Province and Satun (Satun): tourist information

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Satun (Satun) province in the South of Thailand on the border with Malaysia. The capital of the province is the town of Satun. The name translates from the Malay language as "wild mangosteen" or exotic fruit Santol. The town of Satun is located 950 kilometers from Bangkok and just 15 kilometers from the border with Malaysia (Satun on the map of Thailand). The city's population – slightly more than 25 000 people.

Before inclusion in 1909 in a part of Siam (present Thailand), the province was part of Kedah (Kedah) Malaysia and today is one of the four southern provinces of Thailand, dominated by Muslims. This is one of the hotspots of Thailand where there are separatist sentiment, but to a much lesser extent than in the other southern provinces.

Until recently, Satun province and its capital was practically left without attention of tourists and used only as a transit point on the way from Thailand to Malaysia. In particular, there are high-speed ferries on the Malaysian island of Langkawi. But in recent years, among the desperate travelers Islands, beaches and sights of the province have become popular as a new, Meloidogyne tourist destination. This popular island of Koh Lipe (Ko Lipe), the national Park and Tarutao island (Ko Tarutao), the island of Ko Bulon Leh, Ko Adang, Ko Rawai.

As for the city itself, then to do almost nothing here. Of the attractions here only monkey Park Central Masjid Mambang Mosque (by the way, one of the biggest in Thailand) and the night market. Also in the city centre at Satun Thani Soi 5 is the local history Museum Ku Den Museum. Entrance costs 20 baht, open from 8:30 to 4:30 from Wednesday to Sunday. For a provincial Museum is very good.

ADVERTISING

How to get to Satun

The province and the city is located on the most southern tip of Thailand 950 kilometers from Bangkok. To the border with Malaysia and the island of Langkawi, walking distance. To get there from Bangkok and other cities in Thailand here by plane, train transfers, and directly on the bus. With the Malaysian island of Langkawi international Marina Tammalang Pier a few kilometers from the town of Satun is a regular ferry connects. On the pier it is possible to obtain visa to Thailand upon arrival if necessary.

  • On the plane

    In Satun has no airport and the nearest is in the city of hat Yai. The company NokAir offers a convenient composite plane ticket+bus and plane+bus+ferry from the airport Don Mueag in Bangkok to Satun, Marina Tammalang Pier (for ferries to Langkawi), and Ko Lipe. Tickets can be purchased on the company website. Also AirAsia offers a comprehensive transfer service to Koh Lipe.

  • By train

    Via Satun does not pass the railway and the nearest railway station is in the city of hat Yai (see how to get to hat Yai). On arrival at the station of hat Yai on the train as a travel agent you can just buy a Shuttle service to all places in Satun province.

  • By bus

    Satun is connected by regular bus service to the major cities of Thailand and also cities in the South. Most intercity buses arrive at the bus station in the South of the city (bus station on the map). If you want to stay in the city, it makes sense to go earlier in the city centre because the buses on the way to the bus station pass through it. From the bus station to the city centre can be reached by taxi for 100 baht or motorbike taxi for 40. Also in the city are Songthaew taxis for 40 baht. Pier Pier Thammalung from here you can take a taxi for 50 baht.

    The most frequent flights from Bangkok (more than 20 flights daily, the cost is 600 baht, they can be reached from Hua hin, Cha-am, Chumphon, Surat Thani). There are also flights from Krabi (large buses and minivans every hour), Phuket, minivans from hat Yai and Trang (Trang).

    🔍 Search

    💲 Pay the ticket online

    Will receive an itinerary receipt by email

    🚌 Arrive to departure

    When searching for tickets on buses and trains for 12go.asia pay attention to the ranking of tickets/carriers (marked with asterisks on a five-point scale) and the reviews of actual users who traveled on this route. Selecting carriers with the highest rated according to user reviews, you will protect yourself from possible problems during the trip.
  • On the ferry

    Langkawi island in Malaysia at Tammalang pier Pier 12 kilometers from the city (Tammalang pier on the map) runs three daily high-speed ferry. The cost is 35 Malaysian ringgit or 350 baht journey time – an hour and a half. The departure time is the departure Time from Satun 09:30, 13:30 and 16:00 to Langkawi 09:00, 13:00, 17:15. To get to the pier from the city or back by taxi for 30 baht or motorbike taxi for 150 baht. To check the current timetables and book tickets on the website http://langkawi-ferry.com

    Unusually, the immigration office on the dock only works up to 17 hours, and if you arrive on the last ferry, you must go to the immigration office in the city centre, and there affix the mark in the passport about crossing the border.

