Cable car and sky bridge on Langkawi

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Подвесной мост, Лангкави

Of course, ropeway (Cable Car) and suspension bridge (Sky Bridge) should be included indispensable item in the program of your stay on the island as it is one of the most spectacular entertainment and iconic sights. The famous suspension bridge can be seen on most covers of guidebooks on the island as one of his characters, along with a statue of an eagle.

It was immediately clear, explain that the suspended Sky bridge located on the top of the mountain where the cable car and you can get there only on her. Therefore, these two attractions are visited only together, and in no other way, although the bridge and paid extra.

Cable car with closed doors from the station, located in the East village Langkawi will take you up to a height of 708 meters and a distance of 2.1 miles in 20 minutes. This cable car holds the record of the "coolest" in the world, in the sense that the angle of ascent is the steepest, is 42 degrees. Upstairs you will discover a breathtaking view from two observation decks (there is also an observation deck a bit of a lower transfer station) for the whole island and the archipelago. In good weather you can even see the coast of Thailand and, as they say here, even Indonesia, which, however, is very doubtful. On the observation deck there is a simple cafe, drinks, toilet.

When you'll see enough on the observation deck, you can go for a curved suspension bridge Skybridge. To with road, have a little walk down the stairs, but the route is short and available to anyone. If you don't want to walk to a surcharge (15 ringgit), you can go up and down in the cockpit. The entrance to the bridge is charged 5 ringgit.

This suspension bridge is an amazing engineering structure. It is located at an altitude of 700 meters and at a length of 125 meters is suspended by cables on only one support. The bridge also offers spectacular views, but the jungle and the surrounding mountains. The bridge is really located in the sky (Sky bridge – a bridge in the sky or heavenly bridge), and sometimes hides tourists in the clouds.

Tips for visiting:

To visit the bridge and the cable car is best in good weather, otherwise the views will be hidden behind the clouds. If you are not lucky, and while you climb up, the weather turned bad, you can wait as bad weather in Langkawi quickly replaced good. Keep in mind that upstairs is cooler about 5 degrees. To get to the cable car, have to stand quite a large queue, which is, even in low season. To avoid queues, you need to come here early in the morning opening or near sunset, after 16 hours, or buy advance tickets at the official website by a certain time. You can also purchase the Express Line ticket, which will give the right to pass the gate without waiting in line, but it costs twice more expensive than usual.

Website: http://www.panoramalangkawi.com

🕐 Working time: from 09:30 to 19:00. Several times a year the cable car closes on prevention, to learn about these periods on the official website

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price:

  • Cable car: adult – RM 30 / Child (2-12 years) – 20
  • The entrance to the bridge: adults – 5 ringgit / children – 3

🚶 How to get there: cable car station is located in the East village (station on the map). The suspension bridge is located on the top of mount Mat Cincang (the bridge on the map)

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin January 25, 2012
Information about the Langkawi island attractions on the website
Here to discuss sights, what to see and do in Langkawi ...
4va3dcc 25 January, 2012
The lake Dayang Bunting really has magical powers ("lake of the pregnant maiden") ))) was there in the spring of 2011. The beauty of the unforgettable ... Now waiting for the birth of our son! ...
I 25 January, 2012

I congratulate you! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) ...
ender 26 January, 2012

Congratulations, probably not the only lake affected, but also emotions from a romantic getaway. ;) ...
5 February, 2012
About the "cable car" from 17:00 to 19:00 there is a special price for adults is RM15, RM10 for children.
There is no such!!! Came and had to pay 30RM. ...
I 5 February, 2012

Sorry, but were. We bought tickets for that time in the hotel, changed place on the cards. Maybe that's why it was so. ...
admin February 6, 2012

Also sorry that happened :( . This is not due to the fact that the property bought, and the price was officially published. Unfortunately for all will not follow, and even information from their official website http://www.panoramalangkawi.com/visitor-info/maintenance-schedule sometimes brings. Changes to the site made, thank you. ...
anonimous1 11 October, 2012
Hello! And tell me the sights that are worth visiting. The rating sites, so to speak, where to go and where not. Thank you. ...
admin 11 October, 2012

Almost all of the major attractions of Langkawi I described here. Here you rating. Read, then discuss and answer the questions. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Канатная дорога и небесный мост на Лангкави

Подвесной мост, Лангкави

Безусловно, канатная дорога (Cable Car) и подвесной мост (Sky Bridge) должны быть включены обязательным пунктом в вашу программу пребывания на острове, поскольку это одно из самых захватывающих развлечений и знаковая достопримечательность. Знаменитый подвесной мост можно увидеть на большинстве обложек путеводителей по острову как один из его символов, наряду со статуей орла.

