Hotels and beaches of Negombo, where it is better to choose a hotel

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
ADVERTISING

The beaches in Negombo

As already mentioned we have on the pages, the Negombo beaches are not as beautiful as write about this tourist websites selling tours here. To boast of pure and perfect beaches, the city does not want because of the many flowing here into the ocean of the rivers that bring silt and debris from the land, standing waves, and debris unceremoniously ejected by the locals right on the beach. The water here is almost never transparent, therefore no scuba diving and snorkeling off the coast here cannot go and speeches.

The cleanest stretch of beach is along the coast of the tourist area, especially along Porutota rd (beach on the map). The beach along the streets dirtier Lewis Place (the beach on the map). But if you walk a little North or South, you will find yourself on the dirty littered beach. Houses are located directly on the beach, and they are constantly dumped household garbage and fish waste directly into the sand. Further South, in the area of Negombo lagoon, you can find a decent black sand beaches, but sometimes they're also very messy.

Пляж в Негомбо The beach in Negombo
Пляж с черным песком в районе лагуны Негомбо The black sand beach in the heart of the Negombo lagoon
ADVERTISING

Tourist area in Negombo I generally liked it, if you compare it with other places I visited in Sri Lanka. The beaches are great I was not paying attention, because the beaches aren't my thing. For me, the beaches as the beaches, the water is only muddy. Much more important for me was that it is possible and take long walks along the shore.
But he tourist area is even nothing. First of all, I really liked the fact that it stretched along the wide streets. Then comparing it with the vaunted Unawatuna, where the narrow streets and then we were driven crazy tuk-tuks, here you can walk around and not afraid of crazy local drivers. Well, here is everything you need nearby, and it is not necessary to go somewhere. Everything is compact, you can walk to the centre. There are Wine shops right in the area. At the same time it is very quiet, the decor is almost rustic, though for some it's more negative. A fellow here has never met what to me again a plus.
Well, it is true, is to say that to be here more than two days, I couldn't. Though I don't need heaps of entertainment and discos (and there I have never met), to see and to do here, nothing special. To walk in the evenings, nowhere, everywhere dark and after nine all asleep.

Hotels in Negombo where to stay

Отель в Негомбо Hotel in Negombo

Hotels in Negombo are considered to be one of the cheapest among the resorts in Sri Lanka. Find budget accommodation in Negombo not be easy, especially in low season. Prices are quite decent and clean accommodation in local guesthouses start from 1,500 rupees (551.17 RUB, refer to the currency of Sri Lanka, the exchange rate) for two people without air conditioning, and a bed in the hostel from 800 rupees (293.96 RUB). But to get a low price, you must either book accommodation in advance, or to bargain on the spot. Depending on the season and appetites of the owners, the initial price when searching for the place can be called higher than the actual one and a half to two times. But in practice, to bring down prices is possible and necessary in almost any Guesthouse in any season.

If you want to get a good hotel with amenities, where you can not only sleep, but also relax, it makes sense to select and book in advance. If you plan to stay in Negombo your entire vacation, it is better to choose a hotel with a pool, as the local ocean water is not too suitable for swimming.

And another tip: if you arrive in Negombo late in the evening or at night, you should book accommodation in advance and to warn owners of the possibility that you will arrive late. The fact that some of the guesthouses and hotels are closed here for the night tightly and you just can't reach them, not even to check in.

Find and book a hotel in Negombo can on these sites or via the search form from Agoda:

Hotels Negombo on the map

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть

The Negombo

Negombo can be divided into two areas: the city centre, or as the locals call it – Negombo town; tourist area.To stay it is better to choose a hotel in the tourist area close to the street Porutota (Porutota rd), where is the cleanest beach of the city.

  • The Heart Of Negombo

    This is a commercial district of the city, but the hotels and beaches here. To the tourist area and nearest beach 2 kilometers away. hotels almost there, but it is the economic center of the city. It is formed by streets main street (Main street), green street (Green street) and the other adjacent to it (center the map). It is here located to shopping centers, shops, market, currency exchange offices with the best rate and a bus and train station. If you want to find a cheap non-tourist cafe, then you belong here too.

