Pangkor Island

General information

Pangkor (Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor) – island off the West coast of Malaysia, located about 200 kilometers North of Kuala Lumpur and about half way between the capital and the island of Penang, washed by the waters of the Indian ocean (Strait of Malacca). Belongs to Pangkor Perak. The island lies only 2 kilometers from the mainland and is connected thereto by high-speed ferry (Pangkor on the interactive map of Malaysia). There is also a small airport, but currently it does not run scheduled flights.

In size it is a relatively small island with an area of only 8 square kilometers. Its length from North to South and 9 km and a maximum width of 3 kilometers. But, despite its Novoselye compared with other popular tourist Islands of Malaysia size, it this is no less popular among tourists.

The beauty of visiting this island for tourists – the pristine beauty of wild nature and unspoiled by the crowds of tourist life of local residents. Most of the island is a dense tropical jungle, and only scattered along the shores of a small fishing village with wooden huts.

Going to Pangkor, you will stay alone with ourselves, nature and the most clean and beautiful beaches along the West coast of Malaysia and also closely acquainted with the lifestyle of the local population to preserve its identity.

The weather in Pangkor island, the tourist seasons

Закат на о. Пангкор
Photo: thienzieyung

Pangkor island is located in the zone of Equatorial climate throughout the year is hot: the temperature at night does not start below 20°C degrees, and the day is not lower than 30°C. the Air here is very humid, 70% to 90%. Go here to relax at any time of the year.

Theoretically, on the island stands the so-called wet season, which lasts from November to February and when can go for many of the Doges. But in practice, the weather is quite unpredictable, and even in the midst of the rainy season for many days the sky may not fall a single drop. At the same time, the unpredictable weather does not mean the presence of periods of inclement weather or extreme weather events. In General, the weather here is relatively quiet. So give up planning a trip to Pangkor because of the season of rain is not worth it.

Seasons on Pangkor months*

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

* best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Current weather for Pangkor and forecast

How to get to Pangkor?

The island has a small airport Pangkor Airport, but, unfortunately, at the present time there are not regular flights. To get by air to the island is possible by private flight.

The most inexpensive and convenient way to get to the island is to take a bus to the town of Lumut (Lumut), Perak (Perak), and then across on the ferry:

There are many bus routes takes place in Lumut from Kuala Lumpur and other cities in Malaysia. You can also get on a passing bus.

The bus station in Lumut near the pier, where ferries to the island. Ferries from Lamut to Pangkor island run from 7 am to 20:30 every half hour. So, if you miss the last ferry of Lamata to 20:30, will have to sleep in Lamothe. The time of the ferry trip is 45 minutes. The fare is RM5.

If you are staying on Penang island and decided on the way to Kuala Lumpur to drop by at some time in Pangkor, keep in mind that Penang island to Pangkor, buses do not go. You have to ferry to get from Penang to Butterworth, from there by bus to Lumut and Lumut ferry to Pangkor. The bus station is there and there are next to jetties and ferries. Bus from Butterworth to Lumut leaves at 9.00, 11.00, 12.45, 14.00 and 15.30 and costs RM19.40 and RM16.30 depending on the company. The time the bus journey takes about 2 hours (really comes down to 4). Before sending it is better to check the bus schedule already in place.

If you want to get to Pangkor from Kuala Lumpur, you again have to go first to Lumut and then by ferry to cross over to Pangkor. Daily many buses departs from the bus stations in Kuala Lumpur, including the Pudu Raya station, buses in this direction every 15 minutes. Time of the bus in about 4 hours. But keep in mind that in any case should not take the bus in Ipoh, otherwise the road will take you 8 hours. Sit on a direct flight.

Hotels Of Pangkor. Where to stay?

Overall, Pangkor is a sufficient number of affordable hotels for the budget travelers. There are also a few expensive hotels of the highest class. You can stay in a hotel on the island and on the mainland. If you want you can even stay in the hotel on a small secluded island of Pangkor Laut (Pangkor Laut), located few kilometers away from Pangkor.

