The beach district of kata and Kata Noi in Phuket

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
The estimates (stars) should be taken as a recommendation and not the ultimate truth. It should be understood that the conditions at each beach depends on the time of year (season), weather, and change over time.
Пляж Ката, Пхукет Kata Beach

- the quality of the beach
- suitability for bathing
- protection from waves
security for children in water
infrastructure district
- entertainment and nightlife
shopping

See also All the beaches of Phuket and photos here...

Kata beach (Kata Beach) Phuket is located 31 km from the airport on the West coast of the island (Kata on the map) immediately to the South of Karon beach. Kamala beach is divided into two parts: a large Kata or Kata Main Beach and he is Kata Yai and the far small or Kata or Kata Noi. Kata Noi is located 500 metres South of the great Kata and separated from it by a small Cape (Kata Noi on the map). Between the beaches, you can move on foot along the road, but the coast is interrupted by a rocky headland. The most developed of the two areas – the big Cat. In a small Kata the infrastructure is worse, but the beach is much more deserted. But the areas are so close to each other that even by staying in a hotel on a small Kata you will not notice any difference, and all that is needed for the big Cat will be available on foot.

Пляж Ката, Пхукет The Kata

The Kata as a whole – even more quiet and peaceful than Patong, although, objectively, the beach in high season is more crowded. There are no night discos, and there is no debauchery on the type of Bangla Rd in Patong, although there are bars open till late. It is a quiet place for a family holiday, and is perhaps one of the most successful for families with young children. The whole area is surrounded by hills and wild tropical forest. At the same time, all necessary for the tourist infrastructure here is: you can easily find exchange offices and banks, small shops (shopping centres is not here), many travel agencies, and, of course, cafes, bars and restaurants. Hotels in the region also abound. Almost all activities here are concentrated on the beaches and in the district with almost nothing. In the evening you can walk to restaurants or sit at one of the bars.

Пляж Ката, Пхукет

Directly big Kata beach is not as extensive as Patong, with a length of just over 1 kilometer, the width of the strip of sand is very large, sometimes more than 50 meters. The sand is very fine and pleasant, almost white. The big Cat is well protected from the winds and waves surrounding hills and headlands, so the waves here are small, especially in the high season (November to April), which makes it one of the most popular and safe for families with children in Phuket. In the season of rain (may-October) the waves become bigger and it is becoming popular with surfers. The bottom of the big Cat disappearing under the water very smoothly, and so swimming here is considered safe even for children, but during low tide is impossible to swim here, the water goes away. There are all the traditional beach activities, sun loungers, a café with access directly to the water. The main road in the area is far from the beach but close to the sand line is a small paved road, and even manage to get the cars on the sand. At the Northern end of the beach is the small island of Koh Poo, rude which is a coral reef that you can explore while snorkeling or diving.

The small Cat has a length of slightly more than 500 meters. It is even more pure, beautiful and secluded than the big Cat. The whole beach is dotted with sun loungers, but the beach there is almost no entertainment. Cafes and restaurants are available. The winds and the waves here are stronger.

To get to Kata beach from the nearby beach of Karon on foot, as they almost abut each other. From Patong beach you can reach by taxi or tuk-tuk for 200-400 baht (see currency of Thailand and the exchange rate). A taxi ride from Phuket airport will cost from 800 baht and will take about an hour at a time. From the airport go here minivans for 180 baht.

If a taxi or tuk-tuk you can't afford, you can get there cheaper by local bus but will have to do a transplant. With the southern part of the area of the big Kata with a stop at the intersection and Pakbang Rd, Kata Alley approximately every 30 minutes from 06:00 to 16:40 walks only a local bus for 35 baht to Phuket town at the old bus station. Along the way he passes through Karon beach, but not on Patong beach. The journey time of an hour. Using this bus, the area can be reached from the airport or a new intercity bus station in Phuket, but only with transfers. From the airport need to get to the old bus station in Phuket town for 100 baht (schedule here http://www.airportbusphuket.com/index.html)and there switch to the bus. With a new bus station to the old can be reached by tuk tuk for 10 baht. To get from Patong to the bus, you can drive first in Phuket town on such bus for 30 baht, and there take. But by the time such a route will take at least 2 hours. Read more about bus station and about transport in Phuket.

