How to get to Negombo (Sri Lanka). Transport

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

From Colombo airport

Бюджетное такси в аэропорту Коломбо, Шри-Ланка Budget taxi at the airport

Negombo is the closest resort to the main international airport Katunayake (Colombo airport). From the airport you can get here by taxi in 15-20 minutes and 1,500 rupees (631.16 RUB, refer to the currency of Sri Lanka, the exchange rate), local bus no. 240 (50 rupees) or tuk tuk (800 rupees).

Easier and cheaper to order a taxi through Uber or local app PickMe. In the past there are even tuk-tuks and motorcycle taxis sometimes appear. The drive through the app will cost 600 rupees, a tuk tuk from 500. To order, you can use free Internet at the airport. However, if you need to get from Negombo to the airport at night, with ordering through apps can be a problem: just don't be available machines. Therefore, it is better to book a night journey from Negombo on the street or in the hotel.

Even more convenient to pre-book a tourist Shuttle service by using the search box from Kiwitaxi below. It is more expensive but more comfortable. You will not have problems with the language barrier, the driver will meet you with a sign at the airport and transfer you to the right place:

How does a transfer bookingDetails >
Поиск трансфераFind the right route
Бронирование онлайнBooking a transfer online
Встреча водителемThe driver meets you at the airport or at the station

Local bus 240 is sent to Negombo, not directly from the airport and bus station Avariata (Aweriwatta), also called Katunayake, which is located about a kilometer from the exit of the terminal (see station Avariata on the map). You can get to it on free callbase (according to the latest information no longer goes), tuk-tuk for 100-150 rupees or on foot. Arriving at the station just ask the first passer-by or bus driver "Negombo?", and you point to the bus. The buses run very frequently, but only in the daytime.

In Negombo bus arrives at the main bus station of the city (bus station on the map), which to the tourist area can be reached by tuk-tuk for 250 rupees.

Find and book tickets to the main Colombo airport in Sri Lanka, you can through the search form. Search is very flexible, and allows you to search for flights on different dates, with or without transfers, in both directions or one, etc.:

The price of flights from Moscow to Colombo:

FIND TICKETTRANSPLANTThe AIRLINEDATE OF DEPARTURERETURN DATE
TO FIND 34126 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 27.03.2020 25.04.2020
FIND FROM 30072 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 25.04.2020 10.05.2020
TO FIND 29806 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 23.05.2020 03.06.2020
TO FIND 29757 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 05.06.2020 15.06.2020
FIND FROM 31060 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 01.07.2020 12.07.2020
FIND FROM 32744 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 25.08.2020 08.09.2020
TO FIND 29757 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 29.09.2020 14.10.2020
TO FIND 29894 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 02.10.2020 10.10.2020
TO FIND 30581 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 11.11.2020 29.11.2020
TO FIND 30914 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 05.12.2020 13.12.2020
FIND FROM 30913 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 17.01.2021 02.02.2021
FIND FROM 30913 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 01.02.2021 11.02.2021

Minimum prices on flights from Russia to Colombo:

ROUTETRANSPLANTFIND TICKET
Moscow ⇄ Colombo 1 FIND FROM 29842 ₽
Saint Petersburg ⇄ Colombo 2 TO FIND 35025 ₽
Krasnodar ⇄ Colombo 1 TO FIND 34380 ₽
Rostov-on-don ⇄ Colombo 1 TO FIND 37823 ₽
Naberezhnye Chelny (Nizhnekamsk) ⇄ Colombo 2 TO FIND 39730 ₽
Omsk ⇄ Colombo 2 FIND FROM 40180 ₽
Ufa ⇄ Colombo 1 TO FIND 40260 ₽
Samara ⇄ Colombo 1 TO FIND 40680 ₽
Kazan ⇄ Colombo 2 TO FIND 41417 ₽
Nizhny Novgorod ⇄ Colombo 2 FIND FROM 41517 ₽
Voronezh ⇄ Colombo 2 FIND FROM 41551 ₽
Sochi (Adler) ⇄ Colombo 2 TO FIND 42667 ₽

From Colombo

Автобусная станция в Негомбо, Шри-Ланка Bus station in Negombo

From the main bus station in Colombo (Pettah district) to Negombo bus No. 240, the fare of 70 rupees to go 1.5-2 hours. Departs at least every 30 minutes. More large high-speed Express bus costs 195 rupees, but he goes on the highway much faster than normal.

