Hua hin or Pattaya, what to choose for vacation

Pattaya is unprecedented popular resort in Thailand, but not the only. Being on the same coast of the Gulf of Thailand's Royal resort of Hua hin is an excellent alternative to the noisy and filthy Pattaya, especially if you are looking for a more relaxed and quiet place and the best beaches. Here's how a more objective comparison of resorts that will help you quickly determine the choice:

  • Seasons and weather

    Both resorts are year-round, and there is almost always (with the exception of the happening from time to time of unpredictable weather conditions) clear, warm weather. Even in the rainy season at both resorts you can comfortably relax and sunbathe, because the rains are short.

    Resort/month Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
    Pattaya                        
    Hua hin                        

    * best time to visit;
    appropriate time to visit;
    not a recommended time to visit

  • Beaches

    The beaches of Pattaya are considered to be one of the worst among all the beach resorts of Thailand. Indeed, the city beach of Pattaya wants to be much more clean, well groomed and uncrowded. But what can you do, because it is the most popular resort and also a very large city.

    Hua hin also boasts a lovely clean, uncrowded and wide beaches, giving a head start in some points pettiskirt beaches. Even in urban areas they are much better than Pattaya, to say nothing of areas outside of the city. And like warm water, like in Hua hin, probably not anywhere else in Thailand.

    Read more about beaches in Pattaya here, about the beaches of Hua hin here.

  • Attractions & sightseeing

    This issue is not all clear. On the one hand, in Pattaya and close to the sights quite a bit (Bangkok and Ayuthaya not count, they are far away), while in Hua hin and its surroundings have quite a lot of interesting places. On the other hand, in Pattaya offers a lot of cheap group tours to all corners of Thailand and even into neighbouring Cambodia and Laos, including in Russian. Nothing can be found in Hua hin. Excursions there is, of course, also sold but not as many and not as cheap. And it is almost impossible to find guides in Russian, at least not yet.

    Read more about attractions in Pattaya here, about the attractions of Hua hin here.

  • Entertainment

    Pattaya – the capital of entertainment, especially for adults. Hua hin is also something that is, and even your neighborhood with the girls and bars, but the scale is much more modest. In the evenings in Hua hin there is always somewhere to go, but still young and active after a week stay can become boring.

  • Infrastructure

    In both areas the infrastructure is well developed, and none of these resorts will not lack in anything. However, Pattaya is more a major city, thus the choice of hotels, restaurants, travel agencies, shops and entertainment here a lot more. What else is good in Thailand almost everyone here is translated into Russian language menu in the restaurants, descriptions of excursions, service in the Russian language, etc. Here you can feel confident entirely without knowledge of foreign languages. Hua hin in the Russian language yet a rarity.

  • Shopping

    Objectively, in Pattaya city for shopping much more than in Hua hin. There are a huge number of large shopping centers (in Hua hin just a couple of them, and they are much less Pattaya), many markets and several supermarkets. In Hua hin you Souvenirs and gifts will remain, but opportunities are much smaller.

  • Russian language

    As we mentioned, Pattaya is much more comfortable for those who don't know any languages besides his native Russian. Here for many years home to a large Russian-speaking community, there is a whole Russian district, TV and radio in Russian.

  • How to get

    The difficulty with that alone to get on one or the other resort on arrival at Bangkok airport there is no accomplished. Budget on the bus ride here and there, just as with the comfort of a taxi. Pattaya, however, is much closer to the airport and the fare to her below. And the overall number of vehicles coming to Pattaya, much more will have to wait for the bus departure at a fixed time, as in Hua hin.

    To Pattaya by bus can be reached in less than an hour by bus from 134 baht (see currency of Thailand, the exchange rate) or taxi from 1100 baht. Read more how to get to Pattaya from the airport here.

    In Hua hin can be reached in 3-4 hours by a direct bus for 305 baht taxi ride from 3000 baht. Cheaper to get a minivan through Bangkok. Read more about how to get to Hua hin from Bangkok airport here.