    To get to the center of the tourist area is 20-30 minutes on foot or by tuk-tuk for 250 to 500 rupees (after bargaining). Keep in mind that in the center of the city on the streets you can find signs "Hotel...something". But this does not mean that it is really a hotel. Sometimes under the names of Hotel in Sri Lanka, designated local restaurants.

    Центр Негомбо The Heart Of Negombo
  • Tourist area

    Stretches along the coast on the street of Lewis place (Lewis Place) and further down the road Poruthota (Porutota rd) (tourist area on the map). Here were located the majority of hotels and guesthouses, restaurants, cafes, travel agencies, some entertainment, car transport, diving office. Local residents and their homes in this area are limited and those that are by and large operate as a guest house. Here are more or less clean and cozy beaches. In General, the whole tourist life of the city is concentrated here, and it is here necessary to go, if you want to look for accommodation on the spot. Anyway, it makes sense to stay in Negombo where else, except in the area just yet.

    Most cheap guesthouses are located across the street from the beach and farther from the beach a little more expensive. Keep in mind that the street Sea street, which gradually turns into Lewis Place, accommodation is not at all. Hotels and guesthouses are beginning to fall only on Lewis Place and further North.

    If you are going to stay in this area to center of Negombo, where are all the city's infrastructure, railway and bus stations, you will either have far to walk, or go by tuk-tuk for 250 rupees. But it also has its own railway station Kattuwa, which stopped all trains coming from Colombo to Negombo and back.

    Центр Негомбо Tourist street Porutota rd

In addition to these areas to find accommodation in the South and the North from Negombo. If you move further North along the coast, then up to the town of Chilaw (which is about 30 kilometers away from Negombo) we can see the rare hotels on the beaches relating to Negombo. Much sense there to settle there, unless you're not caught in the path of the night or you don't want to be away from Negombo. However, it is to say that the beaches there are objectively cleaner.

On the South of the city (towards Colombo) is a lagoon of Negombo, on the banks of which there are several good hotels. This area is not a tourist (everywhere in homes of local residents, and even no place to eat outside of the hotel), but if you plan to rent transport, you can stay there and drive into the tourist area at any time (10-15 minutes drive).

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin January 26, 2014
Before asking questions, read the collected information about Negombo on the website:
General tourist information about Negombo, weather and seasons, helpful information
Hotels Negombo
How to get to Negombo
Negombo attractions, what to see and do
Attractions near Negombo
Photo Of Negombo
Map Of Negombo
Perhaps the answer to your question is already there. If not, ask here any questions on Negombo ...
Anatoly Sholokhov 31 January, 2014
Loved the journey, it was just incredible emotions. So many exotics in one place, I think something to go with the kids there. ...
Antonina 31 January, 2014
Left in awe of the journey, so many exotics in one place, emotions just going wild,hoping that something happen to get to this wonderful Paradise. ...
admin February 1, 2014

You subject is not confused by chance? This is the theme of Negombo. Where you there is a Paradise and the exotic found? I'm not kidding, just wondering. ...

Rate the article:
(8 votes, score: 4.6 out of 5)

Отели и пляжи Негомбо, где лучше выбрать отель

Пляжи в Негомбо

Как уже было упомянуто у нас на страницах, пляжи Негомбо вовсе не такие прекрасные, как об этом пишут туристические сайты, продающие сюда туры. Похвастаться чистыми и идеальными пляжами город никак не может из-за множества впадающих здесь в океан рек, приносящих ил и мусор с суши, постоянных волн, и мусора бесцеремонно выбрасываемого местными жителями прямо на пляж. Вода здесь почти никогда не бывает прозрачной, поэтому ни о каком дайвинге и снорклинге у самых берегов здесь не может идти и речи.

Самым чистым участком пляжа является берег вдоль туристического района, в особенности вдоль улицы Porutota rd (пляж на карте). Пляж вдоль улицы Lewis Place грязнее (пляж на карте). Но если пройти немного на север или юг, то вы сразу попадете на грязный замусоренный берег. Дома местных жителей находятся прямо на берегу, и они постоянно вываливают бытовой мусор и рыбные отходы прямо на песок. Еще дальше на юг, в районе лагуны Негомбо, можно найти приличные пляжи с черным песком, но местами они там тоже очень замусорены.

