Tax refund Vat Refund in Thailand

Табличка возврат Налога

The system of tax refund VAT Refund or TAX FREE in Thailand allows tourists a good idea to save money on expensive purchases, returning to 7% VAT when leaving the country. Ie if you buy something relatively expensive in the country as a visitor/tourist will leave the country to get back to 7% tax included in the price of goods. The amount of the refund is determined according to the table, and not always is 7%, it's just the maximum limit.

To use this simply: don't have to run the chain of command and fill out numerous pieces of paper, all done at the airport when flying home or to another country. However, it is worth to come to the airport a little early before departure to have time to arrange everything and get the money.

However, be aware that the importation of things in Russia, like in any other country, is also limited. Theoretically, if you bring bought expensive things, besides for the purpose of sale, you have to declare and pay customs duties. So don't abuse the tax refund when leaving, otherwise you can get problems when entering home.

So, how to use in Thailand tax refund Vat Refund:

Стойка Vat Refund в аэропорту Бангкока

The conditions for tax refund

  • You are not a resident of Thailand and a member of the flight crew from Thailand;
  • From the moment of purchase till the moment of departure was not more than 60 days;
  • You are leaving Thailand through one of the international airports;
  • You made a purchase/purchases at the shops, marked with a sign VAT refund totaling not less than 2000 baht in one day (about 64 US dollars, see the currency of Thailand and the exchange rate). You can make several purchases in one store in the amount of not less than 2,000 baht, or purchase in different stores in the amount of not less than 2000 each, all tax will be refunded.

Where tax returns

You can get paid only in international airports are Suvarnabhumi, don Mueang, Chiang Mai, Phuket, hat Yai, u-Tapao, Krabi or Koh Samui with departure from home country or any other country.

The General procedure that you need to do to return the tax

  • Make a purchase in the store, marked with a sign VAT refund in one day on minimum of 2000 baht. Such a lot of shops, especially in Bangkok, you only need to look carefully at the presence of such signs when buying, or to ask the seller. Purchases can be made as you like, the main condition – to have not less than 2000 baht in one day. When buying ask the seller for the form P. P. 10 and checks, you will be given all without question. The form will have to fill your personal details in English (Latin) as in your passport. It is very desirable to keep the product packaging, and ideally take it at all Packed.
  • Not later than 60 days after the purchase when leaving the country on a special VAT Refund counter at the international airports are Suvarnabhumi, don Mueang, Chiang Mai, Phuket, hat Yai, u-Tapao, Krabi or Samui please submit form P. P. 10 and checks the inspector of the customs service. This must be done before check-in and baggage drop to the inspector confirmed the existence of the items purchased in your Luggage. Sometimes they do check their presence, so be ready to get them out of Luggage. If everything is in order, your documents will be punched, then you can go for a flight check-in.
  • After check-in and passport control, when you are in the international zone, you need to apply again with the documents for the VAT refund counter where you can get paid. The amount of the refund paid in cash in baht and return over 30 000 baht transferred to plastic card or Bank issued check. For the processing of payments on plastic card or cheque you will keep 100 baht). If you get some cash and they will not be required in the future, can exchange them in the exchange offices in the international currency, or spend in Duty Free shops.

What if I didn't get paid because of the large queues

Yes, it happens sometimes that after check-in and passport control you will fail to receive payment due to large queues, although the documents have been verified and stamped by customs you have on hand. This problem is solved. For this, you can send documents by mail and to attach the data to transfer money, best credit card number Visa or MasterCard, and props tied to her Bank account. Documents must be sent to:

