, if they operate such restaurants. ...
Павел112244466 11 November, 2018
Here you write "you can still get from Matara to Bandarawela" what kind of bus? What's the number? As he goes ?? If you write a guide, write all the information or just certain. ...
helka November 19, 2018
Good day, tell me whether in Polonnaruwa storage or where to leave bags if you arrive there in the morning, walk around the Ancient city, and then go by bus to Kandy. ...
admin 19 November, 2018

Not sure what injury is there. Rather rather sure that they are not, because there is the entrance and ticket control on-street storage no. Maybe there is something in the office selling tickets, but it is unlikely that the Sri Lankans before this would have thought of. If you really look for a place where to leave things, it is best to railway station so should be storage, as on all other stations. Well, in case you can try to negotiate for a nominal amount of staff offices for the sale of tickets or to go into the first hotel and the clerk to negotiate. The last version working and tested 100%.
And generally I on your place would think if you can master this route without lodging. I can understand if it's a tour or car with driver. But to come in a new strange city, to find a place where to leave your Luggage, find the cashier, to get to the entrance, navigate through the vast territory... besides, you need something to get around distances. Will have to find a tuk-tuk for the whole day. IMHO, knowing how difficult travel in hot countries, I would come in the evening, slept, and bright and early the next day I began to explore the Park. ...
helka December 2, 2018
Thank you very much for the reply. The fact that we were coming and so in the morning, so will spend the night in Dambulla, and was planning to rent a tuk tuk for the whole day.
About things have already booked a cheap guest house, where they leave it at that. )) And I hope the night will be in Kandy, because if you come to Polonnaruwa in 10 hours then to 16 hours the time I think that would be enough to see the most important thing, especially on a tuk tuk. ...
admin December 2, 2018

Well, in principle Yes, 6 hours on a tuk-tuk. Determine for yourself the most important thing to look at. I hope our guide to Polonnaruwa read. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Мулкиригала, Шри-Ланка

Мулкиригала Мулкиригала

Мулкиригала (Mulkirigala, Mulgirigala, Raja Maha Viharaya) – старинный пещерный храм, расположенный в 21 километре к северу от курортного города Тангалле в южной части Шри-Ланки (см. Мулкиригала на карте Шри-Ланки).

Мулкиригала – очень красивая и интересная достопримечательность, которая по привлекательности вполне конкурирует с Дамбуллой, и, по мнению многих туристов, даже превосходит ее. Но Мулкиригала относительно малоизвестное и малопопулярное у туристов место, отчасти потому, что Дамбулла является признанным ЮНЕСКО памятником, а до пещерных храмов Мулкиригалы эта участь и сопутствующая этому популярность пока еще не добралась.

Пещерные храмы расположены в горе высотой 270 метров, которая по форме напоминает скалу Сигирии. На ее крутых склонах в семи пещерах находятся храмы, которые датируются 13-м веком. Но по другим данным храмы были здесь основаны во 2-м веке. К пещерам ведет удобная но крутая лестница. Внутри храмов находится множество статуй Будды, небольшие пагоды, а стены расписаны красивыми фресками. Можно (и нужно) продолжить путь по лестнице дальше на самый верх горы, преодолев 533 ступени. Там находится дагоба, бассейн и открывается захватывающий панорамный вид на окружающие леса.

Место это, безусловно, стоит посещения. На осмотр храмов и подъем на вершину уйдет примерно 2 часа, а с учетом времени на дорогу при поездке с южных курортов Шри-Ланки необходимо выделить полный день.

🕐  Время работы: ежедневно с 6:00 до 18:00

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: 200 рупий (см. валюта Шри-Ланки, курс обмена)

⇪  Как добраться: посещать Мулкиригалу удобнее всего из курортного города Тангале, но можно сделать это и в виде самостоятельной однодневной поездки или организованного тура из любого курортного места юга Шри-Ланки.