🕒 October 16, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin August 13, 2014
Some hotels charge at check in the Deposit (Deposit), for example $ 50. When leaving the money to give in full, but if you do something to hurt you in the room, lose the key, they do not return. ...
Laura 13 August, 2014
thank you! ...
Laura 17 August, 2014
Hello ! Can you advise the hotel in Pattaya three or four,not right in the center:write all the beaches are dirty,the water too. All really so bad? ...
admin August 17, 2014
The beaches and the water is not that dirty and probably not very clean, at least in my opinion. But for someone patiska beaches - just a swamp, it's all subjective. What do you want, it's a major city. The hotel you start with the district decide here http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/pattaya-oteli-raiony.php. To advise the specific hotel, however, still will not, it is a thankless business. It is better to see it in the search by user ratings and reviews. ...
Glebs 23 August, 2016
Please tell me , I want next year to celebrate our honeymoon . What better resort to go the beach that would be less, prices priemlivye. something for young people ...
admin on 23 August, 2016
If you look at the resort on the mainland, I would prefer Hua hin. Prices there are normal, because in any case it is cheaper than on the island. It is not so dirty and noisy like Pattaya, and at the same time everything is there, including the area with bars and restaurants. There are several night markets, so if the bars get tired of walking, it is possible to the night markets at least every evening to walk. Of course the beach in Hua hin with Pattison in my opinion even close to put it is impossible. However Hua hin last half of the year several times flashed reports of incidents, including the recently bombs exploded, but it's like in life you're lucky/unlucky.... Because this today can happen anywhere in Thailand or even anywhere. If the island is to watch, that it was cheap, you need to choose promoted and developed. So look in the direction of Phuket and Koh Samui. There is, in principle, everything is there, and beaches and entertainment, you only need the right place to choose for the soul. Well, so is difficult you more specific advise something, too little input data. ...
Timoffei 21 January, 2017
I prefer Krabi, although it is an expensive resort in Thailand. Nature in Krabi the most beautiful. Time visit Krabi is from November to March, the hottest month of April. Then the rainy season begins, I do not advise to go from may to October. The sea in Krabi is pretty clean and almost no waves. In Krabi a wide variety of animals: monkeys, lizards, lemurs, insects, and many more who. Minus Krabi lack of interest, expensive public transport. In Krabi I recommend to go to someone who needs nature and the sea. ...
February 20, 2017
if you go in June to August and rarely do the waves ...
Alexpower 29 June, 2017
Hello! Going to make the journey to Thailand. Decided to make a very interesting trip with great company, excursions, getting around the Islands. This trip is perfect for those who are first-time flyer in Thai, and for those who were already there, but wants to see much more! Date: from 21 October to 4 November 2017 - 15 days Phuket; Khao SOK; Koh Phi Phi; Koh Samui; Bangkok. If you wish to join, we will be glad to see) ...
maria81nef September 5, 2017
I thought there in the summer is not the season ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Тайланда Тайланд

Хуа Хин или Паттайя, что выбрать для отдыха

Паттайя является беспрецедентно популярным курортом Таиланда, но далеко не единственным. Находящийся на том же побережье Сиамского залива королевский курорт Хуа Хин является отличной альтернативой шумной и развратной Паттайе, особенно если вы ищете более спокойное и тихое место, и лучшие пляжи. Вот наше как можно более объективное сравнение курортов, которое поможет вам быстрее определиться в выборе:

  • Сезоны и погода

    Оба курорта являются круглогодичными, и здесь почти всегда (за исключением случающихся время от времени непредсказуемых погодных катаклизмов) ясная теплая погода. Даже в сезоны дождей на обоих курортах можно комфортно отдыхать и загорать, т.к. дожди кратковременные.

    Курорт/месяц Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
    Паттайя                        
    Хуахин                        

    * лучшее время для посещения;
    приемлемое время для посещения;
    не рекомендуемое время для посещения



  • Пляжи

    Пляжи Паттайи считаются одними из самых худших среди всех пляжных курортов Таиланда. Действительно, городской пляж Паттайи желает быть намного более чистым, ухоженным и малолюдным. Но что уж тут поделать, ведь это самый популярный курорт, и к тому же очень крупный город.

    Хуахин же может похвастаться отличными чистыми, малолюдными и широкими пляжами, дающими фору в несколько очков паттайским пляжам. Даже в городской черте они здесь намного лучше паттайских, что уж говорить о районах за пределами города. А такой теплой воды, как в Хуахине, наверное, нет вообще нигде в Таиланде.

    Читайте подробнее про пляжи в Паттайе здесь, про пляжи Хуахина здесь.

  • Достопримечательности и экскурсии

    В этом вопросе не все однозначно. С одной стороны, в Патайе и рядом достопримечательностей совсем немного (Бангкок и Аютайя не в счет, они далеко), в то время как в Хуахине и его окрестностях есть довольно много интересных мест. С другой стороны, в Паттайе предлагается очень много недорогих групповых экскурсий во все уголки Таиланда, и даже в соседние Камбоджу и Лаос, в том числе и на русском языке. Ничего подобного нельзя найти в Хуахине. Экскурсии там, конечно, тоже продаются, но не в таком количестве и не такие дешевые. И уж практически невозможно найти сопровождение гидов на русском, по крайней мере, пока.

    Читайте подробнее про достопримечательности в Паттайе здесь, про достопримечательности Хуахина здесь.

  • Развлечения

    Паттайя – столица развлечений, особенно для взрослых. В Хуахине тоже кое-что есть, и даже свой район с девочками и барами, но масштабы намного скромнее. По вечерам в Хуахине всегда есть куда пойти, но все же молодым и активным через неделю пребывания может стать скучно.

  • Инфраструктура

    В обеих местах инфраструктура прекрасно развита, и ни на одном из этих курортов не будет недостатка в чем-либо. Тем не менее, Паттайя – более крупный город, соответственно выбор отелей, ресторанов, туристических агентств, магазинов и развлечений здесь намного больше. Что еще хорошо в Паттайе – почти все здесь переведено на русский язык: меню в ресторанах, описания экскурсий, сервис на русском языке и т.д. Здесь можно чувствовать себя уверенно совсем без знания иностранных языков. В Хуахине русский язык пока что большая редкость.

