All about diving in Thailand

Diving in Thailand

Diving in the coastal waters of Thailand continues to be a rapidly developing area of active recreation. Popular Thai diving shall warm and clear waters of the Andaman sea and the Gulf of Thailand, predictability of surface currents. Mostly divers are confronted only with tidal otlicnyi water level fluctuations. The rich flora and fauna of the underwater world is breathtaking even for experienced divers. Special appeal have dives to the wrecks and study of underwater caves, but this is a lot of professionals.

The safety of this fashionable services in Thailand is strictly regulated at the state level. License to practice scuba diving on a commercial basis in the country issued by the Guild of diving instructors (PADI), Thai Association of diving instructors (NAUI), scuba school of diving (SSI) and the international Federation (TDI). Permits from these companies evidence of the legality of the services provided, qualifications of the instructor and have certification of the proposed equipment.

Under the auspices of these organizations created an extensive network of schools on Express learning the tricks exotic holiday. They are represented in all the popular resorts Taledanda: Phuket and Ko Lanta, Ko Tao and Krabi, Koh Chang and Koh Samui, and many others. Perhaps even it would be correct to say that it is difficult to find a resort where at least in the form of entertainment for tourists not to be offered diving.

Applying for a diving tour groups typically will lead beginner lessons-briefings under the auspices of PADI – the most famous in this respect the Association. Everywhere also provided training courses from BSAC (British scuba diving club). The most popular program is still the course of the novice driver. Tourists with diving experience is not deprived of the opportunity to use the services of private instructors, which allows them to obtain greater freedom in the depths of the sea.

Prices for diving in Thailand

Unified price list for services by immersion Thai dive centers have not been developed. The cost primarily depends on the comfort of the vessel in which it is proposed to make daily diving (daytime freight by visiting several dive sites). For example, tourists staying at the hotel Phuket sea cruise from morning to evening with three performances anchored for diving will cost around 100-120$. A beginner will traditionally pay 50% more than a certified diver. Also the price is higher, the remoter the place the dive.

The lowest prices for diving are available in Pattaya. Farther to the South of the country, the more expensive. The highest prices on the Islands, but the conditions there best. If you compare the prices with other countries, in Thailand the diving is cheaper than in America or Europe, but more expensive than Turkey or Egypt.

Here are the minimum prices for diving in Thailand for reference:

Diving spots in Thailand

As we mentioned above, in Thailand it is difficult to find a resort where not to be offered diving. However, for experienced divers it is better to go to resorts specializing in diving. This, above all, Koh Tao, Koh Phangan, Koh Samui, Lipe, etc. a Little more about the places for diving in Thailand:

The resorts of Thailand, connected with the industry of diving, on a geographical basis divided into two groups: Andaman sea (West coast) and the Gulf of Thailand (East poberezhe).

  • The Gulf of Thailand

    The Gulf of Thailand is shallow and inferior to the variety of reef formations. The maximum depth of the Bay does not exceed 90 meters and the water area has 112 Islands. Among the places visited by fans of diving isolated island of Koh Tao with its spots, tied to the granite formations. Particularly attracted to Green Rock for its tunnels and opportunity to consider the blueness of bracken, to monitor the movement of populations of parrot fish.

    Siamese water in Chonburi province harvested by scuba divers in Pattaya. The centre is famous for its arrays of corals, sheltered laid-back turtle and starfish, but the main pride - the skeleton of the cruiser during the second world war. Military ship "Nardep" piled on the right side at a depth of only 26 meters. Marine reserve Chumphon is adapted to dive in the dark. This contributes to the coastline and nocturnal marine life.

    Spetsializiruyutsya scuba diving Koh Tao and Koh Phangan. The water visibility here is 25 metres. In addition, on the East coast is isolated district of Samui island with its colonies of red anenomes and Sail Rock overlooking the sea 15 meters. Koh Samui travel diving tours in the marine Park "Angthong"

  • Diving in the Andaman sea

    Andaman dive presented by the resorts of Phuket, Ko Phi Phi, Ko Lanta, Ko Lipe. Not far behind in attracting tourists centers on the Islands of Surin and Similan ridge. Extreme little-studied lures underwater world of Mergui archipelago. Leading positions regained tourist areas in Krabi province. They quickly recovered after the devastating tsunami in 2002 and again attract lovers of underwater exploring for its proximity to the iconic spots of the Thai shelf. To places for diving, which is always at the hearing include Racha Yai in Phuket and Ter Bay with a graveyard of ships.

    A real pilgrimage of tourists is observed to the sunken reef on the rocks in 2000, 85-meter passenger vessel fleet. Dive site king Cruiser is popular as a beginners because of the shallow depth and experienced seekers underwater adventure. Resort Ko Lipe interesting dives near the 8-mile Rock and to the remains of the ship Jung Hua. He also promises good test for skilled swimmers, their movements, and many of the caves in the limestone rocks.

