How to get from Bangkok to Kuala Lumpur

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Very often travelers to Southeast Asia make a route from Thailand to Malaysia or Vice versa, trying to visit in one trip the two countries. This is not difficult, as Thailand and Malaysia connects frequent flights, including budget airlines. The railway connects Bangkok and Kuala Lumpur and you can inexpensively and comfortably get from almost any major tourist city of Thailand in popular destinations such as Penang, Langkawi (via the ferry), Kuala Lumpur, Malacca, etc. and a very Well developed bus service between the two countries.

To travel from Thailand to Malaysia and back will not be easy even for tourists with little experience of independent travel. And to make it easier to understand all the intricacies, below we have gathered information about all the ways how to travel from Thailand to Malaysia, and in particular from Bangkok to Kuala Lumpur.

On the plane

Самолет в Куала-Лумпуре
  • Cost: from $ 25 (for the shares in advance) to $ 100
  • Time: 2 hours

Air traffic between Thailand and Malaysia is very developed, including fly budget airlines. You can fly from almost any major city or resort one country to another. Prices for flights quite compete with the journeys on buses or trains if you book tickets in advance. The most popular budget airline on routes between Thailand and Malaysia – AirAsia. From Bangkok, AirAsia flies from the old airport Don Muenag, flight of 2 hours, the tickets you can buy shares of 25 dollars including all fees.

Find and book tickets to Kuala Lumpur for the dates you need, you can through the search form. Search is very flexible, and allows you to search for flights on different dates, with or without transfers, in both directions or one, etc.:

Find and book tickets you can through the search form:

The cheapest flights from Bangkok to Kuala Lumpur:

DATE OF DEPARTURERETURN DATEThe AIRLINETRANSPLANTFIND TICKET
20.12.2018 14.01.2019 Лого авиакомпании 1 transplant FIND FROM 7364 ₽
25.01.2019 29.01.2019 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 6179 ₽
20.02.2019 23.02.2019 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 5878 ₽
19.03.2019 21.03.2019 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 6451 ₽
05.04.2019 08.04.2019 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 5563 ₽
01.05.2019 17.05.2019 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 7668 ₽
01.06.2019 15.06.2019 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 7534 ₽

See also:

By train

Ж/д станция Хуахина
  • Cost: from $ 50
  • Time: 22-24 hours

The railway starts from the city of Chiang Mai , in Northern Thailand, passing through Ayutthaya, Bangkok, Hua hin, Chumphon, Surat Thani (hence get to Phuket and Samui) to hat Yai. Then at the Malaysia railway runs through ALOR Setar (Alor Star, here you get to Langkawi, Butterworth (Butterworth, hence get to Penang island), Kuala Lumpur, Johor Bahru and ends in Singapore. Unfortunately, you cannot buy a single ticket for the train on this route completely. Tickets are sold separately for Thailand and Malaysia. But great difficulty in fact, it does not create, the main thing is to provide for transplant.

Station on the border between the countries is called Padang Besar. It is up to her need to buy tickets from both Thailand and Malaysia. At this station passengers landed, is passport and customs control, after which you can buy tickets on the next train and go on. At Padang Besar, you can also take a bus to Thailand, if you are coming from Malaysia. Tickets can also be booked in advance via the search form below.

See also:

By bus

Автобус первого класса в Тайланде
  • Cost: from $ 36
  • Time: 22-26 hours

As well as train, direct journeys by bus from Bangkok to Kuala Lumpur, no, but you can reach the city of hat Yai in Thailand, and there take the bus to Kuala Lumpur. Still alternatively, take a bus to the border station of Padang Besar, and from there by train to Kuala Lumpur or other cities in Malaysia.

To pick up the tickets on the bus or train on the proposed routes, you can through the search form:


🔍 Search

💲 Pay the ticket online

Will receive an itinerary receipt by email

🚌 Arrive to departure

When searching for tickets on buses and trains for 12go.asia pay attention to the ranking of tickets/carriers (marked with asterisks on a five-point scale) and the reviews of actual users who traveled on this route. Selecting carriers with the highest rated according to user reviews, you will protect yourself from possible problems during the trip.