Very convenient to reach from Colombo by train. Every day here from Colombo from Colombo Fort station departs around 5 trains worth about 50 rupees, in the way 1-1. 5 hours. It's not long-distance trains, but something like our trains (commuter trains). Sometimes they are very crowded, so you have to stand. Tickets from Colombo are purchased at the station in the window of No. 10 an hour before departure, no advance sales.

Поезд в Негомбо, Шри-Ланка Train in Negombo

The timetables and the cost can find on sites: https://www.eservices.railway.gov.lk, http://colombofort.com (see the Puttalam Line).

In Negombo trains arrive from several railway stations, so you can choose where to go. Is the main railway station, Negombo (on the map), Kattuwa (on the map) and Kochchikade (on the map). Closest to the tourist district Kattuwa station, where the most hotels are within walking distance. From the main station Negombo Railway to get to the tourist area for 250 rupees by tuk-tuk.

By the way, the trains also stop at the station Katunayake south, which is linked to the terminal of the Bandaranaike international airport just 2 kilometers.

From other cities

The bus to Negombo can be reached from many other cities of Sri Lanka. There are flights to/from Kandy, Anuradhapura, Trincomalee, Polonnaruwa, North to Kalpitiya; to Kurunegala, from where you can bus in all the cities of Central Sri Lanka. To the southern cities and beaches in the country better to go through Colombo. From virtually anywhere in the country to reach Negombo by bus during daylight hours, even if the route will pass with transfers.

But the timetable in Negombo available for online booking:

Urban transport, how to travel around Negombo

Тук-тук в аэропорту Коломбо, Шри-Ланка Tuk-tuk

The town is small and if you will not take the time to navigate it completely on foot.

Outside of the tourist district (street Lewis place) on the main roads buses run, but use them to move around the city makes no sense. Besides buses, public transport in the city is missing, and at long distances it can be navigated by tuk-tuk at a bargain price. One ride from the tourist area to the city centre or bus/train station is 250 rupees.

In Negombo you can rent a motorbike to explore the area, or even around the island. Rent a motorcycle from 1200 rupees per day depending on capacity and condition of the bike, but most often asking 1500. If you take a long time, don't forget to ask for a discount, and generally should be traded.

Read more about motorcycle rental in Sri Lanka here...

Bicycle rental - 120-150 rupees a day.

Find car rental in Sri Lanka

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin January 26, 2014
Before asking questions, read the collected information about Negombo on the website:
General tourist information about Negombo, weather and seasons, helpful information
Hotels Negombo
How to get to Negombo
Negombo attractions, what to see and do
Attractions near Negombo
Photo Of Negombo
Map Of Negombo
Perhaps the answer to your question is already there. If not, ask here any questions on Negombo ...
Anatoly Sholokhov 31 January, 2014
Loved the journey, it was just incredible emotions. So many exotics in one place, I think something to go with the kids there. ...
Antonina 31 January, 2014
Left in awe of the journey, so many exotics in one place, emotions just going wild,hoping that something happen to get to this wonderful Paradise. ...
admin February 1, 2014

You subject is not confused by chance? This is the theme of Negombo. Where you there is a Paradise and the exotic found? I'm not kidding, just wondering. ...