    Overall, the West coast has a more rich fauna and submitted these coral gardens. Here you can find a huge groupers and Moray eels, barracudas and rays, octopus and turtles, whale sharks, and leopard sharks. Motley accumulations of reef fish interspersed with flocks of pelagic. You can see the silver balls migrating shoals of sardines, herring, and if we're lucky and hunt a huge tuna for their food.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 29 Sep 2014, 10:01
Taxi prices in Bangkok will rise will rise by 8-11%.
The Ministry of transport of the country approved the first in 22 years!!! the increase in tariffs for a taxi in Bangkok. It is specified that the landing in a taxi will still cost 35 baht, while the rates per kilometer and time will increase.
Also scheduled a price increase on the subway from 1 January. ...
admin 16 Dec 2014, 17:15
Hello! The bus station in Lopburi is on the ring, here marked on the map - http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/lopburi-karta.phpand a little more detail here http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/lopburi.php#getin. Reliable information about the presence of a direct bus to Sukhothai, unfortunately, do not have and Internet site with schedules not. But definitely know that quite often get to Sukhothai via Phitsanulok, where you can commute by bus and train. ...
atenal 30 Apr 2016, 12:47
Thanks for the schedule ready!) ...
kaminskayam 15 Apr 2017, 16:33
Good afternoon. Going in may to the South of Thailand. Were planning to visit several Islands. For example I wanted to move on may 6-7 with Koh MUK to Koh Lepe. But the company ferry wrote that in may they don't swim between the Islands but there is only flights from Trang. Did not want the island to go to the continent that would again to go to the island. Can someone tell me how to navigate in the rainy season between the Islands? ...
admin 19 may 2017, 17:42
Please! Check back often ...

Все про дайвинг в Тайланде

Дайвинг в Тайланде

Дайвинг в прибрежных водах Тайланда продолжает оставаться стремительно развивающимся направлением активного отдыха. Популярностью тайский дайвинг обязан теплым и прозрачным водам Андаманского моря и Сиамского залива, прогнозируемостью поверхностных течений. Преимущественно аквалангисты сталкиваются лишь с приливно-отливными колебаниями уровня воды. Богатая флора и фауна подводного мира захватывает дух даже у бывалых дайверов. Особой привлекательностью обладают погружения к останкам затонувших кораблей и исследование подводных пещер, но это уже удел профессионалов.

Безопасность этой модной услуги в Таиланде строго регламентируется на государственном уровне. Лицензии для занятий подводными погружениями на коммерческой основе в стране выдаются гильдией инструкторов по дайвингу (PADI), тайской ассоциацией инструкторов подводного плавания (NAUI), школой акваланг дайвинга (SSI) и международной федерацией (TDI). Наличие разрешительной документации от этих компаний свидетельствует о легальности предоставляемого обслуживания, квалификации инструктора и должной сертификации предлагаемого оборудования.

Под патронатом перечисленных организаций создана разветвленная сеть школ по экспресс обучению премудростям экзотического отдыха. Они представлены на всех популярных курортах Тайлданда: Пхукет и Ко Ланта, Ко Тао и Краби, Ко Чанг и Ко Самуи, и многие другие. Пожалуй даже правильно будет сказать, что здесь трудно найти курорт, где как минимум в виде развлечений для туристов не предлагался бы дайвинг.

Обращение за дайвингом в составе экскурсионных групп, как правило, приведет новичка на уроки-инструктажи под эгидой PADI – самой известной в этом плане ассоциации. Повсеместно также представлены обучающие курсы от BSAC (Британского клуба подводного плавания). Самой востребованной программой по-прежнему остается курс начинающего драйвера. Туристы с опытом погружений не лишены возможности прибегнуть к услугам частных инструкторов, что позволяет получить им большую свободу в морской пучине.

Цены на дайвинг в Таиланде

Единого прейскуранта на услуги по погружению тайскими дайв-центрами не разработано. Стоимость, прежде всего, зависит от комфортабельности судна, на котором предлагается совершать дейли дайвинг (дневной фрахт с посещением нескольких дайв-сайтов). Например, туристу, проживающему в отеле Пхукета, морской круиз с утра до вечера с тремя постановками на якорь для дайвинга обойдется порядка 100-120 долларов США. Новичок традиционно заплатит на 50% больше, чем сертифицированный ныряльщик. Также цена выше, чем отдаленней место дайва.

Самые низкие цены на дайвинг предлагаются в Паттайе. Чем дальше на юг страны, тем дороже. Самые высокие цены на островах, но и условия там самые лучшие. Если сравнивать цены с другими странами, то в Таиланде дайвинг дешевле, чем, в Америке или Европе, но дороже чем в Турции или Египте.

