How to complete the immigration card in Thailand

Attention! We constantly try to monitor any changes in the visa regime and to make timely on this page the most accurate information. However, we do not warrant that the submitted information is rapidly changing visa regulations of individual countries, therefore, the information on this page is presented for information.

From August 2014 of the immigration rules of Thailand has changed dramatically. So, now almost completely closed all opportunities for vitharana, i.e. exit and re-enter the country with the aim of extending the stay. Now with re-entry, the border service of Thailand denies entry. Also tightened the punishment for exceeding the period of stay (overstay). Now in addition to a fine and the opportunity to visit a Thai prison foreigners may be banned from entry for up to 10 years.

One of the documents which must be presented to border guards at passport control when entering Thailand, is the migration card. It must fill all entering the country, regardless of whether you enter on a visa or a visa (for citizens of the Russian Federation). The immigration card should be filled in already when you apply to an officer of the guards. Usually the immigration card handed out to the passengers still on Board, and preferred it there to fill in that after landing a quick straight to passport control (there is sometimes going quite a large queue). If the on-Board card is not issued, it can take on the counter before passport control.

The map consists of two parts, one of which takes a border guard officer, and the other remains with you for the entire period of stay in Thailand. When departing you will need to transfer it together with your passport at passport control.

The map is filled in with a ballpoint pen, legible, printed letters. All entries are made only in the Latin alphabet (in English, if you like). Questions with answers are marked with a cross in the block. The following is a translation of card fields if you do not know English:

The arrival card, Arrival Card

Карточка прибытия в Тайланд
  • Family Name - Surname
  • First Name and Middle Name - a name, a patronymic with a space
  • Nationality - Nationality
  • Male or Female - gender, male/ female
  • Passport No - Number of your passport
  • Date of birth - date of birth
  • Visa No - visa Number if you need it (not required only for citizens of the Russian Federation for the period up to 30 days)
  • Address in Thailand Address where you'll stay in Thailand. Usually it is enough to specify the city and hotel name
  • Flight or other Vehicle No - flight Number of Your plane, ferry, bus on which you arrived. This number is written on the boarding pass, which, incidentally, also need to pass the border guard
  • Signature (Your signature)
Карточка прибытия в Тайланд
  • Type of flight type of a flight
    • charter (Charter)
    • schedule (regular)
  • First trip to Thailand - Your first visit to Thailand?
    • yes (Yes)
    • no (no)
  • Travelling on group tour - Travel in a tour group
    • yes (Yes)
    • no (no)
  • Accommodation - Where to stay?
    • hotel (hotel)
    • youth hostel (hostel)
    • guest house (guest house)
    • friend's home (friends)
    • apartment (in the apartment)
    • others (more)
  • Purpose of visit - Purpose of visit
    • holiday (holidays)
    • business (business)
    • eduсation (studies, courses)
    • employment (on the job)
    • transit (transit through the country without staying in it)
    • meeting (meeting)
    • incentive (active rest)
    • conventions (Congress)
    • exhibitions (exhibitions)
    • others (more)
  • Yearly income - Your annual income
    • below 20 000 $
    • from 20 000$ to 40 000 $
    • from 40 001 to $ 60 000 $
    • from 60 001 to $ 80 000 $
    • 80 001 $
    • No income (no income)
  • Occupation: Your profession, occupation
  • Country of residence - Place of residence
    • City/State (city)
    • Country (country of residence)
  • From/Port of embarkation is the City from which you came
  • Next city/Port og disembarkation - City, where they arrived

Card departure Departure Card

Карточка убытия из Тайланда
  • Family Name - Surname
  • First Name and Middle Name - a name, a patronymic with a space
  • Date of birth - date of birth
  • Male or Female - Gender, male/ female
  • Nationality - Nationality
  • Passport No - Number of your passport
  • Flight or other Vehicle No - flight Number of Your plane you wish to fly
  • Signature - Signature