Пляж в Негомбо
Пляж с черным песком в районе лагуны Негомбо

Туристический район в Негомбо мне в целом понравился, если сравнивать его с другими местами, в которых я побывала на Шри-Ланке. На пляжи я большого внимания не обращала, потому что пляжи – это не мое. По мне, пляжи как пляжи, вода только мутноватая. Гораздо важнее для меня было то, что можно далеко и долго гулять вдоль берега.
Зато сам туристический район очень даже ничего. Прежде всего, мне очень понравилось то, что он растянут вдоль широкой улицы. Сравнивая потом его с хваленой Унаватуной, в которой на узких улочках то и дело нас сгоняли бешенные тук-тукеры, здесь можно было спокойно гулять и не боятся местных крейзи-драйверов. Еще хорошо, что здесь все, что нужно рядом, и не надо куда-то ехать. Все компактно, можно добраться пешком до центра. Есть Wine-шопы прямо в районе. Одновременно здесь очень тихо, обстановка почти деревенская, правда для кого-то это скорее минус. Соотечественников здесь ни разу не встретили, что для меня опять же плюс.
Ну, правда, стоит сказать, что задержаться здесь больше, чем два дня, я бы не смогла. Хоть мне и не нужно кучи развлечений и дискотек (а их тут я ни разу не встретила), смотреть и заняться здесь особо нечем. Гулять по вечерам негде, везде темнота и после девяти все засыпает.

Отели Негомбо, где остановиться

Отель в Негомбо

Отели в Негомбо считаются одними из самых дешевых среди курортов Шри-Ланки. Найти бюджетное размещение в Негомбо на месте не составит большого труда, особенно в низкий сезон. Цены на вполне приличные и чистые комнаты в местных гестхаузах начинаются от 1500 рупий (240.01 руб., см. валюта Шри-Ланки, курс обмена) за двоих без кондиционера, а койко-место в хостеле от 800 рупий (128.01 руб.). Но чтобы получить низкую цену, нужно либо бронировать размещение заранее, либо торговаться на месте. В зависимости от сезона и аппетитов хозяев, начальная цена при поиске на месте может называться выше реальной в полтора-два раза. Но на практике, сбить цены можно и нужно практически в любом гестхаузе и в любой сезон.

Если вы хотите заполучить хороший отель с удобствами, где можно не только ночевать, но и отдыхать, есть смысл подбирать и бронировать его заранее. Если вы планируете провести в Негомбо весь свой отдых, то лучше подбирать отель с бассейном, поскольку местные океанские воды не слишком подходят для плавания.

И еще один совет: если вы прибываете в Негомбо поздно вечером или ночью, то стоит забронировать размещение заранее и при этом предупредить хозяев по возможности о том, что вы прибудете поздно. Дело в том, что некоторые гестхаузы и отели закрываются здесь на ночь наглухо, и вы просто не сможете достучаться до них, не то что даже заселиться.

Найти и забронировать отель в Негомбо можете на этих сайтах, или через форму поиска от Agoda:

Внимание! Системы Booking.com, Agoda, AirBnB, Trivago и другие иностранные сайты показали себя как крайне ненадежные партнеры и полностью закрыли возможность бронирования отелей и жилья на территории РФ, в том числе и с финансовыми потерями для граждан России. Если вам нужно забронировать размещение без последствий, советуем пользоваться российскими системами поиска и бронирования жилья и отелей, и избегать использование Booking.com, Agoda и др. Подробнее здесь...

Отели Негомбо на карте

Вы можете скачать ⤓ с нашей карты точки достопримечательностей, важные транспортные точки (автостанции, аэропорты и т.п.), районы и пляжи в формате KMZ/KML. Эти файлы можно загрузить в навигатор или смартфон для использования с приложениями офлайн или онлайн карт Google, Maps.me и других, поддерживающих данный формат, и использовать их для навигации и знакомства с курортами.

☞ Показать карту
Легенда / показать ⏷

Районы Негомбо

Негомбо можно условно разделить на два района: центр города, или как его называют местные – Негомбо-таун; туристический район. Для отдыха лучше выбирать отель в туристическом районе поближе к улице Порутота (Porutota rd), где находится самый чистый пляж города.

