The Island Of Langkawi

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

General information

Вечерняя пальма на Лангкави

The island of Langkawi (Langkawi, Pulau Langkawi) is the largest of the 99 Islands of the archipelago in the Andaman sea North of Malaysia. Both the island and the archipelago are on the border of Malaysia and Thailand (Langkawi on the interactive map of Malaysia). The island of Langkawi is part of Kedah state, is situated at a distance of 30 kilometers from the mainland. The maximum length of the island is 30 kilometers. The capital and largest city on the island is Kuah (Kuah). Of the 99 Islands are inhabited only 4 the largest.

When tourists talk about Langkawi, often means a Langkawi island, not an archipelago. It is the most popular island resort on the West coast of mainland Malaysia and competes in popularity with Penang, far ahead of him.

The Ministry of tourism of Malaysia has positioned the island as a holiday destination for wealthy tourists, but, fortunately, in practice all not so. Of course, Langkawi has several beaches, lined with posh expensive hotels, where ordinary tourist with an average income do not get, and there is nothing particularly to do. But still, the main part of the island's beaches, including the most popular beaches of Pantai Cenang and Pantai Tengah, very affordable price, but still are the most hilarious places on the island. Even the budget traveler with a backpack can easily find accommodation, whether it's a cheap Langkawi hotel or a room in the Guesthouse. And the prices for food and entertainment are not exorbitant: everything is very accessible and inexpensive, and alcoholic beverages and cigarettes are generally sold without duties, unlike the rest of Malaysia, where they are very expensive.

Панорама пляжа на Лангкави Panorama of beach in Langkawi

Stay on Langkawi

Площадь орла, Лангкави

The stay in Langkawi in the first place beach. The beaches on the Langkawi island and adjacent small Islands of the archipelago, very clean and comfortable. There are also quite a lot of secluded beaches. Settling next to a beach Bungalow for a while you can become a master of your own beach and a small uninhabited island. If you want outdoor entertainment, shopping, delicious food, and this island enough. To bored you don't have to. Of course, Langkawi doesn't compare to the rampage of entertainment with the legendary Pattaya in Thailand, or even on the scale of street trading with the same Penang, but your choice you can visit the cable car and the Langkawi bridge, aquarium, crocodile farm, African Buffalo farm, fruit plantation. You can also visit the numerous waterfalls of the island, to make trekking a walk in the jungle and on the beach, besides swimming, enjoy water sports (entertainment). And still it is possible with a tour or hiring a boat tour to nearby Islands.

Подвесной мост, Лангкави

Spend your evening at one of the many restaurants or cafes, tasting dishes of the traditional cuisine of Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Chinese. Unfortunately, the gatherings in the bar, restaurant or cafe and the evening would have to end, because the nightlife on the island is almost no.

No outstanding historical or cultural attractions in Langkawi you will not find. But there are many natural attractions and beauties, tourist attractions and entertainment, so the island will be something to see and do.

Public transport on the island there. You can rent a motorbike, a car or just a bike and go explore the nooks and crannies of the island on your own.

And one small but good gift for the guests of the island is that the whole island is a duty free zone. Accordingly, the prices of many goods, including very expensive in Malaysia alcohol is low. To buy goods without taxes in the duty free shop, which are all tourist spots.

Weather Langkawi tourist seasons

Пляж Пантаи Ченанг, Лангкави Sunset on Cenang beach

Langkawi island is located in the Equatorial climate throughout the year is hot and Sunny. Here you can relax all year round, but in order not to spoil your vacation, you should consider high, medium and low seasons:

High season runs from November to March, with the peak in January-March. It's the perfect time for a beach holiday, because rain, clouds and wind will not interfere. Of the Doge in this period is almost never, the sea is very calm, no waves.

Mid season is in April-August. It is the optimum time for those who want to save money and get a good rest. At this time, can happen the rains, the sky is closed by clouds, but it momentarily. Bad weather usually happens in the second half for, and is very fast. Within an hour or two no trace remains from the last downpour. What is good in this period, much less tourists, lower prices. Some hotels offer discounts of up to 50% of the price in high season!

