Redang (Malaysia)

General tourist information

Остров Реданг, Малайзия

Redang (Redang Island) – an island off the East coast of Malaysia in the South China sea, in 45 km from Kuala Terengganu (Redang on the interactive map of Malaysia). It is the largest (42 km2) in the eponymous archipelago of 9 Islands, which also includes the Islands of Lima, Paku besar, Paku kecil, besar, Kerengga, Kerengga kecil, Ekor Tebu, Ling and Penang. They are all part of the National Park Redang Marine Park.

First came the men of the people of Bugis (Indonesia). Their descendants today live in the only village with a hundred or so residents.

Stay

Остров Реданг, Малайзия

Redang – known island resort with wildlife. Even the airport hotels and do not interfere with the impression that he is "on the edge of the earth." People come here to sunbathe on the clean sand beaches and swim in the sea the color of blue. This place is suitable for relaxation and active recreation. While Redang is not the place for budget travellers: instead of campsites and guest houses here are quiet, but expensive hotels, Taaras, Redang Calonge, Nandagopa, Mutiara beaches of Teluk dalam, Teluk Mata etc.

Apart from relaxing on the wonderful beaches, Redang offers a lot of entertainment, but also from the category is not for a backpacker: scuba diving, sea boat trips, fishing, etc.

There are more than 20 dive sites. Diving can be enjoyed from may to September, as well as snorkeling. Water clarity here is just great. You can see the world's largest single coral Mushroom coral in the form of a huge mushroom. At the end of summer migrate to naked turtle. Here there are also sea turtles, sea pike, rays, crabs, sponges, corals, etc.

You can do Windsurfing, Canoeing and kayaking, beach volleyball, football and fishing, but not less than two miles from the shore. Possible trekking trails Redang. At night you can sit in the beach restaurants with rich menus and real music, and in the bars and restaurants of hotels.

Infrastructure

Redang is not a wild and uninhabited region, but the entire infrastructure is concentrated only in two small areas, while the remaining large part of the territory occupied by tropical forests. The main tourist area is the Pasir Panjang beach on the East coast. It has everything for a comfortable stay, but the whole situation is that most of the time you'll spend within hotels, because to go nowhere.

Here there is an abundance of restaurants and cafes, and I have to eat only in restaurants of hotels. Their menus are full of local, Indian, Chinese and European dishes of crabs, oysters, squid, lobster and rice dishes. You can eat meat "satay", soup "Ekor" noodles "mi Jawa", etc. Lots of exotic fruit (rambutan, durian, etc.). Including preparing salads, desserts and juices. But all will have to pay a lot, the power budget is not found.

Night life on the island is reduced to sitting in restaurants hotels at best with karaoke. If you want to have fun, you have to make your party on the beach.

Weather, seasons, Redang

On Redang there are two seasons:

High season (dry season)lasts from June to October. This is the best time to visit: not too high temperatures, almost no precipitation.

Low season (monsoon season), is from November to may. The constant monsoon winds create the sea high waves, frequent precipitation, the sky is often overcast, especially from November to February. In this period the tourist life on the island is almost completely freezes, hotels, restaurants and entertainment close. Starting in March it is already possible to come to the island, hotels are starting to work.

Seasons on Redang months*

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

*best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Hotels in Redang

Остров Реданг, Малайзия

Hotels in Redang quite a bit, and they are all expensive. Find a budget mine is impossible.

The most famous Berjaya hotel is on the shore of the lagoon with its beach. The Chalet is surrounded by blossoming gardens, a diving club, bar etc. the Hotel Laguna Redang island resort designed for families with children. Good and Spa hotel Sari Pacifica Hotel. Poor guests are going to Redang Bay Rersort and Mutiara.

The best Teluk dalam beach, then Pasir Padang and Teluk Mata. Along these beaches are hotels. Teluk Dalam is divided into two parts: the hotel Kecil and Besar Taaras while homeless.

