Communications and the Internet in Thailand

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Communications and the Internet in Thailand is very developed. For tourists it makes sense to use to communicate with the house or with each other inside the country's Internet (through e-mail or Skype), the local mobile network or special international phones. The use of roaming Russian operators, or calls from hotel rooms cost unreasonably expensive. And to use the Internet Russian mobile operators roaming in General is absolutely not worth it. Alternatively, you can use a special tourist SIM card.

Internet in Thailand

Internet in Thailand is everywhere. Almost the norm was the presence of free Wi-Fi in the hotel room or a seedy Guesthouse. Only in rare cases, Wi-Fi in the hotel is paid. In order to access free or paid Wi-Fi, you should just contact the hotel staff at reception and they will give you a username and password. If you do not have your Wi-Fi devices, in some hotels it is possible to connect to wired Internet (usually in the lobby, rarely in the room) or you can check the hotel computer.

Free Wi-Fi also has many large shopping malls, restaurants and even small cafes.

On the street you can find a lot of Internet cafes. The cost is usually hourly or half an hour, on average from 10 to 30 baht (currency of Thailand) for half an hour. But not everywhere it is possible to use Skype due to the lack of microphone and camera. In these Internet cafes is usually a phone for international calls via IP-telephony service to send faxes.

Mobile communications in Thailand

Sense to take a mobile phone mobile operator in Russia with the included no roaming charges because the calls with the house would be very expensive. Much cheaper and easier to buy on the spot SIM card from a local operator, and are free to use it. Calls home will cost only a few baht per minute. Outgoing calls to local subscribers throughout Thailand cost around 1 baht per minute (no such thing as roaming do not), incoming calls are free.

To buy a local SIM card, until recently, were not required any documents. But from 2015 the purchase of a SIM card according to the local law is complicated, and only possible upon presentation of a passport. All previously purchased and registered the SIM card can be registered upon presentation of a passport. To buy a SIM card, the card balance or to replenish the balance in the cellular shops, supermarkets, 7-eleven and many others.

The main operators are AIS (card 1-2-call), DTAC (Happy card the sim card) and True Mobile. Sometimes these operators sell special kits SIM cards with a positive balance. For example, you can buy for 100 baht for the SIM card on which balance there will be 50 baht, to utter it during the holidays and then just throw away. On these cards, you need to check with the sellers. If you would like to talk a lot, then this card is easy to recharge by card to replenish the balance (the balance is funded by code according to the instructions on the map). To buy the right card to recharge, do not dispose of the box from the SIM card to the seller you picked the correct card. No problem, you can replenish the balance and cash, which is also useful box with SIM card and number.

To call home from a mobile in Thailand is possible as usual, gaining +7 (this code of Russia) and then the area code and local number, but such calls will be expensive. Highly recommended from a mobile phone in Thailand in Russia call using exit codes for IP telephony. In this case, a call home will cost 3 baht per minute. Different operators and different cost codes (cost is slightly different), so ask about information about price and order set buying or the site operator. For example, for Happy Simcard when set 004 7 minute cost in Russia 4 cell bat and the city, and directly (+7) the cost of 28 baht.

As for mobile Internet, if you are planning for a long time and actively use it during travel, you should choose the SIM card with the tariff for unlimited Internet or packet traffic, it will be much cheaper.

And one more thing: ordinary SIM card in Thailand have limited validity period, and if you want there is a long time and always use one room, you will have to renew the card for the money.

International phone

To call from the hotel Thailand to Russia usually quite expensive, minute call can cost 80 baht. It is much cheaper to call from special international phones, which can be found in Internet cafes or even on the streets of the tourist cities. Calls happening on technology of IP-telephony and so are inexpensive. You can call any number in Russia, including on mobile. To find such phones in large tourist cities is quite simple: look for the words Overseas Call on the door of an Internet café or local agencies. Sometimes these phones can generally be found just standing on a table in the street. The cost of a call to Russia with these phones is from 4 baht per minute on a home phone; a little more expensive on mobile.