How does a transfer bookingDetails >
Поиск трансфераFind the right route
Бронирование онлайнBooking a transfer online
Встреча водителемThe driver meets you at the airport or at the station

Hotels on Kata beach abound. There are almost no high-rise hotels, but you can meet several luxury hotels with their territory on the first line. In the heart of big Cat you can find lots of cheap guesthouses 400 baht, and it is here necessary to go, if you want to find affordable accommodation on the spot. The cheapest accommodation to be found in the small alleys away from the beach. Considering that the Kata every year is gaining popularity, we recommend that during the high season (November to April) to book the accommodation in advance.

Find and book accommodation in Phuket can through the following sites or search form. Russian interface and Russian-speaking customer support is present:

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть
Download file KML/KMZ placemarks from this map to the Maps application.me, OSM, etc.
×

Summing up about the beach of Kata. The place is very recommended for those who love peace, nature, or came to rest with family and children. All the conditions for tourist rest here, including restaurants, exchange offices, shops, travel agencies. The beach here is wonderful, too. The only thing that is small so is the nightlife and entertainment day outside beaches. Minus the beach is crowded in high season, and every year people are becoming more.

Photos of Kata beach and Kata Noi

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Mona-Lisa May 28, 2017
Phuket of course all the beaches are beautiful ) And, of course, on who is looking )
If you like to go to Nightclubs, bars and restaurants, and you arrived at the Phuket fun - definitely your choice should fall to Patong.
If you come with your family and for the Sea, and do not plan to take the car - then, of course, Karon or Kata. But they are also the most touristic.
If you want the opposite of quiet rest, and what would you no one bothered, then Patong or Mai Khao. On the beautiful beach of Panwa, AO Yon, on Mai Khao beach with bathing worse. Yes, the beach is sandy but very large depth and the waves can be, even in high season.
If you want everything at once, and that would be less tourists, and whatever the club was, and still restaurants not bad, the Surin or Bang Tao. But firstly it is expensive areas, and secondly, will already be hard without a car.
Well, everyone's favorite Nai Harn beach. Only by car or bike, the beach is beautiful, live mostly winterers and expats. The infrastructure is good, almost all Thais in Russian learned to speak. restaurants are generally not considered.
Nai Thon and Nai Yang is also perfect for a family holiday. Serene sandy beaches, very beautiful. Minus in poor infrastructure areas. Very limited choice of shops and restaurants. But if you lie on the sand arrived - you here :)
Well, the last one in the list, but only because it is not clear what to attribute - Kata Noi. Beautiful sandy beach in a very picturesque place. Of the minuses - no budget accommodation, expensive hotels, and to the same Kata, with its infrastructure, you still have to go :( But the beach luxurious, and not too busy with tourists. ...
Epic555 20 September, 2017
Hi, I need advice. Want to come to Phuket for excursions to the Islands (Similan Islands, Krabi, Phi Phi, etc.), beaches like Patong, Kata etc. is not needed.
Then I better stay in Phuket town or did you choose these beaches? To make it faster and more convenient to reach the Islands from the hotel given the fact that travel will pick up from your hotel on the tour. ...
admin , September 20th, 2017

Stay in Patong, there is the whole life, the travel Agency, and from there all going on the tour. It is unlikely for someone going to Phuket town ...
October 31, 2017

You really are all the same where to stop because anyway during the tour, the bus will collect tourists from all over the island and faster does not work. Only in the South does not recommend (Nai Harn), from there you will be picked up early and come home to you after all. Patonga Yes, from the point of view of logistics, not quite bad. ...
Eleson 17 January, 2018
Thailand was never planned leave at the end of March, I want a nice beach and a sea that was close to restaurants, shops, see the sights. What are the beaches and hotels can you recommend (do not interfere with the tides and calm sea)? ...
admin 18 January, 2018

