More information about Langkawi

What to choose for the rest: Langkawi or Penang

Пляж Пантаи Ченанг, Лангкави

We have already considered in detail in the pages of Our Planet information about the Islands of Penang and Langkawi. Both Islands are one of the most popular resorts of Malaysia, primarily due to their availability. And so the question of which of the two Islands to choose for recreation, there is most tourists planning a holiday in Malaysia package tour. If you don't have time to read detailed information about each of the Islands to choose, we offer you a brief review and comparison of these resorts...read more...

What beach to visit in Langkawi: Pantai Cenang or Pantai Tengah

Пляж Пантаи Тенгах, Лангкави

Langkawi is not so much developed tourist areas and beaches, but rather only two: Pantai Cenang (Pantai Cenang) and Pantai Tengah (Pantai Tengah). Only there are plenty of affordable budget hotels, you can rent a house or a room for a long time. Only here there is at least some fun, and have a place to sit or going for a night outside the hotel. That is why before most of the tourists, especially with a limited budget, the question arises, which of these beaches to choose to stay. We will try to help you in this...read more...

Langkawi Airport

Аэропорт на Лангкави

Langkawi international airport Langkawi International Airport. It is the main gateway for tourists to the island. Despite the fact that to get to Langkawi by ferry from Penang island, the two piers on the mainland, and the city of Satun and O. Lipe in Thailand, most tourists prefer to stay on the island is by plane. Moreover, this is true for budget travelers who prefer to move at the lowest cost. For example, a flight from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi you can take for $ 20, which is comparable with the transfer by bus+ferry...read more...

Ferries and jetty Langkawi

Паром Пенанг-Лангкави

On the island of Langkawi can be reached by ferry from mainland Malaysia from cities Kuala Kedah and Kuala Perlis, Penang and Thailand from Satun (Satun) on the mainland and Koh Lipe. The cost of the ferry is affordable (see cost on different routes below), but differs little from the plane. For example, ferry Penang-Langkawi costs 60 ringgit, while on the plane of the budget airline AirAsia when you buy tickets in advance will cost 65 ringgit. During bad weather, strong waves, a ferry services are cancelled, sometimes they even come back after the departure, so took that into account when drawing up time-critical routes. Thankfully, cancellations are uncommon, mainly occurs in the low season in September and October...read more...

How and what to get to Langkawi from Penang and back c

Паром Лангкави-Пенанг Ferry Langkawi-Penang

The Islands of Penang and Langkawi are separated by slightly more than 100 kilometers. To get from one island to another by plane, ferry or bus. Optimal methods are an airplane or a bus, while commuting by bus is not the best option neither the time nor the money. The fact that Langkawi is not connected to the mainland by a bridge, and to take the bus, you first need to cross on the ferry, but the idea has to catch the bus. At the time it will take almost the whole day, and at the price you practically nothing will save compared to by plane or ferry. Therefore, we next consider in full detail only way to get from Penang to Langkawi or return only by plane and ferry...read more...

The Waterfalls Of Langkawi

Водопад Темурун, Лангкави

Waterfalls in Langkawi quite a bit, and popular just three. There are several small waterfalls located in the remote and inaccessible transport parts of the island, but as an independent attraction, they are not interesting, but they should only visit during Hiking or other tour routes together with other interesting places. Here is a list and brief description of three of the most interesting and beautiful waterfalls in Langkawi worthy of a visit as an independent tourist attraction...read more...

Temples Langkawi

Храм Wat Koh Wanaram, Лангкави

Prominent temples or mosques with its rich history or beautiful architecture in Langkawi are almost there. There are only a couple of small Buddhist and Hindu temples, several mosques, including the biggest Central mosque of the island of al-Khan, but the place where it would be worth to go specifically to admire the beauty of temples, no. Here is a list and brief description of the most interesting religious buildings of the island:...read more...