What's the code you need to dial from these phones to call Russia, there you will tell. After dialing the code you need to dial from the area code and landline number without eight ahead.

Useful codes and mobile

  • *102*9# — your phone number
  • *101*9# balance
  • *101*1*9# — the rest of the Internet traffic in the package
  • *4000*9# — username and password for Dtac wifi
  • *113*30# to extend the validity for 30 days and costs 2 baht
  • *113*90# — extend the duration of 90 days is 6 baht
  • *113*180# — extend the validity for 180 days, and costs 12 baht
  • 191 - police
  • 1155 - the tourist police
  • 199 - fire brigade
  • 1554 ambulance
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
traveller Oct 11, 2017
In October 2017 20 popular beaches of Thailand for an experiment, and it will be a complete ban on Smoking on the beaches. The need has arisen due to the fact that the sand on the beaches began to find a huge number of cigarette "bulls". On the one hand it is good, but for Smoking on the beaches impose enormous fines of 100,000 baht or one year in prison! For Smoking!!! The ban will be marked with signs, so watch carefully if you don't know where it is entered. But information about the beaches, where there will be a ban.
zapret.jpg
As you can see, under the ban hit the beaches in Pattaya, Cha-am, Patong in Phuket, the beaches in Krabi. ...
antoch of 18 October, 2017
Hi all. Somewhere seen information that tiende banned electronic cigarettes. Anyone on this site heard? Really? ...
admin October 18, 2017

All right, prohibited, and a violation is punishable by a fine. ...
Марина1975 16 February, 2018
Hello. Whether in Thailand to share our new two-thousand bills?)) ...
admin 16 February, 2018

I don't know about the two thousandth, but to change our money in Thailand is not worth it. The course is very disadvantageous. ...
team 6 March, 2018
Hello. Prompt how better to go to Thailand, savage, or through a travel Agency? If a savage, then of course we will save money,but is it safe? The experience of the trip through a travel Agency you already have. ...
admin March 6, 2018

Hello! Rather, the question is not for this topic, the issue of the independent or with a travel Agency is discussed here - https://nashaplaneta.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4676. And the answer is ambiguous. Specifically to Thailand, here is my answer: self is not dangerous, and much more interesting. But what about the fact that will save, not everything is clear. If you go also, just as in a standard tour for 10-14 days in one place the type of hotel, beach, it is likely not save, and Vice versa. If you go on a period of several weeks, and even with the move, visiting some of the resorts/cities, then of course it will be cheaper. ...
sergei 30 July, 2018
I can't understand when I change my dollars to date me to watch the course of buy or sale ? ...
admin 12 August, 2018

Sorry for the delay, was traveling and missed your "Goethe" message.
Buy - buy dollars on such a course, sale - sell dollars at a certain rate. Ie, you need to look for the course "buy" ...
21 August, 2018
To the question about electronic cigarettes - Yes! They are banned in Thailand. For the import, use - you find yourself in the police, what the enemy does not want. ...

Rate the article:
(3 votes, rating: 4.7 of 5)

Связь и Интернет в Тайланде

Связь и Интернет в Тайланде очень развиты. Для туристов имеет смысл пользоваться для связи с домом или друг с другом внутри страны Интернетом (посредством e-mail или Skype), местной мобильной связью или специальными международными телефонами. Использование роуминга российских операторов связи или звонки из номера отеля обходится неоправданно дорого. А уж использовать Интернет российских операторов мобильной связи в роуминге вообще категорически не стоит. Как вариант - можно использовать специальные туристические сим-карты.

Интернет в Тайланде

Интернет в Тайланде есть повсеместно. Практически нормой стало наличие бесплатного Wi-Fi в номере отеля или захудалого гестхауза. Лишь в редких случаях Wi-Fi в отеле бывает платный. Чтобы получить доступ к бесплатному или платному Wi-Fi, следует просто обратиться к персоналу отеля на ресепшене, и они дадут вам логин и пароль. Если у вас нет своего устройства Wi-Fi, то в некоторых отелях есть возможность подключиться к проводному Интернету (обычно в лобби отеля, редко в номере) или можно воспользоваться установленным в отеле компьютером.

