Langkawi airport: planning, getting there, transport

Langkawi airport, flights and airline tickets

Аэропорт на Лангкави

International airport Langkawi International Airport (IATA code is LGK) is the main gateway for tourists to the island of Langkawi. Despite the fact that to get to Langkawi by ferry from Penang island, the two piers on the mainland, and the city of Satun and O. Lipe in Thailand, most tourists prefer to stay on the island is by plane. Moreover, this is true for budget travelers who prefer to move at the lowest cost. For example, a flight from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi you can take for $ 20, which is comparable with the transfer by bus+ferry to Langkawi.

Fly to Langkawi airport, you airlines AirAsia, Malaysia Airlines, Firefly, Happy Airways, and SilkAir. Regular flights from Penang, Kuala Lumpur and Singapore, as well as seasonal from Hong Kong, Guangzhou, Phuket. Flights from Kuala Lumpur and Penang are performed several times a day, especially from Kuala Lumpur. From Russia and CIS countries is best reached via Kuala Lumpur, and the last flight (Kuala Lumpur-Langkawi) it is most advantageous to buy budget airline AirAsia. Unfortunately, search engines do not offer tickets for flights with a transfer on budget airlines, so it's better to buy separately the international ticket to Kuala Lumpur and from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi is already on the website of the airline AirAsia. You will have at the airport of Kuala Lumpur to independently change terminal KLIA (international terminal) KLIA2 (low cost carrier terminal), that the big work will not make, as between two terminals, and run Express trains. But given the necessity of passing passport and customs control, baggage claim, transfer to another terminal and check on the subsequent flight, we would recommend to lay on the dock at least three hours.

Also on Langkawi flights from the old airport to Kuala Lumpur Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (formerly Subang). It's Firefly and Malindo Air. In this case, for docking with a change of airport, it is best to lay for at least 4 hours and enough money for a cab (75 to 200 ringgit).

Options the cheapest flights on any date can find and book here: the cheapest air tickets to Langkawi, or find and book the tickets of your choice via the search form:

The cheapest flights from Russia to Langkawi:

DATE OF DEPARTURERETURN DATEThe AIRLINETRANSPLANTFIND TICKET
12.10.2018 26.10.2018 Лого авиакомпании 2 transplant TO FIND 44622 ₽
03.11.2018 16.11.2018 Лого авиакомпании 2 transplant TO FIND 40743 ₽
01.12.2018 16.12.2018 Лого авиакомпании 2 transplant TO FIND 41334 ₽
06.01.2019 16.01.2019 Лого авиакомпании 2 transplant TO FIND 41874 ₽
12.02.2019 26.02.2019 Лого авиакомпании 2 transplant TO FIND 41874 ₽
14.03.2019 28.03.2019 Лого авиакомпании 2 transplant TO FIND 41288 ₽
29.06.2019 20.07.2019 Лого авиакомпании 2 transplant FIND FROM 57454 ₽

The layout and arrangement of Langkawi airport

Аэропорт Лангкави

The airport has international status, and in the case of arrival on an international flight you will go through passport and customs control. The terminal building is just one, consists of just one level, it is impossible to get lost here, everything is very simple. No jet bridges, passengers delivery to the aircraft happens to walk directly on the tarmac.

The airport has:

  • currency exchange
  • ATMs
  • car hire
  • reservation Desk of the hotels
  • travel agencies (travel, transfers, hotels)
  • the information center for tourists
  • cafes and Duty Free shops.

But there is no Luggage, no rental motorbike.

The currency exchange rate in exchange offices of the airport are reasonable, so here you can change the first hundred dollars, and then resorts to find a course more profitable. You can also withdraw money from an ATM, but be careful with the Commission charged by the ATM (it is displayed before the confirmation of the operation). Several ATMs, so you can try different and choose with minimal.