Hello!
Once you've never been, IMHO, you are best to go to Patong, everything is there. And so read our review of beaches can you have an opinion appears. ...
26 April, 2018
tell me and Patong beach is the surfing? ...
Pasternaque June 27, 2018

In Patong, the wave is so-so. Better to Kata ...
DAMI 13 September, 2018
Good evening,
what would you say the p-well, Kamala?
Or posovetuyte what to choose?
Need a hotel with a beach for family with two children,
to pools with slides etc
No Patong Beach
something more calm but that could go
in restaurants and massage parlors nearby,
and to travel by car ( zoo, water Park, etc.)
Thanks for the replies ...
admin 14 September, 2018

About Chalong already reported here https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuket-pliaji#chalong and https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuket-pliaji-chalong. For a short stay I would highly not recommend. I didn't live in but came walked and treated him, then to the description to do I this area is not "inserted". If long-term stay, then it is to be away from the crowds. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Пляж и район Ката и Ката Нои на Пхукете

Приведенные оценки (звездочки) следует воспринимать как рекомендацию, а не истину в последней инстанции. Следует понимать, что условия на каждом пляже зависят от времени года (сезона), погоды, а также меняются с течением времени.
Пляж Ката, Пхукет Пляж Ката

- качество пляжа
- пригодность для купания
- защищенность от волн
- безопасность для детей в воде
- инфраструктура район
- развлечения и ночной отдых
- шопинг

Смотрите также Все пляжи Пхукета и их фото здесь...

Пляж Ката (Kata Beach) на Пхукете находится в 31 км от аэропорта на западном побережье острова (Ката на карте) сразу на юге после пляжа Карон. Побережье Ката бич делится на две части: большой Ката или Kata Main Beach и он же Kata Yai, и дальний или малый Ката или Kata Noi. Kata Noi находится в 500 метрах южнее большого Ката и отделен от него небольшим мысом (Ката Нои на карте). Между пляжами можно перемещаться пешком по дороге, но побережье прерывается каменистым мысом. Наиболее развитый из двух районов – большой Ката. На малом Ката инфраструктура развита хуже, зато пляж намного более пустынный. Но районы находятся так близко друг к другу, что даже остановившись в отеле на малом Ката вы не будете замечать никакого различия, и все, что необходимо, на большом Ката будет доступно пешком.

Пляж Ката, Пхукет Район Ката

Район Ката в целом – еще более тихое и спокойное место, чем Карон, хотя, объективно, пляж в высокий сезон здесь более многолюдный. Здесь нет ночных дискотек, и практически нет разврата по типу Bangla Rd на Патонге, хотя и есть бары, работающие допоздна. Это тихое место для семейного отдыха, и, пожалуй, одно из самых удачных для семей с маленькими детьми. Весь район окружен холмами и диким тропическим лесом. В то же время, вся необходимая для туриста инфраструктура здесь есть: можно без проблем найти обменники валюты и банки, небольшие магазины (торговых центров здесь нет), множество турагентств, и, конечно же, кафе, бары и рестораны. Отелей в районе тоже предостаточно. Почти все развлечения здесь сосредоточены на пляжах, а в самом районе делать днем почти нечего. Вечером можно прогуляться по ресторанам или посидеть в одном из баров.

Пляж Ката, Пхукет

Непосредственно большой Ката бич не такой обширный, как Патонг, протяженностью всего чуть больше 1 километра, ширина полосы песка очень большая, местами больше 50 метров. Песок очень мелкий и приятный, почти белый. Большой Ката отлично защищен от ветров и волн окружающими холмами и мысами, поэтому волны здесь небольшие, особенно в высокий сезон (с ноября по апрель), что и делает его одним из самых популярных и безопасных для отдыха с детьми на Пхукете. В сезон дожей (с мая по октябрь) волны становятся больше, и он становится популярным у серферов. Дно на большом Ката уходит под воду очень плавно, и поэтому купание здесь считается безопасным даже для детей, но во время отлива плавать здесь невозможно, вода уходит далеко. Имеются все традиционные пляжные развлечения, шезлонги, кафе с выходом прямо к воде. Главная дорога в районе проходит далеко от пляжа, но практически вплотную к песчаной линии проходит небольшая асфальтированная дорога, и умудряются даже заезжать на машинах на песок. У северной оконечности пляжа находится небольшой остров Koh Poo, рудом с которым находится коралловый риф, который можно осмотреть во время снорклинга или дайвинга.