  • Vat Refund for tourist Office
  • The revenue Departvent of Thailand
  • 90 Phaholyothin 7, Phayathai,
  • Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
traveller October 11, 2017
In October 2017 20 popular beaches of Thailand for an experiment, and it will be a complete ban on Smoking on the beaches. The need has arisen due to the fact that the sand on the beaches began to find a huge number of cigarette "bulls". On the one hand it is good, but for Smoking on the beaches impose enormous fines of 100,000 baht or one year in prison! For Smoking!!! The ban will be marked with signs, so watch carefully if you don't know where it is entered. But information about the beaches, where there will be a ban. zapret.jpg As you can see, under the ban hit the beaches in Pattaya, Cha-am, Patong in Phuket, the beaches in Krabi. ...
antoch of October 18, 2017
Hi all. Somewhere seen information that tiende banned electronic cigarettes. Anyone on this site heard? Really? ...
admin October 18, 2017
All right, prohibited, and a violation is punishable by a fine. ...
Марина1975 February 16, 2018
Hello. Whether in Thailand to share our new two-thousand bills?)) ...
admin February 16, 2018
I don't know about the two thousandth, but to change our money in Thailand is not worth it. The course is very disadvantageous. ...
team March 6, 2018
Hello. Prompt how better to go to Thailand, savage, or through a travel Agency? If a savage, then of course we will save money,but is it safe? The experience of the trip through a travel Agency you already have. ...
admin on March 6, 2018
Hello! Rather, the question is not for this topic, the issue of the independent or with a travel Agency is discussed here - https://nashaplaneta.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4676. And the answer is ambiguous. Specifically to Thailand, here is my answer: self is not dangerous, and much more interesting. But what about the fact that will save, not everything is clear. If you go also, just as in a standard tour for 10-14 days in one place the type of hotel, beach, it is likely not save, and Vice versa. If you go on a period of several weeks, and even with the move, visiting some of the resorts/cities, then of course it will be cheaper. ...
sergei July 30, 2018
I can't understand when I change my dollars to date me to watch the course of buy or sale ? ...
admin August 12, 2018
Sorry for the delay, was traveling and missed your "Goethe" message. Buy - buy dollars on such a course, sale - sell dollars at a certain rate. Ie, you need to look for the course "buy" ...
August 21, 2018
To the question about electronic cigarettes - Yes! They are banned in Thailand. For the import, use - you find yourself in the police, what the enemy does not want. ...

Rate the article:
(4 votes, score: 4.8 out of 5)

Возврат налога Vat Refund в Тайланде

Табличка возврат Налога

Система возврата налога VAT Refund или TAX FREE в Тайланде позволяет туристам неплохо сэкономить на дорогостоящих покупках, вернув до 7% налога НДС при выезде из страны. Т.е. если вы купите что-то относительно дорогостоящее находясь в стране в качестве гостя/туриста, то сможете при выезде из страны получить обратно до 7% налога, включенной в стоимость товара. Сумма возврата определяется по таблице и не всегда составляет 7%, просто это максимальная планка.

Воспользоваться этим достаточно просто: не придется бегать по инстанциям и заполнять многочисленные бумажки, все делается в аэропорту при вылете домой или в другую страну. Однако все же стоит приехать в аэропорт немного пораньше до вылета, чтобы успеть все оформить и получить деньги.

Однако помните, что ввоз предметов и вещей в РФ, как и в любую другую страну, также ограничен. Теоретически, если вы ввозите купленные дорогостоящие вещи, к тому же для целей продажи, вы должны из задекларировать и уплатить таможенные пошлины. Так что не злоупотребляйте возвратом налога при выезде, иначе можете получить проблемы при въезде домой.

Итак, как же воспользоваться в Тайланде возвратом налога Vat Refund:

Стойка Vat Refund в аэропорту Бангкока

Условия для возврата налога

  • Вы не являетесь жителем Таиланда и членом экипажа рейса из Таиланда;
  • С момента приобретения товара до момента вылета прошло не более 60 дней;
  • Вы покидаете Тайланд через один из международных аэропортов;
  • Вы совершили покупку/покупки в магазинах, обозначенных табличкой VAT refund на общую сумму не менее 2000 бат в течение одного дня (это около 64 долларов США, см. валюта Тайланда и курс обмена). Можно делать несколько покупок в одном магазине на сумму не менее 2000 бат, или покупки в разных магазина на сумму не менее 2000 в каждом, по всем налог будет возращен.

Где возвращается налог

Выплату можно получить только в международных аэропортах Суварнабхуми, Дон Муанг, Чиангмай, Пхукет, Хат-Яй, Утапао, Краби или Самуи при вылете из страны домой или в любую другую страну.