Low season (rainy season) in September and October. At this time, the rains are becoming more frequent. Often the sky is overcast. In fact, even at this time can have a good rest, just need to be prepared for the fact that for a few hours each day may rain, as part of the tourist infrastructure is closed for repairs and upgrades.

Seasons Langkawi by months*

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

* best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Current weather in Langkawi and forecast

The time in Langkawi

The time in Malaysia and the Langkawi ahead of Moscow 5 hours. From winter to summer is not translated.

Current time in Langkawi:

Helpful information

Карта Лангкави

Duty-free Langkawi. The island has a large number of duty-free shops. The interior of some of them more like the gift shop or warehouse, but the prices and the range is less than that of airport duty-free. Before you decide to buy, go around some of these stores, as prices can vary.

Where are the duty-free shops in Langkawi? Duty-free you can find in any tourist place, including all the beaches. The largest concentration of duty-free shops in the East Village (Oriental Village) - more than 30 shops. Quite a lot of duty-free shopping area of Cenang beach.

Banks, ATMs, credit cards. Most national banks have placed their branches on the island, and they are in Kuah town. In each Bank you can find exchange offices and ATM (supports international plastic cards Visa, Mastercard, Cirrus, Maestro). ATMs are also found in the Langkawi airport, at various locations in Kuah, Kuah jetty jetty, on the beach of Pantai Cenang. Credit cards are accepted in almost all shops and hotels.

Currency exchange, money changers at Langkawi. Currency exchange on the island will have no difficulty, but the rate here is lower than in Kuala Lumpur or Penang, so if possible, better take care of the currency exchange in advance in KL. Almost any hotel can exchange currency, but at a reduced rate. Also offices are located at the airport, Kuah, Jetty Point Complex (shopping center next to the Marina Jetty Kuah, Pantai Cenang, Padang Matsirat, Langkawi Fair. The best exchange rate in shopping centers in Kuah. In Pantai Cenang the price is lower, but closer to the Underwater World he rises. The difference of course in different exchangers Langkawi can reach 5%, so it makes sense not to hurry and look for where the course povygodney

The exchange rate at Langkawi airport. The exchange rate at the airport of Langkawi is almost no different for the worse from the rate in exchange offices in the resorts. So you can easily change the currency at the local money for the first time.

Where it is possible to do on Langkawi island snorkeling? To be honest, good snorkelinganywhere. Sandy beaches, constant waves and, accordingly, muddy water. The underwater world is quite poor. For snorkeling you need to sail to the neighbouring Islands. For this there are organized excursions for the day, and you can take a boat rental.

Swimming at the beach of Pantai Pasir Tengkorak. If you go for a swim at Pantai Pasir Tengkorak, watch out for your belongings, and it is better to bathe in the queue. Living here monkeys easily could leave you without purse, or clothing.

The flow of traffic. Traffic in Malaysia drives on the left. In order to quickly cope with the rebuild with right-hand traffic for left-hand, mark with something bright and noticeable, such as with tape, the right part of the motorcycle handlebar or the instrument panel of the car, and stay on the road always this way.

Snakes on Langkawi. On the island there are indeed some kinds of poisonous snakes, but the chances of meeting a snake, even a tour of the island jungle, very low. You can calmly go on trekking excursions, without fear of meeting them.

Refueling and gasoline in Langkawi. 1 liter of gasoline in Langkawi is 2.1 ringgit, equivalent to about 26 rubles. Gas stations are not very many so it is better to determine in advance where you will refuel. Where are the gas stations, you can ask the locals and they are marked on the free tourist maps that you can pick up at the airport, hotels and travel agencies.