How to travel around the city

Satun is a small town, and its centre can be navigated on foot. To the bus station and the Marina Tammalang Pier can be reached by Songthaew taxis.

Also in Satun motorbikes can be rented from 250 baht per day. The ground rolled slightly, and will have to ask around at the hotel or the taxi drivers to find it.

Car rental in Satun no. The nearest place where you can rent a car hat Yai.

Hotels in Satun

Find and book accommodation in Satun can through the following sites or search form. Russian interface and Russian-speaking customer support is present:

The Map Of Satun

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть

The schedule of buses to Satun

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 March, 2019

As with jellyfish, as always: you never know where and when they will appear. ...
uzbekistantravel March 18, 2019
I was on the street sabay sabay, there called one price about $100, I chose a long time... When I chose it turned out that this amount is for old women, and young is more expensive by $20. So short we left out and no one not choosing) ...
nasamomdele April 5, 2019

In Bangkok these prices? We were not, you will need to go. ...
nasamomdele April 5, 2019
Went to the night markets. One liked, the second not. But I found a very interesting night market in Naklua. Was there? I tried fried frogs and grasshoppers and oddly enough we liked. Almost like a roach)))
Y4Z0dsyKI0w ...
by admin 12 April, 2019

It is unclear what specific, busapr you mean, but in General the course will be able to ...
nasamomdele April 15, 2019
Found a very cheap fruit market in Pattaya, sharing a godsend!
kgw0JdwFzHg ...
admin April 21, 2019

If you are renting a car, all OK, and on a motorbike will be fined. As much as I drove a motorbike in Thailand, but I never in my life never stopped, although I have everything as it should be: category a and the international ...
nasamomdele 22 April, 2019
Especially for those who are going to Pattaya, took the prices in the stores. We will be glad if someone come in handy!
yFEgJCQl54M ...
May 6, 2019
Good afternoon, I would like to hear the experience of people flying to Thailand with a passport, with an expiration date less than 6 months. The validity period at the beginning of the tour turns 5 months. Were there any problems when boarding the flight, then on the border? Heard it while boarding a flight with the airline to raise questions. Interested in particular "Russia" ...
Kri_ss 12 May, 2019
Class, thanks for your answers))
We had been planning with her husband vacation in Thailand, so re-read the forum from and to)) ...

Rate the article:
(1 votes, rating: 5 of 5)

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Тайланда Тайланд

Провинция и город Сатун (Satun): туристическая информация

Сатун (Satun) – провинция на юге Тайланда на границе с Малайзией. Столицей провинции является город Сатун. Название переводится с малайского языка как «дикий мангустин» или экзотический фрукт Сантол. Город Сатун находится в 950 километрах от Бангкока и всего в 15 километрах от границы с Малайзией (Сатун на карте Тайланда). Население города – чуть больше 25 000 человек.

До включения в 1909 году в состав Сиама (нынешний Тайланд), провинция являлась частью штата Кедах (Kedah) в Малайзии, и поэтому сегодня это одна из четырех южных провинций Тайланда, где преобладают мусульмане. При этом это и одна из горячих точек Тайланда, где присутствуют сепаратистские настроения, но гораздо в меньшей степени, чем в иных южных провинциях.


До недавнего времени провинция Сатун и ее столица практически оставались без внимания туристов и использовались лишь как перевалочный пункт на пути из Тайланда в Малайзию. В частности, отсюда отправляются скоростные паромы на малайский остров Лангкави. Но в последние годы в среде самых отчаянных путешественников острова, пляжи и достопримечательности провинции стали пользоваться популярностью как новое, малоизведанное туристами место. Это популярный остров Ко Липе (Ko Lipe), национальный парк и остров Тарутао (Ko Tarutao), острова Ko Bulon Leh, Ko Adang, Ko Rawai.