Pasir Panjang is a famous beach with the centre of Tanjung Tengah. It is built along the hotel. Discos, karaoke on the beach and a rich cuisine are popular with many. Teluk Kalong – there are three beaches divided by rocks from a stone. The resorts nearby offer quiet vacation without the noise and bustle.

Find and book a hotel in Redang island can through the search form. The search is performed in popular South East Asia search engine Agoda.com, Russian language and Russian-speaking support is present:

Hotels in Redang island on the map

Ожидайте, карта загружается
^
Закрыть

How to get

The island has a small airport (RDN) of the airline Berjaya Air. The airline operates flights to the island from Kuala Lumpur, but currently they are not implemented. You can also fly to Kuala Terengganu airport, from where then you can reach the island by boat.

By bus from Kuala Lauper to Kuala Terenganu can be reached from 35 rupees, in a way 7-8 hours. Buses depart from the station TBS (Terminal Bersepadu Selatan) in the morning and evening.

On arrival in Kuala Terenganu need to get to Merang jetty which is about 30 kilometers from the city, or to SyahBandar jetty (located right in the city, a 15-minute walk from the bus station).

From Merang jetty depart at 09:30 (back to 12:00) boat cost 40 ringgit, in 40 minutes. Arrive at the beach of Pasir Panjang.

From SyahBandar jetty boats depart at 09:00, 10:30 and 15:00 (back 7:00 , 11:00, 13:00), the price is 50 ringgit in 1 hour 40 minutes. Arrive at the beach of Pasir Panjang and Kampong Jetty.

Transport, than to move on

Transport on the island is almost there. The only way coated in the center of the island connects the airport to a jetty on the coast, two of the resort. But to get to other resorts and beaches, including the beach is Pasir Panjang, it is necessary to rent a boat or make a forced March along the trail through the jungle with a duration of half an hour. Not even here a water taxi to other Islands, and boats for travel must be ordered through the reception of the hotels or look for them on the wharves.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Olga.Kozlova 08 Oct 2017, 20:06
Good time of day. If you arrive at the international airport in Kuala Lumpur with the alcohol purchased in the duty-free Almaty. Will there be problems when transplanting to the domestic low-cost airline, we are flying to Bali. you in your hand Luggage to carry on the flight to Bali from Kuala Lumpur alcohol from duty-free from airport Almaty (unopened, of course) ...
admin 09 Oct 2017, 04:51
Hello Olga! What is "INTERNAL" low-cost Bali. Bali is Indonesia, and the flights you will be international, and with the change of the airport terminal, because all the low-cost airlines, in principle, no matter domestic or international, are in a different terminal. This means that you will again undergo a security check security and alcohol of Dytiki 99% that will withdraw. ...
Olga.Kozlova 09 Oct 2017, 20:11
Thanks for the answer, but would like to hear more))))) it is Clear that this is another country, but I have read that the airline AirAsia, this is the type of "internal" between these countries low-cost carrier and there is even no LCCT duty free, because they do not regard as international terminal...
And don't even save that everything will be Packed in the package duty-free? ...
admin 2017 Oct 10, 04:42
Hello Olga! Nothing like domestic and international flights are completely different things, even when it was LCCT, which had to take the bus. Just as well there was all the necessary controls, including security. Now you have outdated information, and LCCT no longer exists, and replaced by a new international low cost carrier terminal KLIA2, read more here https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/ ... inal-klia2. ...
Olga.Kozlova 10 Oct 2017, 19:17
Oh, thank you very much, I really didn't know that! Thank you
Duty free and there is normal, with good range? And they say that wine is normal neither in Indonesia nor Malaysia is not( what the price, about as usual in the duty free?
Thanks in advance for the information ...
admin 11 Oct 2017, 04:43
Duty-free is excellent at the new airport, I am sure, will find them. Wine in Malaysia outside dutikov in principle is better not to buy, as well as other alcoholic beverages, as prices because of duties just great, with the exception of duty-free Langkawi where alcohol is not taxed. About the price is not exactly prompt, but IMHO, they are about the same everywhere. ...
mimi_masha 23 Oct 2017 10:23 am
Thank you very much for the useful article!
Wanted to ask whether in Malaysia their "national" sweets or just snacks that you can bring home as Goodies? ...
admin 23 Oct 2017, 11:29
Mini Hello masha! Something many do not try to remember anything from sweets and desserts, and failed. Or rather, I don't want to say that there is nothing there. But to remember something to bring home, this is not. Besides, for my taste the desserts and sweets were not very tasty, too bland in my opinion. But I will go there in any major store, you will find something. ...
Frolovskiy 20 Dec 2017, 09:12
Tell me, please, is there any Commission/fee for the exchange of travel cheques in KL? If so, what kind? ...
admin 20 Dec 2017, 09:45
The Commission does not depend on the country, and from the exchange. Here http://www.aetclocator.com/TCLocator/search.do?lang=ru can specify a city for sharing, the map will display the nearest locations, and for each you can see the conditions up to specify the size of the Commission. ...