Малый Ката имеет протяженность чуть больше 500 метров. Он еще более чистый, красивый и уединенный, чем большой Ката. Весь пляж усеян шезлонгами, но пляжных развлечений здесь почти нет. Кафе и рестораны имеются. Ветры и волны здесь бывают посильней.

Добраться на пляж Ката с соседнего пляжа Карон можно пешком, так как они практически примыкают друг к другу. С пляжа Патонг сюда можно добраться на такси или тук-туке за 200-400 бат (см. валюта Тайланда и курс обмена). Поездка на такси из аэропорта Пхукета будет стоить от 800 бат и займет примерно час по времени. Также из аэропорта сюда отправляются минивэны за 180 бат.

Если такси или тук-тук вам не по карману, то можно добраться сюда дешевле на местном автобусе, но придется делать пересадки. С южной части района большой Ката с остановки на пересечении Kata Rd и Pakbang Alley примерно каждые 30 минут с 06:00 до 16:40 ходит единственный местный автобус за 35 бат в Пхукет-таун на старую автобусную станцию. По пути он проезжает через пляж Карон, но не на пляж Патонг. Время в пути – час. Воспользовавшись этим автобусом, в район можно попасть из аэропорта или новой междугородной автобусной станции Пхукета, но только с пересадками. Для этого из аэропорта нужно доехать до старой автобусной станции в Пхукет-тауне за 100 бат (расписание здесь http://www.airportbusphuket.com/index.html)и там пересесть на этот автобус. С новой автобусной станции до старой можно добраться на рейсовом тук-туке за 10 бат. Чтобы добраться с Патонга на этом автобусе, можно также доехать сначала в Пхукет-таун на подобном автобусе за 30 бат, и там пересесть. Но по времени на такой маршрут у вас уйдет не менее 2 часов. Подробнее про автобусные станции и про транспорт на Пхукете.

Как работает заказ трансфераПодробнее >
Поиск трансфераНаходите нужный маршрут
Бронирование онлайнБронируете трансфер онлайн
Встреча водителемВодитель встречает вас в аэропорту или на вокзале

Отелей на пляже Ката предостаточно. Здесь почти нет высотных отелей, зато можно встретить несколько дорогих отелей со своей территорией на первой линии. В центре район большого Ката можно найти массу недорогих гестхаузов от 400 бат, и именно сюда стоит отправляться, если вы хотите найти недорогое размещение на месте. Самое дешевое размещение следует искать в небольших проулках подальше от пляжа. Учитывая, что район Ката с каждым годом набирает все большую популярность, мы рекомендуем в высокий сезон (с ноября по апрель) бронировать здесь размещение заранее.

Найти и забронировать размещение на острове Пхукет можете на этих сайтах или через форму поиска. На всех сайтах есть русский интерфейс и русскоязычная поддержка клиентов, множество отзывов реальных гостей. А на Agoda и Booking действуют бонусные системы:

Подборка лучших отелей

ДешевыеПопулярныеДорогие

Фото отеля Baan Rom Pruk
Отель Baan Rom PrukОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.9 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 1894₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля Angelina Guest House
Отель Angelina Guest HouseОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.9 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 1515₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля Captain Cottage Patong
Отель Captain Cottage PatongОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.8 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 2210₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля Coconut Paradise Villas
Отель Coconut Paradise VillasОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.8 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 4167₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля Shunli Hostel
Отель Shunli HostelОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.7 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 2336₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля TP Hostel Kata Beach Phuket
Отель TP Hostel Kata Beach PhuketОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.7 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 758₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля The Umbrella House
Отель The Umbrella HouseОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.7 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 2336₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля Baan Wanicha Bed and Breakfast Resort
Отель Baan Wanicha Bed and Breakfast ResortОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.7 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 6124₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля @Buasri by Ohm Residence
Отель @Buasri by Ohm ResidenceОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.7 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 5997₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля Capital O 370 Nernkhao Resort
Отель Capital O 370 Nernkhao ResortОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.6 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 5429₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля H2B Hostel
Отель H2B HostelОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.6 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 884₽Проверьте цену
Фото отеля La piccola Patong
Отель La piccola PatongОценка великолепно Оценка туристов 9.6 из 10, великолепноЦена номера от 947₽Проверьте цену


Еще варианты...