Reviews about Langkawi

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Arseniy_G 9 October, 2018
Prompt, please, at 10:30 swim from Koh Lipe to Langkawi, arrive at 13:00 local time (as indicated in the ticket), and at 16:05 we're on a flight from Langkawi to Kuala Lumpur, do we have time on the plane? We are very worried that time in the butt. Can tell me how faster to go through customs on arrival to the island? How many people are there? Large the queues? THANKS in advance!!! ...
admin 9 October, 2018
Time is really tight, and don't even know what to advise you. Everywhere to rush, and that's it. In fact, if anywhere, the delay will not have time. As for customs, they usually pass through the green channel if nothing to declare, it'll take you 10 seconds. But since you are so worried about customs, probably something you are going to declare? There can't suggest anything, never in my life nothing is declared. Do not forget about border control: everything moves slower, after a passport check, someone stamps put on to make someone a visa. In General, all quickly, but still try to be ahead of the queue to the border guards. And by the way, it is unclear on what pier you arrive. If in Kuah, it is quite another to go to the airport, about 30 minutes. With Telagi closer ...
Arseniy_G October, 10, 2018
Thank you very much for the reply. Ferry tickets our company Telegathering, as I understand it, we dock at the pier Telaga Harbor? From the airport, how to go? To declare nothing will)) are Traveling with hand Luggage. About passport control realized. I hope, if anything, to let us through. As I understand it, then it is better to take a taxi and rush to the airport. And tell me, please, if we fly Air Asia, we in КЛИА2? this terminal taxi can bring? And another point, it is possible for the pier to change money? Thanks in advance))) ...
admin October, 10, 2018
Yes, Telagi closer, only 20 minutes on the motorbike, in the car, the same probably. Take of course a taxi, there's no other way to Langkawi in General. Taxi will find immediately without any problems when entering the Parking lot. About to change money in Telaga, you can't tell, it should be theoretically. In the port of Kuah in the airport too, and there should be. Well, at least in the airport will change and pay driver. Theoretically should be sharing and on Lipe, but I was not there. Crossed from Satun to Langkawi, there just was exchange from Thai baht to Malaysian, course acceptable. About КЛИА2 do not understand, maybe you have something confused. КЛИА2 in KL is like there by taxi??? ...
Arseniy_G October, 10, 2018
Thank you very much very useful and informative site. LSD, sure you are right, confused. Of course in KL.... Well, in any case, AirAsia flies to Langkawi from KL in КЛИО2 ? ...
admin October, 10, 2018
Yes, of course in KLIA2 ...
Sana 14 November, 2018
Good afternoon, prompt please, if you take the bike, some area in Langkawi? Mountainous or can be quite easy to move? And which side of the island would You recommend for lying on the beach and swim? ...
admin 15 November, 2018
Hello Sana! No problems on the bike, the terrain mostly flat. As far as I remember, the perimeter of the island, only one place will have uphill to go - it's beyond the airport towards the crocodile farm. And with a choice of side of the island much of a choice then and there: only of Pantai Cenang or Tengah https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/langkawi-pliaji-oteli ...
, Elend 24 November, 2018
Prompt, pzhl, And in the off-season how to get from Koh Lipe to Langkawi? (in July) ...
admin 24 November, 2018
Will have to go through the mainland or through Satun, where the ferries go all year round. ...

Rate the article:
(4 votes rating: 4.5 out of 5)

Остров Лангкави

Общая информация

Вечерняя пальма на Лангкави

Остров Лангкави (Langkawi, Pulau Langkawi) – это самый крупный из 99 островов одноименного архипелага в Андаманском море на севере Малайзии. И остров и архипелаг находятся на границе Малайзии и Тайланда (Лангкави на интерактивной карте Малайзии). Остров Лангкави является частью штата Kedah, и расположен на расстоянии 30 километров от материка. Максимальная протяженность острова – 30 километров. Столица и самый большой город на острове - Куах (Kuah). Из 99 островов заселены только 4 самых крупных.

Когда туристы говорят о Лангкави, чаще всего подразумевается именно остров Лангкави, а не архипелаг. Он является самым популярным островным курортом на западном побережье материковой части Малайзии и соперничает по популярности с Пенангом, намного опережая его.

Министерство туризма Малайзии позиционирует остров, как место отдыха для состоятельных туристов, но, к счастью, на практике все не совсем так. Конечно, на Лангкави есть несколько пляжей, застроенных шикарными дорогими отелями, куда простому туристу со средним достатком не попасть, да и нечего там особо делать. Но все же, основная часть пляжей острова, в том числе самые популярные пляжи Пантаи Ченанг и Пантаи Тенгах, очень демократичны по цене, да еще и являются самыми развеселыми местами на острове. Даже самый бюджетный путешественник с рюкзаком за спиной сможет легко найти для себя размещение, будь то недорогой отель на Лангкави или комната в гестхаузе. Да и цены на питание и развлечения здесь не запредельные: все очень доступно и недорого, а алкогольные напитки и сигареты вообще продаются без пошлин, в отличие от остальной части Малайзии, где они очень дорогие.