Общая процедура, что нужно сделать, чтобы вернуть налог

  • Совершите покупку в магазине, обозначенном табличкой VAT refund в течение одного дня на сумму не менее 2000 бат. Таких магазинов очень много, особенно в Бангкоке, нужно только внимательно смотреть на наличие такой таблички при покупке, или спрашивать у продавца. Покупок можно совершить сколько угодно, главное условие – чтобы их было не меньше чем на 2000 бат в течение одного дня. При покупке попросите у продавца форму P.P.10 и чеки, вам все выдадут без лишних вопросов. Форму придется заполнить вашими персональными данными на английском языке (латиницей), как в вашем паспорте. Очень желательно сохранить упаковку товара, а в идеале вывозить его вообще запакованным.
  • Не позже чем через 60 дней после покупки при вылете из страны на специальных стойках VAT Refund в международных аэропортах Суварнабхуми, Дон Муанг, Чиангмай, Пхукет, ХатьЯй, Утапао, Краби или Самуи предъявите форму P.P.10 и чеки инспектору таможенной службы. Это нужно сделать обязательно до регистрации на рейс и сдачи багажа, чтобы инспектор подтвердил наличие купленных вещей в вашем багаже. Иногда они действительно проверяют их наличие, так что будьте готовы достать их из багажа. Если все в порядке, ваши документы проштампуют, после чего можно отправляться на регистрацию на рейс.
  • После регистрации и прохождения паспортного контроля, когда вы окажетесь в международной зоне, нужно снова обратиться с документами на стойку VAT refund, где вы сможете получить выплату. Сумма возврата выплачивается наличными в батах, а возврат более 30 000 бат переводится на пластиковую карту или выписывается банковский чек. За обработку платежа на пластиковую карту или чеком с вас удержат 100 бат). Если получите наличные, и они вам не потребуются в будущем, можете обменять их здесь же в обменных пунктах на международную валюту, или потратить в магазинах Duty Free.

Что делать, если я не успел получить выплату из-за больших очередей

Да, иногда так случается, что после регистрации и прохождения паспортного контроля вы не успеете получить выплату из-за больших очередей, хотя документы уже проверенные таможенниками и проштампованные у вас на руках. Эта проблема решаема. Для этого можно отправить документы почтой, и к ним приложить данные для перевода денег, лучше всего номер банковской карты Visa или MasterСard, и реквизиты привязанного к ней банковского счета. Документы нужно отправлять на адрес:

  • Vat Refund for tourist Office
  • The revenue Departvent of Thailand
  • 90 Phaholyothin 7, Phayathai,
  • Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 09 Apr 2017, 12:31
Ну у нас на сайте все расписано об этом, и про билеты и самолеты все есть, и формы бронирования. Начинайте изучать информацию и составлять маршрут, и по ходу дела задавайте вопросы. Можете начинать отсюда - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/thai.html ...
Delduwath 19 May 2017, 06:30
Страшно что-то ехать сейчас в Тай,после того как почитал заявление МИД ...
admin 20 May 2017, 08:07
Вы о чем? Какое такое заявление? ...
traveller 11 Oct 2017, 05:58
В октябре 2017 года на 20 популярных пляжах Тайланда будет проведен эксперимент, а именно, будет введен полный запрет на курение на данных пляжах. Такая необходимость возникла из-за того, что в песке на пляжах стали находить огромное количество сигаретных "бычков". С одной стороны это хорошо, но с другой, за курение на пляжах вводят огромные штрафы - 100 000 бат или один год тюрьмы! За курение!!! Запрет будет обозначен знаками, так что внимательно следите, если не знаете, где он введен. А вот информация о пляжах, где будет введен запрет. zapret.jpg Как видите, под запрет попали пляжи в Паттаей, в Ча-аме, Патонг на Пхукете, пляжи в Краби. ...
Антох 18 Oct 2017, 04:35
Привет всем. Где-то встречал информацию, что в тиланде запретили электронные сигареты. Кто что на этот счет слышал? Правда? ...
admin 18 Oct 2017, 16:33
Все верно, запрещены, нарушение наказывается штрафом. ...
Марина1975 16 Feb 2018, 11:43
Здравствуйте. Принимают ли в Тайланде к обмену наши новые двухтысячные купюры?)) ...
admin 16 Feb 2018, 13:22
Не знаю насчет двухтысячных, но менять наши деньги в тае не стоит. Курс очень невыгодный. ...
Манарбек 06 Mar 2018, 16:24
Здравствуйте. Подскажите, как лучше поехать в тайланд, дикарем или же через турфирму? Если дикарем, то мы конечно сэкономим деньги,но не опасно ли это? Опыт поездки через турфирму уже имеется. ...
admin 06 Mar 2018, 17:11
Здравствуйте! Вопрос скорее не для этой темы, отдельно вопрос самостоятельное или с турфирмой обсуждается здесь - https://nashaplaneta.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4676. И ответ неоднозначный. Если конкретно по Тайланду, вот мой ответ: самостоятельно неопасно, и гораздо интереснее. Но вот насчет того, что сэкономите, не все однозначно. Если поедете также как ив стандартный тур на 10-14 дней в одно место для отдыха по типу отель-пляж, то скорее всего не сэкономите, а наоборот. Если же поедете на срок от нескольких недель, да еще и с переездами, посещением нескольких курортов/городов, то тогда конечно выйдет дешевле. ...

Оцените статью:
(4 голосов, оценка: 4.8 из 5)