The legend of Mahsuri and the curse of Langkawi island

Потомки Махсури The descendants of Mahsuri, photos from the Museum

On Langkawi island there is very beautiful and sad legend about beautiful girl Mahsuri (Mahsuri). There was a story in the 19th century, and locals believe that Mahsuri was a real person, and there are even the descendants of her family. Some versions of the legends talk about Princess Mahsuri, but actually it's not, and she was a simple girl, daughter of parents of immigrants from the island of Phuket in Siam (today Thailand). She was the most beautiful girl on the island, and was married to a warrior van Darosa (Wan Darus), brother of the head of the village, Padang Matsirat, the then capital of the island.

One day her husband went to war with the Siamese (Thais). While he was away, Mahsuri befriended a traveler who arrived on the island, but their relationship was pure. But all women on the island was very jealous of her beauty, and was especially jealous of her sister-in-law, who was the wife of the head of the village. She began to spread rumors that Mahsuri was unfaithful to her husband, and that at the time was a great crime, which was punished by death. Despite the excuses of innocence, the villagers sentenced her to death...read more...

How to get to Langkawi from Thailand

Паром Сатун-Лангкави Ferry Satun-Langkawi

To get to the island of Langkawi in Malaysia in several ways, but the most popular with tourists the way through the city of Satun in southern Thailand. In Satun is the port, from where there are international ferries to Langkawi. This is a comfortable speed boats that cover the distance to the island for a half hour for a very reasonable price. The cabin has air conditioning, a TV...read more...

How and what to get from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi

The capital of Malaysia is Kuala Lumpur and the popular tourist island of Langkawi of the country separated by slightly more than 400 kilometers in a straight line. This is the most popular route on the island, as most international flights to Malaysia, including from Russia and CIS countries, arriving in Kuala Lumpur, and from there the tourists get to Langkawi by plane, train or bus. The most practical method is a flight since it takes just one hour, and at a cost competitive with transfer by bus or train. Besides, to get a taxi from the airport to Kuala Lumpur first have to get to the city centre, where to catch the bus or train. After this we will still have to cross to Langkawi by ferry. Read more about all the ways to get from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi read more...read more...

Seasons and weather in Langkawi when to go

The island of Langkawi in Malaysia is a year-round resort. Here you can really relax all year round, although allocated high, medium and low seasons, which are formed by wind and rain, but not temperature, which is high always. So here's the seasons and weather in Langkawi and when to go relax on an island...read more...

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 22 Oct 2011, 07:31
Just got back from Malaysia, and held on Laraque three days. I did not say that there is very expensive. Yes, hotels of similar quality level 20% more expensive than in Kuala Lumpur or George town (in Penang), but otherwise not much of a difference noticed. To eat in the café-restaurant is the same. Cigarettes, booze, much cheaper because the duty free zone. So "welcome" in Langkawi! ...
Kate 11 Dec 2011, 10:22
I WANT to BE a MERMAID AS һ2О ...
Natalia 27 Jan 2012, 09:57
Very,very impressed with your site.Learned so many interesting and very relevant information. Thank you very much! ...
guest Lena 27 Jan 2012, 14:56
let the average price of the hotel 2-bed room ...
admin 27 Jan 2012, 15:52
Thank You . Check back often. ...
admin 27 Jan 2012, 16:16
You know Lena, so let's be more specific. You can stay in the Guesthouse for 19 ringgit from the head (about 190 rubles), as in the photo, but you can for 1000 ringit in a five star hotel. The spread is huge.
I here, for example, Sweet Inn Motel for the 800R. for two with Breakfast is arranged. Quiet, clean, air conditioned and cheap. But the hotel only for sleep, no pool. You may not arrange. Better go here https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/ ... iaji-oteli and
using the search search and read the reviews there. Prices when booking online in advance will be cheaper than on the spot. The same Sweet inn motel when we were there for the 800R. when booking through the website, at the reception for 950 surrendered. Only the date is already set for March, since most of the hotels are already booked. On the 3rd of Feb just watched: 147 hotels found in Langkawi, is available 40. In both!
Well, if more specific questions you have, please contact feel free.
IMG_0570.jpg ...
, Igorek 02 Oct 2017, 21:20
tell please, and whether it was necessary to buy ferry tickets in advance? from Langkawi to Penang. Thank you ...
admin 03 Oct 2017, 04:50
If possible, it is necessary, but not necessarily. We are in may two years ago quietly came and bought on the spot for hours before sending, the ferry was half empty? but it all depends on the season and how lucky, as indeed in any other country and place. So if there is the opportunity to pre - buy.
PS advance Tickets are also available on the website https://www.langkawi-ferry.com/ to sabucat. ...
user231 18 may 2017, 06:24
Zdravstvuite! As for Langkawi in December with the weather, you can go? ...
admin 2017 18 Oct, 16:34
Hello! Everything is fine in December, the height of the season. That's about the seasons in the resorts of Malaysia https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/ ... ia#seasons ...