On the ferry

Ferry service connects Thailand and Malaysia in areas of the city of Satun – Langkawi island and the island of Lipe – Langkawi island.

  • the city of Satun (Thailand) - Langkawi (Malaysia)

    This is the primary way in which travelers from Thailand get straight on Langkawi island in Malaysia, from the town of Satun in southern Thailand. Every day on the route are sent to three high-speed ferry. Cost – 350 baht or 35 Malaysian ringgit (refer to the currency of Malaysia), travel time – half an hour. The departure time is 09:30, 13:30 and 16:00 in both directions. To check the current timetables and book tickets on the website http://langkawi-ferry.com.

  • Lipe island (Thailand) - Langkawi (Malaysia)

    This route works branded message on high-speed catamarans. Travel time – half an hour, at a cost of 1200 baht (about 34 dollars refer to the currency of Thailand and the exchange rate). From April 2016, the message is suspended, but may resume in the season, check the information on the carrier's website - http://www.tarutaolipeisland.com/

Schedule of transport from Bangkok to Kuala Lumpur

🕒 December 3, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
of Satanta 17 September, 2018
Oh, the husband learns that such a possibility Samui has his ears do not pull out)) ...
Setanta of 17 September, 2018
And I'm afraid to say something on a completely alien language. Clear - European languages. They are closer to us. And in Southeast Asia - there seems to be even the sounds some are not. I don't risk)) ...
admin 17 September, 2018
Buy candy with the taste of durian sold in every major supermarket like Big C. there Are also in cans canned, but rarely. ...
admin 17 September, 2018
Now the prices in Thailand when translated into roubles above, than in Russia. Some products, such as eggs or pork, generally almost twice as expensive. Well, it certainly is when compared with the province. So keep in mind, this is not a cheap country, as it was until 2014. ...
admin 17 September, 2018
I have a strong opinion that trips to a guide which tells about the sights, only needed for historical sites. And considering that there are places on Samui not, then excursions are not necessary, if you are able to reach on their own. If you drive a motorbike, take it in rent and go, all you will see. ...
admin October 14, 2018
IMHO, I would not go. Still in Safari, lots of animals. ...
lansulrikh 27 October, 2018
Hello dear friends! I want to share my video about the life and meditations in the forest Buddhist monastery Wat PA There is WUA located in the mountains of Northern Thailand in the Mae Hong SORN province, 80 km from the beach and 100 km from the backpacker town of Pai. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0MhIpPvuP80 ...
1 November, 2018
Staff drug ...
admin 15 November, 2018
Assume that we are talking about some tourist or corporate bus, because the bus station in Kanchanaburi such a flight schedule does not exist. But thanks for the complement ...
admin 21 November, 2018
Getting a stamp for sure no problems, I have repeatedly done way. Can be your ticket to stay longer, this year I had 40 days in the same way. ...

Rate the article:
(6 votes, score: 4.5 out of 5)

Как добраться из Бангкока в Куала-Лумпур

Очень часто путешественники по Юго-Восточной Азии проделывают маршрут из Тайланда в Малайзию или обратно, стараясь посетить за одно путешествие обе страны. Сделать это не сложно, поскольку Тайланд и Малайзию соединяет частое авиасообщение, в том числе бюджетные авиалинии. Железная дорога соединяет Бангкок и Куала-Лумпур, и на поезде можно недорого и с комфортом добраться почти из любого крупного туристического города Тайланда в такие популярные места как Пенанг, Лангкави (с пересадкой на паром), Куала-Лумпур, Малакку и др. Ну и очень развито автобусное сообщение между странами.

Проделать путь из Тайланда в Малайзию и обратно не составит большого труда даже для туристов с небольшим опытом самостоятельных путешествий. А чтобы вам было проще разобраться во всех тонкостях, ниже мы собрали информацию обо всех способах, как добраться из Тайланда в Малайзию, и в частности из Бангкока в Куала-Лумпур.

