Night markets of Thailand

We have a house covered markets, wholesale markets, wet markets, flea markets and many other markets. But in Thailand there are night markets that I want to tell you.

Night markets in Thailand is more than just a place to buy something. Personally, I refer them to one of the most interesting sites, and always try to visit. They can be found not only in tourist resorts, but in the provincial towns of Thailand. The locals are very fond of night markets, they are a place unwind in the evening, as familiar, which for some of us are night clubs or cafes. No, perhaps not quite so... In night clubs families do not go. But the Thais with their families go to the night market to relax a bit and unwind after a hard day's work.

Anyway, night markets are very interesting, and I advise you to go there. Personally, I like this stuff so much that I first thing to do before traveling to a new place in Thailand be sure to find out if there is a night market and how it works, but when arriving at the place, on the first night trying to get there.

Time. Start working these markets in Thailand is usually with the coming of darkness, and that, depending on the season, with 18 or 19 o'clock (Yes, in Thailand it gets dark very early and very quickly). But do not think that they work all night. After 9 p.m. they begin to curl, and by midnight already closed, but tomorrow morning have to Wake up early for work. Some work every day, and somewhere, unfortunately, only on weekends or individual days.

Goods in the markets, what to buy. Range of markets varied, but in most cases there are resorts selling Souvenirs and all sorts of goods primarily for tourists. There are more specialized themed night markets. For example, the market Cicada Market – something like art and handicraft market, i.e. they sell products and handmade Souvenirs, paintings, art supplies.

On some night markets, you can find specific only to this region handicraft products, handmade and other interesting things. In General, a good night market shopping you will be delighted.

Kitchen night markets – it is something indescribable. This is a real feast of the abdomen, sometimes very exotic insects, unusual drinks, cocktails, fruit, a soup. In coastal areas the abundance of seafood.

Many markets-generally formed around a large outdoor food courts, while trade of goods is secondary. You can spend hours walking through the ranks, serving incredible exotic dishes.

Scheme of service for them is different, so I will dwell a little. In the most simple places, you simply walk up to the counter, buy provinsies you food and drinks for cash, and sit at the table to eat. If the dish you ordered is not ready yet, you either can bring your table, or you can choose to come back for the dish. You can pay immediately, don't worry, no one here never cheats.

Another option is the coupon system. This is similar to the system of modern Thai food courts with magnetic cards, here cards are used instead of paper coupons. On these courts you need to find the counter that sells tickets, buy them about as much as you want to spend (in our experience, we almost never spent on the island and more than 200 baht per person, but if you want something special, such as lobster, we will have to pay more). After that, go to the shops and buy what you like, and the rest of the coupons can again be exchanged for money in the same place where you bought them.

And another small tip: take the first table, and then go for the order. On weekends, the food courts night markets are so many people that sometimes finding space is a real problem.

A special part of the market – the creative or artistic part. Almost every night market there is a place where artists or entertainers, artisans, and craftsmen. Something like our Arbat. Very interesting place and I am definitely looking for that in any market, no matter where I hit.

And yet, in some markets there is a stage where local artists perform, show different shows, including a claim to tradition. If your market scene there. Immediately take a seat close to her to see it.

For example, a video from the scene of one of my favorite night markets in Krabi:

Markets there are simpler, more like a large canteen, as for example in Krabi on the waterfront. There is not so interesting, but it is possible to eat delicious and inexpensive.

And finally, my rating of the most popular night markets in Thailand:

  1. Chiang Rai

    Night market of Chiang Rai in Northern Thailand I remember liking the most. Why? Love is hard to explain. In this market there is a scene, and a huge food court where you can try insects. But that's not all. Especially for European tourists, there is another scene in a posh restaurant.

  2. Chiang Mai

    Night market of Chiang Mai is huge. I remember primarily as a market where you can buy anything you want. But a special place in this market is a local crafts and DIY that you can only find in Chiang Mai. But still there are a lot of artists and their workshops.

  3. Night market in Krabi

    Unfortunately, the night market in Krabi town is only open on weekends. I liked it its provincialism. Tourists are almost there, at least the Europeans, but the fun is in full swing. There is a scene.