  • Шоппинг

    Объективно, в Паттайе возможностей для шопинга намного больше, чем в Хуахине. Здесь огромное количество больших торговых центров (в Хуахине их всего парочка, и они намного меньше паттайских), много рынков и несколько гипермаркетов. В Хуахине вы без сувениров и подарков не останетесь, но возможностей намного меньше.

  • Русский язык

    Как мы уже упомянули, Паттайя намного комфортней для тех, кто не знает никакие языки, кроме родного русского. Здесь уже много лет проживает большая русскоязычная община, есть целый русский район, телевидение и радио на русском.

  • Как добраться

    Сложности с тем, чтобы самостоятельно добраться на тот или другой курорт по прибытию в аэропорт Бангкока нет свершено никаких. Бюджетно на автобусе можно добраться и туда и туда, точно также как и с комфортом на такси. Паттайя, правда, находится намного ближе к аэропорту, и стоимость поездки до нее ниже. Да и в целом количества транспорта, идущего до Паттайи, намного больше, не придется ждать отправления автобуса в строго определенное время, как в Хуахин.

    В Паттаю на автобусе можно доехать меньше чем за час на автобусе от 134 бат (см. валюта Таиланда, курс обмена) или такси от 1100 бат. Подробнее как добраться в Патайю из аэропорта здесь.

    В Хуахин можно добраться за 3-4 часа на прямом автобусе за 305 бат, или на такси от 3000 бат. Дешевле можно добраться на минивэнах через Бангкок. Подробнее про то, как добратьcя в Хуахин из аэропорта Бангкока здесь.


Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Re: Курорты Тайланда, куда поехать…
20 Feb 2017, 15:36
если ехать в июне и до августа редко когда вообще волны будут ...
Re: Курорты Тайланда, куда поехать…
Timoffei 21 Jan 2017, 19:24
Я предпочитаю Краби, хотя это дорогой курорт Таиланда. Природа на Краби самая красивая. Время посещения краби с ноября по март, самый жаркий месяц апрель. Потом начинается сезон дождей, ехать не советую с мая по октябрь. Море в Краби довольно чистое и практически нет волн. В Краби большое разнообразие животных: обезьяны, ящерицы, лемуры, насекомые и ещё много кого. Минус Краби - отсутствие достопримечательностей, дорогой общественный транспорт. В Краби рекомендую ехать тому, кому нужны природа и море. ...
Re: Курорты Тайланда, куда поехать…
admin 23 Aug 2016, 06:41
Если смотреть курорт на материке, то я бы отдал предпочтение Хуахину. Цены там нормальные, ведь в любом случае это дешевле чем на острова. Он не такой грязный и шумный как Паттайя, и в то же время там все есть, в том числе и район с барами и ресторанами. Есть там несколько ночных рынков, так что если по барам устанете гулять, можно на ночные рынки хоть каждый вечер ходить. Конечно пляж в Хуахине с паттайским на мой взгляд даже и рядом ставить нельзя. Правда Хуахин последние пол года несколько раз мелькал в сводках происшествий, в том числе недавно бомбы взорвались, но это ведь как по жизни повезет/не повезет.... Ведь такое сегодня может произойти в любом месте в тае или вообще где угодно.
Если ост ...
Re: Курорты Тайланда, куда поехать…
Glebs 23 Aug 2016, 00:36
Подскажите пожалуйста , хочу в следущем году отметить медовый месяц . На какой курорт лучше ехать что бы пляж более менее, цены приемливые. что нибуть для молодежи ...
Re: Курорты Тайланда, куда поехать…
admin 17 Aug 2014, 15:17
Пляжи и вода не то чтобы грязные, а скорее не очень чистые, по крайней мере на мой взгляд. А для кого-то паттайские пляжи - просто болото, тут все субъективно. А вы как хотели, это же крупный город.
Насчет отеля вы для начала с районом определитесь вот тут - http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/patta ... raiony.php. Советовать конкретный отель, правда, все равно не буду, неблагодарное это дело. Лучше смотрите там в поиске по оценкам пользователей и отзывам. ...
Re: Курорты Тайланда, куда поехать…
лора 17 Aug 2014, 15:12
Здравствуйте ! Может посоветуете отель в Паттайе трешку или четверку,не прям в центре Еще:все пишут пляжи грязные,вода тоже. Все на самом деле так плохо? ...
Re: Курорты Тайланда, куда поехать…
лора 13 Aug 2014, 16:14
спасибо! ...
Re: Курорты Тайланда, куда поехать…
admin 13 Aug 2014, 08:20
Некоторые отели при заселении взимают депозит (залог), например 50 долларов. При выезде эти деньги отдают в полном объеме, но если вы что-то повредите в номере, потеряете ключ, их не возвращают. ...
0.00093817710876465 сек.