Что касается самого города, то делать здесь практически нечего. Из достопримечательностей здесь только парк обезьян, центральная мечеть Mambang Mosque (кстати, одна из самых больших в Тайланде) и ночной рынок. Также в центре города по адресу Satun Thani Soi 5 находится местный краеведческий музей Ku Den Museum. Вход стоит 20 бат, работает с 8:30 до 4:30 со среды по воскресенье. Для провинциального это музей очень даже неплохой.

Как добраться в Сатун

Провинция и город находятся на самой южной оконечности Тайланда в 950 километрах от Бангкока. До границы с Малайзией и островом Лангкави отсюда рукой подать. Попасть из Бангкока и других городов Тайланда сюда можно на самолете, поезде с пересадками, и напрямую на автобусе. С малазийским островом Лангкави международную пристань Tammalang Pier в нескольких километрах от г. Сатун соединяет регулярный паром. На пристани возможно получение визы в Тайланд по прибытию, кому это необходимо.

  • На самолете

    В Сатуне нет аэропорта, а ближайший находится в городе Хат Яй. Компания NokAir предлагает удобный составной билет самолет+автобус и самолет+автобус+паром из аэропорта Don Mueag в Бангкоке до города Сатун, пристани Tammalang Pier (откуда отправляются паромы на Лангкави), и на Ко Липе. Билеты приобретаются на сайте компании. Также AirAsia предлагает комплексный трансфер до Ко Липе.

  • На поезде

    Через Сатун не проходит ветка железной дороги, а ближайшая ж/д станция находится в г.Хат Яй (см. как добраться в Хат Яй). По прибытию на станцию Хат Яй на поезде в турагентстве можно сразу купить трансфер до всех мест в провинции Сатун.

  • На автобусе

    Сатун соединен регулярным автобусным сообщением с крупными городами Тайланда, а также с городами на юге. Большинство междугородних автобусов прибывает на автобусную станцию на юге города (автобусная станция на карте). Если вы хотите остановиться в городе, то есть смысл сойти раньше, в центре города, поскольку автобусы по пути на автобусную станцию проходят через него. С автобусной станции до центра города можно доехать на такси за 100 бат или мототакси за 40. Также в город идут маршрутные такси Songthaew за 40 бат. До пристани Thammalung Pier отсюда можно доехать на маршрутном такси за 50 бат.

    Наиболее частые рейсы из Бангкока (более 20 рейсов ежедневно, стоимость от 600 бат, на них же можно доехать из Хуахина, Ча-ама, Чумпхона, Сураттани). Есть также рейсы из Краби (большие автобусы и минивэны каждый час), с Пхукета, минивэны их Хат Яй и Транг (Trang).

    Расписание автобусов до Сатуна


    Satun - Bangkok ₽1,206 – ₽1,988 12h 20m – 12h 40m
    •   Bus Express XL 06:00, 14:30, 15:05, 16:00, 16:15
    •   Bus Premium 40 15:20, 15:20
    •   Bus Premium 50 07:00, 07:00, 14:30, 14:30, 15:20, 15:20, 16:30
    •   Bus SVIP 24 16:00
    •   Bus VIP 32 15:30
    •   Bus VIP24 24 16:30
    •   Bus Express XL 07:00, 07:00, 16:30, 16:30, 16:40, 16:40, 17:30, 19:40
    •   Bus Premium 50 07:00, 07:00, 17:31, 17:31, 18:30, 18:30, 18:45
    •   Bus SVIP 24 17:30
    •   Bus VIP 32 17:50, 18:00
    Satun - Hat Yai ₽411 1h 30m – 2h 30m
    •   Van Regional 12 11:30, 13:30, 15:30
    •   Van Regional 12 07:30, 08:00, 08:30, 09:30, 12:30
    •   Van VIP 8 09:00, 12:30
    Satun - Koh Lipe ₽822 – ₽1,150 2h
    •   Ferry Local 09:30
    •   Ferry Speedboat 10:30, 11:30, 15:00
    •   High Speed Ferry 08:00, 09:30, 11:25, 11:30, 11:45, 12:15, 12:30, 13:30, 13:30, 15:25
    •   Ferry Local 09:00, 11:00, 13:00, 16:00
    •   Ferry Speedboat 11:30, 13:30
    •   High Speed Ferry 09:00, 09:00, 09:30, 09:30, 09:30, 11:30, 13:00, 14:00, 14:00, 16:00
    Satun - Krabi ₽1,808 3h 30m – 4h
    •   High Speed Ferry 11:30
    •   High Speed Ferry 06:30, 09:00, 09:30, 10:30
    Satun - Trang ₽1,561 – ₽1,726 2h
    •   High Speed Ferry 11:30
    •   High Speed Ferry 08:30, 09:30, 10:30, 11:30
  • На пароме