🕒 October 16, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 19 January, 2018
Like as not confirmed information. With this extension, this situation, as I understand it: the Extension provided for by the rules for 30 days, but when you call the extension you are denied for lack of grounds , and give 7 days to "clean" out of the country, and that makes for 7 days. If you are ill or have other good reason for the extension, only then can renew up to 30 days. ...
Ekaterina Feb 1, 2018
Good evening! Less than 2 weeks ago came back from Thailand. The period of stay was 38 days. Originally planned to fly to Cambodia with the return back because it exceeded the maximum number of days of stay on the stamp (30 days). But then the trip was cancelled because I changed my mind. Visited the immigration office hoping to get an extension of 30 days. Was denied. Explained that the stamp can only be extended for 7 days, but the visa is for 30 (what is most annoying, for the same money). Tried to "play the fool", didn't help. The result - a 7 day stamp on the extension. Overstay was 1 days ( not planned, because the ticket was purchased in Cambodia). Prepared to advance money at the airport (500 baht per day). Surprisingly, to put the stamp on the check-out without penalty (though on the same page in black and white with large numbers flaunted extreme date of departure - the previous day)... That's it. Thank you...a trifle, but nice))) ...
admin 3 February, 2018
Well, what we wanted to prove. Thanks for the info! ...
Marina Popova 4 February, 2018
Good morning. I'm in Thailand for the second month: the first time came from Russia, then went to Malaysia and 4 days later returned to Thailand. Problems at the border of Thailand arose. My tenure ends on February 15, but I have to stay another 20 days for tourism. My concern is that if I leave Thailand and come back for the third time on the stamp, you can not miss. And how many hours need to be in another country to quietly enter Thailand? Thanks in advance. ...
admin 4 February, 2018
Already been discussed many times that there is as lucky. All depends on the border guard, who will fall, and probably on his mood. Not to let again you can, if on the border suspected of illegally working in the country, and the basis for such suspicions will be multiple stamps on entry and exit. Issues may arise and may not arise at all. But that was less likely, I you in your place went to Malaysia for a few days, and not hours. And ideally, you need to provide a ticket home. Thereby you show that you do not intend to remain in the country again and then renew the stay, and go home. Oh and keep in mind that differences remain on the timing "bezveze" via the land crossings now, whether 15, whether 30, and in airports just 30. Seems to write on the tripadvisor forums, from the January 2017 put again all for 30 days. And here free Embassy write about 15 days http://www.thaiembassy.com/thailand/new-visa-rules.php ...
AU pair girl Ekaterina VOROBEVa 409 9 October, 2018
Good afternoon. Going in January for a month to Thailand. Want to visit Bangkok-Cambodia-Vietnam-Cambodia-Pattaya. On the bus. What problems can occur with crossing borders? Want to make e-visa to Cambodia. Just at any forum read that as soon as you leave Cambodia visa annulled it turns out that from Vietnam again with visa buy? And what need a visa to Vietnam? Without problems will start to return to Thailand? Who can knows please tell me. ...
admin 9 October, 2018
It all depends on your citizenship and the planned duration of stay. At least if you are a citizen of the Russian Federation, I can tell. As far as I know, e-visa to Cambodia is granted only once, ie, you really have to get two. But it is worth to watch, isn't it easier and cheaper back from Vietnam to Thailand to fly. Considering the cost of visa is $ 36, maybe the flight will be the same price as the bus+visa, if you buy in advance. Vietnam visa for Russian citizens up to 15 days is not required, but if you need more time, you need to obtain a visa invitation only (worth $ 6) and then a visa on arrival receive free of charge, but it is only for Russian citizens. All about visa to Vietnam, we have all written, rewritten here https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/visa-vo-vietnam In Thailand will start back without any problems if you don't have a dozen stamps that you drove in and out of the country in a row.In this case, the guards may suspect you are working illegally in the country, and it is grounds for denial or at least a greater "experience" with you. ...
AU pair girl Ekaterina VOROBEVa 409 9 October, 2018
Thank you very much. Yes, citizens of the Russian Federation. But if there they have to apply for a visa the same thing happens? ...
AU pair girl Ekaterina VOROBEVa 409 9 October, 2018
Turns out 2 days Bangkok day 4 days 7 Cambodia Vietnam and the rest in Pattaya ...
admin 9 October, 2018
To clarify the question, you're about three countries write. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Как заполняется иммиграционная карта в Тайланд

Внимание! Мы стараемся постоянно отслеживать любые изменения визового режима и своевременно вносить на данную страницу самую достоверную информацию. Однако мы не гарантируем соответствие представленной информации быстро изменяющимся визовым правилам отдельных стран, соответственно, информация на данной странице представлена для сведения.

С августа 2014 года иммиграционные правила Таиланда серьезно изменились. Так, теперь практически полностью закрыты все возможности для визарана, т.е. выезда и повторного въезда в страну с целью продления пребывания. Теперь при повторном въезде пограничная служба Тайланда отказывает во въезде. Также ужесточилось наказание за превышения срока пребывания (оверстей). Теперь помимо штрафа и возможности побывать в тайской тюрьме иностранцам грозит запрет на въезд вплоть до 10 лет.