  4. Hua hin night market Cicada Market

    Of all the other markets that I've seen, the Hua hin market, Cicada Market liked its originality. It focuses on artists and craftsmen. Here you can buy a very unusual handmade Souvenirs and paintings. Just do not confuse it with the night market in Central Hua hin, this is a very different place.

Author: I

🕒 October 16, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
traveller Oct 11, 2017
In October 2017 20 popular beaches of Thailand for an experiment, and it will be a complete ban on Smoking on the beaches. The need has arisen due to the fact that the sand on the beaches began to find a huge number of cigarette "bulls". On the one hand it is good, but for Smoking on the beaches impose enormous fines of 100,000 baht or one year in prison! For Smoking!!! The ban will be marked with signs, so watch carefully if you don't know where it is entered. But information about the beaches, where there will be a ban. zapret.jpg As you can see, under the ban hit the beaches in Pattaya, Cha-am, Patong in Phuket, the beaches in Krabi. ...
antoch of 18 October, 2017
Hi all. Somewhere seen information that tiende banned electronic cigarettes. Anyone on this site heard? Really? ...
admin October 18, 2017
All right, prohibited, and a violation is punishable by a fine. ...
Марина1975 16 February, 2018
Hello. Whether in Thailand to share our new two-thousand bills?)) ...
admin 16 February, 2018
I don't know about the two thousandth, but to change our money in Thailand is not worth it. The course is very disadvantageous. ...
team 6 March, 2018
Hello. Prompt how better to go to Thailand, savage, or through a travel Agency? If a savage, then of course we will save money,but is it safe? The experience of the trip through a travel Agency you already have. ...
admin March 6, 2018
Hello! Rather, the question is not for this topic, the issue of the independent or with a travel Agency is discussed here - https://nashaplaneta.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4676. And the answer is ambiguous. Specifically to Thailand, here is my answer: self is not dangerous, and much more interesting. But what about the fact that will save, not everything is clear. If you go also, just as in a standard tour for 10-14 days in one place the type of hotel, beach, it is likely not save, and Vice versa. If you go on a period of several weeks, and even with the move, visiting some of the resorts/cities, then of course it will be cheaper. ...
sergei 30 July, 2018
I can't understand when I change my dollars to date me to watch the course of buy or sale ? ...
admin 12 August, 2018
Sorry for the delay, was traveling and missed your "Goethe" message. Buy - buy dollars on such a course, sale - sell dollars at a certain rate. Ie, you need to look for the course "buy" ...
21 August, 2018
To the question about electronic cigarettes - Yes! They are banned in Thailand. For the import, use - you find yourself in the police, what the enemy does not want. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Ночные рынки Таиланда

У нас дома можно встретить крытые рынки, оптовые рынки, птичьи рынки, блошиные рынки, и еще много всяких рынков. Зато в Таиланде есть ночные рынки, о которых я хочу вам рассказать.

Ночные рынки в Таиланде – это нечто большее, чем просто место, где можно что-то купить. Лично я их отношу к одним из самых интересных достопримечательностей, и всегда стараюсь посетить. Встретить их можно не только на туристических курортах, но и в провинциальных городках Таиланда. Местные жители сами очень любят ночные рынки, и для них они являются местом вечернего отдыха, таким же привычным, какими для некоторых из нас являются ночные клубы или кафе. Нет, пожалуй не совсем так… В ночные клубы семьями не ходят. А вот тайцы целыми семьями ходят на ночные рынки, чтобы немного отдохнуть и расслабиться после тяжелого рабочего дня.

Как бы там ни было, ночные рынки очень интересные, и я вам советую обязательно туда сходить. Лично мне они так нравятся, что я первым делом перед поездкой в новое место в тае обязательно выясняю, есть ли там ночной рынок и как он работает, а когда прибываю на место, то в первый же вечер стараюсь туда попасть.