Еще информация о Лангкави

Что выбрать для отдыха: Лангкви или Пенанг

Пляж Пантаи Ченанг, Лангкави

Мы уже очень подробно рассматривали на страницах Нашей Планеты информацию об островах Пенанг и Лангкави. Оба острова – одни из самых популярных курортов Малайзии, в первую очередь благодаря своей доступности. И поэтому вопрос о том, какой из двух островов выбрать для отдыха, возникает у большинства туристов, планирующих отдых в Малайзии по путевке. Если у вас нет времени читать подробную информацию о каждом из островов, чтобы определиться с выбором, предлагаем вам краткий обзор и сравнение этих курортов...читать далее...

Какой пляж выбрать на Лангкави: Пантаи Ченанг или Пантаи Тенгах

Пляж Пантаи Тенгах, Лангкави

На Лангкави не так уж и много развитых туристических районов и пляжей, а вернее всего два: Пантаи Ченанг (Pantai Cenang) и Пантаи Тенгах (Pantai Tengah). Только здесь есть множество недорогих бюджетных отелей, можно снять дом или комнату на длительный срок. Только здесь есть хоть какое-то веселье, и есть где посидеть или куда сходит вечером за пределами территории отеля. Именно поэтому перед большинством туристов, особенно с ограниченным бюджетом, встает вопрос, какой же из этих пляжей выбрать для отдыха. Попробуем помочь вам в этом...читать далее...

Аэропорт Лангкави

Аэропорт на Лангкави

На Лангкави находится международный аэропорт Langkawi International Airport. Он является главными воротами для туристов на остров. Несмотря на то, что добраться на Лангкави можно также на пароме с о.Пенанг, двух пристаней на материковой части, и с г. Сатун и о. Липе в Тайланде, большинство туристов предпочитают пребывать на остров именно на самолете. Причем, это справедливо и для экономных путешественников, предпочитающих перемещаться с наименьшими затратами. Например, перелет из Куала-Лумпура на Лангкави можно совершить всего за 20 долларов, что сопоставимо с переездом на автобусе+паром...читать далее...

Паромы и пристани Лангкави

Паром Пенанг-Лангкави

На остров Лангкави можно попасть на паромах с материковой части Малайзии из городов Kuala Kedah и Kuala Perlis, с острова Пенанг, а также из Тайланда из города Сатун (Satun) на материке, и острова Ко Липе. Стоимость паром приемлема (смотрите стоимость на разных маршрутах ниже), но почти не отличается от самолета. Например, паром Пенанг-Лангкави стоит 60 ринггит, в то время как на самолете бюджетной авиакомпании AirAsia при покупке билетов заранее будет стоит 65 ринггит. Во время непогоды, сильных волн, рейсы паромов отменяются, иногда они даже возвращаются обратно уже после убытия, так что учитывает это при составлении критичных по времени маршрутов. К счастью, отмены случаются нечасто, в основном это происходит в низкий сезон в сентябре и октябре...читать далее...