How to get from Langkawi airport to the beaches

Стойка заказа такси в аэропорту Лангкави Stand taxi to Langkawi airport

Langkawi airport is located a bit away from the main resorts, so they will have access to transportation (airport Langkawi on the map). There is no public transport, so the only way to get to the hotels on the beaches of the island, take a taxi or leave the airport in a rented transport.

A taxi is ordered at the counter when you exit the terminal. Look for the car on the street makes no sense, because prices are fixed per journey, cheaper no you're not lucky. That is to take a taxi, it is necessary at the front to show the place where you need to go (preferably not only the name of the hotel but also the area/beach where it is located), you call the cost you pay for it, get the voucher and go with him to the exit from the terminal where you are greeted by taxi drivers and put in the car. Pay the driver nothing more is needed. Can also book airport transfers in advance:

How does a transfer bookingDetails >
Поиск трансфераFind the right route
Бронирование онлайнBooking a transfer online
Встреча водителемThe driver meets you at the airport or at the station

The cost of a taxi from Langkawi airport to resorts, for reference:

Direction Rate in ringgit
Port Langkasuka 12.00
Beach Cenang Beach 20.00
Underwater World 20.00
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort 20.00
Langkawi Holiday Villa 22.00
The Beach And Tengah Beach 22.00
Kuah (Kuah Town) 30.00
Langkawi Fair Shopping Mall 30.00
Kompleks Jetty Point and port 30.00
Pantai Kok 30.00
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Resort 26.00
The Datai Beach 60.00
Datai Golf Club 60.00

If you are planning to actively move around the island independently to see the sights or enjoy a more profitable straight from the airport to leave in a rented car. Here are the offices of several car rental companies. Their prices are almost the same, the main thing that was in the presence of a suitable car for you (available budget, there are luxury). The cost of renting a budget car starts from 120 ringgit (about 27 dollars, see the currency exchange rate Malaysia). To control the necessary of international law (the application in the form of a booklet issued by the main national law is in 2017 1600 rubles, when ordering through the portal gosuslugi.ru 30% cheaper). Petrol is very cheap in Langkawi - 2.1 ringgit per liter.

It is best to search and book a car rental at Langkawi over the Internet using a search form and compare prices from different distributors:

To find a car for rent in Langkawi

Hotels near Langkawi airport

At the airport there are several hotels, but given that the airport is not a transit, I want to stay at them. The nearest tourist area and the beach Padang Matsirat are one mile from the exit of the airport. The most popular areas and beaches of Pantai Cenang and Pantai Tengah are five kilometres away. Book hotels in airport area or other beaches can through the search or find its location on the map:

Find and book a hotel in Langkawi can through the search form. The search is performed in popular South East Asia search engine Agoda.com, Russian language and Russian-speaking support is present. Also many options of hotels in Langkawi island are presented in one of the most popular systems in the world of search and booking booking.com:

