Krabi town in Thailand

General information about Krabi town

Краби

Krabi town or Krabi town (Krabi Town) is a small town (population of just over 25 000) in southern Thailand, capital of the province of Krabi. The city is situated on the banks of the river Krabi at the Andaman sea (Krabi town on the map of the province).

The city is not for tourists special interest as an independent tourist destination. There are no beaches, no entertainment, no large amount of interesting attractions. He's very provincial, and after 19 hours of almost all fall asleep. However, tourists are frequent guests of the town because it is the main transport gateway to the province of Krabi, resorts and Islands which is quite popular. Nearby is the international airport (sometimes there are even Charter flights from Russia), most regular bus services from major cities of Thailand, including from Bangkok, arriving at the city bus station, not the resorts in the province. Already arriving in the city, tourists are transplanted to local transport and go to places of recreation. I.e. Krabi town is mainly used as a transit base.

Краби-таун Unusual sculptures in Krabi town

However, there are several reasons to stay in Krabi town for a day or two. You can stay here for the night after arrival or before departure to rest. Occasional short stop travellers on the way to Malaysia or back. Also, some tourists stay in the town to feel the spirit of provincial Thai town, it is worth it.

A separate category of travelers staying in the city and uses it as a base for trips around the province. This makes sense, since in Krabi town, the hotel prices are much lower than in the resort areas of the province, and it is possible to take a motorbike to rent and to travel across the entire province.

Despite the fact that the city is not an isolated tourist area, all that may be necessary for the tourist, there are hotels, travel agencies, restaurants, shops, rent a motorbike. There are several shopping centers (Big C, Tesco, Vogue) and markets where prices are lower than in the resort areas of the province. Therefore, tourists often come here from the beaches to purchase inexpensive food, or to buy something serious of manufactured goods. And there's a lot of people's food courts where you can try unusual local food stalls.

Weather and tourist seasons in Krabi

Visit Krabi all year round, it is always warm.

The low season. In the period from June to October (rather, from mid-may to mid-November) the rainy season, and possible frequent and long rains, especially in August and September. This time it is not recommended to visit.

High season. The period from November to April is the best time to visit.

Seasons in Krabi town for months*

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

* best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Hotels in Krabi town

Hotels in Krabi town abound, and their cost is perhaps the lowest of all tourist destinations in the province. To rent a great double room with air conditioning, a fridge and even a balcony it's easy for $ 15. In low season it is possible to find single room with fan all for $ 5!

A separate tourist area with hotels here, and you can safely choose a hotel in any part of the city, just not far from the centre. But still it is best to choose accommodation closer to the river embankment (along Utarakit Rd). A number of cheap hotels also focuses on Chao Fa street Alley, which is known as the tourist street.

Find and book accommodation in Krabi at one of the most popular search engines for hotels in Asia Agoda.com can through the search form. Russian interface and Russian-speaking customer support is present:

