How to extend visa-free stay in Thailand

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Attention! From August 2014 of the immigration rules of Thailand has changed dramatically. Now extend your stay with "vitarana" (exit and re-enter the country with the aim of extending their stay for another 30 days) under the same conditions is impossible. Re-entry is now possible only if you can prove that enter the country from a purely tourist purposes, not for illegal work.

There are several ways to extend visa-free stay in Thailand. But first we need to know that when you enter Thailand from Russia or other country when you receive the visa stamp at passport control (not customs, not to be confused with these services) in theory you may be asked to provide return ticket or a ticket to a third country. In practice, this doesn't happen often, but sometimes. And if you have this ticket will be departing later than 30 days after entry, the inspectors of passport control, the question may arise. In this case, be prepared to explain what you intend to extend the stay one of the methods below, and provide relevant evidence (for example, tickets to a third country).

Виза в Таиланд

So, to extend visa-free stay in Thailand is possible in the following ways:

  • Extension at the immigration office for 7 days

    In order to extend visa-free stay by another 7 days without leaving the country, you can contact the Immigration Bureau in Thailand (they are in Bangkok and many major cities of the country? see the list and addresses here). There is need to provide:

    • the application form TM7
    • passport size photo 35x45 mm
    • the departure card TM6 departure card you filled out upon entry
    • return ticket or ticket to another country
    • 1900 baht (about 3980.15 RUB, see Thai currency and the exchange rate)

    Importantly, the application shall be considered only as a tourist extension of stay. If the inspector will see that you are working illegally in Thailand, they can refuse to renew. Usually it happens if your passport is full of stamps of entry and departure from Thailand for a short time.

    In order to increase the chances for renewal are advised to attach to your application selling tickets, booking hotels, confirming the availability of financial means to stay in Thailand.

    Important! Sometimes you come across information about renewing for 30 days, not 7. But in practice the 30 day extension is not confirmed because it does not apply to Russia and other countries of the former Soviet Union.

  • Extension of 30 days using the "borderman"

    Another method is the so-called "borderon", i.e. exit to a neighbouring country and return to get a new stamp for another 30 days. However, after the introduction of restrictions in August 2014, though it is still a working method, but not in such scale as it was before. It is now possible to denial of re-entry from the inspector of a border service, if a large number of stamps of entry and exit from Thailand he suspects you of illegal work in the country. If you repeatedly or even third time entering the country for a short period as a tourist after visiting neighbouring countries, no problems will arise. Even if the inspector and any doubts on this score, you can always try to justify your complicated travel itinerary, and full of confidence and even show tickets on the flight home from Thailand.

  • The extension for a few days with a fine

    If you have a deadline is less than 3 days, then it makes no sense to register the extension to the visa center, and easier to pay the fine at the airport. This fine is 500 baht per each day of delay.

    But keep in mind that to be abused in this way is not worth it. In fact, it is a violation of the visa regime, and who knows how it will affect your visits in the future.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Joltiy 22 February, 2019
Hello!
Trying to use the service www.evisathailand.com but to no avail
All required fields are filled.
All documents uploaded.
But, when you click "Continue", the following happens:
"Something went wrong. Please try again."
Please tell me, maybe something I'm doing wrong? ...
admin 22 February, 2019
Hello Joltiy! Unfortunately I can't tell at all desire, ever in the tie did. Maybe a temporary problem on the website, he's still quite raw and really has not operated. Try later, the next day. If the problem is, give me more information, maybe screenshots, I'll try to help. ...
Joltiy 23 February, 2019

Use all the browsers: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer 11, Opera, Mozila
Even with a VPN. And still, unfortunately, the result is the same (((( ...
admin February 23, 2019

On their website you have a chat, try to write error. ...
Joltiy 25 February, 2019

Wrote to support. About the chat not seen, thank you! ...
Gypsy 13 March, 2019
I have the entry of June 15, departure on 16 July, makes 32 days. Is it a problem? ...
admin 13 March, 2019