Как и на чем добраться на Лангкави c Пенанга и обратно

Паром Лангкави-Пенанг Паром Лангкави-Пенанг

Острова Пенанг и Лангкави разделяет чуть больше 100 километров. Добраться с одного острова на другой можно на самолете, пароме или автобусе. Оптимальными способами являются самолет или автобус, в то время как передвижение на автобусе – не самый лучший вариант ни по времени, ни по деньгам. Дело в том, что Лангкави не связан с материком мостом, и чтобы сесть на автобус, сначала необходимо переплыть на пароме, а затее уже сесть на автобус. По времени на это уйдет почти целый день, а по цене вы практически ничего не сэкономите по сравнению с самолетом или паромом. Поэтому дальше мы рассмотрим во всех деталях только способ попасть с Пенанга на Лангкави или обратно только на самолете и пароме...читать далее...

Водопады Лангкави

Водопад Темурун, Лангкави

Водопадов на Лангкави совсем немного, а популярных всего три. Кроме них есть еще несколько небольших водопадов, расположенных в удаленных и труднодоступных на транспорте частях острова, но как самостоятельная достопримечательность они не интересны, а посетить их стоит только во время треккинговых или иных экскурсионных маршрутов совместно с другими интересными местами. Вот перечень и краткое описание трех самых интересных и красивых водопадов на Лангкави, достойных посещения как самостоятельная достопримечательность...читать далее...

Храмы Лангкави

Храм Wat Koh Wanaram, Лангкави

Выдающихся храмов или мечетей с насыщенной историей или яркой архитектурой на Лангкави практически нет. Есть лишь парочка небольших буддистских и индуистских храмов, несколько мечетей, в том числе самая большая центральная мечеть острова Аль-Хана, но вот места, куда стоило бы специально поехать, чтобы любоваться красотами храмов, нет. Вот список и краткое описание наиболее интересных культовых сооружений острова:...читать далее...

Легенда о Махсури и проклятие острова Лангкави

Потомки Махсури Потомки Махсури, фото из музея

На острове Лангкави существует очень красивая и печальная легенда о прекрасной девушке Махсури (Mahsuri). Произошла эта история в 19-м веке, и местные верят, что Махсури была реальным человеком, и существуют даже потомки ее семьи. Некоторые версии легенды рассказывают о принцессе Махсури, но на самом деле это не так, и она была простой девушкой, дочерью родителей выходцев с острова Пхукет в Сиаме (сегодня Тайланд). Она была самой красивой девушкой на острове, и была замужем за воином Ван Дарусом (Wan Darus), братом главы деревни Padang Matsirat, тогдашней столицы острова.

Однажды ее муж отправился на войну с сиамцами (тайцами). Пока он отсутствовал, Махсури подружилась с путешественником, прибывшим на остров, но их отношения были чистыми. Но все женщины на острове очень сильно завидовали ее красоте, а особенно завидовала ее золовка, которая была женой главы деревни. Она начала распускать слухи о том, что Махсури изменяет мужу, а это в то время было большое преступление, которое каралось казнью. Несмотря на оправдания в невиновности, жители деревни приговорили ее к смерти...читать далее...

Как добраться на Лангкави из Тайланда

Паром Сатун-Лангкави Паром Сатун-Лангкави

Добраться на остров Лангкави в Малайзии можно несколькими маршрутами, но наиболее популярный у туристов способ – через город Сатун на юге Тайланда. В Сатуне находится порт, откуда отправляются международные паромы на Лангкави. Это комфортабельные скоростные лодки, которые покрывают расстояние до острова за полтора часа за очень разумную стоимость. В салоне работает кондиционер, есть телевизор...читать далее...