Вот минимальные цены на дайвинг в Тайланде для ориентира:

Места для дайвинга в Тайланде

Как мы уже упоминали выше, в Тайланде трудно найти курорт, где не предлагался бы дайвинг. Однако для искушенных ныряльщиков лучше отправляться на курорты, специализирующиеся на дайвинге. Это, прежде всего, острова Тао, Пханган, Самуи, Липе и др. Немного подробнее о местах для дайвинг в Тайланде:

Курорты Таиланда, связанные с индустрией дайвинга, по географическому принципу делят на две группы: Андаманское море (западное побережье) и Сиамский залив (восточное побережъе).

  • Сиамский залив

    Сиамский залив более мелководный и уступает разнообразием рифовых образований. Максимальная глубина залива не превышает 90 метров, а акватория насчитывает 112 островов. Среди мест облюбованных поклонниками дайвинга выделяют остров Ко Тао с его спотами, привязанным к гранитным образованиям. Особенно привлекает Зеленая Скала своими туннелями и возможностью рассмотреть синеву орляка, проследить за перемещением популяции рыб-попугаев.

    Сиамские воды в провинции Чонбури собирают аквалангистов на курорте Паттайя. Центр знаменит своими массивами кораллов, приютившими вальяжных черепах и морских звезд, но главная гордость - остов крейсера времен второй мировой войны. Военное судно «Нардип» завалено на правый бок на глубине всего лишь 26 метров. Морской заповедник Чумпхон максимально адаптирован для погружений в темное время суток. Этому способствует береговая линия и ночной образ жизни морских обитателей.

    Специализируются на дайвинге острова Тао и Пханган. Прозрачность воды здесь достигает 25 метров. Кроме этого, на восточном побережье выделяют район острова Самуи с его колониями красных аненомов и Скалой Парусом, возвышающейся над морем на 15 метров. С острова Самуи отправляются дайв-туры в морской парк «АнгТхонг»

  • Дайвинг в Андаманском море

    Андаманские места для погружений представлены курортами Пхукет, Ко Пхи-Пхи, Ко Ланта, Ко Липе. Не отстают по привлечению туристов также центры на островах Сурин и Симиланской гряде. Экстримом манит малоизученный подводный мир архипелага Мергуи. Лидирующие позиции возвратили себе туристические зоны в провинции Краби. Они быстро восстановились после разрушительного цунами 2002 года и вновь притягивают любителей подводных прогулок своей близостью к культовым спотам тайского шельфа. К местам для дайвинга, которые всегда на слуху, относятся Рача Яи на Пхукете и Тер Бей с кладбищем кораблей.

    Настоящее паломничество туристов наблюдается к затонувшему на рифовой мели в 2000 году 85-метровому судну пассажирского флота. Дайв-сайт Королевский Крейсер востребован как новичками из-за небольшой глубины, так и опытными искателями подводных приключений. Курорт Ко Липе интересен погружениями возле 8-мильной Скалы и к остаткам корабля Юнг Хуа. Также он сулит хорошие испытания для искусных пловцов своими течениями и множеством пещер в известковых породах.

    В целом, западное побережье отличается более богатой фауной и представлено настоящими коралловыми садами. Здесь можно встретить огромных морских окуней и мурен, барракуд и скатов, осьминогов и черепах, китовых и леопардовых акул. Пестрые скопления рифовых рыб чередуются со стаями пелагических. Можно наблюдать серебристые шары мигрирующих косяков сардины, сельди, а если посчастливится, то и охоту громадного тунца за своей добычей.

Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти

kaminskayam 15 Apr 2017, 16:33
Добрый день. Собираюсь в мае на юг Таиланда. Планировала посетить несколько островов. Например хотела 6-7 мая переехать с острова Ко Мук на остров Ко Лепе. Но вот компания ферри написала что в мае они не плавают между островами а есть только рейсы из Транг. Не хотелось с острова ехать на континент что бы опять поехать на остров. Может кто подскажет как перемещаться в сезон дождей между островами? ...

jok.rost 03 Dec 2016, 17:28
С компание снимали целый автобус очень удобно ...

atenal 30 Apr 2016, 12:47
Спасибо за готовые расписания!) ...

admin 16 Dec 2014, 17:15
Здравствуйте! Автобусная станция в Лопбури находится на кольце, вот здесь отмечено на карте - http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/lopburi-karta.php, и немного подробней здесь http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/lopburi.php#getin. Достоверной информацией о наличии прямого автобуса до Сукхотай, к сожалению, не обладают, а сайта в интернете с расписаниями нет. Но однозначно знаю, что частенько в Сукхотай добираются через Питсанулок, куда можно доехать и на автобусе и на поезде. ...

admin 29 Sep 2014, 10:01
Цены на такси в Бангкоке поднимутся поднимутся на 8-11%.
Министерство транспорта страны одобрило первое за 22 года!!! повышение тарифов на такси в Бангкоке. Уточняется, что посадка в такси по прежнему будет стоить 35 бат, в то время как тарифы за километр и время увеличатся.
Также запланировано повышение цены на метро с 1 января. ...
0.00093793869018555 сек.