Find and book a hotel on Pangkor island can through the search form. The search is performed in popular South East Asia search engine, Russian language and Russian-speaking support is present:

Hotels of Pangkor on the map

Ожидайте, карта загружается
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Artem 06 Dec 2016, 10:03
A very beautiful place. Vacationing with suprugoj, all happy like. The boys shot a cool video about Penang I advise everyone to go in Penang. ...
Firs 01 Feb 2017, 06:06
I live in the South of Russia and if you wander not in your district, you can safely get to the head and to remain without money and a cell phone. In Switzerland, for example, I have seen also a bunch of signs that need to be always on the lookout and watch for pickpockets, but that does not mean that it is a dangerous country and there are a bunch of thieves. Everywhere, especially in big cities, I think should be careful and everything will be fine. And so, if all to be afraid of, then your home is just not worth it to come out) ...
admin 2017 Mar 14, 04:54
Good luck with your journey, if you write that ...
Mikhaillov 11 Apr 2017, 07:44
I live in Malaysia, am your vlog. Sometimes I go to Indonesia,
Singapore. Zahodite in my Vlog, it may be useful to You,
interesting. Someone would write here, I will answer. ... 7ucwn5Ti4w ...
admin 02 May 2017, 17:58
All seems to be OK is displayed. Try refreshing your browser cache by pressing F5 or ctrl+F5 ...
valentina27 09 Jun 2017, 08:50
Awesome English Language Center invites you to the courses in English in Kuala Lumpur.

Our centre is approved by the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the Immigration Department for training foreign students in English language. More about our language school You can learn in this link:

Our center offers:
long - term English language courses;
program IELTS preparation (2 month);
- 2 week short term training program for IELTS.

For additional information, please contact:
* WhatsApp : +601127576201 ...
admin 2017 18 Oct, 16:34
Hello! Everything is fine in December, the height of the season. That's about the seasons in the resorts of Malaysia ... ia#seasons ...
admin 20 Dec 2017, 09:45
The Commission does not depend on the country, and from the exchange. Here can specify a city for sharing, the map will display the nearest locations, and for each you can see the conditions up to specify the size of the Commission. ...
admin 22 Dec 2017, 10:07
Need to clarify whether you have to change terminal from international to budget, because there is also fly international flights. If there is a change, that's right, you get the Luggage, but then do not return to satellite and go to KLIA2 on aerotrain - ... kliatolcct.
If you are not changing terminals, you will have to do as you described. But just in case, verify at check-in and Luggage delivery, can make out from to the end point. This, of course, is unlikely, so it is not accepted, sometimes they are combined flights, when the plane of one airline and tickets from different airlines. ...
admin 22 Dec 2017, 10:28
There are several variants,but in any case the route you have to be on their own. Here in a nutshell information:
From Pattaya you need to get into Satun (city in the South of Thailand), and from there by ferry or drive to Kuala Kedah or Kuala Perlis in Malaysia already.
I would prefer the first option, Satun, as passed through twice, it was fine. To Satun from Pattaya can be reached with a stopover in Bangkok. Travel from Bangkok to the southern bus station and there change to the bus to Satun. Previously, these buses were a lot, now looked up the schedule, there are very few, maybe just schedule them there. But even then that is quite suitable, it is night, will arrive in Satun in the morning and in the afternoon we will depart on the ferry. Basically about Satun all we've got painted -
The second option is via Kuala Kedah or Kuala Perlis. If by bus, you must first get from Bangkok to hat Yai (, and from there to Kuala Kedah or Kuala Perlis as you prefer, and then onto the ferry. According to this embodiment can be on the train ride.
The schedule for crossings, see here:
here all types of transport -
trains in Thailand -
trains in Malaysia ...

Остров Пангкор

Общая информация

Пангкор (Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor) – остров у западного побережья Малайзии, находящийся примерно в 200 километрах к северу от Куала-Лумпура и примерно посередине пути между столицей и островом Пенанг, омываемый водами Индийского океана (Малаккский пролив). Пангкор принадлежит штату Перак. Остров отстоит всего в 2-х километрах от материка и соединяется к ним скоростным паромом (Пангкор на интерактивной карте Малайзии). Здесь также имеется небольшой аэропорт, но в настоящее время на него не выполняется регулярных рейсов.

По размерам это относительно небольшой островок площадью всего 8 квадратных километров. Его протяженность с севера на юг – 9 километров, а максимальная ширина 3 с половиной километра. Но, несмотря на свои невнушительные по сравнению с другими популярными туристическими островами Малайзии размерами, он от этого нисколько не менее популярен среди туристов.