Как и на чем добраться из Куала-Лумпура до Лангкави

Столицу Малайзии Куала-Лумпур и самый популярный туристический остров страны Лангкави разделяет чуть больше 400 километров по прямой. Это самый популярный маршрут на остров, поскольку большинство международных рейсов в Малайзию, в том числе из России и стран СНГ, прибывает в Куала-Лумпур, а уже оттуда туристы добираются на Лангкави на самолете, поезде или автобусе. Наиболее практичным способом является авиаперелет, поскольку он занимает по времени всего один час, а по стоимости конкурирует с переездом на автобусе или поезде. К тому же, чтобы добраться сразу после прилета из аэропорта Куала-Лумпура, сначала придется доехать в центр города, откуда уже сесть на автобус или поезд. После этого еще придется переплывать на Лангкави на пароме. Подробнее обо всех способах добраться из Куала-Лумпура на Лангкави читайте далее...читать далее...

Сезоны и погода на Лангкави, когда лучше поехать

Остров Лангкави в Малайзии считается круглогодичным курортом. Здесь действительно можно отдыхать круглый год, хотя и выделяются высокий, средний и низкий сезоны, которые формируются ветрами и дождями, но никак не температурой, которая высокая всегда. Итак, вот сезоны и погода на Лангкави и когда лучше всего ехать отдыхать на остров...читать далее...

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 22 Oct 2011, 07:31
Только что вернулся из Малайзии, и провел на Лангакви три дня. Я вы не сказал, что там очень уж дорого. Да, отели аналогичного качества-уровня процентов на 20 дороже, чем в Куала-Лумпуре или в Джорджтауне (на Пенанге), а в остальном особой разницы не заметил. Покушать в кафе-ресторане стоит столько же. Сигареты, выпивка, в разы дешевле поскольку здесь зона беспошлинной торговли. Так что "велком" на Лангкави! ...
катя 11 Dec 2011, 10:22
Я ХОЧУ СТАТЬ РУСАЛКОЙ КАК h2О ...
Наталья 27 Jan 2012, 09:57
Очень,очень понравился ваш сайт.Узнала столько интересной и главное очень нужной информации. Спасибо вам большое! ...
гость Лена 27 Jan 2012, 14:56
сообщите средние цены на отель 2-х местный номер ...
admin 27 Jan 2012, 15:52
Спасибо Вам . Заходите почаще. ...
admin 27 Jan 2012, 16:16
Ну знаете Лена, давайте уж поконкретнее. Можно поселиться в гестхаузе за 19 ринггит с головы (примерно 190 рублей), как на фото, а можно за 1000 рингит в пятизвездочном отеле. Разброс огромный.
Меня вот например Sweet Inn Motel за 800р. за двоих с завтраками вполне устроил. Тихий, чистый, с кондиционером и дешевый. Но отель только для переночевать, бассейна нет. Вас такой может и не устроить. Лучше заходите сюда https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/ ... iaji-oteli и
через форму поиска ищите и читайте отзывы там же. Цены при бронировании он-лайн заранее будут дешевле, чем на месте. Тот же Sweet inn motel когда мы были там за 800р. при бронировании через сайт, на ресепшене за 950 сдавался. Только дату задавайте уже на март, т.к. большинство отелей уже забронированы. На 3-е февраля только что посмотрел: 147 отелей найдено в Лангкави, доступно 40. Во как!
Ну а если более конкретные вопросы у вас появятся, пишите, не стесняйтесь.
IMG_0570.jpg ...
ИгорьК 02 Oct 2017, 21:20
скажите пожалуйста, а стоил ли покупать билеты на паром заранее? из Лангкави в Пенанг. Спасибо ...
admin 03 Oct 2017, 04:50
Если будет возможность, то стоит, но не обязательно. Мы в мае два года назад спокойно приехали и купили на месте за час до отправки, паром был пустой наполовину? но все зависит от сезона и как повезет, как впрочем и в любой другой стране и месте. Так что если будет возможность заранее - покупайте.
П.С. Билеты заранее, кстати, можно на сайте https://www.langkawi-ferry.com/ забукать. ...
user231 18 Oct 2017, 06:24
Здравтсвуйте! Как на Лангкави в декабре с погодой, можно ехать? ...
admin 18 Oct 2017, 16:34
Здравствуйте! Все отлично в декабре, самый разгар сезона. Вот про сезоны на курортах Малайзии - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/ ... ia#seasons ...