How to get to Bentota

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Bentota, Aluthgama, Beruwela and Induruwa beach are close by, so the ways to reach them, and prices are about the same. They are all located along the main road to Galle Road (A2), which goes from Colombo to the South in Galle. Through the city passes a branch of the southern railway from Colombo.

Directly in the centre of Bentota there is the bus station. The bus just pass through town on main street, Galle Road, things stop at bus stops marked with signs. Aluthgama in the suburbs beyond the bridge a bus station where a route or finishing moves.

In Bentota from Colombo and the airport

The closest to Bentota international airport Colombo, Bandaranaike is located 70 kilometers to the North. This is the main gate to the country, so almost certainly you will arrive into it.

Find and book tickets to the main Colombo airport in Sri Lanka, you can through the search form. Search is very flexible, and allows you to search for flights on different dates, with or without transfers, in both directions or one, etc.:

The price of flights from Moscow to Colombo:

FIND TICKETTRANSPLANTThe AIRLINEDATE OF DEPARTURERETURN DATE
FIND FROM 98908 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 25.04.2020 06.05.2020
TO FIND 29024 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 12.05.2020 29.05.2020
TO FIND 29329 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 02.06.2020 17.06.2020
FIND FROM 30350 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 07.07.2020 22.07.2020
TO FIND 33750 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 10.08.2020 20.08.2020
FIND FROM 30263 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 06.09.2020 22.09.2020
FIND FROM 30269 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 17.10.2020 28.10.2020
TO FIND 30209 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 01.11.2020 01.12.2020
TO FIND 31273 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 04.12.2020 15.12.2020
TO FIND 31018 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 12.01.2021 13.02.2021
TO FIND 31041 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 01.02.2021 11.02.2021
FIND FROM 31989 ₽ 1 transplant Лого авиакомпании 03.03.2021 14.03.2021

Minimum prices on flights from Russia to Colombo:

ROUTETRANSPLANTFIND TICKET
Moscow ⇄ Colombo 1 TO FIND 29026 ₽
Saint Petersburg ⇄ Colombo 2 TO FIND 36871 ₽
Krasnodar ⇄ Colombo 1 TO FIND 35250 ₽
Sochi (Adler) ⇄ Colombo 2 FIND FROM 39950 ₽
Kazan ⇄ Colombo 2 TO FIND 39970 ₽
Perm ⇄ Colombo 2 TO FIND 41048 ₽
Rostov-on-don ⇄ Colombo 2 TO FIND 41350 ₽
Samara ⇄ Colombo 2 FIND FROM 42349 ₽
Mineral Water ⇄ Colombo 1 TO FIND 42526 ₽
Stavropol ⇄ Colombo 2 FIND FROM 42529 ₽
Ufa ⇄ Colombo 2 TO FIND 43773 ₽
Krasnoyarsk ⇄ Colombo 2 FIND FROM 44253 ₽
  • By taxi

    To get from the airport or from Colombo to Bentota is easier and faster than a taxi. The cost of 6,000 crores (from 2321.6 RUB, refer to the currency of Sri Lanka and the exchange rate), 2 hours. The machine can be booked directly at the airport at the front Desk when leaving (expensive but reliable) to catch on the street (cheaper, but need to be able to bargain), via the Uber app or PickMe (cheaper).

    A more comfortable way to get from the airport to Bentota directly to request a tourist transfer service by using the search box from Kiwitaxi or on the website intuit.travel. You can place your order online still at home, and then the driver will meet you at the airport and take to hotel:

    How does a transfer bookingDetails >
    Поиск трансфераFind the right route
    Бронирование онлайнBooking a transfer online
    Встреча водителемThe driver meets you at the airport or at the station
  • By bus

    If a taxi is not an option, then get to Bentota possible and on the buses. However, have to go with a transfer to Colombo, on the road will take at least 4 hours, you will spend about 200 rupees.