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть

🕒 October 4, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin March 8, 2012
Hello! To be honest, I can't imagine moving the car outside Langkawi, although theoretically it is possible. But you will have to take a ferry to get off the island or on the island. Bridge connecting Langkawi with the mainland yet (and is unlikely to be given the 15-kilometer distance). And no problems probably not, just check with the rental car in Langkawi, can I travel outside the island on his cars. Otherwise there may be problems with insurance. About ferry to Langkawi, please click here. If I'm not mistaken, all ferries (except for speed boats) taking on Board the cars and motorcycles. ...
anonimous March 9, 2012
Thank you very much. Messed up the bridge to Penang from Langkawi. ...
pilot59 2 November, 2013
Tell me a time and price from Kuala L. to Kuala Kedah by bus and on the time path from K To L to Singapore ...
admin November 2, 2013
L. KL to Kuala Kedah by bus from Pudu Raya - 48 ringit, 6-7 hours Kuala L. - Singapore - 5-6 hours. ...
Andrei1 28 April, 2015
Hello! Prompt, who knows, the ferry from Satun to Langkawi is big, it is a motorbike transport? ...
admin 28 April, 2015
Hi Andrew! Way from Satun to Langkawi a year ago, was a passenger boat, not cargo. Then just a motorbike it was impossible to move. A possibly via Kuala Perlis or Kuala Cluck there are ferries just do not know. PS About entering Malaysia on a bike, by the way, also look for information, it's not the fact that you can move freely. ...
dшьфт May 4, 2017
Hello! Tell me, the bridge on Langkawi is, in a rented car to get from the airport? ...
admin May 4, 2017
I'm just amazed sometimes ;) we Have in fact in the article about how to get to Langkawi (https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/langkawi-kak-dobratsa) in the beginning written the Island of Langkawi is not connected to the mainland, so to get here by land transport. To get to the island only by plane or ferry. By car what airport you mean? If from Langkawi airport, you can right machine to rent and go on the island anywhere, any bridge you don't need. If you're talking about airport to Kuala Lumpur, then this is the truck for transport, it is only possible to the car to get to Langkawi. About the ferries and the Wharf too, like all that is written https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/langkawi-paromy ...
pexotik 22 December, 2017
Hello. How to get to Langkawi from Pattaya? (not a plane) ...
admin December 22, 2017
There are several variants,but in any case the route you have to be on their own. Here in a nutshell information: From Pattaya you need to get into Satun (city in the South of Thailand), and from there by ferry or drive to Kuala Kedah or Kuala Perlis in Malaysia already. I would prefer the first option, Satun, as passed through twice, it was fine. To Satun from Pattaya can be reached with a stopover in Bangkok. Travel from Bangkok to the southern bus station and there change to the bus to Satun. Previously, these buses were a lot, now looked up the schedule, there are very few, maybe just schedule them there. But even then that is quite suitable, it is night, will arrive in Satun in the morning and in the afternoon we will depart on the ferry. Basically about Satun all we've got painted - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/satun#getin the Second option is via Kuala Kedah or Kuala Perlis. If by bus, you must first get from Bangkok to hat Yai (https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/hat-yai), and from there to Kuala Kedah or Kuala Perlis as you prefer, and then onto the ferry. According to this embodiment can be on the train ride. The schedule for crossings, see here: here all types of transport - https://12go.asia/?z=5962 trains in Thailand - http://www.railway.co.th/home/default.aspx?ID=&lang=EN# train in Malaysia http://www.ktmb.com.my/ktmb_ui/ ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Аэропорт Лангкави: планировка, как добраться, транспорт

Аэропорт Лангкави, рейсы и авиабилеты

Аэропорт на Лангкави

Международный аэропорт Langkawi International Airport (код IATA - LGK) является главными воротами для туристов на остров Лангкави. Несмотря на то, что добраться на Лангкави можно также на пароме с о.Пенанг, двух пристаней на материковой части, и с г. Сатун и о. Липе в Тайланде, большинство туристов предпочитают пребывать на остров именно на самолете. Причем, это справедливо и для экономных путешественников, предпочитающих перемещаться с наименьшими затратами. Например, перелет из Куала-Лумпура на Лангкави можно совершить всего за 20 долларов, что сопоставимо с переездом на автобусе+паром до Лангкави.

Прилететь в аэропорт Лангкави можно авиакомпаниями AirAsia, Malaysia Airlines, Firefly, Happy Airways и SilkAir. Регулярные рейсы осуществляются из Пенанга, Куала-Лумпура и Сингапура, а также сезонно из Гонконга, Гуанчжоу, Пхукета. Рейсы из Куала-Лумпура и Пенанга выполняются несколько раз в день, особенно много их из Куала-Лумпура. Из России и стран СНГ лучше всего добираться через Куала-Лумпур, причем последний рейс (Куала-Лумпур-Лангкави) выгодней всего приобретать у бюджетной авиакомпании AirAsia. К сожалению, поисковые системы авиабилетов не предлагают перелеты с пересадкой на бюджетные авиакомпании, поэтому выгоднее всего будет приобрести отдельно международный билет до Куала-Лумпура, и отдельно из Куала-Лумпура до Лангкави уже на сайте авиакомпании AirAsia. При этом вам придется в аэропорту Куала-Лумпура самостоятельно сменить терминал KLIA (международный терминал) на KLIA2 (терминал бюджетных авиалиний), что большого труда не составит, т.к. между двумя терминалами курсируют поезда-экспрессы. Но с учетом необходимости прохождения паспортного и таможенного контроля, получения багажа, переезда в другой терминал и регистрации на последующий рейс, мы бы рекомендовали закладывать на стыковку не менее трех часов.

