Ferries to Langkawi

Ferries and jetty Langkawi

On the island of Langkawi can be reached by ferry from mainland Malaysia from cities Kuala Kedah and Kuala Perlis, Penang and Thailand from Satun (Satun) on the mainland and Koh Lipe. The cost of the ferry is affordable (see cost on different routes below), but differs little from the plane. For example, ferry Penang-Langkawi costs 60 ringgit, while on the plane of the budget airline AirAsia when you buy tickets in advance will cost 65 ringgit. During bad weather, strong waves, a ferry services are cancelled, sometimes they even come back after the departure, so took that into account when drawing up time-critical routes. Thankfully, cancellations are uncommon, mainly occurs in the low season in September and October.

Главный порт порт Kuah Jetty, Лангкави Main port the port of Kuah Jetty

In Langkawi there are two the ferry. The main port of Kuah Jetty in Kuah, the capital of the island (the pier on the map). This is a great international port, where are almost all ferries, except the Shuttle from the island of Ko Lipe in Thailand. Also in the high season (October to may) here are ferry services from Koh Lipe private companies. In this port there is passport and customs control, shops, cafes, ATMs and foreign exchange counters. It's almost like at the airport. To get from here to the beaches of Langkawi by taxi, or directly at the port to rent a car. You can rent a car or motorcycle.

For transport rental in Malaysia you need an international driving permit (IDP). Is such a law, made in the form of booklets in several languages that are issued in addition to the regular national rights. They act only when presented together with your national (domestic) rights, so don't forget to take a trip to Malaysia. To get an IDP is not required to write any exams, you only need to pay a fee. To make it easier for website public services.of the Russian Federation, a discounted rate via the website will be 1120 rubles.

The cost of renting a car in Langkawi starts from 27 dollars a night. You can contact the rental office inside the port, but it is better to search and book a car via the Internet using a search form and compare prices from different distributors:

To find a car for rent in Langkawi

Another port Telaga Harbour is located close to Pantai Kok in the Eastern part of the island (Telaga Harbour on the map). Ferries arrive here only from the island of Ko Lipe in Thailand. It is also an international port at the passport and customs control, but there is almost nothing and to get out of here only by taxi, rental transportation no.

Ferries from mainland Malaysia

Паром Лангкави Ferry Langkawi

Ferries from the cities of Kuala Kedah and Kuala Perlis generally use independent travellers wishing to get to the island from Kuala Lumpur, Malacca and other cities of Malaysia. To Kuala Kedah and Kuala Perlis, you must first get on the bus or train and take a ferry to the island. But to use this route to get to the island, as more economical in comparison with air travel is not necessary. In practice, the cost of air travel budget airline AirAsia is not higher than the transfer by bus+ferry.But it is the only way to get to Langkawi by car, because only here go passenger ferries that can carry buses. Therefore, if you travel around the country by car, you will need to go to Kuala Perlis.

  • The Kuala Kedah – Langkawi

    From the pier in the small town of Kuala Kedah is a daily ferry service to Langkawi. This ferry is convenient to get to Langkawi traveling to Malaysia by train or bus.

    The ferry 1 hour 45 minutes. Ferries run from 7 a.m. to 19 p.m., departing approximately every hour and a half.

    The cost of the ferry (in April 2017):

    Adult Child (3-11 years)
    One way 23.00 ringgit 17.00 ringgit
    There and back 46.00 ringgit 34.00 ringgit
  • The Kuala Perlis – Langkawi

    From the pier in the small town of Kuala Perlis is a daily ferry service to Langkawi. This town used to get to Langkawi traveling to Malaysia by train or bus. Also here you can cross by car, motorcycle, etc.

    The ferry 1 hour 15 minutes. Ferries run from 7 a.m. to 19 p.m., departing approximately every half an hour.

    Adult Children Motorcycle Car
    One way 18.00 ringgit 13.00 ringgit from 45.00 ringgit from 130.00 ringgit
    There and back 36.00 ringgit 26.00 ringgit from 80.00 ringgit from ringgit 250.00

    Fares freight ferry booking - www.langkawiroro.com

Ferry Penang-Langkawi

Паром Лангкави-Пенанг Ferry Langkawi-Penang

Two ferries depart daily at 8:30 and 14:00 from Penang island from the jetty of George town and heading back to Langkawi at 10:30 and 15:00.