    In General the route looks like: from the airport need to get to the bus station in Colombo by bus No. 187 from RS 100 (read more about it here) and change there to a bus to Bentota for 150 rupees. The bus to Bentota and the above mentioned resorts is travel, so you need to look for transport to Galle, Matara, Tangali. To find the right bus at the station, just call the destination to passersby or drivers, you will be directed to the correct bus. Mentioned the buses run very frequently, almost every 15 minutes during daytime approximately 6:00 to 22:00.

    The bus will stop at marked places on the Galle road, but stops only on demand. Therefore, you need to try to explain to the driver or conductor where you need to you have landed in the right place. They don't know the names of the hotels, so try as a guide to show them something else. In the cards they practically know nothing, so show her it is useless.

  • By train

    Бентота, Шри-Ланка Railway station in Bentota

    Option even cheaper is to get from airport by bus №187 to railway station to Colombo Fort (this is the end of the bus) and then catch the train to Bentota. The train does not go often to the same in the daytime very crowded.

    Trains stop in Bentota almost in the heart of the tourist district/railway station Bentota. But not all trains make a stop here, but only 7 daily. More often trains stop at the railway station Aluthgama (at least 12 trains a day). In induruwa stops only five trains. The schedule for all stations can be viewed on the website http://railway.gov.lk/. Railway station, see our map of Bentota.

As for ways to get out of the city of Colombo, all of them similar to that already written, except that it is not necessary to get from the airport to the train/railway station or bus station. If you want to ride the bus, you can take it in Colombo right on Galle road, do not have to go to the bus station. Galle road in Colombo starts from the center (district Colmbo Fort) and goes through the city along the coast, including a beach area of mount Lavinia (see the areas and hotels in Colombo).

If you want to take the train or drive to the bus station to take the seats, you can easily reach any district of Colombo to the local bus for pennies. You need to find the bus to Pettah district, because in it are railway station Colombo Fort (that's right, the railway station is not the same area) and the bus station. These buses can be found almost everywhere, because it is the main end almost all urban transport in Colombo.

From other cities of Sri Lanka

To get to Bentota from anywhere in the country by bus or train within one light day, but the night did not find you, better go early in the morning.

Directly on the train or bus to Bentota can only be reached from Colombo, Galle, Matara, Hikkaduwa, Unawatuna, and other cities in the South-West coast. And bus and trains on these routes run very frequently, so no need to learn the schedule, and you can just come to the bus station or train station and wait for the next shipment.

From other parts of the country will have to go with a stopover in Colombo. Here is a brief about the routes to reach Bentota from major cities:

  • From Negombo. From Negombo with a stopover in Colombo by train or bus. Transport often, you can just come to the station and go.
  • From Jaffna. To go through Colombo by bus or train. The train is preferable, but you need to go either early morning or Board the evening train that arrives in Colombo at 4am.
  • From Kandy, Nuwara Eliya, Ella and other cities in the mountainous part of Sri Lanka is best reached by train with a stopover in Colombo, there, including night trains. At least from Nuwara Eliya once daily in the morning direct bus to Ambalangoda, where it is easy to take the bus to Bentota (run very often).
  • From Trincomalee. Train from Trincomalee to Colombo have only the night, but the day to reached with a change through Baticaloa or Galoya Junction (see how to get to Trincomalee). On the bus ride during the day, through Colombo. Sometimes faster not to wait for the next direct bus from Trincomalee to Colombo and catch the next bus to Kandy, where to change trains.

Transport Bentota, than to move on

Тук-тук в Бентоте, Шри-Ланка Tuk tuk to Bentota

The centre of Bentota is quite compact and you can move on foot. To move between beaches or other beaches nearby it is better to use transport.