A fine of 2 days pay, like 500 baht per day was previously. So come to the airport early to get everything done. Can advance or extend bezviz the immigration office for 1900 baht ...
Daria 17 April, 2019
Good day, and if we already bought tickets for 36 days stay in Thailand with the child, it is clear that then you can do all the advanced option on +7 days at immigration for 1900 Wat, what to say about it upon arrival, ask if the tickets are returnable??? They say I'm a sucker bought the first tickets and hotels, and then I saw that not more than 30 days, and even visa do not have time? Or as it usually goes? And another question, should I notify the Consulate in advance that I'm flying the family to tai to us this stamp set upwards and so a machine is or how to be?? thank you.
3 question. - the migration service to apply immediately upon arrival that you will not have time to fly before 30 days, or 10 days before departure? Where all can read? ...
admin April 21, 2019

10 days prior to departure will be fine, and can be used ...
Limoncello May 6, 2019
Good afternoon, I would like to hear the experience of people flying to Thailand with a passport, with an expiration date less than 6 months. The validity period at the beginning of the tour turns 5 months. Were there any problems when boarding the flight, then on the border? Heard it while boarding a flight with the airline to raise questions. Interested in in particular and/to "Russia" ...

Как продлить срок безвизового пребывания в Тайланде

Внимание! С августа 2014 года иммиграционные правила Таиланда серьезно изменились. Теперь продлить пребывание с помощью "Визарана" (выезда и повторного въезда в страну с целью продления пребывания еще на 30 дней) на прежних условиях невозможно. Повторный въезд теперь возможен, только если вы сможете доказать, что въезжаете в страну с чисто туристическими целями, а не для нелегальной работы.

Существует несколько способов продлить безвизовое пребывание в Тайланде. Но прежде всего нужно знать, что при въезде в Таиланд из России или другой страны при получении безвизового штампа на паспортном контроле (не на таможне, не путайте эти службы) теоретически вас могут попросить предоставить обратный билет или билет в третью страну. На практике это происходит не часто, но все же иногда бывает. И если у вас этот билет окажется с вылетом позже, чем через 30 дней после въезда, у инспекторов паспортного контроля может возникнуть вопрос. В таком случае будьте готовы объяснить, что вы намерены продлевать пребывание одним из способов ниже, и предоставить соответствующие доказательства (например, билеты в третью страну).

Виза в Таиланд

Итак, продлить безвизовое пребывание в Тайланде можно следующими способами:

  • Продление в иммиграционном офисе на 7 дней

    Для того, чтобы продлить безвизовое пребывание еще на 7 дней не покидая страны, можно обратиться в Иммиграционное бюро в Таиланде (они есть в Бангкоке и во многих крупных городах страны? см. список и адреса здесь). Там нужно предоставить:

    • заявление по форме TM7
    • фотографию паспортного размера 35х45 миллиметров
    • карточку убытия ТМ6 departure card, которую вы заполняли при въезде
    • обратный билет или билет в другую страну
    • 1900 бат (примерно 3999.21 руб., см. валюта Таиланда и курс ее обмена)

    Что важно, заявление рассматривается только как туристическое продление пребывания. Если инспектора усмотрят, что вы незаконно работаете в Тайланде, они могут отказать в продлении. Обычно так бывает, если ваш паспорт пестрит штампами о въезде и выезде из Тайланда в течение короткого времени.

    Для того, чтобы повысить шансы на продление, рекомендуется прилагать к заявлению обратные авиабилеты, бронь отелей, подтверждения наличия финансовых средства для пребывания в Тайланде.

    Важно! Иногда попадается информация о продлении на 30 дней, а не на 7. Но пока на практике 30-ти дневное продление не подтверждается, поскольку оно не распространяется на РФ и другие страны бывшего СССР.