Время работы. Начинают работать эти рынки в Таиланде обычно с приходом темноты, а это, в зависимости от сезона, с 18 или 19 часов вечера (да, в Таиланде темнеет очень рано и очень быстро). Но не стоит думать, что они работают ночь напролет. Уже после 9 часов вечера они начинают потихоньку сворачиваться, и к полуночи уже закрываются, ведь завтра утром надо просыпаться рано на работу. Некоторые работают ежедневно, а где-то, к сожалению, только по выходным или отдельным дням.

Товары на рынках, что купить. Ассортимент рынков разнообразен, но в большинстве случаев на курортах там продаются сувениры и всевозможные товары в первую очередь для туристов. Есть и более специализированные ночные тематические рынки. Например, рынок Cicada Market – что-то вроде художественного и ремесленного рынка, т.е. там продаются изделия и сувениры ручной работы, картины, товары для творчества.

На некоторых ночных рынках можно найти специфические только для данного региона ремесленные изделия ручной работы и другие интересные вещи. В общем, на хорошем ночном рынке от шопинга вы будете в восторге.

Кухня ночных рынков – это вообще что-то неописуемое. Это просто настоящий праздник живота, причем иногда очень экзотический: насекомые, необычные напитки, коктейли, фрукты, обязательно традиционные супы. В прибрежных районах обилие морепродуктов.

Многие рынки вообще образовались вокруг больших уличных фудкортов, при этом торговля товарами вторична. Можно часами ходить по рядам, предлагающим невероятные экзотические блюда.

Схема обслуживания на них различная, поэтому остановлюсь немного подробнее. В самых простых местах вы просто подходите к прилавкам, покупаете правившиеся вам блюда и напитки за наличные деньги, и садитесь за столик кушать. Если блюдо, которое вы заказали, еще не готово, то вам его либо могут принести за ваш столик, либо вы можете сами подойти попозже за блюдом. Оплачивать можно сразу, не беспокойтесь, тут никто никогда не обманывает.

Другой вариант – талонная система. Это похоже на систему в современных тайских фудкортах с магнитными картами, только здесь вместо карты используются бумажные талоны. На таких фудкортах вам нужно найти стойку, где продаются талоны, купит их примерно столько, сколько вы хотите потратить (по нашему опыту, мы почти никогда не тратили на фудкортах больше 200 бат на человека, но если вы хотите что-то особенное, например, лобстера, то придется заплатить побольше). После этого идите по лавкам и покупайте что вам понравится, а остаток талонов можете снова обменять на деньги там же, где вы их покупали.

И еще небольшой совет: занимайте сначала столик, а потом уже идите за заказом. По выходным на фудкортах ночных рынков так много народа, что иногда найти свободное место бывает настоящей проблемой.

Особая часть рынка – творческая или художественная часть. Почти на каждом ночном рынке есть место, где работают художники или артисты, ремесленники, мастера. Что-то наподобие нашего Арбата. Очень интересное место, и я обязательно ищу такое на любом рынке, куда бы не попала.

А еще, на некоторых рынках есть сцена, где выступают местные артисты, показывают разные шоу, в том числе с претензией на традиционность. Если на вашем рынке сцена есть. Сразу же занимайте место поближе к ней, чтобы все увидеть.

Вот, например, видео со сцены одного из моих любимых ночных рынков в г.Краби:

Рынки бывают и попроще, скорее как большие столовые, как например в Краби на набережной. Там не так интересно, зато можно вкусно и недорого покушать.

И напоследок мой рейтинг самых любимых ночных рынков в Таиланде:

  1. Чианграй

    Ночной рынок города Чианграй на севере Таиланда мне запомнился и полюбился больше всего. Почему? Любовь трудно объяснить. На этом рынке есть сцена, и огромный фудкорт, на котором можно попробовать насекомых. Но это еще не все. Специально для европейских туристов здесь есть еще одна сцена в шикарном ресторане.

  2. Чиангмай

    Ночной рынок Чиангмая огромен. Запомнился мне, прежде всего, именно как рынок, где можно купить все, что угодно. Но особое место на этом рынке занимают местные ремесленные изделия и поделки, которые можно найти только в Чиангмае. А еще здесь очень много художников и их мастерских.