The most convenient way to travel is to rent a motorbike (motorcycle, scooter). The big problem to hire a bike, in Bentota or on adjacent beaches will not occur, however, look for still have. The rental office here is not as common as, for example, in Hikkaduwa, but motorbike offered by the locals. But it would be difficult to find on nearby quiet beaches of Induruwa or Kosgoda. It's highly likely that you will not be able to find a motorbike to rent for a reasonable price. But you can always drive to the centre of Bentota and search there. Reasonable price starts from 1200 rupees (from 464.32 RUB, refer to the currency of Sri Lanka and the exchange rate) for a simple old bike, but you need to bargain to that price. In hotels, the price can be called up at times.

To control the MOTOBIKE theoretically need a license category "A" issued in Colombo, but in practice it is possible to do and our international rights at your own risk. When renting ask the right rarely, they can be required only when meeting on the road with the police. Read more about rent motorbikes in Sri Lanka here.

Another common move is the tuk-tuk. Tuk-tuks are everywhere, they are even on duty on remote beaches at the hotels, and everywhere else. Of course, the tuk drivers constantly trying to rip tourists off, so you should always haggle. The normal price is 100 rupees on a trip to the beach, 300 rupees – a trip from one beach to another. But to bring down the price is not always possible. Surprisingly, it is especially difficult to bring down when the tuk tuks a lot. They are usually in cahoots and refuse to reduce zenana the eyes of other drivers. But if the tuk tuk driver is one, he is much more willing to give in on a reasonable bargain.

For experienced hikers a good option for travel from beach to beach or even in a neighboring town are the buses. All routes go along the coast on the main road Gale road-A2 without turning anywhere. So it is enough to get out to the main street and take the first available bus in the desired direction to the North or South. The fare depends on distance, but within the next to Bentota's beaches, it is no more than 20 rupees. Not all buses stop anywhere, most pick up passengers only at marked bus stops.

Read more about buses in Sri Lanka and how to use them here...

,
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin November 2, 2014
The site provides information on the topic:
General travel information about Bentota
How to get to Bentota
Hotels and beaches of Bentota
Attractions Of Bentota
The Map Of Bentota
All about Beruwela
Map Of Beruwala
In discussing this subject and asking questions about holidays in Bentota, Beruwala, Aluthgama, Inderena and the surrounding area. ...
Denise 7 November, 2014
The resort is quite interesting judging by the description. But I have a question about swimming in the ocean, they say that there you can stumble upon all sorts of predatory fish, whether so it actually? ...
admin 7 November, 2014

You're talking about sharks or something? So it's always possible to stumble, not only in Bentota or Sri Lanka, but the chances are negligible. ...

Как добраться в Бентоту

Бентота, Алутгама, Берувела и пляж Индурува находятся рядом, поэтому способы добраться до них и расценки примерно одинаковые. Все они находятся вдоль главной дороги Galle Road (она же A2), которая идет из Коломбо на юг в Галле. Также через города проходит ветка южной железной дороги из Коломбо.

Непосредственно в центре Бентоты нет автостанции. Автобус просто проходят через город по главной улице Galle Road, дела остановку на остановочных пунктах, помеченных знаками. В пригороде Алутгама за мостом есть автостанция, где многие маршрут заканчивают или начинают движение.

В Бентоту из Коломбо и аэропорта

Ближайший к Бентоте международный аэропорт Коломбо Бандаранаике находится в 70 километрах на север. Это главные ворота в страну, поэтому почти наверняка вы прибудете именно в него.

Найти и забронировать авиабилеты в главный аэропорт Коломбо на Шри-Ланке вы можете через форму поиска. Поиск очень гибкий, и позволяет найти рейсы на разные даты, с пересадками или без, в обе стороны или одну и т.д.:

Цена на перелеты из Москвы в Коломбо:

ЦЕНАПЕРЕСАДКИАВИАКОМПАНИЯДАТА ВЫЛЕТАДАТА ВОЗВРАЩЕНИЯ
НАЙТИ ОТ 81319 ₽ 2 пересадки Лого авиакомпании 29.09.2020 16.10.2020
НАЙТИ ОТ 37470 ₽ 1 пересадка Лого авиакомпании 31.10.2020 13.11.2020
НАЙТИ ОТ 34616 ₽ 1 пересадка Лого авиакомпании 23.11.2020 08.12.2020
НАЙТИ ОТ 34420 ₽ 1 пересадка Лого авиакомпании 01.12.2020 11.12.2020
НАЙТИ ОТ 34322 ₽ 1 пересадка Лого авиакомпании 22.01.2021 08.02.2021
НАЙТИ ОТ 34314 ₽ 1 пересадка Лого авиакомпании 05.02.2021 16.02.2021

Минимальные цены на перелеты из РФ в Коломбо:

ЦЕНАМАРШРУТПЕРЕСАДКИ
НАЙТИ ОТ 33745 ₽ Москва ⇄ Коломбо 1
НАЙТИ ОТ 43318 ₽ Санкт-Петербург ⇄ Коломбо 1
НАЙТИ ОТ 48912 ₽ Екатеринбург ⇄ Коломбо 1
НАЙТИ ОТ 46501 ₽ Краснодар ⇄ Коломбо 1
НАЙТИ ОТ 46510 ₽ Ростов-на-Дону ⇄ Коломбо 2
НАЙТИ ОТ 46091 ₽ Самара ⇄ Коломбо 2
НАЙТИ ОТ 48991 ₽ Новосибирск ⇄ Коломбо 1
НАЙТИ ОТ 45085 ₽ Казань ⇄ Коломбо 1
НАЙТИ ОТ 46850 ₽ Пермь ⇄ Коломбо 2
НАЙТИ ОТ 49761 ₽ Уфа ⇄ Коломбо 2
НАЙТИ ОТ 46925 ₽ Минеральные Воды ⇄ Коломбо 1
НАЙТИ ОТ 61127 ₽ Сочи (Адлер) ⇄ Коломбо 2
  • На такси

    Добраться из аэропорта или из Коломбо в Бентоту проще и быстрее всего на такси. Стоимость от 6000 рупий (от 2530.27 руб., см. валюта Шри-Ланки и курс обмена), 2 часа в пути. Машину можно заказать прямо в аэропорту на стойке при выходе (дорого но надежно), поймать на улице (дешевле, но нужно уметь торговаться), через приложения Uber или PickMe (дешевле).

    Более комфортный способ доехать из аэропорта в Бентоту напрямую – заказать туристический трансфер через форму поиска от Kiwitaxi или на сайте intui.travel. Оформить заказ можно онлайн еще дома, и тогда водитель будет встречать вас в аэропорту с табличкой, и доставит до отеля:

    Как работает заказ трансфераПодробнее >
    Поиск трансфераНаходите нужный маршрут
    Бронирование онлайнБронируете трансфер онлайн
    Встреча водителемВодитель встречает вас в аэропорту или на вокзале
  • На автобусе

    Если такси для вас – не вариант, то добраться до Бентоты можно и на автобусах. Правда, придется ехать с пересадкой в Коломбо, на дорогу уйдет не менее 4 часов, потратите вы около 200 рупий.

    В целом маршрут выглядит так: из аэропорта надо доехать на автобусную станцию в Коломбо на автобусе №187 от 100 рупий (подробнее про это здесь), а там пересесть на автобус до Бентоты за 150 рупий. Автобус до Бентоты и упомянутых выше курортов идет проездом, поэтому нужно искать транспорт до Галле, Матары, Тангалы. Чтобы найти нужный автобус на станции, просто называйте пункт назначения прохожим или водителям, вас направят к нужному автобусу. Упомянутые автобусы ходят очень часто, чуть ли не каждые 15 минут, но только в дневное время примерно с 6:00 до 22:00.