Как добраться в Негомбо (Шри-Ланка). Транспорт

Из аэропорта Коломбо

Бюджетное такси в аэропорту Коломбо, Шри-Ланка Бюджетное такси в аэропорту

Негомбо является ближайшим курортным местом к главному международному аэропорту страны Бандаранайке (аэропорт Коломбо). Из аэропорта можно добраться сюда на такси за 15-20 минут и 1500 рупий (529.94 руб., см. валюта Шри-Ланки, курс обмена), местном автобусе №240 (за 50 рупий) или тук-туке (800 рупий).

Удобнее и дешевле заказывать такси через Uber или местное приложение PickMe. В последнем есть даже тук-туки и иногда появляется мототакси. Поездка на машине через приложение обойдется от 600 рупий, тук-тук от 500. Для заказа можно использовать бесплатный Интернет в аэропорту. Однако если вам нужно добраться из Негомбо в аэропорт или обратно в ночное время, с заказом через приложения может быть проблема: просто не будет доступных машин. Поэтому лучше заказывать ночную поездку из Негомбо заранее на улице или в отеле.

Еще удобней заранее заказать готовый туристический трансфер через форму поиска от Kiwitaxi ниже. Это дороже, но комфортней. У вас не будет проблем с языковым барьером, водитель встретит вас с табличкой в аэропорту и доставит до нужного места:

Как работает заказ трансфераПодробнее >
Поиск трансфераНаходите нужный маршрут
Бронирование онлайнБронируете трансфер онлайн
Встреча водителемВодитель встречает вас в аэропорту или на вокзале

Местный автобус №240 отправляется в Негомбо не непосредственно от аэропорта, а с автобусной станции Аверивата (Aweriwatta), она же Катунаяке, которая расположена примерно в километре от выхода из терминала (см. станция Аверивата на карте). Добраться до нее можно на бесплатном шатлбасе (по последней информации больше не ходит), на тук-туке за 100-150 рупий или пешком. Прибыв на станцию просто спросите у первого попавшегося прохожего или водителя автобуса "Негомбо?", и вам укажут на автобус. Автобусы ходят очень часто, но только в дневное время.

В Негомбо автобус прибывает на главную автобусную станцию города (автобусная станция на карте), откуда до туристического района можно доехать на тук-туке за 250 рупий.

Найти и забронировать авиабилеты в главный аэропорт Коломбо на Шри-Ланке вы можете через форму поиска. Поиск очень гибкий, и позволяет найти рейсы на разные даты, с пересадками или без, в обе стороны или одну и т.д.:

Самые дешевые перелеты из РФ в Коломбо:

ДАТА ВЫЛЕТАДАТА ВОЗВРАЩЕНИЯАВИАКОМПАНИЯПЕРЕСАДКИНАЙТИ БИЛЕТ
24.09.2019 04.10.2019 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 25724 ₽
06.10.2019 12.10.2019 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 25996 ₽
07.11.2019 22.11.2019 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 25651 ₽
07.12.2019 10.12.2019 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 25724 ₽
06.01.2020 23.01.2020 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 25996 ₽
01.02.2020 10.02.2020 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 25992 ₽
02.03.2020 16.03.2020 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 26772 ₽
09.04.2020 30.04.2020 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 28105 ₽
08.05.2020 12.05.2020 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 28516 ₽
04.06.2020 15.06.2020 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 29380 ₽
16.07.2020 31.07.2020 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 29380 ₽
09.08.2020 20.08.2020 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 29385 ₽

Из Коломбо

Автобусная станция в Негомбо, Шри-Ланка Автобусная станция в Негомбо

От главной автобусной станции в Коломбо (район Pettah) до Негомбо ходит автобус №240, цена проезда 70 рупий, ехать 1,5-2 часа. Отправляется минимум каждые 30 минут. Более скоростной большой экспресс-автобус стоит 195 рупий, но он идет по скоростной магистрали гораздо быстрее обычного.