The ferry takes 2 hours and 45 minutes, including arrival at the airport and need to check looks a very attractive alternative to the plane. The more that is sent and arrives ferry to Penang almost in the center of George town, namely to stick Weld Quay, where public transport Penang , you can get to any place on the island.

The cost of the ferry (in April 2017):

Adult Child (3-11 years) Children (under 2 years)
One way 60.00 ringgit 45.00 ringgit 25.00 ringgit
There and back 120.00 ringgit 90.00 ringgit 50.00 ringgit

Ferry Satun-Langkawi

Паром Сатун-Лангкави Ferry Satun-Langkawi

Satun is a small town in the South-West of Thailand, on the border with Malaysia. The city is the gateway to Malaysia from Thailand and the pier daily leaves three ferries daily. The cost is 35 Malaysian ringgit or 350 baht journey time – an hour and a half. Departure time from Satun 09:30, 13:30 and 16:00, Langkawi 09:00, 13:00 and 17:15. Remember that this is an international flight and you have to go through all the procedures required as at the check-out and check-in (passport and customs control), and to fill in the immigration card.

The cost of the ferry (in April 2017):

Adult Child (3-11 years) Children (under 2 years)
One way 35.00 ringgit (350 baht) 28.00 ringgit (280 baht) 12.00 ringgit (120 baht)
There and back 70.00 ringgit (700 baht) 56.00 ringgit (560 baht) 24.00 ringgit (240 baht)

Ferry Koh Lipe–Langkawi

Салон пассажирского парома, Лангкави The cabin of the passenger ferry to Langkawi

You can reach Langkawi from Thailand with the nearby Thai island of Koh Lipe. Every day two flights. Departures and arrival to Langkawi is from Telaga Harbour Marina (Marina on the map) in the period from October to may. Also in the high season (October to may) private operators offer flights to the main pier in Kuah, but their schedule is not constant, it is necessary to clarify about their work on the spot. The current schedule and cost can be specified on the website https://telaga-terminal.com/. The ferry trip takes about two hours. Ticket price: 128 ringgit (currency of Malaysia) adult 108 children (2-12 years).

Depart Langkawi at 09:30 and 14:30 (Malaysia time)

Depart Koh Lipe at 10:30, 14:30 and 16:30 (Thailand time).

Also in the high season on this route is the ferry from the main port of Kuah Jetty. Read more and book tickets here - tropicalcharters.com.my here tigerlinetravel.com

Find and book ferry tickets to Langkawi, and the tickets for trains and buses in other areas can through the search form:

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
user231 October 18, 2017
Zdravstvuite! As for Langkawi in December with the weather, you can go? ...
admin October 18, 2017
Hello! Everything is fine in December, the height of the season. That's about the seasons in the resorts of Malaysia https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/kurorty_malaysia#seasons ...
Takhmina January 18, 2018
Tell me how to get from Langkawi to Kuala Lumpur? On the plane there for every kilogram have to pay 7 to 15 dollars, so we decided to return from Langkawi to Skypark decided on the ferry and train. But fear not catch the train. Where can I view train timetables? And tell me, on a ferry or train for an overload don't need to pay? ...
admin January 18, 2018
Hey Tahmina! It is not my habit to send to search or read elsewhere, but just got too General a question to which we have all painted in detail. Read this information and if you can't find the answer, then write will help you understand How to get to Langkawi ferry and the jetty on Langkawi PS And do not hurry to refuse the flight. Strange the prices you can write 7-15 dollars per kilogram... Airasia 20 kg of Luggage is $ 12 on this route. ...
new Zealand's annalie August 13, 2018
Hello! Tell me, please. I fly from Shanghai to Langkawi. And in the middle I have a layover in Kuala Lumpur. How best to exchange currency? From yuan to ringgit in the airport of Kuala Lumpur? Or is it better to prepare in advance dollars? Or is there another better method? ...
admin August 13, 2018
I can precisely tell only that at the airport of KL is definitely a exchange of the yuan, and rubles can be exchanged. And what about the profitability at the exchange rate of the dollar or the yuan is not prompt. But I looked through your photos with the scoreboard exchangers Langkawi airport, yuan did not see, maybe just not caught. ...
new Zealand's annalie August 14, 2018
Thank you for the info!) And where is more profitable to change in the airport of Kuala Lumpur, or in Langkawi, do not tell me? Thanks in advance! ...
admin August 14, 2018
Even say exactly because all the record and check for the website that Langkawi, the exchange rate was less favorable than in Kuala Lumpur, at least for US dollars. But many don't change, only for the first time to get from the airport, then it is in exchange on the island will be able to find better. ...
Oxana August 21, 2018
Please tell me the Feb where to buy tickets for the ferry in Langkawi, Ko Lipe and back to extend the visa..in Kuah or Telaga? Where the migration office? And do not tell me a reliable website where to buy? Thank you! ...
admin August 21, 2018
Here try https://tropicalcharters.com.my/ferry/, or here - https://telaga-terminal.com/ what you prefer. Border control and there there. Well, that's about the ferries to Langkawi collected info https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/langkawi-paromy ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Паромы на Лангкави