Одним из документов, который необходимо предъявлять пограничникам на паспортном контроле при въезде в Тайланд, является миграционная карта. Ее обязаны заполнять все въезжающие в страну, независимо от того, въезжаете ли вы по визе или безвизово (для граждан РФ). Иммиграционная карта должна быть уже заполнена, когда вы подаете документы офицеру погранслужбы. Обычно иммиграционные карты раздают пассажирам еще на борту самолета, и удобнее всего там ее и заполнить, чтобы после посадки по-быстрому проследовать на паспортный контроль (там иногда собираются довольно большие очереди). Если на борту карту не выдали, ее можно взять на стойке перед паспортным контролем.

Карта состоит из двух частей, одну из которых забирает себе офицер погранслужбы, а другая остается при вас на весь период пребывания в Тайланде. При вылете вы должны будете передать ее вместе с паспортом на паспортном контроле.

Карта заполняется шариковой ручкой, разборчиво, печатными буквами. Все записи делаются только на латинице (на английском, если угодно). Вопросы с вариантами ответов отмечаются крестиком в блоке. Ниже приведен перевод полей карты, если не знаете английский язык:

Карточка прибытия Arrival Card

Карточка прибытия в Тайланд
  • Family Name - Фамилия
  • First Name and Middle Name - Имя, отчество через пробел
  • Nationality - Национальность
  • Male or Female - пол, мужчина/ женщина
  • Passport No - Номер вашего загранпаспорта
  • Date of birth - Дата рождения
  • Visa No - Номер визы, если она вам необходима (не требуется только для граждан РФ на срок до 30 дней)
  • Address in Thailand - Адрес где вы будите пребывать в Тайланде. Обычно достаточно указать город и название отеля
  • Flight or other Vehicle No - Номер рейса Вашего самолета, парома, автобуса, которым вы прибыли. Этот номер написан на посадочном талоне, который, кстати, тоже необходимо передавать пограничнику
  • Signature (Ваша подпись)
Карточка прибытия в Тайланд
  • Type of flight - тип рейса
    • charter (чартер)
    • shedule (регулярный)
  • First trip to Thailand - Ваш первый визит в Тайланд?
    • yes (да)
    • no (нет)
  • Travelling on group tour - Путешествуете в туристической группе
    • yes (да)
    • no (нет)
  • Accommodation - Где остановитесь?
    • hotel (отель)
    • youth hostel (общежитие)
    • guest house (гостевой дом)
    • friend’s home (у друзей)
    • apartment (в квартире)
    • others (другое)
  • Purpose of visit - Цель визита
    • holiday (каникулы)
    • business (бизнес)
    • eduсation (учеба, курсы)
    • employment (по работе)
    • transit (проезд через страну, не останавливаясь в ней)
    • meeting (встреча)
    • incentive (активный отдых)
    • conventions (съезд)
    • exhibitions (выставки)
    • others (другое)
  • Yearly income - Ваш ежегодный доход
    • ниже 20 000 $
    • от 20 000$ до 40 000 $
    • от 40 001 $ до 60 000 $
    • от 60 001 $ до 80 000 $
    • 80 001 $ и выше
    • No income (нет дохода)
  • Occupation - Ваша профессия, род занятий
  • Country of residence - Место жительства
    • City/State (город проживания)
    • Country (страна проживания)
  • From/Port of embarkation - Город, откуда вы прилетели
  • Next city/Port og disembarkation - Город, куда прибыли

Карточка убытия Departure Card

Карточка убытия из Тайланда
  • Family Name - Фамилия
  • First Name and Middle Name - Имя, отчество через пробел
  • Date of birth - Дата рождения
  • Male or Female - Пол, мужчина/ женщина
  • Nationality - Национальность
  • Passport No - Номер вашего загранпаспорта
  • Flight or other Vehicle No - Номер рейса Вашего самолета, которым вы будете улетать
  • Signature - Подпись