Чтобы сразу было понятно, поясним, что подвесной мост Sky Bridge находится на вершине горы, куда ведет канатная дорога, и попасть туда можно только по ней. Поэтому эти две достопримечательности посещаются только совместно, и никак по-другому, хотя мост и оплачивается дополнительно.

Канатная дорога с закрытыми кабинками от станции, расположенной в Восточной деревне Лангкави поднимет вас на высоту 708 метров и расстояние 2,1 километра за 20 минут. Этой канатной дороге принадлежит рекорд самой «крутой» в мире, в том плане, что угол ее подъема самый крутой, составляет 42 градуса. Наверху вам откроется захватывающий вид с двух смотровых площадок (есть также смотровая площадка немного ниже на станции пересадки) на весь остров и архипелаг. В хорошую погоду можно даже увидеть берега Тайланда и, как здесь говорят, даже Индонезию, что, правда, очень сомнительно. На смотровой площадке есть простое кафе, напитки, туалет.

Когда вдоволь насмотритесь на смотровой площадке, можете отправляться на изогнутый подвесной мост Skybridge. До него оборудована дорога, придется немного спуститься по ступенькам, но маршрут короткий и доступен любому. Если не хотите идти пешком, то за дополнительную плату (15 ринггит) можно спуститься и подняться в кабине. Вход на мост оплачивается дополнительно – 5 ринггит.

Этот подвесной мост является удивительным инженерным сооружением. Он расположен на высоте 700 метров, и при длине 125 метров подвешен с помощью тросов лишь на одной опоре. С моста также открываются захватывающие виды, но уже на джунгли и окружающие горы. Мост действительно находится в небе (Sky Bridge – мост в небе или небесный мост), и временами скрывает туристов в облаках.

Советы по посещению:

Посещать мост и канатку лучше всего в хорошую погоду, иначе виды будут скрыты за облаками. Если не повезет, и пока вы будете подниматься наверх, погода испортиться, можно немного подождать, так как плохая погода на Лангкави быстро сменяется хорошей. Имейте в виду, что наверху прохладнее примерно градусов на 5. Чтобы попасть на канатную дорогу, придется выстоять довольно большую очередь, которая есть даже в низкий сезон. Чтобы избежать очередей, нужно приехать сюда рано утром к открытию или ближе к закату, после 16 часов, или купить заранее билеты на официальном сайте, выбрав определенное время. Также можно приобрести билет Express Line, который даст право пройти на посадку без очереди, но он стоит в два раза дороже обычного.

Сайт: http://www.panoramalangkawi.com

Время работы: с 09:30 до 19:00. Несколько раз в год канатная дорога закрывается на профилактику, узнать об этих периодах можно на официальном сайте

Входная плата:

  • Канатная дорога: взрослый – 30 ринггит / Детский (2-12 лет) – 20
  • Вход на мост: взрослый – 5 ринггит / детский – 3

Как добраться: станция канатной дороги находится в Восточной деревне (станция на карте). Подвесной мост находится на вершине горы Mat Cincang (мост на карте)

Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти

admin 11 Oct 2012, 16:23
Практически все основные достопримечательности Лангкави я описал здесь. Вот вам в принципе и рейтинг. Прочитайте, потом можем пообсуждать и отвечать на вопросы. ...

anonimous1 11 Oct 2012, 06:07
Здравствуйте! А подскажите достопримечательности, которые стоит посетить. Рейтинг достопримечательностей, так сказать, куда стоит поехать а куда нет. Спасибо. ...

admin 06 Feb 2012, 05:05
Тоже сожалею, что так получилось . Это не из-за того, что в отеле покупали, а такая цена была официально опубликована. К сожалению за всем не уследишь, и даже информация с офиц сайта http://www.panoramalangkawi.com/visitor-info/maintenance-schedule иногда подводит. Изменения на сайт внесены, спасибо. ...

svetka 05 Feb 2012, 18:07
Жаль, а была. Мы покупали билеты на это время в отеле, и меняли на месте уже на карточки. Может поэтому было так. ...

05 Feb 2012, 15:24
По поводу "Канатная дорога" с 17:00 до 19:00 действует специальная цена для взрослых – RM15, для детей RM10.
Нет такого!!! Специально приехали и пришлось платить по 30RM. ...

ender 26 Jan 2012, 12:27
Поздравляю, наверное не только озеро повлияло, но и эмоции от романтического отдыха. ...

svetka 25 Jan 2012, 15:13
Поздравляю вас! ...

4va3dcc 25 Jan 2012, 08:54
Озеро Dayang Bunting действительно обладает чудодейственной силой ("Озеро беременной девы") ))) Были там весной 2011. Красота незабываемая ... Сейчас ждем рождения нашего сыночка! ...

admin 25 Jan 2012, 08:54
Информация о достопримечательностях острова Лангкави на сайте
Здесь обсуждаем достопримечательности, что посмотреть и чем заняться на Лангкави ...
0.0011069774627686 сек.