Паромы и пристани Лангкави

На остров Лангкави можно попасть на паромах с материковой части Малайзии из городов Kuala Kedah и Kuala Perlis, с острова Пенанг, а также из Тайланда из города Сатун (Satun) на материке, и острова Ко Липе. Стоимость паром приемлема (смотрите стоимость на разных маршрутах ниже), но почти не отличается от самолета. Например, паром Пенанг-Лангкави стоит 60 ринггит, в то время как на самолете бюджетной авиакомпании AirAsia при покупке билетов заранее будет стоит 65 ринггит. Во время непогоды, сильных волн, рейсы паромов отменяются, иногда они даже возвращаются обратно уже после убытия, так что учитывает это при составлении критичных по времени маршрутов. К счастью, отмены случаются нечасто, в основном это происходит в низкий сезон в сентябре и октябре.

Главный порт порт Kuah Jetty, Лангкави Главный порт порт Kuah Jetty

На Лангкави есть две пристани паромов. Главная – порт Kuah Jetty в городе Куах, столице острова (пристань на карте). Это большой международный порт, куда пребывают практически все паромы, за исключением рейсовых с острова Ко Липе в Тайланде. Также в высокий сезон (с октября по май) сюда выполняются рейсы паромов с Ко Липе частных компаний. В этом порту есть паспортный и таможенный контроль, магазины, кафе, банкоматы и обмены валют. Все почти как в аэропорту. Добраться отсюда до пляжей Лангкави можно на такси, или прямо в порту арендовать транспорт. Арендовать можно машину или мотоцикл. Для аренды машины можно обратиться в прокатные конторы внутри порта, или воспользоваться бронированием автомобилей через форму поиска. Стоимость поездки на такси до самых популярных пляжей Пантаи Ченанг и Пантаи Тенгах обойдется в 26 ринггит.

Другой порт Telaga Harbour находится недалеко от пляжа Пантаи Кок в восточной части острова (Telaga Harbour на карте). Сюда прибывают паромы только с острова Ко Липе в Тайланде. Это также международный порт в паспортным и таможенным контролем, но здесь почти ничего нет, а добраться отсюда можно только на такси, аренды транспорта нет.

Паромы с материковой части Малайзии

Паром Лангкави Паром Лангкави

Паромы из городов Kuala Kedah и Kuala Perlis, как правило, использую самостоятельные путешественники, желающие попасть на остров из Куала-Лумпура, Малакки и др. городов Малайзии. До Kuala Kedah и Kuala Perlis нужно сначала добраться на автобусе или поезде, и пересесть на паром до острова. Но использовать этот маршрут, чтобы добраться на остров, как более экономный по сравнению с авиаперелетом не стоит. На практике стоимость авиаперелетов бюджетной авиакомпанией AirAsia совсем не выше, чем переезд на автобус+паром.Однако это единственный способ добраться на Лангкави на автомобиле, поскольку только здесь ходят грузопассажирские паромы, способные перевозить даже автобусы. Поэтому если вы путешествуете по стране на автомобиле, то вам нужно ехать в Kuala Perlis.