  • Центр Негомбо

    Это коммерческий район города, но отелей и пляжей здесь нет. До туристического района и ближайшего пляжа отсюда 2 километра. отелей практически нет, зато это экономический центр города. Он образован улицами Мэйн стрит (Main street), Грин стрит (Green street) и другими прилегающими к ним (центр на карте). Именно тут расположены торговые центры, магазины, рынок, обменные пункты валюты с самым выгодным курсом, а также автобусная и железнодорожная станции. Если хотите найти недорогое нетуристическое кафе, то вам тоже сюда.

    Добраться до центра из туристического района можно за 20-30 минут пешком или на тук-туке за 250-500 рупий (после торга). Имейте в виду, что в центре города на улицах можно встретить вывески «Hotel...что-то там». Но это вовсе не значит, что это действительно отель. Иногда под вывесками Hotel на Шри-Ланке обозначаются местные рестораны.

    Центр Негомбо
  • Туристический район

    Тянется вдоль берега по улицу Льюис плейс (Lewis Place) и далее по дороге Порутота (Porutota rd) (туристический район на карте). Здесь распложена большая часть отелей и гестхаузов, рестораны, кафе, туристические агентства, кое-какие развлечения, прокат транспорта, дайвинг-конторы. Местных жителей и их домов в этом районе немного, а те что есть, по большему счету работают как гостевые дома. Здесь же находятся и более менее чистые и уютные пляжи. В общем, вся туристическая жизнь города сосредоточена здесь, и именно сюда стоит направляться, если вы хотите искать размещение на месте. Да и вообще, смысла останавливаться в Негомбо где либо еще, кроме как в этом районе, просто нет.

    Наиболее дешевые гестхаузы размещены через дорогу от пляжа и дальше, со стороны пляжа немного подороже. Имейте в виду, что по улице Sea street, которая постепенно переходит в Lewis Place, размещения нет вообще. Отели и гестхаузы начинают попадаться только на Lewis Place и дальше на север.

    Если вы разместитесь в этом районе, то до центра Негомбо, где расположена вся городская инфраструктура, ж/д и автовокзал, вам придется либо далеко прогуливаться пешком, либо ехать на тук-туке за от 250 рупий. Но здесь есть и своя ж/д станция Kattuwa, на которой останавливаются все поезда, идущие из Коломбо в Негомбо и обратно.

    Туристическая улица Porutota rd

Помимо этих районов, найти отели можно на юге и севере от Негомбо. Если двигаться дальше на север вдоль побережья, то вплоть до городка Chilaw (а это примерно 30 километров от Негомбо) можно встретить редкие отели на пляжах, относящиеся к Негомбо. Особого смысла там селиться нет, если только вас не застала в пути ночь или вы не хотите находиться подальше от Негомбо. Однако стоит сказать, что пляжи там объективно чище.

На юге от города (в сторону Коломбо) находится лагуна Негомбо, на берегу которой расположено несколько неплохих отелей. Район этот не туристический (повсюду дома местных жителей, и даже негде покушать за пределами отеля), но если вы планируете брать в аренду транспорт, то можно остановиться и там, и ездить в туристический район в любое время (10-15 минут езды).

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 26 Январь, 2014
Прежде чем задавать вопросы, прочитайте собранную информацию о Негомбо на сайте:r>Общая туристическая информация о Негомбо, погода и сезоны, полезная информацияr>Отели Негомбоr>Как добраться в Негомбоr>Достопримечательности Негомбо, что посмотреть и чем занятьсяr>Достопримечательности рядом с Негомбоr>Фото Негомбоr>Карта Негомбоr>Возможно ответ на ваш вопрос там уже есть. Если нет, задавайте здесь любые вопросы по Негомбо ...
Анатолий Шолохов 31 Январь, 2014
Очень понравилось путешествие, это были просто невероятные эмоции. Столько экзотики собрано в одном месте, думаю еще как-нибудь отправиться с детишками туда. ...
Антонина 31 Январь, 2014
Осталась в восторге от путешествия, столько экзотики собрано в одном месте, эмоции просто зашкаливают,надеюсь что еще как-нибудь получиться выбраться в этот чудесный рай. ...
admin 1 Февраль, 2014
r>Вы тему не перепутали случайно? Это тема о Негомбо. Где вы там чудесный рай и экзотику нашли? Я не издеваюсь, просто интересно. ...