Бесплатный Wi-Fi также есть во многих крупных торговых центрах, ресторанах и даже небольших кафе.

На улице можно встретить немало Интернет-кафе. Стоимость обычно почасовая или по полчаса, в среднем от 10 до 30 бат (валюта Тайланда) за полчаса. Но не везде есть возможность воспользоваться Скайпом из-за отсутствия микрофона и видеокамеры. В этих же Интернет-кафе обычно имеется телефон для международных звонков по IP-телефонии и сервис отправки факсов.

Мобильная связь в Тайланде

Смысла брать с собой мобильный телефон мобильного оператора России с включенным роумингом никакого, поскольку разговоры с домом окажутся очень дорогими. Гораздо дешевле и удобнее купить на месте сим-карту местного оператора и свободной ей пользоваться. При этом звонки домой будут стоить всего несколько бат за минуту. Исходящие звонки на местных абонентов по всей территории Тайланда стоят около 1 бата за минуту (такого понятия как роуминг вообще нет), входящие звонки бесплатно.

Чтобы купить местную сим-карту, до недавних пор не требовалось никаких документов. Но с 2015 года покупка сим-карты по местному закону усложнилась, и возможна только при предъявлении паспорта. Все купленные ранее и не зарегистрированные сим-карты могут быть зарегистрированы при предъявлении паспорта. Купить сим-карту, карту для пополнения баланса или просто пополнить баланс можно в салонах сотовой связи, супермаркетах 7-eleven и многих других.

Главными операторами являются компании AIS (карточки 1-2-call), DTAC (карточки Happy sim-card) и True Mobile. Иногда эти операторы продают специальные комплекты сим-карт с положительным балансом. Например, можно купить за 100 бат сим-карту, на балансе которой будет 50 бат, выговорить ее во время отдыха и потом просто выкинуть. О наличии таких карт следует уточнять у продавцов. Если же вы желаете говорить очень много, то такую карту легко пополнить с помощью карты для пополнения баланса (баланс пополняется путем набора кода по инструкции на карте). Чтобы купить правильную карту для пополнения баланса, не выкидывайте коробку от сим-карты, чтобы продавец вам подобрал правильную карту для пополнения. Без проблем можно пополнить баланс и наличными, для чего также пригодится коробка от сим-карты и ее номер.

Звонить домой с мобильных в Тайланде можно как обычно, набрав +7 (это код России) и далее код города и городской номер, но такие звонки буду стоить дорого. Очень рекомендуется с мобильного телефона в Тайланде в Россию звонить, используя коды выхода на IP-телефонию. В таком случае звонок домой будет стоить от 3 бат за минуту. У разных операторов стоимость и коды разные (стоимость отличается незначительно), поэтому уточняйте информацию о стоимости и порядке набора при покупке или на сайтах операторов. Например, для Happy Simcard при наборе 004 7 стоимость минуты в Россию 4 бата на сотовые и городские, а напрямую (+7) стоимость минуты 28 бат.

Что касается мобильного Интернета, то если вы планируете долго и активно использовать его во время путешествия, то стоит выбрать сим-карту с тарифом для безлимитного Интернета или пакетный трафик, так выйдет намного дешевле.

И еще один момент: простые сим-карты в Тайланде имеют ограниченный срок действия, и если вы хотите здесь находится долго и постоянно пользоваться одним номером, вам придется продлять срок действия карты за деньги.

Международные телефоны

Звонить из отеля Тайланда в Россию обычно достаточно дорого, минута разговора может обойтись бат в 80. Гораздо дешевле можно позвонить со специальных международных телефонов, которые можно встретить в Интернет-кафе или даже просто на улице туристических городов. Звонки происходят по технологии IP-телефонии и поэтому стоят недорого. Позвонить можно на любой номер в России, в том числе и на мобильный. Найти такие телефоны в крупных туристических городах достаточно просто: ищите надпись Overseas Call на дверях Интернет-кафе или местного турагентства. Иногда такие телефоны можно вообще встретить просто стоящими на столе на улице. Стоимость звонка в Россию с таких телефонов составляет от 4 бат за минуту на домашние телефоны; немного дороже на мобильные.