На самолете

Самолет в Куала-Лумпуре
  • Стоимость: от 25 долларов (по акции заранее) до 100 долларов
  • Затрачиваемое время: 2 часа

Авиасообщение между Тайландом и Малайзией очень развито, в том числе летают бюджетные авиалинии. Перелететь можно почти из любого крупного города или курорта одной страны в другую. Цены за перелет вполне конкурируют с переездами на автобусах или поездах, если бронировать авиабилеты заранее. Наиболее популярная бюджетная авиакомпания на маршрутах между Тайландом и Малайзией – AirAsia. Из Бангкока AirAsia летает из старого аэропорта Don Muenag, в полете 2 часа, билеты по акции можно купить от 25 долларов со всеми сборами.

Найти и забронировать авиабилеты в Куала-Лумпура на необходимые вам даты вы можете через форму поиска. Поиск очень гибкий, и позволяет найти рейсы на разные даты, с пересадками или без, в обе стороны или одну и т.д.:

Найти и забронировать билеты вы можете через форму поиска:

Самые дешевые перелеты из Бангкока в Куала-Лумпур:

ДАТА ВЫЛЕТАДАТА ВОЗВРАЩЕНИЯАВИАКОМПАНИЯПЕРЕСАДКИНАЙТИ БИЛЕТ
27.10.2018 12.11.2018 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 5965 ₽
03.11.2018 05.11.2018 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 6321 ₽
16.12.2018 28.12.2018 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 2499 ₽
10.01.2019 14.01.2019 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 6089 ₽
14.02.2019 16.02.2019 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 5105 ₽
04.03.2019 06.03.2019 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 6029 ₽
01.05.2019 04.05.2019 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 6703 ₽

Смотрите также:

На поезде

Ж/д станция Хуахина
  • Стоимость: от 50 долларов
  • Затрачиваемое время: 22-24 часа

Ветка железной дороги начинается из города Чиангмай на севере Тайланда, проходит через Аютайю, Бангкок, Хуахин, Чумпхон, Сураттани (отсюда добираются на Пхукет и Самуи), Хат Яй. Затем по территории Малайзии железная дорога идет через Алор Сетар (Alor Star, отсюда добираются на о. Лангкави, Баттерворс (Butterworth, отсюда добираются на о. Пенанг), Куала-Лумпур, Джохор Бару и заканчивается в Сингапуре. К сожалению, нельзя купить единый билет на поезд по этому маршруту полностью. Билеты продаются раздельно по территории Тайланда и Малайзии. Но больших трудностей на самом деле это не создает, главное – правильно предусмотреть пересадки.

Станция на границе между странами называется Padang Besar. Именно до нее нужно покупать билеты как со стороны Тайланда, так и из Малайзии. На этой станции пассажиров высаживают, проводится паспортный и таможенный контроль, после чего можно приобрести билеты на следующий поезд и ехать дальше. На Padang Besar можно пересесть также и на автобус по Тайланду, если вы едете из Малайзии. Билеты также можно забронировать заранее через форму поиска ниже.

Смотрите также:

На автобусе

Автобус первого класса в Тайланде
  • Стоимость: от 36 долларов
  • Затрачиваемое время: 22-26 часов

Также как и на поезде, прямых рейсов на автобусе из Бангкока в Куала-Лумпур нет, но можно доехать до г. Хат Яй в Тайланде, а там пересесть на автобус до Куала-Лумпура. Еще как вариант, доехать на автобусе до приграничной станции Padang Besar, а оттуда на поезде до Куала-Лумпура или других городов Малайзии.

Подобрать билеты на автобус или поезд по предложенным маршрутам вы можете через форму поиска:


🔍 Задайте условия поиска

💲 Оплатите билет онлайн

Получите маршрут-квитанцию на email

🚌 Прибудьте к месту отправления

При поиске билетов на автобусы и поезда на 12go.asia обращайте внимание на рейтинг билетов/перевозчиков (отмечен звездочками по пятибальной шкале) и отзывы реальных пользователей, путешествовавших по данному маршруту. Выбирая перевозчиков с высоким рейтингом по отзывам пользователей, вы обезопасите себя от возможных проблем во время путешествия.

На пароме

Паромное сообщение соединяет Тайланд и Малайзию по направлениям г. Сатун – остров Лангкави и остров Липе – остров Лангкави.