Реданг (Малайзия)

Общая туристическая информация

Остров Реданг, Малайзия

Реданг (Redang Island) – остров у восточного побережья Малайзии в Южно-Китайском море, в 45 км от Куала-Тренгану (реданг на интерактивной карте Малайзии). Он наибольший (42 км²) в одноимённом архипелаге из 9 островов, в который входят также острова Лима, Паку Бесар, Паку Кечил, Керенгга Бесар, Керенгга Кечил, Екор Тебу, Линг и Пенанг. Все они являются частью Национального парка Redang Marine Park.

Первыми сюда пришли люди народа Бугис (Индонезия). Их потомки и сегодня живут в единственной деревне с сотней-другой жителей.

Отдых

Остров Реданг, Малайзия

Реданг – известный остров-курорт с дикой природой. Даже аэропорт и отели не мешают впечатлению, что он находится «на краю земли». Сюда приезжают загорать на чистых песках пляжей и купаться в море цвета лазури. Это место подходит как для релаксации, так и для активного отдыха. При этом Реданг – не место для экономных туристов: вместо кемпингов и гостевых домов здесь тихие, но дорогие гостиницы Таарас, Реданг Калонг, Аманнагаппа, Мутиара с пляжами Телук Далам, Телук Калонг и др.

Помимо отдыха на замечательных пляжах, Реданг предлагает гостям немало развлечений, но тоже из разряда не для бэкпекеров: дайвинг, морские прогулки на лодке, рыбалка и т.п.

Здесь более 20 мест погружений. Дайвингом можно заниматься с мая по сентябрь, также как и снорклингом. Прозрачность воды здесь просто отличная. Можно увидеть крупнейший на планете одиночный коралл Машрум Корал в виде огромного гриба. На исходе лета мигрируют беспанцирные черепахи. Тут также встречаются морские черепахи, морские щуки, скаты, крабы, губчатые кораллы и т. д.

Еще можно заняться виндсерфингом, поплавать на каноэ и каяках, пляжный волейбол, футбол и рыбалка, но не менее чем в двух милях от берега. Возможен треккинг по тропам Реданга. Ночью можно посидеть в пляжных ресторанчиках с богатым меню и реальной музыкой, а также в барах и ресторанах гостиниц.

Инфраструктура

Реданг – не дикий и безлюдный край, но вся инфраструктура сосредоточена всего в двух небольших районах, в то время как оставшуюся большую часть территории занимают тропические леса. Основным туристическим районом является пляж Pasir Panjang на восточном побережье. Здесь есть все для комфортного отдыха, но вся обстановка сводится к тому, что большую часть времени вы будете проводить в пределах отелей, т.к. пойти просто некуда.

Здесь нет изобилия ресторанов и недорогих кафе, и питаться придется только в ресторанах отелей. Их меню пестрят местными, индийскими, китайскими и европейскими блюдами из крабов, устриц, кальмаров, омаров и блюдами из риса. Можно полакомиться мясом «сатэй», супом «екор», вермишелью «ми джава» и т. д. Много экзотических фруктов (рамбутан, дуриан и др.). Из них готовят салаты, десерты и соки. Но за все придется немало заплатить, бюджетного питания здесь не найти.