Какой код необходимо набрать с таких телефонов, чтобы позвонить в Россию, вам там подскажут. После набора кода нужно набирать сразу код города и городской номер без восьмерки впереди.

Полезные коды и телефоны для мобильного

  • *102*9# — свой номер телефона
  • *101*9# — баланс
  • *101*1*9# — остаток интернет-трафика в пакете
  • *4000*9# — логин и пароль для Dtac wifi
  • *113*30# — продлить срок действия на 30 дней, стоит 2 бата
  • *113*90# — продлить срок действия на 90 дней, стоит 6 бат
  • *113*180# — продлить срок действия на 180 дней, стоит 12 бат
  • 191 - полиция
  • 1155 - туристическая полиция
  • 199 - пожарная охрана
  • 1554 скорая помощь
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
traveller 11 Октябрь, 2017
В октябре 2017 года на 20 популярных пляжах Тайланда будет проведен эксперимент, а именно, будет введен полный запрет на курение на данных пляжах. Такая необходимость возникла из-за того, что в песке на пляжах стали находить огромное количество сигаретных "бычков". С одной стороны это хорошо, но с другой, за курение на пляжах вводят огромные штрафы - 100 000 бат или один год тюрьмы! За курение!!! Запрет будет обозначен знаками, так что внимательно следите, если не знаете, где он введен. А вот информация о пляжах, где будет введен запрет. zapret.jpg Как видите, под запрет попали пляжи в Паттаей, в Ча-аме, Патонг на Пхукете, пляжи в Краби. ...
Антох 18 Октябрь, 2017
Привет всем. Где-то встречал информацию, что в тиланде запретили электронные сигареты. Кто что на этот счет слышал? Правда? ...
admin 18 Октябрь, 2017
Все верно, запрещены, нарушение наказывается штрафом. ...
Марина1975 16 Февраль, 2018
Здравствуйте. Принимают ли в Тайланде к обмену наши новые двухтысячные купюры?)) ...
admin 16 Февраль, 2018
Не знаю насчет двухтысячных, но менять наши деньги в тае не стоит. Курс очень невыгодный. ...
Манарбек 6 Март, 2018
Здравствуйте. Подскажите, как лучше поехать в тайланд, дикарем или же через турфирму? Если дикарем, то мы конечно сэкономим деньги,но не опасно ли это? Опыт поездки через турфирму уже имеется. ...
admin 6 Март, 2018
Здравствуйте! Вопрос скорее не для этой темы, отдельно вопрос самостоятельное или с турфирмой обсуждается здесь - https://nashaplaneta.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4676. И ответ неоднозначный. Если конкретно по Тайланду, вот мой ответ: самостоятельно неопасно, и гораздо интереснее. Но вот насчет того, что сэкономите, не все однозначно. Если поедете также как ив стандартный тур на 10-14 дней в одно место для отдыха по типу отель-пляж, то скорее всего не сэкономите, а наоборот. Если же поедете на срок от нескольких недель, да еще и с переездами, посещением нескольких курортов/городов, то тогда конечно выйдет дешевле. ...
sergei 30 Июль, 2018
Я не могу понять , когда я меняю доллары на даты мне смотреть курс buy или sale ? ...
admin 12 Август, 2018
Простите за задержку, был в поездке и пропустил ваше "госетвое" сообщение. Buy - покупаем доллары по такому-то курсу, sale - продаем доллары по такому-то курсу. Т.е. смотреть нужно на курс "buy" ...
21 Август, 2018
К вопросу про электронные сигареты - да! Они под запретом в Таиланде. За ввоз, употребление - вы окажитесь в полиции, чего врагу не пожелаешь. ...

Оцените статью:
(3 голосов, оценка: 4.7 из 5)