Hat Yai (Hat Yai): tourist information

General information on hat Yai

Hat Yai (also Haad Yai, hat Yai, Hat Yai, Had Yai) is a major city in the South of Thailand in Songkla (Songkhla) 60 kilometers from the border with Malaysia (hat Yai map Thailand). Many hat Yai mistakenly considered a small provincial town, however, it is the fourth largest Thai city (158 000 people, 385 000 with the suburbs), the largest city in the South and an important center of business.

Hat Yai and other extreme southern cities are a hotbed of tension because of the actions of separatist groups and other radical groups seeking the secession of the region and its Islamization as a separate state. In 2005, 2006, 2012 and 2014 there was a terrorist attack using explosive devices, was the victim. In this regard, there is a high level of security and control by the police.

Hat Yai is very popular with the Malays and the inhabitants of Singapore as a place where they come for entertainment (including sex tourism), shopping and simply relaxing in a more relaxed atmosphere than in their home countries. European tourists are mostly here to watch and nothing to do, I would not. However, hat Yai is a very important and frequently visited transit backpackers as a major transport hub and transit point on the way from Thailand to Malaysia and Singapore, or Vice versa. Sometimes you have to spend the night to continue their journey in the morning.

If we put in hat Yai, it will be possible to spend the time doing shopping in one of the many shopping centers or markets. As the city border, shopping here is interesting and profitable, even by Thai standards. From entertainment tonight you can find almost everything, but the European tourists are a novelty, so be careful in all the wrong places. One of the landmarks of the town is the kitchen. It is very diverse and includes Thai, Malaysian, Chinese and Indonesian.

Attractions in hat Yai is almost there. If something is interesting and can be found only in the nearby city of Songkhla (Songkhla), which is the cultural capital of the province. Out of interest, in the city are:

  • Floating market Khlong Hae Floating Market outside the city. Nothing special, simple small market with boats moored to the shore, with which he is dealing. The prices are very low. (on the map)
  • Temple hat Yai (Wat Hat Yai Nai or Wat Mahatthamongkalaram). The city's main Church with a large statue of the reclining Buddha (35m, according to some estimates the third largest in size). (on the map)
  • Municipal Park Hat Yai Park. A large amusement Park is located outside of the city (on the map). There is a ropeway, exhibition ice sculptures, flower Park, bird Park, Observatory, pond, food court and food trucks. The website hatyaipark.com/
  • Waterfall Ton Nga Chang Waterfall. This big beautiful seven-level waterfall is 30 kilometers from the city (on the map). At the foot of one of the cascades there is a pool and there are always many tourists and local residents.
  • Pagoda Phra Maha Chedi Tripob Trimongkol. This is a unique and very beautiful pagoda. It is entirely made of stainless steel, and it is the only pagoda in its kind. Inside it is empty, and you can go into it. Located outside the city on the hill (on the map).
  • Museum Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn Natural History Museum Is not a Museum about the Royal family, as you might think from the title. This is quite an interesting natural history Museum, or something like our "Darwin Museum". Located on the outskirts of town (on the map). Website: www.nhm.psu.ac.th

How to get to hat Yai

As we have already mentioned, hat Yai is a major transportation center on the route from Thailand to Malaysia and Singapore. It has an international airport, international railway station, regular bus routes connect the city with Bangkok and most major cities in southern Thailand.

  • On the Plane to hat Yai

    20 kilometers from downtown is the international airport Hat Yai International Airport, IATA code HDY (airport map). It performs domestic flights from Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Udon Thani (Udon Thani), and internationally from Kuala Lumpur and Singapore. From Bangkok flights from Suvarnabhumi international airportand from the old airport Don Muang where you can fly budget airlines Air Asia, Nok Air, Lion Air a little more than 100 baht when booking in advance.

    From Russia, the other CIS countries more profitable way to fly via Bangkok. Moreover, it would be cheaper, if you on arrival in Bangkok international airport will move to the airport Don Mueang (how to do it – here), and from there get the budget airlines.

    Cheapest flights to hat Yai:

    DATE OF DEPARTURERETURN DATEThe AIRLINETRANSPLANTFIND TICKET
    31.12.2017 07.01.2018 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 4440 ₽
    25.01.2018 27.01.2018 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 2548 ₽
    22.02.2018 23.02.2018 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 2662 ₽
    15.03.2018 20.03.2018 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 2677 ₽
    04.04.2018 05.04.2018 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 3932 ₽
    10.05.2018 14.05.2018 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 2671 ₽
    26.10.2018 30.10.2018 Лого авиакомпании Direct FIND FROM 2923 ₽

    Find and book tickets to hat Yai for the dates you need, you can through the search form. Search is very flexible, and allows you to search for flights on different dates, with or without transfers, in both directions or one, etc.:

    Find and book tickets you can through the search form:

    How to get from the airport to hat Yai town

    The airport has a car rental Desk official taxis, public transport.