Map of Krabi town hotels

Ожидайте, карта загружается
^
Закрыть

Useful tips

  • Inexpensive meals are served at the evening market along the promenade, or evening Walking street market. On the Walking street, the prices are quite high by local standards.
  • The bulk of budget hotels and guest houses is located in the centre of the city on the Chao Fa Alleyю Several inexpensive guest houses are on Issara Road.
  • Main Vogue shopping center is located in the centre of town on Maharaj Alley. The most fresh and inexpensive products you can buy at the morning indoor market Food Market on Maharat Maharaj 9 Alley.
  • Outside the city on the way to the airport, there are large shopping centres Big C, Outlet Mall and Tesco Lotus. You can get there by bus or taxi to the airport.
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 21 Dec 2015, 08:19
Already working on the topic not all that long. By the end of this week or early next should finish ...
angel 06 Jan 2016, 04:51
Thank you very much for Lanta!!! ...
Guest 25 Sep 2016, 15:22
Hello. How long to drive from Saladan to the southern part of Lanta? If there are great rental, or just stories? And is it possible to see the Isle of man, do not know how to drive a bike? And if you still dare to try on the bike, slipped the broken as not to understand this? ...
admin 01 Oct 2016, 11:51
Hello! Because the island is quite small, from long beach to the South 20-30 minutes on the bike. But on the bike it is just too much, 30 kilometers to go, and even in the heat. I think not everyone will master, but in principle, if breaks and holidays, be sure to stock up on water, it is possible for 3-4 hours to get there, but it's so vskidku. Anyway in my opinion this is a dubious idea, if you consider it from the point of view just to get. It is better to use a motorcycle taxi. If you were a lover go and see this as a trip for pleasure and travel, great rental would find no problems, everything is there. ...
admin 01 Oct 2016, 11:55
Well, what about "to take a motorbike as not knowing how to drive" - IMHO forget it. If at least some experience was. But without prejudice, I understand you girl. I will not impugn your abilities, but in the eyes of the distributors you just "girl", and even then likely to get a divorce you will have a lot more ...
Guest 01 Oct 2016, 14:52
Thank you. Hence, it is necessary to select in absentia the most beautiful beach and the hotel next to it, so on the taxi ride :-(
Write something about Phi Phi island and about the island on which it is possible to go with Lanta on a trip. Especially about the desert, the jungle, "where many wild monkeys". There are? How to get how much, can I spend the night on some deserted island? ...
admin 01 Oct 2016, 15:37
About Phi Phi, we will have relatively soon complete travel guide. For you to his side do not look, this is not Paradise island, and ravey. Quiet area it can not be called. On other Islands I can not say, went round a few of them along with the tour, there is always the beaches are always Packed, and bring Turikov boat for boat. But try to look at the Islands South of Lanta, there seems to be not so crowded. ...
baronfonvolf 29 Sep 2017, 08:24
good afternoon , tell me where I can catch songthaews to the bus station , I live near the sculpture of the crab ... and also.. with the Chao FA pier to Koh Lanta I will get ? or another pier .. thank you ...and here's the tickets for the ferry to Lanta for the day to actually take and where ? on the pier or in the agencies(there are probably more) and if the bass stern on the bus with tickets ? ...
admin 30 Sep 2017, 12:27
Hello!
If I remember correctly, the minivans stopped on the street jazz Alley in shopping centre Vogue. This is from the promenade with crab 15 minute walk. There is, in any case, everything is close, within walking distance. About pierce Chao FA not sure what to Lanta leave from there, or rather has always been sure that are not sent unless something has changed. And ferry tickets are not fundamentally where to buy, the difference is not big, and even if the Agency you transfer to will offer, and so will have to get. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/krab ... k-dobratsa ...
baronfonvolf 01 Oct 2017, 03:46
Thank you ...

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Тайланда Тайланд

Краби Таун в Тайланде

Общая информация о Краби Таун

Краби

Город Краби или Краби Таун (Krabi Town) – небольшой город (население четь больше 25 000 человек) на юге Тайланда, столица провинции Краби. Город расположен на берегу реки Краби у побережья Андаманского моря (Краби Таун на карте провинции).

Сам город не представляет для туристов особого интереса как самостоятельное туристическое место. Здесь нет ни пляжей, ни особых развлечений, ни большого количества интересных достопримечательностей. Он очень провинциальный, и после 19 часов почти весь погружается в сон. Однако туристы являются частыми гостями городка, поскольку он является главными транспортными воротами в провинцию Краби, курорты и острова которой достаточно популярны. Рядом находится международный аэропорт (туда иногда выполняются даже чартерные рейсы из России), большинство регулярных автобусных рейсов из крупных городов Тайланда, в том числе и из Бангкока, прибывают на городскую автобусную станцию, а не на курорты провинции. Уже прибыв в город, туристы пересаживаются на местный транспорт и отправляются к местам отдыха. Т.е. Краби-таун в основном используется как перевалочная база.

Краби-таун Необычные скульптуры в Краби-тауне

Однако есть несколько причин, чтобы задержаться в Краби-тауне на денек другой. Можно остановится здесь для ночевки после прилета или перед отлетом, чтобы немного передохнуть. Также здесь иногда делают короткую остановку путешественники по пути в Малайзию или обратно. А еще, некоторые туристы задерживаются в городке, чтобы прочувствовать дух провинциального тайского городка, и это, кстати, того стоит.

Отдельная категория путешественников останавливается в городе и использует его как базу для поездок по провинции. В этом есть смысл, поскольку в Краби-тауне цены на проживание намного ниже, чем в курортных районах провинции, и можно взять мотобайк в аренду и самостоятельно исколесить всю провинцию.

Несмотря на то, что в городе отсутствует обособленный туристический район, все, что может понадобиться туристу, здесь есть: отели, турагентства, рестораны, магазины, прокат мотобайков. Здесь есть несколько торговых центров (Big-C, Tesco, Vogue) и рынков, в которых цены ниже, чем в курортных местах провинции. Поэтому туристы часто сюда едут с пляжей, чтобы закупиться недорогой едой, или прикупить что-то серьезное из промтоваров. А еще здесь много народных фудкортов, где можно попробовать необычную местную еду с лотков.

Погода и туристические сезоны в Краби

Посещать Краби можно круглый год, здесь всегда тепло.

Низкий сезон. В период с июня по октябрь (скорее даже, с середины мая по середину ноября) здесь сезон дождей, и возможны частые и затяжные дожди, особенно в августе и сентябре. Это время не рекомендуется к посещению.