Прелесть посещения данного острова для туристов – нетронутая красота дикой природы и неиспорченный толпами туристов быт местных жителей. Большую часть острова занимают густые тропические джунгли, и лишь вдоль берегов разбросаны небольшие рыбацкие деревушки с деревянными хижинами.

Отправившись на Пангкор, вы останетесь наедине с собой, природой и самыми чистыми и красивыми пляжами вдоль западного побережья Малайзии, а также сможете близко познакомиться с укладом жизни местного населения, сохранившего свою самобытность.

Погода на острове Пангкор, туристические сезоны

Закат на о. Пангкор
Фото: thienzieyung

Остров Пангкор находится в зоне экваториального климата и в течение всего года здесь жарко: температура ночью не пускается ниже 20°C градусов, а днем не бывает ниже 30°C. Воздух здесь очень влажный, от 70% до 90%. Отправляться сюда отдыхать можно в любое время года.

Теоретически, на острове выделяется так называемый влажный сезон, который длится с ноября по февраль и когда может идти много дожей. Но на практике, погода достаточно непредсказуема, и даже в самый разгар сезона дождей в течение многих дней с неба может не упасть ни капли. В то же время непредсказуемость погоды не означает наличие здесь периодов ненастья или погодных катаклизмов. В целом, погода здесь достаточно спокойная. Так что отказываться от планирования поездки на Пангкор из-за сезона дожей не стоит.

Сезоны на Пангкоре по месяцам*

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

* лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Текущая погода на Пангкоре и прогноз

Как добраться на Пангкор?

На острове находится небольшой аэропорт Pangkor Airport, но, к сожалению, в настоящее время туда не выполняются регулярные авиарейсы. Добраться по воздуху на остров можно только заказав частный рейс.

Самый же недорогой и удобный способ добраться на остров – доехать на автобусе до города Лумут (Lumut) в штате Перак (Perak), а затем переплыть на пароме:

Ежедневно множество автобусных рейсов совершается в Лумут из Куала-Лумпура и других городов Малайзии. Можно также добраться на проходящем автобусе.

Автобусная станция в Лумуте находится рядом с пирсом, с которого отправляются паромы на остров. Паромы из Ламута на Пангкор ходят с 7 утра до 20:30 каждые полчаса. Так что, если вы не успеете на последний паром из Ламута к 20:30, придется ночевать в Ламуте. Время парома в пути – 45 минут. Стоимость проезда – RM5.

Если вы остановились на острове Пенанг и решили по пути в Куала-Лумпур заскочить на некоторое время на Пангкор, то имейте в виду, что с острова Пенанг до Пангкора рейсовые автобусы не ходят. Вам придется на пароме из Пенанга добраться в Баттерворс, оттуда на автобусе доехать до Лумута, а из Лумута на пароме на Пангкор. Автобусные станции и там и там находятся рядом с пристанями паромов. Автобус из Баттерворса до Лумута отправляется в 9.00, 11.00, 12.45, 14.00 и 15.30 и стоит RM19.40 и RM16.30 в зависимости от компании. Заявленное время автобуса в пути около 2-х часов (на самом деле доходит до 4-х). Перед отправкой лучше заранее уточнить расписание движения автобусов уже на месте.

Если вы хотите доехать на Пангкор из Куала-Лумпура, то вам опять же придется ехать сначала до Лумута, а потом на пароме перебираться на Пангкор. Ежедневно множество автобусов отправляется с автобусных станций в Куала-Лумпуре, и в том числе со станции Пудурайя, откуда автобусы отправляются в этом направлении каждые 15 минут. Время автобуса в пути - около 4-х часов. Но имейте в виду, что ни в коем случае не следует брать автобус через город Ипох, иначе дорога займет у вас 8 часов. Садитесь только на прямой рейс.

Отели Пангкора. Где остановиться?

В целом на Пангкоре расположено достаточное количество недорогих отелей для бюджетных путешественников. Есть также несколько дорогих отелей высочайшего класса. Остановиться можно как в отеле на самом острове, так и на материковой части. При желании можно даже поселиться в отеле на небольшом уединенном островке Пангкор Лаут (Pangkor Laut), расположенном в паре километров от Пангкора.