  • Продление на 30 дней с помощью «бордерран»

    Другой способ – это так называемый «бордерран», т.е. выезд в соседнюю страну и обратный въезд для получения нового штампа еще на 30 дней. Однако после введения ограничений в августе 2014 это хоть и по-прежнему рабочий способ, но уже не в таких масштабах, как это было раньше. Теперь можно получить отказ в повторном въезде от инспектора пограничной службы, если из-за большого количества штампов о въезде-выезде из Тайланда он заподозрит вас в нелегальной работе в стране. Если же вы повторно или даже в третий раз въезжаете в страну в течение короткого периода действительно как турист после посещения соседних стран, то никаких проблем не возникнет. Даже если у инспектора и возникнет сомнение на этот счет, всегда можно попытаться обосновать ваш сложный маршрут путешествия, а для полной уверенности еще и показать билеты на вылет из Таиланда домой.

  • Продление на несколько дней с уплатой штрафа

    Если у вас превышение срока составляет менее 3-х дней, то в таком случае нет смысла оформлять продление в визовом центра, а проще заплатить штраф в аэропорту. Такой штраф составляет 500 бат за каждый день просрочки.

    Но имейте в виду, что злоупотреблять этим способом не стоит. Фактически это нарушение визового режима, и кто знает, как это скажется на ваших посещениях в будущем.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Joltiy 22 Февраль, 2019
Здравствуйте!
Пытаюсь воспользоваться сервисом www.evisathailand.com но безуспешно
Все обязательные поля заполнены.
Все документы загружены.
Но, при нажатии кнопки "Continue " происходит следующее:
"Something went wrong. Please try again."
Подскажите пожалуйста, может что-то я делаю не так? ...
admin 22 Февраль, 2019
Здравствуйте Joltiy! К сожалению ничего не могу подсказать при всем желании, никогда визу в тай не делал. Может временные проблемы на сайте, он ведь еще совсем сырой и толком еще не эксплуатируется. Попробуйте позже, на следующий день. Если проблема будет, давайте сюда больше информации, может скрины, попробую помочь разобраться. ...
Joltiy 23 Февраль, 2019

Использовал все возможные браузеры: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer 11, Opera, Mozila
Даже с VPN. И все равно, к сожалению, результат один и тот же (((( ...
admin 23 Февраль, 2019

У них на сайте чат есть, попробуйте туда написать об ошибке. ...
Joltiy 25 Февраль, 2019

Писал в тех.поддержку. Про чат не видел, спасибо! ...
Цыганка 13 Март, 2019
У меня въезд 15 июня выезд 16 июля, получается 32 суток. Очень ли это проблематично? ...
admin 13 Март, 2019

Штраф за 2 дня заплатите, вроде по 500 бат за день раньше был. Поэтому приезжайте в аэропорт пораньше, чтобы успеть все сделать. Или можете заранее продлить безвиз в иммиграционном офисе за 1900 бат ...
Daria 17 Апрель, 2019
Добрый день, а если мы купили уже билеты на 36 дней прибывания в Тае с ребенком, понятно, что потом можно сделать всем доп опцию на +7 дней в миграционной службе по 1900 Ват, а что об этом сказать по прилету, если попросят билеты возвратные??? Мол я лох купила сначала билеты и отели, а потом увидела, что нельзя больше 30 дней, да еще и визу сделать не успела? Или как обычно это проходит? И еще вопрос, я должна сообщать консульству заранее, что я лечу семьей в Тай, чтобы нам этот штамп поставили по прилету или это и так автоматом происходит или как быть?? спасибо.
3 вопрос. - в миграционную службу подавать документы сразу по прилету, что ты не успеешь вылететь раньше 30 дней или за дней 10 до отъезда? Где это все почитать можно? ...
admin 21 Апрель, 2019

За 10 дней до отъезда будет нормально, можете и раньше ...
Лимончелло 6 Май, 2019
Добрый день, хотелось бы услышать опыт людей, летевших в Тайланд с паспортом, со сроком окончания менее 6 месяцев. Срок действия на момент начала тура получается 5 месяцев. Были ли проблемы при посадке на рейс, далее на границе? Слышал что могут именно при посадке на рейс с авиакомпанией возникнуть вопросы. Интересует в частности а/к «Россия» ...