Railway station Colombo Fort Colombo

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Railway station Colombo Fort Colombo

Коломбо, Шри-Ланка Railway station in Colombo

Railway station Colombo Fort Colombo is the main train station not only Colombo, but in the whole of Sri Lanka. All the railway lines diverge here to the South, North and East inland. This is the only place where trains can go at any point. You also have to change trains if you need to transfer to the North branch to the South, for example.

At the same time the station is Colombo Fort is one of the most important geographical points for orientation. Nearby, within walking distance, located long-distance bus station in Colombo. Almost all city buses going in the Pettah area, stop near the railway station.

Station, Colombo Fort Colombo on the map

Schedule of trains from this station and in General in Sri Lanka can be found on the website https://www.eservices.railway.gov.lk.

How to get to the railway station, Colombo Fort

As mentioned above, almost all city buses in Colombo going in the Pettah area, drive past railway station. From Colombo airport to the train/railway station can be reached with bus number 187. 187 goes directly to the railway station, previously making a stop at the bus station. How to take bus # 187 to Colombo airport, see How to get from Colombo airport.

Device and orientation at the station

Device station is very simple: it consists of one building. Cash (the boxes) are located along the station, a total of about 18. In various Windows of the tickets are sold in different ways in different classes, so not to stand in vain in the queue, first determine the desired register. This can be done by inscriptions in each of the offices, find information on the General information Board, or just ask any passerby. There is also a special pavilion where you can buy tickets specifically for tourists on the tourist train. He is on the right side of the station (in the West) when viewed from the road to the entrance.

The entrance and ticket office Colombo Fort
The usual cash station Colombo Fort
Tourist ticket office Colombo Fort

The entrance to the station to the platforms is only possible upon presentation of a ticket. On the platforms there are seats. Transitions between platforms via the bridge.

The platform of Colombo Fort station

Inside there are toilets, and there is a special toilet for tourists, where the local are not allowed. The station has Luggage storage (Cloakroom) where you can leave things for a long time.

Everywhere, both outside and inside, there's a schedule and an electronic scoreboard. To understand the notation of the platforms is not always easy, therefore it is better to take the help of local. And one more thing: the trains here are not always on schedule, and so there is a chance with the right platform at the right time to go on the wrong train. To avoid mistakes, before planting it is better to seek help from local and show your ticket.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
vitalka787 December 9, 2016
Thank You So Much)) ...
Alexa 13 January, 2017
Good day! how are the flights in connection with the repair of the Colombo airport? There is a delay? Queue? Thank you. ...
Chita Vyacheslav 12 November, 2017
Hello, pliz tell me where to look for the bus with номер187 . Everywhere is different information , some people write after leaving the airport, turn left , turn right others write . How to look for bass . Thank you! ...
admin 12 November, 2017

Hello Sheri! All information is different, because at various times he apparently was sent from different places or simply different tourists caught it on the way. Three years ago he was left at the site, ogorojennaja fence from stacks, netting, car Park. If the situation has not changed, look for it there. But for reliability it is better to ask on the spot, not on the street, the taxi drivers, they immediately say that there is nothing, and inside the airport at the employees at the front Desk and tourist information for example. Make sure you double check/ask again information from several people. ...
ZNAdejda January 14, 2019
Input Board obsolete. Now many churches have tickets (they cost 300-400 rupees per person) plus the cost of photo/video shooting and helpers remuneration for additional services. And donations for the development of the temple a separate issue to the discretion of the individual, and for this purpose there are special boxes. ...
admin 15 January, 2019

Hello! Thanks for the info, we at the Colombo detour last time I did about four years ago. So if you have specific information at a cost to the temples, will share it here. ...
mirobell 18 October, 2019
Please tell me, as at Colombo airport is the situation with queues at the inspection and registration of PI flight?
The memories of Goa covers the horror of possible traffic jams and the need to arrive 5 hours to do everything ...
admin October 18, 2019

Everything is absolutely fine with it. This year I flew immediately after the attacks, while strong security measures are stepped up, a lot of the checks was starting in the street in front of the terminal. But all passed in a matter of minutes. The bigger issue was that due to inspections are not passed to the terminal of the machine, carefully inspect them, so there were huge traffic jams. In the end, simply let go of the taxi and walked the last half kilometer on foot. so quickly turned. But I think now everything has calmed down. ...
Ana 27 October, 2019
Tell me, please, how much time is spent on passing inspection on arrival?
What to take plenty of time from arrival to ordering a taxi? ...
admin October 31, 2019

Hello! Sorry for the delay in response, myself on the trip, do not always have time to answer. All very quickly, I always passed for about 15-20 minutes and in this time have Luggage on the ribbon, was waiting. But I on e-visa drove always, and now you can get free visa on arrival. So add another 30 minutes for a visa if suddenly the queue will be, and to change money, buy SIM card. I would 40 minutes in the end all planned. ...

Железнодорожная станция Коломбо Colombo Fort

Железнодорожная станция Коломбо Colombo Fort

Ж/д вокзал в Коломбо

Железнодорожная станция Коломбо Colombo Fort является самой главной железнодорожной станцией не только Коломбо, но и всей Шри-Ланки. Все железнодорожные линии расходятся отсюда на юг, север и восток вглубь страны. Это единственное место, откуда на поезде можно отправиться в любую точку. Здесь же необходимо менять поезда, если вам необходимо пересесть в северной ветки на южную, например.

Одновременно станция Colombo Fort является одной из значимых географических точек для ориентира. Рядом, в пешей доступности, расположены междугородние автобусные станции Коломбо. Практически все городские автобусы, идущие в район Pettah, останавливаются возле ж/д станции.