Очень удобно добираться из Коломбо на поезде. Ежедневно сюда из Коломбо со станции Colombo Fort отправляется около 5 поездов стоимостью около 50 рупий, в пути 1-1,5 часа. Это не поезда дальнего следования, а что-то вроде наших электричек (пригородные поезда). Иногда они бывают очень переполненными, так что приходится стоять. Билеты из Коломбо покупаются на станции в окне №10 за час до отправления, заранее не продаются.

Поезд в Негомбо, Шри-Ланка Поезд в Негомбо

Расписание поездов и стоимость можете найти на сайтах: https://www.eservices.railway.gov.lk, http://colombofort.com (смотрите Puttalam Line).

В Негомбо поезда прибывают сразу на несколько ж/д станции, так что можно выбрать где выходить. Есть главная ж/д станция Негомбо (на карте), Kattuwa (на карте) и Kochchikade (на карте). Ближе всех к туристическому району станция Kattuwa, откуда до большинства отелей можно дойти пешком. От главной станции Negombo Railway доехать до туристического района можно за 250 рупий на тук-туке.

Кстати, по пути поезда также останавливаются на станции Katunayake south, от которой до терминала аэропорта Бандаранаике всего 2 километра.

Из других городов

На автобусе до Негомбо можно добраться из множества других городов Шри-Ланки. Есть рейсы до/из Канди, Анурадхапуры, Тринкомали, Полоннаруву, на север в Калпитию; до Kurunegala, откуда можно доехать на автобусе во все города центральной Шри-Ланки. До южных городов и пляжей страны лучше ехать через Коломбо. Практически из любого места страны доехать до Негомбо на автобусе можно в течение светового дня, даже если маршрут будет проходить с пересадками.

Городской транспорт, на чем перемещаться по Негомбо

Тук-тук в аэропорту Коломбо, Шри-Ланка Тук-тук

Город небольшой и если никуда не торопиться, перемещаться по нему вполне можно пешком.

За пределами туристического района (улицы Льюис Плейс) по основным дорогам курсируют автобусы, но использовать их для перемещения по городу смысла нет. Кроме автобусов, общественный транспорт в городе отсутствует, и на дальние расстояния по нему можно перемещаться на тук-туках по договорной цене. Одна поездка из туристического района до центра города или автобусной/железнодорожной станции стоит от 250 рупий.

В Негомбо можно арендовать мотоцикл для поездок по окрестностям или даже по всему острову. Аренда мотоцикла – от 1200 рупий в сутки в зависимости от мощности и состояния мотоцикла, но чаще всего просят 1500. Если берете на большой срок, не забудьте попросить скидку, да и вообще следует торговаться.

Подробнее про аренду мотоциклов на Шри-Ланке здесь...

Аренда велосипеда - 120-150 рупий день.

Найти автомобиль в аренду на Шри-Ланке

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 26 Январь, 2014
Прежде чем задавать вопросы, прочитайте собранную информацию о Негомбо на сайте:
Общая туристическая информация о Негомбо, погода и сезоны, полезная информация
Отели Негомбо
Как добраться в Негомбо
Достопримечательности Негомбо, что посмотреть и чем заняться
Достопримечательности рядом с Негомбо
Фото Негомбо
Карта Негомбо
Возможно ответ на ваш вопрос там уже есть. Если нет, задавайте здесь любые вопросы по Негомбо ...
Анатолий Шолохов 31 Январь, 2014
Очень понравилось путешествие, это были просто невероятные эмоции. Столько экзотики собрано в одном месте, думаю еще как-нибудь отправиться с детишками туда. ...
Антонина 31 Январь, 2014
Осталась в восторге от путешествия, столько экзотики собрано в одном месте, эмоции просто зашкаливают,надеюсь что еще как-нибудь получиться выбраться в этот чудесный рай. ...
admin 1 Февраль, 2014

Вы тему не перепутали случайно? Это тема о Негомбо. Где вы там чудесный рай и экзотику нашли? Я не издеваюсь, просто интересно. ...

Оцените статью:
(14 голосов, оценка: 4.4 из 5)