Ночная жизнь на острове сводится к посиделкам в ресторанах отелей, в лучшем случае с караоке. Если захочется повеселиться, то придется сделать свою вечеринку на пляже.

Погода, сезоны на Реданге

На Реданге выделяется два сезона:

Высокий сезон (сухой сезон), длится с июня по октябрь. Это лучшее время для посещения: не слишком высокая температура, почти нет осадков.

Низкий сезон (сезон муссонов), приходится на ноябрь – май. Постоянные муссонные ветры создают на море высокие волны, часты осадки, небо нередко затянуто тучами, особенно с ноября по февраль. В этот период туристическая жизнь на острове почти полностью замирает, отели, рестораны и развлечения закрываются. Начиная с марта уже можно приезжать на остров, отели начинают работать.

Сезоны на Реданге по месяцам*

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

*лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Отели на Реданге

Остров Реданг, Малайзия

Отелей на Реданге совсем немного, и все они дорогие. Найти бюджетное жиле здесь невозможно.

Самым известным отелем считается Berjaya на берегу лагуны со своим пляжем. Есть шале среди цветущих садов, дайвинг-клуб, бар и пр. Гостиница Лагуна Реданг Айленд Резорт рассчитана для семей с детьми. Неплох и спа-отель Sari Pacifica Hotel. Небогатые гости идут в Redang Bay Rersort и Mutiara.

Лучший пляж Телук Далам, затем – Пасир Паджанг и Телук Калонг. Вдоль этих пляжей стоят отели. Teluk Dalam разделён надвое: Kecil с отелем Taaras и Besar пока без жилья.

Pasir Panjang – знаменитый пляж с центром Tanjung Tengah. Вдоль него выстроены гостиницы. Дискотеки, караоке на пляже и богатая кухня нравятся многим. Teluk Kalong – это три пляжа, поделённые породами из камня. Курорты рядом предлагают тихий отдых без шума и суеты.

Найти и забронировать отель на острове Реданг можете через форму поиска. Поиск осуществляется в популярной по Юго-Восточной Азии поисковой системе Agoda.com, русский язык и русскоязычная поддержка присутствуют:

Отели Реданга на карте

Ожидайте, карта загружается
^
Закрыть

Как добраться

На острове находится небольшой аэропорт (RDN) авиакомпании Berjaya Air. Авиакомпания выполняет рейсы на остров из Куала-Лумпура, но в настоящий момент они не осуществляются. Можно также долететь до аэропорта Kuala Terengganu, откуда затем добраться до острова на лодке.

На автобусе из Куала-Лаупура до Kuala Terenganu можно доехать от 35 рупий, в пути 7-8 часов. Автобусы отправляются со станции TBS (Terminal Bersepadu Selatan) утром и вечером.

По прибытию в Kuala Terenganu необходимо добраться до пристани Merang, которая находится примерно в 30 километрах от города, или до пристани SyahBandar (находится прямо в городе, в 15 минутах пешком от автобусной станции).

С пристани Merang отправляются в 09:30 (обратно в 12:00) лодки стоимостью 40 ринггит, в пути 40 минут. Прибывают на пляж Pasir Panjang.

С пристани SyahBandar лодки отправляются в 09:00, 10:30 и 15:00 (обратно 7:00 , 11:00, 13:00), стоимость 50 ринггит, в пути 1 час 40 минут. Прибывают на пляж Pasir Panjang и Kampong Jetty.