Панорама пляжа на Лангкави Панорама пляжа на Лангкави

Отдых на Лангкави

Площадь орла, Лангкави

Отдых на Лангкави в первую очередь пляжный. Пляжи, как на острове Лангкави, так и на соседних небольших островах архипелага, очень чистые и уютные. Есть также достаточно много уединенных пляжей. Поселившись рядом с таким пляжем в бунгало, на некоторое время вы можете стать хозяином своего собственного пляжа, а то и небольшого необитаемого островка. Если хочется активных развлечений, шопинга, вкусной еды, то и этого на острове достаточно. Скучать от безделья вам здесь не придется. Конечно, Лангкави не сравнить по буйству развлечений с легендарной Паттайей в Тайланде, или даже по масштабам уличной торговли все с тем же Пенангом, но на ваш выбор вы можете посетить канатную дорогу и мост Лангкави, аквариум, крокодиловую ферму, ферму африканских буйволов, фруктовую плантацию. Можно также посетить многочисленные водопады острова, совершить трекинговую прогулку в джунгли, а на пляже, помимо купания, заняться водными видами спорта (развлечениями). А еще можно вместе с экскурсией или наняв лодку самостоятельно отправится на экскурсию на близлежащие острова.

Подвесной мост, Лангкави

Вечер можно провести в одном из множества ресторанов или кафе, отведав блюда традиционной кухни Малайзии, Тайланда, Индонезии, китайскую кухню. К сожалению, посиделками в баре, ресторане или кафе вечер придется и закончить, поскольку ночных развлечений на острове практически нет.

Никаких выдающихся исторических или культурных достопримечательностей на Лангкави вы не найдете. Зато здесь много природных достопримечательностей и красот, туристических аттракционов и развлечений, так что на острове будет что посмотреть и чем заняться.

Общественного транспорта на острове нет. Вы можете арендовать мотоцикл, машину или просто велосипед и отправится изучать закоулки острова самостоятельно.

И один небольшой, но хороший подарок гостям острова это то, что весь остров является зоной беспошлинной торговли. Соответственно, цены на многие товары, и в том числе на очень дорогой в Малайзии алкоголь, здесь низкие. Купить товары без пошлин можно в магазина беспошлинной торговли, которые находятся во всех туристических местах.

Погода на Лангкави, туристические сезоны

Пляж Пантаи Ченанг, Лангкави Закат на пляже Ченанг

Остров Лангкави находится в зоне экваториального климата, и в течение всего года здесь жарко и солнечно. Отдыхать здесь можно круглый год, но чтобы не испортить себе отдых, следует учитывать наличие высокого, среднего и низкого сезонов:

Высокий сезон проходит с ноября по март, с самым пиком в январе-марте. Это идеальное время для пляжного отдыха, поскольку дожи, тучи и ветер совсем не будут мешать. Дожей в этот период почти не бывает, море очень спокойное, без волн.

Средний сезон приходится на апрель-август. Это оптимальное время для тех, кто хочет сэкономить и получить хороший отдых. В это время могут случаться дожди, небо закрывается облаками, но все это кратковременно. Плохая погода, как правило, бывает во второй половине для, и проходит очень быстро. Буквально через час-два не остается и следа от прошедшего ливня. Что хорошо в этот период, туристов значительно меньше, цены ниже. Некоторые отели предлагают скидки до 50% от цены в высокий сезон!

Низкий сезон (сезон дождей) в сентябре и октябре. В это время дожди учащаются. Часто небо затянуто тучами. На самом деле, даже в это время можно неплохо отдохнуть, просто нужно быть готовым к тому, что по несколько часов каждый день может идти дождь, а часть туристической инфраструктуры закрывается на ремонт и обновление.