    Автобус делает остановки в отмеченных местах на Galle road, но остановки только по требованию. Поэтому вам нужно постараться объяснить водителю или кондуктору, куда вам нужно, чтобы вас высадили в нужном месте. Они не знают названия отелей, поэтому постарайтесь в качестве ориентира указать им что-нибудь другое. В картах они практически ничего не понимают, так что показывать ее бесполезно.

  • На поезде

    Бентота, Шри-Ланка Ж/д станция в Бентоте

    Вариант еще дешевле – добраться от аэропорта на автобусе №187 до ж/д станции Коломбо Форт (это конечная автобуса), а там сесть на поезд до Бентоты. Поезда ходят не часто, к тому же в дневное время очень переполнены.

    Поезда останавливаются в Бентоте практически в самом туристическом районе на ж/д станция Bentota. Но не все поезда делают тут остановку, а только 7 ежедневно. Гораздо чаще поезда останавливаются на ж/д станции Алутгамы (по крайней мере 12 поездов в день). В Индуруве останавливается только пять поездов. Расписание движения по всем станциям можно посмотреть на сайте http://railway.gov.lk/. Ж/д станции смотрите на нашей карте Бентоты.

Что касается способов добраться из самого города Коломбо, то все они аналогичны уже написанному, за исключением того, что не обязательно добираться от аэропорта до ж/д станции или автовокзала. Если вы хотите доехать на автобусе, то вы можете сесть на него в Коломбо прямо на Galle road, не обязательно ехать на автовокзал. Galle road начинается в Коломбо из центра (района Colmbo Fort) и идет через весь город вдоль побережья, в том числе пляжный район Маунт Лавиния (см. районы и отели Коломбо).

Если же вы хотите воспользоваться поездом, или доехать до автобусной станции, чтобы занять сидячие места, то можете легко добраться из любого района Коломбо до них на местном городском автобусе за копейки. Для этого нужно найти автобус до района Pettah, т.к. именно в нем и находятся ж/д станция Colombo Fort (все верно, ж/д станция находится не одноименном районе) и автобусная станция. Такие автобусы можно найти практически везде, т.к. это главная конечная почти всего городского транспорта Коломбо.

Из других городов Шри-Ланки

Добраться в Бентоту из любой точки в стране на автобусе или поезде можно в течение одного светового дня, но чтобы ночь не застала вас в пути, лучше всего выезжайте пораньше утром.

Напрямую на поезде или автобусе в Бентоту можно добраться только из Коломбо, Галле, Матары, Хиккадувы, Унаватуны, и других городов юго-западного побережья. И автобус и поезда по этим маршрутам ходят очень часто, так что нет необходимости изучать расписание, а можно просто приходить на автостанцию или вокзал, и ждать следующего отправления.

Из других уголков страны ехать придется с пересадкой в Коломбо. Вот кратко про маршруты, как доехать в Бентоту из крупных городов:

  • Из Негомбо. Из Негомбо с пересадкой через Коломбо на поезде или автобусе. Транспорт ходит часто, можно просто приходить на станцию и отправляться.
  • Из Джафны. Ехать также через Коломбо на автобусе или поезде. Поезд предпочтительней, но нужно выезжать либо рано утром, либо садиться на вечерний поезд, который прибывает в Коломбо в 4 утра.
  • Из Канди, Нувара-Элии, Эллы и других городов горной части Шри-Ланки лучше всего добираться на поезде с пересадкой через Коломбо, есть, в том числе, ночные поезда. Также по крайней мере из Нувара-Элии один раз в день утром отправляется прямой автобус до Амбалангоды, где легко пересесть на автобус в Бентоту (ходят очень часто).
  • Из Тринкомали. Поезд из Тринкомали до Коломбо есть только ночной, но можно днем доехать с пересадкой через Батикалоа или Galoya Junction (см. как добраться в Тринкомали). На автобусе можно добраться в течение дня через Коломбо. Иногда быстрее не ждать следующий прямой автобус из Тринкомали в Коломбо, а сесть на ближайший автобус в Канди, где сделать пересадку.