Транспорт, на чем перемещаться

Транспорт на острове почти нет. Единственная дорога с покрытием в центре острова соединяет аэропорт, пристань на побережье, два курорта. Но чтобы добраться до других курортов и пляжей, в том числе до пляжа Pasir Panjang, необходимо арендовать катер или сделать марш-бросок по тропе через джунгли длительностью полтора часа. Здесь даже нет водного такси, как на других островах, и катера для перемещения надо заказывать через ресепшен отелей или искать их на пристанях.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Мээрим 26 Jul 2017, 14:25
спасибо за предоставленную информацию. Но у меня вопрос??? Можно ли найти в Малайзии работу без высшего образования???? ...
admin 27 Jul 2017, 04:33
Пару лет назад был на Лангкави,там в кафе встретил работающего голландца. Он там работал на подхвате: разносил блюда, мыл посуду и полы. Так что в принципе можно, хотя это скорее просто подработка, чем нормальная работа. Насчет постоянной работы не скажу, но это скорее уже вопрос не поиска работы, а ее законности. ...
Olga.Kozlova 08 Oct 2017, 20:06
Доброго времени суток. Если прилететь в международный аэропорт Куала-Лумпур с алкоголем, купленным в дьюти-фри Алматы. Будут ли проблемы при пересадке на внутренний лоукост, мы сразу летим на Бали. можно в ручной клади пронести на рейс на Бали из Куала-Лумпур алкоголь из дьюти-фри из аэропорта Алматы (не распакованный, конечно же) ...
admin 09 Oct 2017, 04:51
Здравствуйте Ольга! Какой же это "ВНУТРЕННИЙ" лоукост на Бали. Бали - это Индонезия, и перелет у вас будет международный, причем со сменой терминала аэропорта, поскольку все лоукостеры, в принципе не важно внутренние или международные, находятся в другом терминале. А это значит, что вы снова будете проходить досмотр безопасности, и алкоголь из дютика 99% что изымут. ...
Olga.Kozlova 09 Oct 2017, 20:11
Спасибо за ответ, но хотелось другое услышать))))) Понятно что это другая страна, но я читала что авиакомпания AirAsia это типа "внутренний" между этими странами лоукост перевозчик и там даже в терминале LCCT нет дьюти фри, поскольку они его не расценивают как международный терминал...
И даже не спасет то, что все будет запаковано в пакет дьюти-фри? ...
admin 10 Oct 2017, 04:42
Здравствуйте Ольга! Ничего подобного, внутренний и международный перелет - совершенно разные вещи, и даже тогда, когда был LCCT, до которого вообще приходилось ехать на автобусе. Там точно также были все необходимые контроли, в т.ч. безопасности. Сейчас же у вас устаревшие сведения, и LCCT больше не существует, а на смену ему пришел новый международный терминал бюджетных авиалиний KLIA2, подробнее здесь - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/ ... inal-klia2. ...
Olga.Kozlova 10 Oct 2017, 19:17
Ой, спасибо огромное, я действительно этого не знала! Спасибо
А дюьти фри там нормальные, с хорошим ассортиментом? А то говорят что вина нормального ни в Индонезии ни в Малайзии нет( А цены какие, приблизительно как обычно в дьюти фри?
Заранее спасибо за информацию ...
admin 11 Oct 2017, 04:43
Дюти-фри отличные в новом аэропорту, уверен, все там найдете. Вино в самой Малайзии за пределами дютиков в принципе лучше не покупать, как и прочие алкогольные напитки, так как цены из-за пошлин просто огромные, за исключением беспошлинного Лангкави где алкоголь налогами не облагается. Насчет цен точно не подскажу, но ИМХО, они везде примерно одинаковые. ...
mimi_masha 23 Oct 2017, 10:23
Спасибо большое за полезные статьи!
Хотела спросить, есть ли в Малайзии свои "национальные" сладости или просто вкусняшки, которые можно привезти домой в качестве гостинцев? ...
admin 23 Oct 2017, 11:29
Здравствуйте mini masha! Что-то сколько не пытаюсь припомнить что-нибудь из сладостей и десертов, так и не удалось. Вернее, я не хочу сказать, что там ничего нет. Но чтобы запомнилось что-то, чтобы привезти домой, такого нет. К тому же на мой вкус десерты и сладости там не очень вкусные, слишком пресные на мой взгляд. Но уверен, зайдете там в любой крупный магазин, найдете что-нибудь. ...