Вы можете скачать ⤓ с нашей карты точки достопримечательностей, важных транспортные точки (автостанций, аэропорты и т.п.), районов и пляжей в формате KMZ/KML. Эти точки можно загрузить в навигатор или смартфон для использования с приложениями офлайн или онлайн картам Google,Maps.me и других, поддерживающих данный формат, и использовать их для навигации и знакомства с курортами.

☞ Показать карту
Закрыть

Подытоживая по поводу пляжа и района Ката. Место это очень рекомендовано тем, кто любит тишину, природу, или приехал на отдых с семьей и детьми. Все условия для туристического отдыха здесь есть, в том числе рестораны, обменные пункты, магазины, турагентства. Пляж здесь тоже замечательный. Единственное, чего здесь мало, так это ночных развлечений и развлечений днем за пределами пляжей. Минус пляжа – многолюдность в высокий сезон, и с каждым годом людей становится все больше.

Фото пляжа Ката и Ката Нои

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Элесон 17 Январь, 2018
В Таиланде никогда не были, планируем отпуск на конец марта, хочется хорошего пляжа и моря, чтобы были рядом кафе, магазины, посмотреть достопримечательности. Какие пляжи и отели можете порекомендовать (не мешали отливы и было спокойное море)? ...
admin 18 Январь, 2018

Здравствуйте!
Раз вы никогда небыли, то ИМХО, вам лучше всего отправиться на Патонг, там все есть. А так почитайте наш обзор пляжей, может у вас свое мнение появится. ...
26 Апрель, 2018
скажите а на патонге есть серфинг? ...
Pasternaque 27 Июнь, 2018

На Патонге волны так себе. Лучше на Ката ...
DAMI 13 Сентябрь, 2018
Добрый вечер,
что скажете по по р-ну Чалонг?
Или посоветуйие что выбрать?
Нужен отель с пляжем для семьи с двумя детьми,
чтобы были бассейны с горками и тп
Нет Патонг Бич,
что то более спокойное, но при этом чтобы могли ходить
в рестораны и массажные салоны рядом,
а также передвигаться на машине ( зоопарк, аквапарк итд)
Спасибо за ответы ...
admin 14 Сентябрь, 2018

Про Чалонг уже все рассказано здесь - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuket-pliaji#chalong и https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuket-pliaji-chalong. Для кратковременного отдыха я бы его крайне не рекомендовал. Я в нем не жил, но приезжал гулял и осматривал его, чтобы потом описание сделать, меня этот район совсем не "вставил". Если на долгий срок пожить, то самое то, чтобы быть подальше от толп туристов. ...
Анна23 6 Сентябрь, 2019
Добрый день! Подскажите на каком пляже самое глубокое море, чтоб не идти по мелководью, а сразу в глубину. и чтоб тихое место было. отель и рестораны, кафе (даже минимум). Заранее спасибо. ...
admin 7 Сентябрь, 2019

Здравствуйте Анна! Мне кажется, таких пляжей на Пхукете нет, по крайней мере на западном побережье, в первую очередь из-за уклона дна. Он везде небольшой, резкого уклона нет. Но более менее под ваши требования может подойти Карон, Банг Тао или Камала. ...
parll12 7 Сентябрь, 2019
Тоже планируем посетить, но очень много вопросов. Кто был уже, был бы очень признателен, если отпишите в личку и пообщаетесь, так как очень много вопросов и про пляжи и много других. Заранее спасибо тем кто ответит)) ...
admin 8 Сентябрь, 2019

Лучше здесь задавайте вопросы, вряд ли кто-то индивидуально в личке вас будет консультировать. ...