Также на Лангкави выполняются рейсы из старого аэропорта Куала-Лумпура Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (бывший Subang). Это компании Firefly и Malindo Air. В таком случае, для стыковки со сменой аэропорта, лучше закладывать не менее 4 часов и достаточное количество денег на такси (от 75 до 200 ринггит).

Варианты самых дешевых перелетов на произвольные даты можете найти и забронировать здесь: самые дешевые авиабилеты на Лангкави, или найти и забронировать авиабилеты вам даты через форму поиска:

Самые дешевые перелеты из России на Лангкави:

ДАТА ВЫЛЕТАДАТА ВОЗВРАЩЕНИЯАВИАКОМПАНИЯПЕРЕСАДКИНАЙТИ БИЛЕТ
28.11.2018 18.12.2018 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 40749 ₽
01.12.2018 12.12.2018 Лого авиакомпании 2 пересадки НАЙТИ ОТ 40723 ₽
08.01.2019 24.01.2019 Лого авиакомпании 2 пересадки НАЙТИ ОТ 44797 ₽
20.02.2019 06.03.2019 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 41212 ₽
22.03.2019 29.03.2019 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 40994 ₽
15.04.2019 28.04.2019 Лого авиакомпании 2 пересадки НАЙТИ ОТ 41207 ₽
01.05.2019 19.05.2019 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 40951 ₽
19.08.2019 30.08.2019 Лого авиакомпании 1 пересадка НАЙТИ ОТ 47192 ₽
25.09.2019 11.10.2019 Лого авиакомпании 2 пересадки НАЙТИ ОТ 44936 ₽
01.10.2019 11.10.2019 Лого авиакомпании 2 пересадки НАЙТИ ОТ 44468 ₽

Планировка и устройство аэропорта Лангкави

Аэропорт Лангкави

Аэропорт имеет статус международного, и в случае прилета международным рейсом вы сможете пройти паспортный и таможенный контроль. Здание терминала всего одно, состоит из одного уровня, заблудиться здесь невозможно, все очень просто. Телетрапов нет, доставка пассажиров до самолетов происходит пешком прямо по летному полю.

В аэропорту имеется:

  • обмен валют
  • банкоматы
  • прокат автомобилей
  • стойка бронирования отелей
  • туристические агентства (предлагают экскурсии, трансферы, отели)
  • информцентр для туристов
  • кафе и магазины Duty Free.

Но здесь нет камеры хранения, нет проката мотобайков.

Курс обмена валюты в обменных пунктах аэропорта приемлемый, так что здесь можно поменять первую сотню долларов, а потом на курортах найти курс выгодней. Также можно снять деньги в банкомате, но будьте внимательны с комиссией, взимаемой банкоматами (она отображается перед подтверждением выполнения операции). Банкоматов несколько, так что можете попробовать разные и выбрать с минимальной.

Как добраться из аэропорта Лангкави на пляжи

Стойка заказа такси в аэропорту Лангкави Стойка заказа такси в аэропорту Лангкави

Аэропорт Лангкави располагается немного вдали от основных курортов, поэтому до них придется добираться на транспорте (аэропорт Лангкави на карте). Здесь отсутствует общественный транспорт, поэтому единственный способ добраться до отелей на пляжах острова – воспользоваться такси, или уехать из аэропорта на арендованном транспорте.