Станция Colombo Fort на карте Коломбо

Расписание поездов с этой станции и вообще по Шри-Ланке можно уточнить на сайте https://www.eservices.railway.gov.lk.

Как добраться до ж/д станции Colombo Fort

Как уже упоминалось выше, практически все городские автобусы Коломбо, идущие в район Pettah, проезжают мимо ж/д станции. Из аэропорта Коломбо до ж/д станции можно добраться на автобусе №187. 187 идет непосредственно до ж/д станции, предварительно делая остановку на автовокзале. Как сесть на автобус №187 в аэропорту Коломбо, смотрите Как добраться из аэропорта Коломбо.

Устройство и ориентация на станции

Устройство станции предельно простое: она состоит из одного здания. Кассы (окошки) располагаются вдоль станции, всего их около 18. В разных окошках продаются билеты по разным направлениям и на разные классы, поэтому чтобы не стоять зря в очереди, сначала определите нужную вам касса. Сделать это можно по надписям в каждой из касс, найти информацию на общем информационном табло, или просто спросите у любого прохожего. Также есть специальный павильон, где продаются билеты специально для туристов на туристические поезда. Он находится в правой части станции (на западе), если смотреть с дороги на вход.

Вход и кассы станции Colombo Fort
Обычные кассы станции Colombo Fort
Туристические кассы станции Colombo Fort

Вход на станцию к платформам производится только при предъявлении билета. На платформах есть сидения. Переходы между платформами по мосту.

Платформы станции Colombo Fort

Внутри есть туалеты, причем есть специальный туалет для туристов, куда местных не пускают. Есть на станции камера хранения (Cloakroom), где можно оставить вещи на длительный срок.

Везде, как снаружи так и внутри, есть расписания и электронные табло. Разобраться в обозначениях платформ не всегда просто, поэтому лучше воспользоваться помощью местных. И еще один момент: поезда здесь ходят далеко не всегда по расписанию, и поэтому есть шанс с нужной платформы в нужное время уехать не на том поезде. Чтобы не ошибиться, перед посадкой лучше обратитесь за помощью к местным и покажите ваш билет.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
vitalka787 9 Декабрь, 2016
Огромное Спасибо)) ...
Алексей_ 13 Январь, 2017
Добрый день! как сейчас проходят прилеты-вылеты в связи с ремонтом аэропорта Коломбо? Задержки есть? Очереди? Спасибо. ...
Вячеслав Чита 12 Ноябрь, 2017
Здравствуйте, подскажите плиз где искать тот самый автобус с номер187 . Везде разная информация , одни пишут после выхода из аэропорта поверните налево , другие пишут поверните направо . Как правильно искать бас . Спасибо! ...
admin 12 Ноябрь, 2017
r>Здравствуйте Вячеслав! Везде информация разная, потому что в разное время он видимо отправлялся из разных мест, или просто разные туристы ловили его по пути. Три года назад он был слева от выхода на площадке, огороженой забором из стеки-рабицы, как парковка. Если ситуация не изменилась, ищите его там же. Но для надежности лучше спросите на месте, только не на улице у таксистов, те сразу скажут, что нет ничего, а внутри аэропорта у служащих, на стойке туринформации например. И перепроверьте/переспросите информацию у нескольких человек. ...
ZNAdejda 14 Январь, 2019
Информация о входной плате устаревшая. Сейчас уже во многие храмы есть билеты (их стоимость 300-400 рупий с человека), плюс стоимость фото/видео съемки и вознаграждение помогалам за доп. услуги. А пожертвования на развитие храма отдельная тема на усмотрение самого человека и для этих целей есть специальные ящики. ...
admin 15 Январь, 2019
r>Здравствуйте! Спасибо за информацию, мы по Коломбо объезд последний раз делали примерно четыре года назад. Поэтому если у вас есть конкретная информация по стоимости в храмы, поделитесь здесь. ...
mirobell 18 Октябрь, 2019
Подскажите пожалуйста, а как в аэропорту Коломбо обстоят дела с очередями на досмотре и регистрации пи вылете?r>По воспоминаниям из Гоа охватывает ужас о возможных пробках и необходимости приезжать за 5 часов, чтобы все успеть ...
admin 18 Октябрь, 2019
r>Абсолютно нормально все с этим. Я в этом году улетал сразу после терактов, тогда сильно меры безопасности усилили, много досмотров было начиная с улицы перед терминалом. Но без проблем все прошел за считанные минуты. Больше проблема была в том, что из-за досмотров не пропускали к терминалу машины, тщательно их досматривали, поэтому были огромные пробки. В итоге просто отпусти такси и прошел последние пол километра пешком. так быстрее оказалось. Но думаю, сейчас все успокоилось. ...
Ана 27 Октябрь, 2019
Подскажите, пожалуйста, сколько времени тратиться на проход контроля по прилету?r>Какой брать запас по времени от прибытия до заказа такси? ...
admin 31 Октябрь, 2019
r>Здравствуйте! Простите за задержку с ответом, сам в поездке, не всегда успеваю отвечать. Все очень быстро, я всегда проходил за минут 15-20 и в это время уже багаж на ленте ждал. Но я по электронной визе въезжал всегда, а сейчас можно бесплатно получать визу по прилету. Поэтому добавляйте ещё минут 30 на визу если вдруг очереди будут, и чтобы поменять деньги, купить симку. Я бы минут 40 в итоге на все запланировал. ...