Из Тангале добраться можно на местном автобусе с пересадкой в Beliatta or Wiraketiya. Стоимость поездки на тук-туке из Тангале будет стоить около 1000 рупий туда-обратно с ожиданием.

Одновременно имейте в виду, что деревня Мулкиригала находится совсем в другом месте, нежели храмы, так что не перепутайте эти места.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 30 Ноябрь, 2017
На сайте представлены путеводители по центральным городам и достопримечательностям Шри-Ланки:
Культурный треугольник
Анурадхапура
Михинтале
Полоннарува
Канди
Сигирия
Пидурангала
Дамбулла
Пик Адама
Бадулла
Пинавелла
Лес Синхаражда
Мулкиригала
Канди
Нувара-Элия
Хапутале
Бандаравела
Путеводители будут дополняться.
В это теме можете задавать вопросы и обсуждать путешествия по этим местам. Правки в путеводители приветствуются :SUPER ...
Грамотная 5 Январь, 2018
Исправьте хоть Пинавелла на Пиннавела. На английском тоже. ...
admin 5 Январь, 2018

Спасибо что заметили. Так уж получается, первый раз как запомниться, так и произносишь потом. Также было с Полоннарувой-Поллонарувой, долго себя переучивал. ...
Амна 10 Октябрь, 2018
Ассаламу Алейкум.
хотела бы спрасить. могу ли я найти в шриланке халал еду
спасибо.
и извените за ошибки ...
admin 10 Октябрь, 2018

Здравствуйте! Да, сможете, но эта кухня не очень широко распространена. Ищите мусульманские отели, при них работают такие рестораны. ...
Павел112244466 11 Ноябрь, 2018
Вот вы пишите «ещё можно добраться из Матары до Бандаравеллы» а каким автобусом? Какой номер? Как он ходит ?? Если уж пишите путеводитель, так пишите всю информацию, либо ограничивайтесь точно известной. ...
helka 19 Ноябрь, 2018
Добрый день, подскажите есть ли в Полоннаруве камеры хранения или где можно оставить чемоданы, если приехать туда утром, погулять по Древнему городу, а потом уехать на автобусе в Канди. ...
admin 19 Ноябрь, 2018

Не уверен, что камеры ранения там есть. Вернее, скорее уверен что их нет, т.к. там вход и контроль билетов прямо на улице, помещения для хранения нет. Может что-то есть в офисе по продаже билетов, но вряд ли ланкийцы до такого бы додумались. Если реально искать место, где оставить вещи, то лучше всего на ж/д станции, так должны быть камеры хранения, как и на всех других станциях. Ну на крайний случай можно попробовать договариваться за символическую сумму с персоналом кассы по продаже билетов или зайти в первый попавшийся отель и на ресепшене договориться. Последний вариант рабочий и проверенный 100%.
А вообще я бы на вашем месте хорошенько подумал, сможете ли вы осилить такой маршрут без ночевки. Я еще понимаю если это с экскурсией или на машине с водителем. Но самим приехать в новый незнакомый город, найти место где оставить багаж, найти кассы, добраться до вход, перемещаться по огромной территории... К тому же нужно на чем-то перемещаться по городу, расстояния большие. Придется найти тук-тук на целый день. ИМХО, зная как тяжело даются путешествия в жарких странах, я бы приехал вечером, выспался, а с утра пораньше на следующий день начал осматривать парк. ...
helka 2 Декабрь, 2018
Спасибо большое за ответ. Дело в том что мы приедем и так с утра, так как будем ночевать в Дамбулле, и планировали снять тук-тук на целый день.
По поводу вещей уже забронировали дешевый гест хаус, там их и оставим. )) А ночевать надеюсь будем уже в Канди, ведь если приехать в Полоннаруву часов в 10 то до часов 16 время думаю хватит что бы осмотреть самое главное, тем более на тук туке. ...
admin 2 Декабрь, 2018

Ну в принципе да, за 6 часов можно на тук-туке. Определите для себя самое главное что посмотреть. Надеюсь, наш путеводитель по Полоннаруве прочитали. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)