  • Город Kuala Kedah – Лангкави

    С пристани в небольшом городке Kuala Kedah осуществляется ежедневное паромное сообщение на Лангкави. Этот паром удобен для того, чтобы попасть на Лангкави путешествуя по Малайзии на поезде или автобусе.

    Время парома в пути 1 час 45 минут. Паромы курсируют с 7 часов утра до 19 часов вечера, отправляясь примерно каждые час-полтора.

    Стоимость парома (в апреле 2017г):

    Взрослый Детский (3-11 лет)
    В одну сторону 23.00 ринггит 17.00 ринггит
    Туда-обратно 46.00 ринггит 34.00 ринггит
  • Город Kuala Perlis – Лангкави

    С пристани в небольшом городке Kuala Perlis осуществляется ежедневное паромное сообщение на Лангкави. Этот городок используют для того, чтобы попасть на Лангкави путешествуя по Малайзии на поезде или автобусе. Также здесь можно переправиться на автомобиле, мотоцикле и т.д.

    Время парома в пути 1 час 15 минут. Паромы курсируют с 7 часов утра до 19 часов вечера, отправляясь примерно каждые полчаса-час.

    Взрослый Детский Мотоцикл Автомобиль
    В одну сторону 18.00 ринггит 13.00 ринггит от 45.00 ринггит от 130.00 ринггит
    Туда-обратно 36.00 ринггит 26.00 ринггит от 80.00 ринггит от 250.00 ринггит

    Тарифы грузового парома и бронирование - www.langkawiroro.com

Паромы Пенанг-Лангкави

Паром Лангкави-Пенанг Паром Лангкави-Пенанг

Два парома ежедневно отправляются в 8:30 и в 14:00 с острова Пенанг от пристани Джорджтауна и отправляются обратно с Лангкави в 10:30 и 15:00.

Время парома в пути 2 часа 45 минут, что с учетом прибытия в аэропорт и необходимости регистрироваться на рейс выглядит очень привлекательной альтернативой самолету. Тем более, что отправляется и прибывает паром на Пенанг чуть ли не в центр Джорджтауна, а именно на пристать Weld Quay, откуда на общественном транспорте Пенанга можно добраться в любое место на острове.

Стоимость парома (в апреле 2017г):

Взрослый Детский (3-11 лет) Детский (до 2-х лет)
В одну сторону 60.00 ринггит 45.00 ринггит 25.00 ринггит
Туда-обратно 120.00 ринггит 90.00 ринггит 50.00 ринггит

Паром Сатун-Лангкави

Паром Сатун-Лангкави Паром Сатун-Лангкави

Сатун – небольшой городок на юго-западе Тайланда, на границе с Малайзией. Город является воротами в Малайзию из Тайланда, и с его пристани ежедневно отправляется три рейса парома ежедневно. Стоимость – 35 малайских ринггит или 350 бат, время в пути – полтора часа. Время отправления из Сатуна 09:30, 13:30 и 16:00, с Лангкави 09:00, 13:00 и 17:15. Помните, что это международный рейс, и вам придется пройти все необходимые процедуры как при выезде так и при въезде (паспортный и таможенный контроль), и заполнить иммиграционные карты.

Стоимость парома (в апреле 2017г):

Взрослый Детский (3-11 лет) Детский (до 2-х лет)
В одну сторону 35.00 ринггит (350 бат) 28.00 ринггит (280 бат) 12.00 ринггит (120 бат)
Туда-обратно 70.00 ринггит (700 бат) 56.00 ринггит (560 бат) 24.00 ринггит (240 бат)

Паром Ко Липе–Лангкави

Салон пассажирского парома, Лангкави Салон пассажирского парома на Лангкави

Можно добраться на Лангкави из Тайланда с находящегося неподалеку тайского острова Ко Липе. Ежедневно совершается два рейса. Отправление и прибытие на Лангкави осуществляется с пристани Telaga Harbour (пристань на карте) в период с октября по май. Также в высокий сезон (с октября по май) частные операторы осуществляют рейсы до главной пристани в г. Куах, но их расписание не постоянно, необходимо уточнять об их работе на месте. Актуальное расписание и стоимость можно уточнить на сайте https://telaga-terminal.com/. Паром в пути около двух часов. Стоимость билета: 128 ринггит (валюта Малайзии) взрослый, 108 детский (2-12 лет).