    It is easiest to take a taxi. The cost of travel on official airport taxi – from 300 baht, the taxi drivers on the street asking for 250 baht.

    Airport Mdivani go to the city center after each flight arrival, costing 100 baht.

    The cheapest way is to use taxis, Songthaews (Songthaew). They go from the far edge of airport Parking. Cost just 40 baht.

  • On the train to hat Yai

    Via hat Yai is the railway line from Bangkok to Kuala Lumpur and Singapore. Train here direct from Bangkok, Hua hin, Chumphon, Surat Thani (Koh Samui). Also with the change at the border can be reached by train from Singapore, Kuala Lumpur and Penang (Butterworth station) and other cities of Malaysia. To get here by train from other cities of Thailand (Pattaya, Chiang Mai, Ayutthaya , etc.), it is possible to transfer in Bangkok at Hualamphong station.

    Railway station hat Yai is located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the tourist area (railway station on the map). Tickets are bought at stations. Read more about trains in Thailand here. The schedule can be found here http://www.railway.co.thand in Malaysia here http://www.ktmb.com.my/.

  • On the bus to hat Yai

    In the centre of hat Yai is a major bus station (bus station on the map). From the tourist district of the city it takes a little more than a kilometer, so with light Luggage and can be reached on foot. The tuk-tuk shuttles to the city centre or railway station will cost 100 baht.

    From here depart/arrive regular buses in Bangkok, Hua hin, Krabi, Phuket and other cities in the South of Thailand. Also buses to Malaysia (Penang, Kuala Lumpur etc.), and Singapore.

    The schedule of flights you can see below and book a ticket through a form.

    In addition to large buses for long distances within southern cities, including Krabi and Satun, you can move on minivans. They are cheaper than large buses, but less convenient. Go from different places in the city depending on the direction.

Hotels in hat Yai

The city has a kind of tourist area, where much of the cheap hotels and guest houses, and a place to spend time in the evening. This district was formed by streets Nipatuthit Nipatuthit 1 and 2 (the area on the map). To book in advance there is no particular need, but in the season of holidays in December-January, the Chinese new year (in February), and Thai new year Songkran (in April) it is better to book in advance.

Find and book a hotel in hat Yai on one of the most popular search engines for hotels in Asia Agoda.com can through the search form. Russian interface and Russian-speaking customer support is present:

Map Of Hat Yai

Ожидайте, карта загружается
^
Закрыть
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
traveller 11 may 2017, 05:58
In October 2017 20 popular beaches of Thailand for an experiment, and it will be a complete ban on Smoking on the beaches. The need has arisen due to the fact that the sand on the beaches began to find a huge number of cigarette "bulls". On the one hand it is good, but for Smoking on the beaches impose enormous fines of 100,000 baht or one year in prison! For Smoking!!! The ban will be marked with signs, so watch carefully if you don't know where it is entered. But information about the beaches, where there will be a ban.
zapret.jpg

As you can see, under the ban hit the beaches in Pattaya, Cha-am, Patong in Phuket, the beaches in Krabi. ...
admin 2017 18 Oct, 16:33
All right, prohibited, and a violation is punishable by a fine. ...
admin 22 may 2017, 17:28
Beautiful pictures ...
T-Sell 23 Oct 2017, 12:34
I was not there, but I have a blue dream - to go to tai. Vacationing this summer in Turkey, I met with a family that was in Patea. Told me about a beautiful garden, about a snake farm, about the "Cock king". Look not to look, it is only necessary to stock up on, well and on a budget) ...
yulkashpulka 25 Oct 2017, 20:13
for me the discovery ,it turns out that what some just a maid ,just like that comes out and does massage to a tourist? ...
31 Oct 2017, 03:56
You really are all the same where to stop because anyway during the tour, the bus will collect tourists from all over the island and faster does not work. Only in the South does not recommend (Nai Harn), from there you will be picked up early and come home to you after all. Patonga Yes, from the point of view of logistics, not quite bad. ...
admin 2017 Nov 14, 18:43
Then make it simple and not torture yourself. In the Golden triangle ride with the tour for the day, I think you will find that along the way and other interesting places. Discover fully sold on the streets in turagentsva and hotels. And in a single day ride to Mae SAI. Arrive in the city, walk there, see the cave temple, dinner and back. ...
admin 19 may 2017, 17:42
Please! Check back often ...
iscander 23 may 2017, 22:51
I read a lot about Thailand, and familiar rested there, but the desire to go there. The climate is not suitable for me. ...
admin 25 Dec 2017 11:35 am
Problems with the highest probability, I would say 99.999% of will not arise, if your passport is not full of Thai stamps. You have, as I understand it, is not full, so you can not suspect illegal work in Thailand. With regard to the actions of visa stamp, then don't worry about it. When you leave from Thailand to a neighboring country or any other, you put a stamp on exit and entry stamp will be cancelled automatically. But years back, you will put back on 30 days. ...