Найти и забронировать отель на острове Пангкор можете через форму поиска. Поиск осуществляется в популярной по Юго-Восточной Азии поисковой системе Agoda.com, русский язык и русскоязычная поддержка присутствуют:

Отели Пангкора на карте

Ожидайте, карта загружается
^
Закрыть
Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти

admin 23 Oct 2017, 11:29
Здравствуйте mini masha! Что-то сколько не пытаюсь припомнить что-нибудь из сладостей и десертов, так и не удалось. Вернее, я не хочу сказать, что там ничего нет. Но чтобы запомнилось что-то, чтобы привезти домой, такого нет. К тому же на мой вкус десерты и сладости там не очень вкусные, слишком пресные на мой взгляд. Но уверен, зайдете там в любой крупный магазин, найдете что-нибудь. ...

admin 18 Oct 2017, 16:34
Здравствуйте! Все отлично в декабре, самый разгар сезона. Вот про сезоны на курортах Малайзии - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/ ... ia#seasons ...

valentina27 09 Jun 2017, 08:50
Awesome English Language Center приглашает на языковые курсы английского языка в г.Куала Лумпур.

Наш центр утвержден Министерством Внутренних Дел и Департаментом Иммиграции для обучения иностранных студентов английскому языку. Больше о нашей языковой школе Вы можете узнать, пройдя по ссылке:
http://awesome.edu.my

Наш центр предлагает:
- долгосрочные курсы английского языка;
- программу подготовки к IELTS (2х месячную);
- 2х недельную краткосрочную программу подготовки к IELTS.

За дополнительной информацией обращаться:
* valentina@awesome.edu.my
* https://vk.com/id308386446

Natashi 08 Jun 2017, 16:00
Есть 4 линии бесплатных автобусов по всем достопримечательностям. О них отдельно написано и здесь. Набирайте в Гугл бесплатные автобусы КЛ. На телебашню стоит сходить, я была в ресторане, заодно и поела, дешевле, чем просто посещение. На самом деле, рынок центральный очень красивый. Китайский район вообще не стоит того, не ходите. ...

admin 04 May 2017, 17:54
Я просто поражаюсь иногда вопросам У нас ведь в статье про то, как добраться на Лангкави (https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/ ... k-dobratsa) в самом начале написано Остров Лангкави не соединен с материком, и поэтому добраться сюда сухопутным транспортом невозможно. Попасть на остров можно только на самолете или пароме. На машине из какого аэропорта вы имеете ввиду? Если из аэропорта Лангкави, то можете прямо в нем машину арендовать и ехать на острове куда угодно, никакой мост вам не нужен. Если вы про аэропорт Куала-Лумпура, тогда для этого есть грузовой для транспорта, только на нем можно на машине попасть на Лангкави. Про паромы и пристани тоже вроде ...

admin 02 May 2017, 17:58
Все вроде нормально отображается. Попробуйте обновить кеш браузера нажатием F5 или ctrl+F5 ...

Михаилвлог 11 Apr 2017, 07:44
Живу в Малайзии, веду свой влог. Бывает езжу в Индонезию,
Сингапур. Заъходите на мой Влог, может будет Вам полезно,
интересно. Кому будет интересно пишите и тут, отвечу.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsoy4B ... 7ucwn5Ti4w ...

admin 14 Mar 2017, 04:54
Удачного вам путешествия, если что пишите ...

Firs 01 Feb 2017, 06:06
Я живу на юге России и если ты забредешь не в свой район, то спокойно можешь получить также по голове и остаться без денег и сотового. В Швейцарии, я например, видел тоже кучу знаков о том, что нужно быть всегда на стреме и смотреть за карманниками, но это же вовсе не значит, что это опасная страна и там куча воров. Везде, особенно в крупных городах, думаю стоит соблюдать осторожность и все будет отлично. А так, если всего бояться, то дальше своего дома точно не стоит вылазить) ...

Артём 06 Dec 2016, 10:03
Очень красивое место. Отдыхал с супгругой, всем довольны, все понравилось. Вот ребята сняли прикольное видео про Пенанг https://youtu.be/MCS7H1eYttg Советуем всем побывать в Пенанге. ...
0.011146068572998 сек.