Такси заказывается на стойке при выходе из терминала. Искать машину на улице смысла нет, т.к. цены за поездку фиксированные, никто вас дешевле не повезет. Что взять такси, необходимо на стойке обозначить место, куда вам нужно доехать (желательно не только название отеля но и район/пляж где он находится), вам назовут стоимость, вы ее оплачиваете, получаете талончик и с ним идете на выход из терминала, где вас встречают таксисты и сажают в авто. Оплачивать водителю больше ничего не нужно. Также можете заказать трансфер из аэропорта заранее:

Как работает заказ трансфераПодробнее >
Поиск трансфераНаходите нужный маршрут
Бронирование онлайнБронируете трансфер онлайн
Встреча водителемВодитель встречает вас в аэропорту или на вокзале

Стоимость такси из аэропорта Лангкави до курортов, для ориентира:

Направление Тариф в ринггитах
Port Langkasuka 12.00
Пляж Cenang Beach 20.00
Underwater World 20.00
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort 20.00
Langkawi Holiday Villa 22.00
Пляж Tengah Beach 22.00
г. Куах (Kuah Town) 30.00
Langkawi Fair Shopping Mall 30.00
Jetty Point Kompleks и порт 30.00
Пляж Pantai Kok 30.00
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Resort 26.00
Пляж Datai 60.00
Datai Golf Club 60.00

Если вы планируете активно перемещаться по острову самостоятельно чтобы осматривать достопримечательности или развлекаться, выгоднее прямо из аэропорта уехать на арендованном автомобиле. Здесь находятся офисы сразу нескольких прокатных компаний. Цены у них почти не отличаются, главное, чтобы был в наличии подходящий для вас автомобиль (предлагаются бюджетные, есть и люкс). Стоимость аренды за бюджетный автомобиль начинается от 120 ринггит (около 27 долларов, см. курс обмена валюты Малайзии). Для управления необходимы международные права (приложение в виде книжечки, выдаваемое к основным национальным права, стоит в 2017 году 1600 рублей, при заказе через портал gosuslugi.ru дешевле на 30%). Бензин на Лангкави очень дешевый - 2,1 ринггита за литр.

Лучше всего искать и бронировать автомобиль в аренду на Лангкави через Интернет с помощью формы поиска и сравнения цен от разных прокатчиков:

Найти автомобиль в аренду на Лангкави

Отели возле аэропорта Лангкави

Непосредственно в аэропорту и рядом есть несколько отелей, но учитывая, что аэропорт не транзитный, большого смысла останавливаться в них нет. Ближайший туристический район и пляж Padang Matsirat находятся в полутора километрах от выхода из аэропорта. Самые популярные районы и пляжи Пантаи Ченанг и Пантаи Тенгах находятся в пяти километрах. Забронировать отели в районе аэропорта или на других пляжах можете через форму поиска, или подобрать его по местоположению на карте:

Найти и забронировать отель на Лангкави можете через форму поиска. Поиск осуществляется в популярной по Юго-Восточной Азии поисковой системе Agoda.com, русский язык и русскоязычная поддержка присутствуют. Также много вариантов отелей на острове Лангкави представлено в одной из самых популярных в мире систем поиска и бронирования booking.com:

☞ отобразить карту
^
Закрыть

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 8 Март, 2012
Здравствуйте! Сказать честно, мне трудно представить перемещение на машине за пределы Лангкави, хотя теоретически это можно. Но вам придется воспользоваться паромом для того, чтобы попасть с острова или на остров. Моста соединяющего Лангкави с материком пока нет (и вряд ли будет учитывая 15-ти километровое расстояние). А так, никаких проблем наверное нет, только уточните у прокатчика автомобиля на Лангкави, можно ли выезжать за пределы острова на его автомобили. Иначе могут быть проблемы со страховкой. Про паромное сообщение на Лангкави читайте здесь. Если не ошибаюсь, все паромы (кроме скоростных лодок) принимают на борт автомобили и мотоциклы. ...
anonimous 9 Март, 2012
Понятно, спасибо большое. Перепутала мост на Пенанге с Лангкави. ...
pilot59 2 Ноябрь, 2013
Подскажите время в пути и цена от Куала Л. до Куала Кедах на автобусе и по времени путь от К Л до Сингапура ...
admin 2 Ноябрь, 2013
Куала Л. до Куала Кедах на автобусе из Пудурайи - 48 рингит, 6-7 часов Куала Л. - Сингапур - 5-6 часов. ...
Andrei1 28 Апрель, 2015
Здравствуйте! Подскажите, кто знает, паром из Сатуна на Лангкави большой, можно на нем мотобайк перевезти? ...
admin 28 Апрель, 2015
Здравствуйте Андрей! Добирался из Сатуна на Лангкави год назад, была пассажирская лодка, не грузовая. Тогда точно мотобайк нельзя было перевезти. Вохможно через Куала-Перлис или Куала-Кудах есть такие паромы, точно не знаю. П.С. Насчет въезда в Малайзию на байке, кстати, тоже поищите информацию, ведь не факт, что можно въехать свободно. ...
dшьфт 4 Май, 2017
Здравствуйте! Подскажите, мост на Лангкави есть, можно на арендованной машине доехать из аэропорта? ...
admin 4 Май, 2017
Я просто поражаюсь иногда вопросам ;) У нас ведь в статье про то, как добраться на Лангкави (https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/langkawi-kak-dobratsa) в самом начале написано Остров Лангкави не соединен с материком, и поэтому добраться сюда сухопутным транспортом невозможно. Попасть на остров можно только на самолете или пароме. На машине из какого аэропорта вы имеете ввиду? Если из аэропорта Лангкави, то можете прямо в нем машину арендовать и ехать на острове куда угодно, никакой мост вам не нужен. Если вы про аэропорт Куала-Лумпура, тогда для этого есть грузовой для транспорта, только на нем можно на машине попасть на Лангкави. Про паромы и пристани тоже вроде все написано - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/langkawi-paromy ...
pexotik 22 Декабрь, 2017
Здравствуйте. Как добраться до Лангкави из Паттайи? (не самолетом) ...
admin 22 Декабрь, 2017
Вариантов несколько,но в любом случае маршрут вам придется составлять самостоятельно. Вот если вкратце информация: Из Паттайи нужно попасть либо в Сатун (город на юге Тайланда), и оттуда на пароме, либо ехать до города Kuala Kedah или Kuala Perlis уже в Малайзии. Я бы предпочел первый вариант, через Сатун, так как проходил через дважды, все было отлично. До Сатуна из Паттайи добраться можно с пересадкой в Бангкоке. Едете до Бангкока до южного автовокзала, и там пересаживаетесь на автобус до самого Сатуна. Раньше таких автобусов было много, сейчас посмотрел расписание, осталось совсем немного, возможно просто в расписании их нет. Но даже то что есть, вполне подойдет, он ночной, приедете в Сатун утром, и в обед отправитесь на паром. В принципе про Сатун все у нас тут расписано - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/satun#getin Второй вариант через Kuala Kedah или Kuala Perlis. Если на автобусе, то сначала нужно доехать из Бангкока до Хат Яй (https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/hat-yai), а оттуда уже до Kuala Kedah или Kuala Perlis как вам удобнее, и дальше на паром. По этому варианту можно и на поезде проехаться. Расписание для переездов смотрите здесь: здесь все виды транспорта - https://12go.asia/?z=5962 поезда Тайланда - http://www.railway.co.th/home/default.aspx?ID=&lang=EN# поезда Малайзии - http://www.ktmb.com.my/ktmb_ui/ ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)