Высокий сезон. Период с ноября по апрель – лучшее время для посещения.

Сезоны в Краби-тауне по месяцам*

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

* лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Отели в Краби Таун

Отелей в Краби тауне предостаточно, причем, их стоимость, пожалуй, самая низкая из всех туристических мест провинции. Снять отличный номер на двоих с кондиционером, холодильником и даже балконом здесь легко за 15 долларов. В низкий сезон можно найти одноместный номер с вентилятором вообще за 5 долларов!

Обособленной туристической зоны с отелями здесь нет, и можно спокойно выбирать отель в любой части города, лишь бы не далеко от центра. Но все же лучше всего выбирать размещение поближе к набережной реки (вдоль улицы Utarakit Rd). Ряд недорогих отелей сосредоточен также по улице Chao Fa Alley, которая известна как самая туристическая улица.

Найти отель в Краби

Карта Краби-таун с отелями

Ожидайте, карта загружается
Закрыть
^

Полезные советы

  • Недорого покушать можно на вечернем рынке на набережной, или на вечернем рынке за Walking street. На самой Walking street цены довольно высокие по местным меркам.
  • Основная масса недорогих отелей и гестов находится в центре города на улице Chao Fa Alleyю Несколько недорогих гестов есть на Issara Road.
  • Главный торговый центр Vogue находится в центре города на Maharaj Alley. Самые свежие и недорогие продукты можно купить на утреннем крытом рынке Maharat Food Market на Maharaj 9 Alley.
  • За пределами города по пути в аэропорт один за другим находятся крупные ТЦ Big-C, Outlet Mall и Tesco Lotus. Добраться можно на автобусе или маршрутном такси в направлении аэропорта.
Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Re: Провинция Краби…
admin 01 Oct 2016, 15:37
Про Пхи-Пхи у нас будет относительно скоро полный путеводитель. По вы в его сторону не смотрите, это далеко не райский островок, а тусовочное место. Тихим уголком его никак не назовешь. По другим островам сказать не могу, объезжал несколько из них вместе с экскурсией, так там везде на пляжах яблоку негде упасть, так и привозят туриков лодка за лодкой. Но попробуйте посмотреть на острова южнее Ланты, там вроде бы не так людно. ...
Re: Провинция Краби…
Гостья 01 Oct 2016, 14:52
Спасибо. Значит, надо заочно выбрать самый красивый пляж и отель возле него, чтоб на такси не ездить :-(
Напишите ещё что-нибудь про Пхи-Пхи и про острова, на которые можно съездить с Ланты на экскурсию. Особенно про необитаемые, с джунглями, "где много диких обезьян". Есть такие? Как добраться, сколько стоит, можно ли переночевать на каком-нибудь необитаемом острове? ...
Re: Провинция Краби…
admin 01 Oct 2016, 11:55
Ну а насчет "взять мотобайк как неумеющему водить" - ИМХО забудьте про это. Если бы хоть какой-то опыт был, то можно. Но, без всяких предубеждений, я так понял вы девушка. Не буду ставить под сомнение ваши способности, но в глазах прокатчиков вы именно "девушка", и уж тут шансов попасть на развод у вас будет куда больше ...
Re: Провинция Краби…
admin 01 Oct 2016, 11:51
Здравствуйте! Остров ведь совсем небольшой, от Саладан до юга 20-30 минут на байке. А вот на велосипеде это уже многовато, километров 30 ехать, да еще и по жаре. Думаю, не каждый то осилит, но в принципе если в перерывами и отдыхом, обязательно запастись водой, то можно за 3-4 часа добраться, но это так, на вскидку. Да и вообще на мой взгляд это сомнительна затея, если рассматривать ее с точки зрения чтобы только добраться. Лучше уж воспользоваться мототакси. Если же вы именно любитель покататься и рассматриваете это как поездку для удовольствия и попутешествовать, то велики в аренду найдете без проблем, все есть. ...
Re: Провинция Краби…
Гостья 25 Sep 2016, 15:22
Здравствуйте. Сколько времени ехать от Саладана до самой южной части Ланты? Есть ли там велики в аренду, или только байки? И реально ли посмотреть весь остров человеку, не умеющему водить байк? А если всё же рискну попробовать на байке, подсунут сломанный как непонимающей в этом? ...
Re: Провинция Краби…
angel 06 Jan 2016, 04:51
Спасибо большое за Ланту!!! ...
Re: Провинция Краби…
admin 21 Dec 2015, 08:19
Уже работаем над разделом, не все же так быстро делается. К концу этой недели, началу следующей должны закончить ...
Re: Провинция Краби…
Angel 20 Dec 2015, 11:42
Так и нет Ланты :-(, когда будет? ...
0.00095009803771973 сек.