Sightseeing Negombo (Sri Lanka): The Village Udappu (Udappu)

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Туры
Деревня Удаппу, Шри-Ланка The main temple in Udappu

The village Udappu (Udappu, Udappuwa) is a small fishing village on the coast 65 km North of Negombo. It is sometimes visited by the rare tourists passing during the trip and Negombo to the North, including in Anuradhapura or Trincomalee. So be prepared for the fact that in the village you will find yourself in the centre of everyone's friendly attention. But, surprisingly, this attention is limited to only smiles of the local people or annoying kids. No one would be Intrusive to suggest you to buy something or ask for money.

In the centre of the village is the main temple of Sri Partha Sarathi Temple dedicated to the goddess Draupadi. Due to this temple the village and earned the attention of the curious traveller. In front of it a large area where there are lots of events of local importance. At the end of July - beginning of August, the temple becomes the center of the annual festival in honor of the goddess Draupadi, the final part which is the traditional men walking on hot coals.

In different parts of the village there are several small temples, which are open only in the morning or evening, and in principle, nothing special in itself is not. And in the village there is a fish market, but to visit it must be very early in the morning, and see there is nothing special.

🚶 How to get there: the village is located 65 kilometers from Negombo to the North (the village on the interactive map of Negombo). With the main road A3 will need to turn to the side road Udappuwa rd. and drive another 5 kilometers. The road will lead you directly to the centre of the village, where the main temple is located.

Find tours online (with reviews)

Photos from the village Udappu

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin January 26, 2014
Before asking questions, read the collected information about Negombo on the website:
General tourist information about Negombo, weather and seasons, helpful information
Hotels Negombo
How to get to Negombo
Negombo attractions, what to see and do
Attractions near Negombo
Photo Of Negombo
Map Of Negombo
Perhaps the answer to your question is already there. If not, ask here any questions on Negombo ...
Anatoly Sholokhov 31 January, 2014
Loved the journey, it was just incredible emotions. So many exotics in one place, I think something to go with the kids there. ...
Antonina 31 January, 2014
Left in awe of the journey, so many exotics in one place, emotions just going wild,hoping that something happen to get to this wonderful Paradise. ...
admin February 1, 2014

You subject is not confused by chance? This is the theme of Negombo. Where you there is a Paradise and the exotic found? I'm not kidding, just wondering. ...

Достопримечательности Негомбо (Шри-Ланка): Деревня Удаппу (Udappu)

Деревня Удаппу, Шри-Ланка Главный храм в Удаппу

Деревня Удаппу (Udappu, Udappuwa) – небольшая рыбацкая деревня на побережье в 65 км к северу от Негомбо. Ее иногда посещают редкие туристы мимоходом при поездке и Негомбо на север, в том числе в Анурадхапуру или в Тринкомале. Поэтому будьте готовы к тому, что в деревне вы окажетесь в центре всеобщего доброжелательного внимания. Но, как ни удивительно, это внимание ограничится только улыбками жителей или местной приставучей детворой. Никто не будет навязчиво предлагать вам что-то купить или просить денег.

В центре деревни находится главный храм Sri Partha Sarathi Temple, посвященный богине Драупади. Именно благодаря этому храму деревня и заслужила внимание самых любознательных путешественников. Перед входом в него большая площадка, где проводятся разные мероприятия местного значения. В конце июля - начале августа храм становится центром ежегодного фестиваля в честь богини Драупади, заключительной частью которого становится традиционное хождение мужчин по горячим углям.

В разных концах деревни есть еще несколько маленьких храмов, которые открыты только утром или вечером, и в принципе ничего особенного из себя не представляют. А еще в деревне есть рыбный рынок, но его посещать нужно очень ранним утром, да и смотреть там особо нечего.

Как добраться: деревня находится в 65 километрах от Негомбо на север (деревня на интерактивной карте Негомбо). С главной трассы А3 нужно будет свернуть на проселочную дорогу Udappuwa rd. и проехать по ней еще 5 километров. Дорога приведет вас прямо в центр деревни, где и находится главный храм.

Найти онлайн экскурсии на Шри-Ланке

Фото из деревни Удаппу

🕒 12 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 26 Январь, 2014
Прежде чем задавать вопросы, прочитайте собранную информацию о Негомбо на сайте: Общая туристическая информация о Негомбо, погода и сезоны, полезная информация Отели Негомбо Как добраться в Негомбо Достопримечательности Негомбо, что посмотреть и чем заняться Достопримечательности рядом с Негомбо Фото Негомбо Карта Негомбо Возможно ответ на ваш вопрос там уже есть. Если нет, задавайте здесь любые вопросы по Негомбо ...
Анатолий Шолохов 31 Январь, 2014
Очень понравилось путешествие, это были просто невероятные эмоции. Столько экзотики собрано в одном месте, думаю еще как-нибудь отправиться с детишками туда. ...
Антонина 31 Январь, 2014
Осталась в восторге от путешествия, столько экзотики собрано в одном месте, эмоции просто зашкаливают,надеюсь что еще как-нибудь получиться выбраться в этот чудесный рай. ...
admin 1 Февраль, 2014
Вы тему не перепутали случайно? Это тема о Негомбо. Где вы там чудесный рай и экзотику нашли? Я не издеваюсь, просто интересно. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)