Сезоны на Лангкави по месяцам*

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

* лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Текущая погода на острове Лангкави и прогноз

Время на Лангкави

Время в Малайзии и на Лангкави опережает московское +5 часов. С зимнего на летнее не переводится.

Текущее время на Лангкави:

Полезная информация

Карта Лангкави

Дюти-фри на Лангкави. На острове большое количество дюти-фри магазинов. Интерьер некоторых из них больше напоминает сувенирную лавку или оптовый склад, зато цены и ассортимент меньше, чем вот аэропортовых дюти-фри. Перед тем, как решиться на покупку, обойдите несколько таких магазинов, поскольку цены в них могут различаться.

Где находятся магазины дюти-фри на Лангкави? Дюти-фри вы можете найти в любом туристическом месте, включая все пляжи. Наибольшая концентрация магазинов дюти-фри в Восточной Деревне (Oriental Village) - более 30-ти магазинов. Достаточно много беспошлинных магазинов в районе пляжа Ченанг.

Банки, банкоматы, кредитные карты. Большинство национальных банков разместили свои филиалы на острове, и находятся они в городе Куах. В каждом банке вы можете найти обменный пункт и банкомат (поддерживает международные пластиковые карты Visa, Mastercard, Cirrus, Maestro). Банкоматы также установлены в аэропорту Лангкави, в различных местах г.Куах, на пристани Kuah jetty, на пляже Пантаи Ченанг. Кредитные карты принимаются к оплате почти во всех магазинах и отелях.

Обмен валюты, обменные пункты на Лангкави. Обменять валюту на острове не составит никакого труда, но курс здесь ниже чем в Куала-Лумпуре или на Пенанге, так что если есть возможность, лучше позаботьтесь об обмене валюты заранее в КЛ. Практически в любом отеле можно обменять валюту, но по заниженному курсу. Также обменные пункты находятся в аэропорту, г.Куах, Jetty Point Complex (торговый центр рядом с пристанью Kuah Jetty, на Пантаи Ченанг, Padang Matsirat, Langkawi Fair. Самый выгодный курс обмена в торговых центрах г.Куах. В Пантаи Ченанг курс ниже, но ближе к океанариуму Underwater World он повышается. Разница курса в разных обменниках Лангкави может достигать 5%, так что есть смысл не торопиться и поискать, где курс повыгодней

Курс обмена в аэропорту Лангкави. Курс обмена в аэропорту Лангкави почти не отличается в худшую сторону от курса в обменных пунктах на курортах. Так что можете смело менять валюту на местные деньги на первое время.

Где можно заняться на острове Лангкави снорклингом? Если честно, то хорошим снорклингом, нигде. Песчаные пляжи, постоянные волны и, соответственно, мутная вода. Подводный мир довольно бедный. Для снорклинга необходимо плыть на соседние острова. Для этого существуют организованные экскурсии на целый день, а также можно взять лодку на прокат.

Купание на пляже Pantai Pasir Tengkorak. Если вы поедете купаться на пляж Pantai Pasir Tengkorak, внимательно следите за своими вещами, а лучше купайтесь по очереди. Обитающие здесь обезьяны легко могут вас оставить без кошелька или одежды.

Дорожное движение. Движение в Малайзии левостороннее. Чтобы поскорее справиться с перестроением с правостороннего движения на левостороннее, пометьте чем-нибудь ярким и заметным, например скотчем, правую часть руля мотоцикла или панели приборов автомобиля, и держитесь на дороге всегда этой стороны.

Змеи на Лангкави. На острове действительно есть некоторые виды ядовитых змей, но шансы встретить змею, даже отправившись в тур по островным джунглям, очень низкие. Вы можете совершенно спокойно отправляться на треккинговые экскурсии, не опасаясь встречи с ними.

Заправки и бензин на Лангкави. 1 литр бензина на Лангкави стоит 2.1 ринггит, что равно примерно 26 рублям. Заправок не очень много так что лучше заранее определитесь, где будете заправляться. Где находятся заправки, можно спросить у местных, а также они отмечены на бесплатных туристических картах, которые можно взять в аэропорту, отелях и турагентствах.