  3. Ночной рынок в городе Краби

    К сожалению, ночной рынок в городе Краби работает только по выходным. Понравилась мне в нем его провинциальность. Туристов здесь почти нет, по крайней мере европейцев, зато веселье бьет ключом. Есть сцена.

  4. Ночной рынок Хуахина Cicada Market

    Из всех прочих рынков, которые мне довелось видеть, рынок Хуахина Cicada Market приглянулся своей оригинальностью. Он ориентирован на художников и мастеров. Здесь можно купить очень необычные сувениры ручной работы, и картины. Только не путайте его с ночным рынком в центре Хуахина, это совсем другое место.

Автор: Svetka

Перед поездкой не забудьте
  • Купить авиабилеты на проверенном поисковике - Aviasales.ru
  • 🏨 Забронировать отель среди более чем 1 000 000 предложений на Agoda.com или Booking.com
  • Оформить страховку, чтобы быть в безопасности, на Sravni.ru или Cherehapa.ru
  • 🚗 Арендовать машину на Rentalcars.com или autoeurope.ru, чтобы быть свободным в своих планах
  • Заказать трансфер из аэропорта до места отдыха на Kiwitaxi.ru
  • Узнать стоимость туров онлайн на Onlinetours.ru или Travelata.ru
  • Проверить наличие экскурcий, чтобы познакомиться самыми интересными местами, на Weatlas.com
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 09 Apr 2017, 12:31
Ну у нас на сайте все расписано об этом, и про билеты и самолеты все есть, и формы бронирования. Начинайте изучать информацию и составлять маршрут, и по ходу дела задавайте вопросы. Можете начинать отсюда - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/thai.html ...
Delduwath 19 May 2017, 06:30
Страшно что-то ехать сейчас в Тай,после того как почитал заявление МИД ...
admin 20 May 2017, 08:07
Вы о чем? Какое такое заявление? ...
traveller 11 Oct 2017, 05:58
В октябре 2017 года на 20 популярных пляжах Тайланда будет проведен эксперимент, а именно, будет введен полный запрет на курение на данных пляжах. Такая необходимость возникла из-за того, что в песке на пляжах стали находить огромное количество сигаретных "бычков". С одной стороны это хорошо, но с другой, за курение на пляжах вводят огромные штрафы - 100 000 бат или один год тюрьмы! За курение!!! Запрет будет обозначен знаками, так что внимательно следите, если не знаете, где он введен. А вот информация о пляжах, где будет введен запрет. zapret.jpg Как видите, под запрет попали пляжи в Паттаей, в Ча-аме, Патонг на Пхукете, пляжи в Краби. ...
Антох 18 Oct 2017, 04:35
Привет всем. Где-то встречал информацию, что в тиланде запретили электронные сигареты. Кто что на этот счет слышал? Правда? ...
admin 18 Oct 2017, 16:33
Все верно, запрещены, нарушение наказывается штрафом. ...
Марина1975 16 Feb 2018, 11:43
Здравствуйте. Принимают ли в Тайланде к обмену наши новые двухтысячные купюры?)) ...
admin 16 Feb 2018, 13:22
Не знаю насчет двухтысячных, но менять наши деньги в тае не стоит. Курс очень невыгодный. ...
Манарбек 06 Mar 2018, 16:24
Здравствуйте. Подскажите, как лучше поехать в тайланд, дикарем или же через турфирму? Если дикарем, то мы конечно сэкономим деньги,но не опасно ли это? Опыт поездки через турфирму уже имеется. ...
admin 06 Mar 2018, 17:11
Здравствуйте! Вопрос скорее не для этой темы, отдельно вопрос самостоятельное или с турфирмой обсуждается здесь - https://nashaplaneta.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4676. И ответ неоднозначный. Если конкретно по Тайланду, вот мой ответ: самостоятельно неопасно, и гораздо интереснее. Но вот насчет того, что сэкономите, не все однозначно. Если поедете также как ив стандартный тур на 10-14 дней в одно место для отдыха по типу отель-пляж, то скорее всего не сэкономите, а наоборот. Если же поедете на срок от нескольких недель, да еще и с переездами, посещением нескольких курортов/городов, то тогда конечно выйдет дешевле. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)