Отправление с Лангкави - 09:30 и 14:30 (время Малайзии)

Отправление с Ко Липе – 10:30, 14:30 и 16:30 (время Тайланда).

Также в высокий сезон по данному маршруту курсируют паромы из главного порта Jetty Kuah. Подробнее и бронирование билетов здесь - tropicalcharters.com.my и здесь tigerlinetravel.com

Найти и забронировать билеты на паромы Лангкави, а также билеты на поезда и автобусы по другим направлениям, можете через форму поиска:

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
ИгорьК 02 Oct 2017, 21:20
скажите пожалуйста, а стоил ли покупать билеты на паром заранее? из Лангкави в Пенанг. Спасибо ...
admin 03 Oct 2017, 04:50
Если будет возможность, то стоит, но не обязательно. Мы в мае два года назад спокойно приехали и купили на месте за час до отправки, паром был пустой наполовину? но все зависит от сезона и как повезет, как впрочем и в любой другой стране и месте. Так что если будет возможность заранее - покупайте. П.С. Билеты заранее, кстати, можно на сайте https://www.langkawi-ferry.com/ забукать. ...
user231 18 Oct 2017, 06:24
Здравтсвуйте! Как на Лангкави в декабре с погодой, можно ехать? ...
admin 18 Oct 2017, 16:34
Здравствуйте! Все отлично в декабре, самый разгар сезона. Вот про сезоны на курортах Малайзии - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/malaysia/kurorty_malaysia#seasons ...
Тахмина 18 Jan 2018, 04:39
Подскажите, как из Лангкави добраться в Куала Лумпур? На самолете там за каждый килограмм нужно платить от 7 до 15 долларов, поэтому мы решили обратно с Лангкави до Куалы решили на пароме и поезде. Но боимся не успеть на поезд. Где можно посмотреть расписание поездов? И скажите, а на паром или поезд за перегруз платить не нужно? ...
admin 18 Jan 2018, 06:15
Здравствуйте Тахмина! Не в моих правилах отсылать в поиск или почитать в другом месте, но просто у вас слишком общий вопрос, на который у нас уже все подробно расписано. Прочитайте вот эту информацию, и если не найдете ответ, тогда пишите, помогу разобраться: Как добраться на Лангкави Паромы и пристани на Лангкави П.С. И не торопитесь отказываться от перелета. Странные цены вы пишете, 7-15 долларов за килограмм... У Airasia 20 кг багажа стоит 12 долларов по этому маршруту. ...
АннаЛи 13 Aug 2018, 09:04
Здравствуйте! Подскажите, пожалуйста. Я лечу из Шанхая в Лангкави. И в середине у меня пересадка в Куала-Лумпуре. Как лучше обменять валюту? С юаня на ринггит в эропорту Куала-Лумпуре? Или лучше заранее приготовить доллары? Или есть другой по-лучше способ? ...
admin 13 Aug 2018, 09:27
Могу только точно сказать, что в аэропорту КЛ точно есть обмен юаня, и даже рубли можно поменять. А вот насчет выгодности по курсу доллар или юань не подскажу. Но вот просмотрел свои фото с табло обменников в аэропорту Лангкави, юаня там не увидел, может просто не попался. ...
АннаЛи 14 Aug 2018, 07:05
Спасибо за инфу!) А где выгоднее поменять в аэропорту Куала-Лумпура или в Лангкави, не подскажите? Заранее спасибо! ...
admin 14 Aug 2018, 07:54
Даже скажу точно, поскольку все записываю и сверяю для сайта, что на Лангкави курс обмена был менее выгодный, чем в Куала-Лумпуре, по крайней мере для долларов США. Но много не меняйте, только на первое время чтобы добраться из аэропорта, а потому уже в обменниках на острове сможете найти получше. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)