Отзывы о Лангкави

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Arseniy_G 9 Октябрь, 2018
Подскажите, пожалуйста, в 10:30 уплываем из Ко Липе на Лангкави, прибываем в 13:00 по местному времени (так указано в билете), а в 16:05 у нас самолет из Лангкави в Куала Лумпур, успеем ли мы на самолет? Очень переживаем, что времени в притык. Может подскажите, как по-быстрее пройти таможню по прибытию на остров? Много ли там людей? Большие ли очереди? Заранее большое СПАСИБО!!! ...
admin 9 Октябрь, 2018
Времени действительно впритык, и даже не знаю что вам посоветовать. Везде торопиться, и все, пожалуй. На самом деле если нигде задержек не будет, успеете. Что касается таможни, ее как обычно проходят через зеленый коридор если нечего декларировать, займет это у вас секунд 10. Но раз вас так таможня беспокоит, видимо вы что-то собираетесь декларировать? Тут посоветовать ничего не могу, никогда в жизни ничего не декларировал. Еще не забывайте про пограничный контроль: там все двигается медленнее, ведь паспорта проверяют, кому-то штампы ставят на пребывание, у кого-то виза. В целом все быстро, но все равно постарайтесь быть впереди всех на очереди к пограничникам. И кстати, непонятно, на какую пристань вы прибываете. Если в Куах, то оттуда порядочно еще ехать придется до аэропорта, минут 30. С Телаги ближе ...
Arseniy_G 10 Октябрь, 2018
Спасибо ОГРОМНОЕ за ответ. Билеты на паром у нас компании ТелагаТерминал, я так понимаю, мы приплываем на пирс Телага Харбор? От него до аэропорта, сколько ехать? Декларировать ничего не будем)) Путешествуем с ручной кладью. Про паспортный контроль поняли. Надеюсь, если что, нас пропустят. Я так понимаю, потом лучше брать такси и мчаться в аэропорт. И еще подскажите, пожалуйста, если мы лети Air Asia, то нам же в КЛИА2? к этому терминалу такси может подвести? И еще момент, есть возможность на пирсе поменять деньги? Заранее спасибо))) ...
admin 10 Октябрь, 2018
Да, с Телаги ближе, минут 20 всего на мотобайке, на машине столько же наверное. Брать конечно же такси, других вариантов просто нет на Лангкави вообще. Такси найдете сразу без проблем при выходе на парковке. Насчет поменять деньги в Телага не скажу точно, должно быть теоретически. В порту Куаха есть, в аэропорту тоже, и там должно быть. Ну в крайнем случае в аэропорту поменяете и рассчитаетесь с водителем. Теоретически должен быть обмен и на Липе, но я там не был. Переплывал из Сатуна на Лангкави, там точно обмен был с тайских бат на малайские, курс приемлемый. Насчет КЛИА2 не понял, может вы что-то перепутали. КЛИА2 в КЛ находится, как туда на такси??? ...
Arseniy_G 10 Октябрь, 2018
Спасибо большое, очень нужный и познавательный сайт. Блн, точно вы правы, спутали. Конечно в КЛ.... Ну в любом случае AirAsia прилетает из Лангкави в КЛ в КЛИО2 ? ...
admin 10 Октябрь, 2018
Да, конечно в KLIA2 ...
Сана 14 Ноябрь, 2018
Добрый день, подскажите пожалуйста, если брать велосипед в прокат, какая местность на лангкави? Гористая или вполне спокойно можно передвигаться? И какую сторону острова Вы посоветуете для лежания на пляже и поплавать? ...
admin 15 Ноябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте Сана! Без проблем на велосипеде, местность преимущественно ровная. Насколько помню, по периметру острова только одно место, где придётся в гору ехать - это дальше за аэропортом в сторону крокодиловой фермы. А с выбором стороны острова особого выбора то и нет: только пантаи ченанг или тенгах https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/langkawi-pliaji-oteli ...
еленд 24 Ноябрь, 2018
Подскажите, пжл, А в несезон как добраться с Ко Липе до Лангкави? (в июле) ...
admin 24 Ноябрь, 2018
Придется ехать через материк или через Сатун, там паромы круглый год ходят. ...

Оцените статью:
(4 голосов, оценка: 4.5 из 5)