Транспорт Бентоты, на чем перемещаться

Тук-тук в Бентоте, Шри-Ланка Тук-тук в Бентоте

Центр Бентоты довольно компактный и перемещаться можно пешком. Для перемещения между пляжами или на соседние пляжи лучше использовать транспорт.

Наиболее удобным способом перемещения является аренда мотобайка (мотоцикл, скутер). Больших проблем с тем, чтобы арендовать байк, в Бентоте или на соседних пляжах не возникнет, однако поискать все же придется. Прокатные конторы здесь не так распространены, как, например, в Хиккадуве, но мотобайки предлагают местные жители. Но сложно будет найти на соседних тихих пляжах Индурува или Косгода. Вполне вероятно даже, что вам не удастся найти там мотобайк в аренду за разумные деньги. Но вы всегда можете доехать до центра Бентоты и поискать там. Разумная цена начинается от 1200 рупий (от 506.05 руб., см. валюта Шри-Ланки и курс обмена) за простенький старый мотобайк, но нужно торговаться до этой цены. В отелях цена может называться выше в разы.

В теории, для управления мотобайком на Шри-Ланке вам нужны как минимум международные права (International Driving Permit), которые предъявляются вместе с национальным водительским удостоверением. Если их нет, то можно на месте получить временное разрешение и на основании обычных российских (национальных) прав в Коломбо, но обязательно наличие открытой категории «А». На практике арендатора вопрос наличия у туристов прав вообще не интересует, поэтому некоторые туристы берут мотобайк в аренду на свой страх и риск без прав. Подробнее про аренду мотобайков в Шри-Ланке и какие нужны права читайте здесь...

Другим распространенным вариантом перемещения является тук-тук. Тук-туки есть везде, они даже постоянно дежурят на отдаленных пляжах у отелей, да и вообще везде. Разумеется, водители туков пытаются постоянно ободрать туристов как липку, поэтому нужно всегда торговаться. Нормальные цены – 100 рупий поездка в пределах пляжа, 300 рупий – поездка с одного пляжа на другой. Но цену сбить удается не всегда. Что удивительно, особенно трудно ее сбить, когда тук-туков много. Они обычно в сговоре, и отказываются снижать ценуна глазах других водителей. Но если водитель тук-тука один, он гораздо охотнее поддается на разумный торг.

Для опытных туристов неплохим вариантом для поездок с пляжа на пляж или даже в соседние города являются автобусы. Все маршруты идут вдоль побережья по главной дороге Gale road-A2 никуда не сворачивая. Поэтому достаточно выйти на главную дорогу и сесть на первый попавшийся автобус в нужном вам направлении на север или на юг. Стоимость проезда зависит от расстояния, но в пределах ближайших к Бентоте пляжей она не больше 20 рупий. Не все автобусы останавливаются где попало, большинство подбирают пассажиров только на отмеченных знаком автобусных остановках.

Читайте подробнее про автобусы на Шри-Ланке и как ими пользоваться здесь...

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 2 Ноябрь, 2014
На сайте представлена информация по теме:
Общая туристическая информация о Бентоте
Как добраться в Бентоту
Отели и пляжи Бентоты
Достопримечательности Бентоты
Карта Бентоты
Все про Берувелу
Карта Берувелы
В этой теме обсуждаем и задаем вопросы про отдых в Бентоте, Берувеле, Алутгаме, Индереве и окрестностям. ...
ДенисЖ 7 Ноябрь, 2014
Довольно интересный курорт судя по описанию. Но у меня есть вопрос по поводу купания в океане, поговаривают, что там можно наткнуться на всяческих хищных рыб, так ли это на самом деле? ...
admin 7 Ноябрь, 2014

Вы про акул, что ли? Так это везде можно наткнуться, не только в Бентоте или на Шри-Ланке, но шансы ничтожно малы. ...