Хат Яй (Hat Yai): туристическая информация

Общая информация о Хат Яй

Хат Яй (также Хад Яй, Хатьяй, Hat Yai, Had Yai) – крупный город на юге Тайланда в провинции Сонгкла (Songkhla) в 60 километрах от границы с Малайзией (Хат Яй на карте Тайланда). Многими Хат Яй ошибочно считается небольшим провинциальным городком, однако, это четвертый по размерам тайский город (158 000 человек, 385 000 с пригородами), крупнейший город на юге и важный центр бизнеса.

Хат Яй и другие крайние южные города страны являются очагом напряженности из-за действий сепаратистской группировки и других радикальных групп, добивающихся отделения региона и его исламизации как отдельного государства. В 2005, 2006, 2012 и 2014 годах здесь были совершены теракты с использованием взрывных устройств, были жертвы. В связи с этим здесь высокий уровень безопасности и контроля полицией.

Хат Яй очень популярен у малайцев и жителей Сингапура как место для отдыха, куда они приезжают за развлечениями (в т.ч. секс-туризм), шопингом и просто отдыхом в более свободной обстановке, чем в своих странах. Европейским туристам по большему счету, здесь смотреть и делать просто нечего, моря тоже нет. Тем не менее, Хат Яй очень важен и часто посещаем транзитом самостоятельными путешественниками, как крупный транспортный узел и перевалочный пункт по пути из Тайланда в Малайзию и Сингапур, или обратно. Иногда здесь приходится переночевать, чтобы продолжить путь утром.

Если уж занесет в Хат Яй, здесь можно будет провести время, занимаясь шопингом в одном из многочисленных торговых центров или на рынках. Поскольку город приграничный, шопинг здесь интересен и выгоден даже по тайским меркам. Из развлечений вечером можно найти почти все, но европейские туристы здесь в диковинку, поэтому будьте осторожны во всяких злачных местах. Одно из визитных карточек города является кухня. Она очень разнообразна, и включает тайскую, малайскую, китайскую и индонезийскую.

Достопримечательностей в Хат Яй почти нет. Если что-то интересное и можно найти, то только в соседнем городе Сонгкла (Songkhla), который является культурной столицей провинции. Из интересного, в самом городе можно выделить:

  • Плавучий рынок Khlong Hae Floating Market за городом. Ничего особенного, простой маленький рынок с лодками причаленными к берегу, с которых и ведется торговля. Цены очень низкие. (на карте)
  • Храм Хат Яй (Wat Hat Yai Nai или Wat Mahatthamongkalaram). Главный храм города с большой статуей лежащего Будды (35 метров, по некоторым оценкам третья в мире по размеру). (на карте)
  • Городской парк развлечений Hat Yai Park. Большой развлекательный парк, находится за пределами города (на карте). Здесь есть канатная дорога, выставка ледяных скульптур, парк цветов, парк птиц, обсерватория, пруд, фудкорт и лотки с едой. Сайт - hatyaipark.com/
  • Водопад Ton Nga Chang Waterfall. Этот большой красивый семиуровневый водопад находится в 30 километрах от города (на карте). У подножия одного из каскадов есть бассейн, и там всегда много отдыхающих местных жителей.
  • Пагода Phra Maha Chedi Tripob Trimongkol. Это уникальная и очень красивая пагода. Она целиком сделана из нержавеющей стали, и это единственная пагода в своем роде. Внутри она пустая, и можно в нее зайти. Находится за городом на холме (на карте).
  • Музей Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn Natural History Museum Это вовсе не музей о королевской семье, как вы можете подумать из названия. Это довольно интересный музей естественной истории, или что-то наподобие нашего «дарвиновского музея». Находится на окраине города (на карте). Сайт: www.nhm.psu.ac.th

Как добраться до Хат Яй

Как мы уже упомянули, Хат Яй является крупным транспортным центром на маршруте из Тайланда в Малайзию и Сингапур. Здесь есть международный аэропорт, международная ж/д станция, регулярные автобусный рейсы соединяют город с Бангкоком и большинством крупных городов южного Тайланда.