    С острова Лангкави в Малайзии на пристань Tammalang Pier в 12 километрах от города (пристань Tammalang на карте) ходит ежедневно три скоростных парома. Стоимость – 35 малайских рингит или 350 бат, время в пути – полтора часа. Время отправления в Время отправления из Сатуна 09:30, 13:30 и 16:00, с Лангкави 09:00, 13:00, 17:15. Добраться на пристань из города или обратно можно на маршрутном такси за 30 бат или мототакси за 150 бат. Уточнить актуальное расписание и забронировать билеты можно на сайте http://langkawi-ferry.com

    Что необычно, иммиграционная служба на пристани работает только до 17 часов, и если вы прибываете на последнем пароме, вы должны самостоятельно проехать в иммиграционный офис в центре города, и там проставить отметки в паспорт о пересечении границы.

На чем перемещаться по городу

Сатун – небольшой город, и по его центру можно перемещаться пешком. До автобусной станции и пристани Tammalang Pier можно добраться на маршрутных такси Songthaew.

Также в Сатуне можно арендовать мотобайк от 250 бат за сутки. Мест проката немного, и придется поспрашивать в отеле или у таксистов, чтобы найти его.

Проката автомобилей в Сатуне нет. Ближайшее место, где можно арендовать автомобиль – Хат Яй.


Прокат авто в России и по всему миру 728*90

Отели в Сатуне

Найти отель в Сатуне

Карта Сатуна

Ожидайте, карта загружается
Закрыть
^

Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Визовые вопросы Таиланда…
pilot59 21 Apr 2017, 11:04
Ок Спасибо.Уточнил. ...
Транспорт между островами привинции Сатун…
kaminskayam 15 Apr 2017, 16:33
Добрый день. Собираюсь в мае на юг Таиланда. Планировала посетить несколько островов. Например хотела 6-7 мая переехать с острова Ко Мук на остров Ко Лепе. Но вот компания ферри написала что в мае они не плавают между островами а есть только рейсы из Транг. Не хотелось с острова ехать на континент что бы опять поехать на остров. Может кто подскажет как перемещаться в сезон дождей между островами? ...
поездка в Паттайю на срок…
admin 11 Apr 2017, 08:03
Татьяна, что вас конкретно интересует, какие вопросы? Вы задали слишком общий вопрос, на который невозможно ответить. Если хотите действительно разобраться в вопросе, начинайте изучать информацию про визовый режим в Тайланде (https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/visas.html), про Паттаю (https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/pattaya.html) и т.д., и задавайте конкретные вопросы по мере появления. ...
Общие вопросы о Таиланде…
admin 09 Apr 2017, 12:31
Ну у нас на сайте все расписано об этом, и про билеты и самолеты все есть, и формы бронирования. Начинайте изучать информацию и составлять маршрут, и по ходу дела задавайте вопросы. Можете начинать отсюда - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/thai.html ...
Делимся своими подвигами и опытом…
admin 09 Apr 2017, 08:29
Да, очень много. Возможно ни в одной другой стране действительно такого количества их нет. И мне кажется, дело совсем не в том, что здесь очень дешевые пластические операции и операции по смене пола, как чаще всего говорят туристам. Скорее наоборот спрос породил так много предложений. Может быть этому даже способствует то, что буддизм - очень терпимая религия и не осуждает смену пола. Но это просто предположение, чтобы ответить точно, почему в Тайланде их так много, нужно с здесь жить или родиться. ...
Что привезти из Таиланда?…
20 Feb 2017, 15:37
да сувиниры всякие,можно кокос какой нибудь) ...
Курорты Тайланда, куда поехать…
20 Feb 2017, 15:36
если ехать в июне и до августа редко когда вообще волны будут ...
Тайланд ноябрь-декабрь 2016…
admin 08 Feb 2017, 04:43
Отправьте на адрес admin@nashaplaneta.net ваш логин или мэйл, все исправим. ...
0.0013220310211182 сек.