🕒 16 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Ekaterina 1 Февраль, 2018
Добрый вечер! Менее 2-х недель назад вернулась из Тайланда. Срок пребывания составил 38 дней. Изначально планировался вылет в Камбоджию с возвратом обратно, т.к. было превышено допустимое количество дней пребывания по штампу (30 дней). Но затем поездка отменилась, т.к. просто передумала. Посетила иммиграционный офис с надеждой получить продление в 30 дней. Было отказано. Пояснили, что штамп может быть продлен только на 7 дней, а вот виза - на 30 (что самое обидное, за те же деньги). Пыталась "включить дурочку", не помогло. Итог - 7-ми дневный штамп о продлении. Оверстей составил 1 дней ( не планировался, т.к. был куплен билет в Камбоджию). Приготовила заранее деньги в аэропорту (из расчета 500 бат за день). К удивлению, поставили штамп о выезде без взимания штрафа (хотя на той же странице черным по белому большими цифрами красовалась дата крайнего вылета - предыдущий день)... Вот так. Спасибо...мелочь, а приятно))) ...
admin 3 Февраль, 2018
Ну, что и требовалось доказать. Спасибо за информацию! ...
Марина Попова 4 Февраль, 2018
Доброе утро. Я нахожусь в Тайланде второй месяц: первый раз прилетела из России, потом выезжала в Малайзию и через 4 дня снова вернулась в Таиланд. Проблем на границе Тайланда не возникло. Мой срок пребывания заканчивается 15 февраля, но мне нужно остаться ещё на 20 дней с целью туризма. У меня есть опасения, что если я выеду из Тайланда и вернусь в третий раз по штампу, могут не пропустить. И сколько нужно находиться часов в другой стране, чтобы спокойно въехать в Тайланд? Заранее спасибо. ...
admin 4 Февраль, 2018
Уже много раз обсуждалось, что тут как повезет. Все зависит от конкретного пограничника, на которого попадете, и наверное от его настроения. Не впустить повторно вас могут, если на границе заподозрят в нелегальной работе в стране, а основанием для таких подозрений как раз и станет наличие нескольких штампов о въезде и выезде. Вопросы могут возникнуть, а могут и не возникнуть совсем. Но чтобы была меньше вероятность, я вы на вашем месте поехал в Малайзию на несколько дней, а никак не часов. А еще в идеале нужно предоставить билет домой. Тем самым вы покажете, что не намерены оставаться в стране и снова потом продлевать пребывание, а улетите домой. Ну и еще, имейте в виду, что непонятки остаются по срокам "безвиза" через наземные переходы: ставят то ли 15, то ли 30, а в аэропортах точно 30. Вроде пишут на форуме tripadvisor, что с января 2017 года снова ставят всем по 30 дней. А здесь на офсайте посольства пишут про 15 дней - http://www.thaiembassy.com/thailand/new-visa-rules.php ...
MARIIA VOROBEVa 409 9 Октябрь, 2018
Добрый день. Собираемся в январе на месяц в Тайланд. Хотим посетить Бангкок-Комбоджа-Вьетнам-Комбоджа-Паттайя. На автобусе. Какие проблемы могут возникнуть с пересечением границ? Заранее хотим сделать электронную визу в Комбоджу. Просто на каком то форуме прочитала что как только покидаешь Комбоджа виза анулируется получается что из Вьетнама опять визу покупать? И какая нужна виза во Вьетнам? Без проблем запустят обратно в Тайланд? Кто может знает что подскажите пожалуйста. ...
admin 9 Октябрь, 2018
Все зависит от вашего гражданства и планируемых сроков пребывания. По крайней мере если вы гражданка РФ, то могу подсказать. Насколько мне известно, е-виза в Камбоджу выдается только однократная, т.е. вам действительно придется получать две. Но тут стоит посмотреть, а не проще ли и дешевле обратно из Вьетнама в Тайланде улететь. С учетом стоимости визы 36 долларов может перелет окажется такой же по цене, как и автобус+виза, если покупать заранее. Во Вьетнам виза для граждан РФ до 15 дней не требуется, а если нужно больше времени, нужно получать только визовое приглашение (стоит от 6 долларов) и тогда визу по прибытию получите бесплатно, но это только для граждан РФ. Вообще про визу во Вьетнам у нас уже все писано-переписано здесь - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/visa-vo-vietnam В Тайланд запустят обратно без проблем, если у вас нет десятка штампов о том, что вы до этого въезжали и выезжали из страны подряд.В таком случае пограничники могут заподозрить, что вы нелегально работаете в стране, и это будет им основанием для отказа или по крайней мере более пристального "знакомства" с вами. ...
MARIIA VOROBEVa 409 9 Октябрь, 2018
Спасибо большое. Да граждане РФ. А если там у них оформить визу тоже самое получается? ...
MARIIA VOROBEVa 409 9 Октябрь, 2018
Получается 2 дня Бангкок дня 4 Комбоджа дней 7 Вьетнам и остальное в Паттайе ...
admin 9 Октябрь, 2018
Уточните вопрос, вы ведь про три страны пишете. ...
ДмитрийКра 16 Ноябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте, взял билет в январе на 43 дня на Пхукет, а потом увидел, что безвизовое пребывание 30 дней с продлением на 7 дней. Подскажите как поступить в такой ситуации, так как визу в России не смогу получить, да и морока там с кучей документов. Как думаете можно дней через 20 съездить в Пенанг за визой и вернуться обратно, чтобы доотдыхать оставшиеся дней 20? Или просто можно выехать в ближайшее государство провести там дня 4 и вернуться без визы? Последний раз в Тайланде были год назад тоже без визы, 20 дней. Или какие варианты ещё могут быть? ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)