  • г. Сатун (Тайланд) - о. Лангкави (Малайзия)

    Это основной путь, которым путешественники из Тайланда попадают прямиком на остров Лангкави в Малайзии из города Сатун на юге Тайланда. Ежедневно по маршруту отправляются три скоростных парома. Стоимость – 350 бат или 35 малайских ринггит (см. валюта Малайзии), время в пути – полтора часа. Время отправления в 09:30, 13:30 и 16:00 в оба направления. Уточнить актуальное расписание и забронировать билеты можно на сайте http://langkawi-ferry.com.

  • Остров Липе (Тайланд) - о. Лангкави (Малайзия)

    По этому маршруту работает фирменное сообщение на скоростных катамаранах. Время в пути – полтора часа, стоимость – 1200 бат (около 34 долларов, см. валюта Тайланда и курс обмена). С апреля 2016 года сообщение приостановлено, но возможно возобновится в сезон, проверяйте информацию на сайте перевозчика - http://www.tarutaolipeisland.com/

Расписание транспорта из Бангкока в Куала-Лумпур


Авиа Suvarnabhumi Airport - Куала-Лумпур ₽ 16,082–35,028 2ч 10м – 2ч 20м
  •   Эконом 05:25, 06:00, 11:05, 14:15, 17:05, 17:15, 18:25, 18:40, 19:40
  •   Эконом 08:05, 09:05, 10:45, 12:20, 15:10, 16:10, 17:45, 20:55, 22:15
Авиа Don Mueang Airport - Куала-Лумпур ₽ 7,200–19,694 1ч 55м – 2ч 20м
  •   Эконом 07:05, 08:35, 09:05, 10:00, 11:50, 13:10, 14:00, 15:15, 16:00, 16:55, 18:10, 18:35, 20:20, 21:30
  •   Эконом 06:35, 07:00, 08:20, 09:55, 10:40, 11:25, 13:30, 14:15, 16:00, 16:45, 17:20, 18:35, 19:45, 20:40

🕒 16 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 14 Сентябрь, 2018
что такое стафф? ...
admin 14 Сентябрь, 2018
Про Чалонг уже все рассказано здесь - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuket-pliaji#chalong и https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuket-pliaji-chalong. Для кратковременного отдыха я бы его крайне не рекомендовал. Я в нем не жил, но приезжал гулял и осматривал его, чтобы потом описание сделать, меня этот район совсем не "вставил". Если на долгий срок пожить, то самое то, чтобы быть подальше от толп туристов. ...
Слава22 17 Сентябрь, 2018
Вечное лето, спасибо вам за интересный отчет. ...
Сетанта 17 Сентябрь, 2018
ох, муж узнает, что такая возможность на Самуи есть - его за уши не вытащить оттуда)) ...
Сетанта 17 Сентябрь, 2018
А я боюсь говорить что-то на совсем чуждом языке. Понятно - европейские языки. Они нам ближе. А в ЮВА - там, кажется, даже звуки какие-то не такие. я не рискую)) ...
admin 17 Сентябрь, 2018
Купите конфеты со вкусом дуриана, продаются в каждом крупном супермаркете типа Big-C. Попадался и в жестяных банках консервированный, но редко. ...
admin 17 Сентябрь, 2018
Сейчас цены в Тайланде при переводе в рубли выше, чем в РФ. Некоторый продукты, например яйца или свинина, вообще почти в два раза дороже. Ну это конечно если сравнивать с провинцией. Так что имейте ввиду, это уже далеко не дешевая страна, как было до 2014 года. ...
admin 17 Сентябрь, 2018
У меня стойкое мнение, что экскурсии в гидом-экскурсоводом который рассказывает о достопримечательности, нужны только для исторических достопримечательностей. А учитывая, что таких мест на Самуи нет, то и экскурсии не нужны, если вы способны добраться самостоятельно. Если водите мотобайк, берите его в прокат и катайтесь, все сами посмотрите. ...
admin 9 Октябрь, 2018
Уточните вопрос, вы ведь про три страны пишете. ...
admin 14 Октябрь, 2018
ИМХО, я бы не поехал. Все же в Сафари много животных. ...

Оцените статью:
(6 голосов, оценка: 4.5 из 5)