  • На Самолете в Хат Яй

    В 20 километрах от центра города находится международный аэропорт Hat Yai International Airport, код IATA - HDY (аэропорт на карте). В него выполняются внутренние рейсы из Бангкока, Чиангмая, Удонтани (Udon Thani), и международные из Куала-Лумпура и Сингапура. Из Бангкока рейсы выполняются из международного аэропорта Суварнабхуми, а также из старого аэропорта Don Mueang, откуда можно долететь бюджетными авиалиниями Air Asia, Nok Air, Lion Air чуть больше чем за 100 бат при бронировании заранее.

    Из России у других стран СНГ выгоднее всего сюда лететь через Бангкок. Причем, дешевле будет, если вы по прибытии в Бангкок из международного аэропорта переедете в аэропорт Don Mueang (как это сделать – здесь), а оттуда уже доберетесь бюджетными авиалиниями.

    Самые дешевые перелеты в Хат-Яй:

    ДАТА ВЫЛЕТАДАТА ВОЗВРАЩЕНИЯАВИАКОМПАНИЯПЕРЕСАДКИНАЙТИ БИЛЕТ
    30.11.2017 03.12.2017 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 3036 ₽
    16.12.2017 17.12.2017 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 2617 ₽
    11.01.2018 20.01.2018 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 2623 ₽
    10.02.2018 12.02.2018 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 2129 ₽
    25.03.2018 26.03.2018 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 2348 ₽
    05.04.2018 07.04.2018 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 2643 ₽
    13.05.2018 15.05.2018 Лого авиакомпании Без пересадок НАЙТИ ОТ 2420 ₽

    Найти и забронировать авиабилеты в Хат-Яй на необходимые вам даты вы можете через форму поиска. Поиск очень гибкий, и позволяет найти рейсы на разные даты, с пересадками или без, в обе стороны или одну и т.д.:

    Найти и забронировать билеты вы можете через форму поиска:

    Как добраться из аэропорта Хат Яй в город

    В аэропорту есть прокат автомобилей, стойка официального такси, общественный транспорт.

    Проще всего воспользоваться услугами такси. Стоимость поездки на официальном такси аэропорта – от 300 бат, таксисты на улице просят 250 бат.

    Аэропортовые мнивэны едут в центр города после прибытия каждого рейса, стоимость 100 бат.

    Самый дешевый способ – воспользоваться маршрутным такси Сонгтэо (Songthaew). Они отправляются с дальнего края парковки аэропорта. Стоят всего 40 бат.

  • На поезде в Хат Яй

    Через Хат Яй проходит ветка железной дороги из Бангкока до Куала-Лумпура и Сингапура. Доехать на поезде сюда можно без пересадок из Бангкока, Хуахина, Чумпона, Сураттани (с острова Самуи). Также с пересадкой на границе можно доехать на поезде из Сингапура, Куала-Лумпура, Пенанга (со станции Баттерворс) и других городов Малайзии. Чтобы добраться сюда на поезде из других городов Тайланда (Паттайя, Чиангмай, Аюттайя и др.), можно сделать пересадку в Бангкоке на станции Hualamphong.

    Ж/д станция Хат Яй находится в самом центре города в пешей доступности от туристического района (ж/д станция на карте). Билеты покупаются на станциях. Подробнее про поезда в Тайланде здесь. Расписание движения можно найти здесь http://www.railway.co.th, а по направлению в Малайзию здесь http://www.ktmb.com.my/.

  • На автобусе в Хат Яй

    В центре Хат Яй находится крупная автобусная станция (автобусная станция на карте). От туристического района города ее отделяет чуть больше километра, так что с легким багажом можно добраться и пешком. Поездка на тук-туке до центра города или ж/д станции обойдется в 100 бат.

    Отсюда отправляются/прибывают рейсовые автобусы в Бангкок, Хуахин, Краби, на о. Пхукет и другие города юга Тайланда. Также отправляются автобусы в Малайзию (Пенанг, Куала-Лумпур и др. ) и Сингапур.

