Sightseeing Negombo (Sri Lanka): The Temple Munneswaram Kali (Munneswaram Kali Kovil)

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Храм Муннесварам Кали, Шри-Ланка The Temple Munneswaram Kali

The temple Munneswaram Kali (Munneswaram Kali Kovil) located 100 m North of the main Temple Munneswaram is part of it. It is dedicated to goddess Kali, and is popular not only among Hindus, but also Buddhists, and even Catholics. Apparently not very neat and tidy, but interesting in its own way. Prior to 2011, the Church held the rituals of animal sacrifice that is part of the ritual worship of goddess Kali. Animals were killed in large numbers, and outraged some animal advocates. After their repeated appeals to the local authorities about the termination of such rituals, they were banned.

To visit this temple is, at least for its history. And if you pay a visit to this region to visit the Munneswaram temple, the Munneswaram Kali, not to be missed. Very often visit the temple during a trip from Negombo to Anuradhapura or resorts in the Northern Sri Lanka.

🚶 How to get: on the crossroad from in Chilaw Wariyapola Rd. 2.5 km to the East (the temple on the interactive map of Negombo). From the Munneswaram temple is located just up the road, you need to drive or walk 100 meters far from the road (left).

🕐 While workingin the daytime.

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free.

Find tours online (with reviews)

Photo of the temple of Munneswaram Kali

,
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin January 26, 2014
Before asking questions, read the collected information about Negombo on the website:
General tourist information about Negombo, weather and seasons, helpful information
Hotels Negombo
How to get to Negombo
Negombo attractions, what to see and do
Attractions near Negombo
Photo Of Negombo
Map Of Negombo
Perhaps the answer to your question is already there. If not, ask here any questions on Negombo ...
Anatoly Sholokhov 31 January, 2014
Loved the journey, it was just incredible emotions. So many exotics in one place, I think something to go with the kids there. ...
Antonina 31 January, 2014
Left in awe of the journey, so many exotics in one place, emotions just going wild,hoping that something happen to get to this wonderful Paradise. ...
admin February 1, 2014

You subject is not confused by chance? This is the theme of Negombo. Where you there is a Paradise and the exotic found? I'm not kidding, just wondering. ...

Достопримечательности Негомбо (Шри-Ланка): Храм Муннесварам Кали (Munneswaram Kali Kovil)

Храм Муннесварам Кали

Храм Муннесварам Кали (Munneswaram Kali Kovil) находится в 100 м к северу от основного Храма Муннесварам и является его частью. Посвящен он богине Кали, и популярен не только у последователей индуизма, но и буддистов и даже католиков. Внешне не очень ухожен, но интересен по-своему. До 2011 г. храме проводились ритуалы жертвоприношения животных, что является частью ритуала поклонения богине Кали. Животных убивали в больших количествах, и это очень возмущало некоторых защитников животных. После их неоднократных обращений к местным властям о прекращении таких ритуалов, они были запрещены.

Посетить этот храм стоит, хотя бы из-за его истории. А если уж вы наведались в эти края, чтобы посетит храм Муннесварам, то Муннесварам Кали никак нельзя пропустить. Очень часто храм посещают во время поездки из Негомбо в Анурадхапуру или на северные курорты Шри-Ланки.

🚶 Как добраться: на перекрестке от Chilaw по Wariyapola Rd. в 2,5 км к востоку (храм на интерактивной карте Негомбо). От храма Муннесварам, который находится прямо у дороги, нужно проехать или пройти метров 100 дальше от дороги (налево).

🕐 Время работы: в дневное время.

💵 Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно.

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)

Фото храма Муннесварам Кали

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 26 Январь, 2014
Прежде чем задавать вопросы, прочитайте собранную информацию о Негомбо на сайте:r>Общая туристическая информация о Негомбо, погода и сезоны, полезная информацияr>Отели Негомбоr>Как добраться в Негомбоr>Достопримечательности Негомбо, что посмотреть и чем занятьсяr>Достопримечательности рядом с Негомбоr>Фото Негомбоr>Карта Негомбоr>Возможно ответ на ваш вопрос там уже есть. Если нет, задавайте здесь любые вопросы по Негомбо ...
Анатолий Шолохов 31 Январь, 2014
Очень понравилось путешествие, это были просто невероятные эмоции. Столько экзотики собрано в одном месте, думаю еще как-нибудь отправиться с детишками туда. ...
Антонина 31 Январь, 2014
Осталась в восторге от путешествия, столько экзотики собрано в одном месте, эмоции просто зашкаливают,надеюсь что еще как-нибудь получиться выбраться в этот чудесный рай. ...
admin 1 Февраль, 2014
r>Вы тему не перепутали случайно? Это тема о Негомбо. Где вы там чудесный рай и экзотику нашли? Я не издеваюсь, просто интересно. ...