    Расписание рейсов вы можете увидеть ниже, и забронировать билет через предложенную форму.

    Помимо больших рейсовых автобусов на дальние расстояния, в пределах южных городов, в т.ч. в Краби и Сатун, можно перемещаться на минивэнах. Они стоят дешевле, чем большие автобусы, но менее удобны. Отправляются из разных мест в городе в зависимости он направления.

Отели в Хат Яй

В городе есть своего рода туристический район, где сосредоточена большая часть недорогих отелей и гестов, и есть где провести время вечером. Этот район образован улицами Nipatuthit 1 и Nipatuthit 2 (район на карте). Бронировать заранее особой необходимости нет, но в сезоны праздников в декабре-январе, в китайский новый год (в феврале), и в тайский новый год Сонгкран (в апреле) лучше позаботиться о бронировании заранее.

Найти и забронировать отель в Хат Яй на одном из самых популярных поисковиков отелей по Азии Agoda.com можете через форму поиска. Русский интерфейс и русскоязычная поддержка клиентов присутствует:

Карта Хат Яй

Ожидайте, карта загружается
^
Закрыть
Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти

admin 19 Nov 2017, 17:42
Пожалуйста! Заходите почаще ...

admin 14 Nov 2017, 18:43
Тогда сделайте проще и не мучайте себя. В золотой треугольник езжайте с экскурсией на день, думаю, найдете такую, что по пути и другие интересные места захватит. Экскурсий продается полно на улицах в турагентсвах и в отелях. А в отдельный день езжайте в Мае Сай. Приедете в город, там погуляете, посмотрите пещерный храм, пообедаете, и обратно. ...

Иринка 11 Nov 2017, 01:28
На границе, наверное, заинтересовало несоответствие содержимого рюкзака и стоимости билета. ...

31 Oct 2017, 03:56
На самом деле Вам все-равно где останавливаться, потому что все-равно во время экскурсии автобус будет собирать туристов со всего острова и быстрее никак не получится. Единственное совсем на юге не рекомендую (най-харн), от туда вас будут забирать раньше всех и вернетесь домой вы позже всех. Патонда да, с точки зрения логистики, весьма не плох. ...

yulkashpulka 25 Oct 2017, 20:13
для меня сейчас открытие ,это получается что какая нибудь просто горничная ,просто так вот выходит и делает массаж туристу? ...

T-Sell 23 Oct 2017, 12:34
Я там не была, но у меня мечта голубая - съездить в Тай. Отдыхала этим летом в Турции, познакомились с семьей, которая была в Патаей. Рассказывали про красивый сад, про змеиную ферму, про "Петушиного короля". Смотреть не насмотреться, надо только временем запастись, ну и бюджетом) ...

admin 18 Oct 2017, 16:33
Все верно, запрещены, нарушение наказывается штрафом. ...

traveller 11 Oct 2017, 05:58
В октябре 2017 года на 20 популярных пляжах Тайланда будет проведен эксперимент, а именно, будет введен полный запрет на курение на данных пляжах. Такая необходимость возникла из-за того, что в песке на пляжах стали находить огромное количество сигаретных "бычков". С одной стороны это хорошо, но с другой, за курение на пляжах вводят огромные штрафы - 100 000 бат или один год тюрьмы! За курение!!! Запрет будет обозначен знаками, так что внимательно следите, если не знаете, где он введен. А вот информация о пляжах, где будет введен запрет.
zapret.jpg

Как видите, под запрет попали пляжи в Паттаей, в Ча-аме, Патонг на Пхукете, пляжи в Краби. ...

admin 09 Oct 2017, 07:08
На Фукуоке действует особый визовый режим - безвизовый. Т.е. визы в аэропорту не ставят. Да и вообще, тайским пограничникам до лампочки визы чужих стран, они в Тайланде не действуют, там свои визовые правила. Если вы граждане России, то для въезда в Тайланд вам виза на срок до 30 дней не требуется, т.е. вы можете выехать из Тайланда во Вьетнам или любую другую страну, и вернуться обратно. При этом при обратном въезде вам снова поставят в паспорт штамп на 30-ти дневное безвизовое пребывание в Тайланде, и никаких виз чужих стран спрашивать и смотреть не будут. Другое дело, что есть шанс, что вам могут не поставить этот самый штамп и не впустить обратно в страну, если пограничник заподозрит, что таким обра ...
0.0021858215332031 сек.