Beach and Karon (Karon) in Phuket

The estimates (stars) should be taken as a recommendation and not the ultimate truth. It should be understood that the conditions at each beach depends on the time of year (season), weather, and change over time.
Пляж Карон, Пхукет Karon Beach

- the quality of the beach
- suitability for bathing
- protection from waves
security for children in water
infrastructure district
- entertainment and nightlife
shopping

See also All the beaches of Phuket and photos here...

Karon beach (Karon) is on Phuket's West coast approximately 3 miles South from the most popular beach of the island – Patong, and 20 kilometres from the centre of the island, Phuket town (Patong on the map). On the other side, on the South of Karon beach is another great beach – Kata. And it can be reached even on foot. The length is slightly more than 3 kilometers. It is the second most popular after Patong.

The situation in the area of Karon beach is much more relaxed than Patong, although every year it becomes more popular and crowded. We can say that it is a kind of Golden mean for those looking for nice clean beaches, good infrastructure, and entertainment.

Infrastructure here is well developed, there are many hotels, restaurants and cafes, travel agencies and transport, banks and exchange offices, shops and markets. In General, there is everything you may need for vacation, except that the abundance of nightlife as in Patong. Evening and night entertainment are limited to bars (including the girls) and restaurants, but no noisy discos is not in sight.

In the afternoon, in addition to beach recreation, there's really nothing to do except to play Golf at the local field or go on excursions around the island. Shopping in Rawai modest, mostly there are small shops and supermarkets, markets, and major shopping centers there.

Directly Karon beach is definitely one of the most beautiful and cozy. In 2008, he even took the eighth place among the best beaches in the world according to one of the magazines. The water here is clean as sand. By the way, the sand here squeaks like snow, and it's not found anywhere else in Phuket. It is much more deserted and quieter than Patong, especially in the Northern part, and is perfect for families with children or couples. The waves here are almost always weak. The slope of the bottom everywhere is different, and there are places safe for children and ideal for swimming. But while this is one of the most treacherous beaches for swimmers, here are the most likely to kill people. He is very influenced by the impact flow, so watch out for the exposed red flags that mean it is dangerous to swim. In the period from April to October South-westerly winds form large waves in the ocean, and this place is not very suitable for a relaxed swimming but perfect for surfing. And from June to August swimming becomes dangerous.

All the traditional beach activities here, including close to a few places for snorkeling and diving rental equipment. For surfing it almost didn't fit, the waves are weak.

There is, however a drawback: along the beach there is a road, and no hotels on the first line. But the beach is so wide that it is not noticed, and transport is not much.

We should also mention the beach, Karon Noi. Some Internet sources sometimes have this little beach (its length is 300 meters) to the South, writes that it has a length of 4 kilometers. It's all true. Karon Noi is quite small, and is located in the North (Karon Noi on the map), with its fully occupied hotel Le Meridien, which monitors and cleans up the area, and the beach is just a fairy tale, you might say - perfect. You can get here anyone can, because under Thai law all beaches are public. This will have to go through the hotel grounds.

How to get to Karon. Karon beach is located 3 kilometers South of Patong, between their centers a distance of 7 kilometers. The tuk-tuk there will cost 200-300 baht (see currency of Thailand and the exchange rate). To the nearby Kata beach can be reached on foot.

From the airport can be reached by taxi from 700 THB and hour time, or minivan for 180 baht. You can still do this route by local bus, but will have to spend about 4 hours time. From the airport you must first drive to Phuket town at the old bus station for 100 baht (schedule here http://www.airportbusphuket.com/index.html) and from there catch the bus to Karon (see below). If you come to Phuket on a long-distance bus at the new bus station, with her to the old station can be reached within a 10 baht for a regular tuk-tuk. Read more about bus station and about transport in Phuket.

Further, between the old station in Phuket town and Karon beach in the daytime from 06:00 to 16:40 every 30 minutes there is a local bus for 35 baht. Through the kata, he is on the main road stops on demand anywhere. His final destination is Kata beach.

How does a transfer bookingDetails >
Поиск трансфераFind the right route
Бронирование онлайнBooking a transfer online
Встреча водителемThe driver meets you at the airport or at the station

Hotels in Karon lot. It is mostly mid-priced hotels from 1000 baht, but there are a lot of budget guesthouses from 500 baht for air-conditioned room for two. Like most of Phuket's beaches, almost all hotels are located on the second line from the sea across the road. Only in the very South there are a couple of expensive hotels, with its territory and access to the sea.

When choosing the location of the hotel keep in mind that the main parties and infrastructure are concentrated North of the big traffic roundabout in the center. This part of the district is the most developed, most restaurants, shops, travel agencies here.

Find and book a hotel in Phuket on one of the most popular search engines for hotels in Asia Agoda.com can through the search form. Russian interface and Russian-speaking customer support is present:

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть

Summing up about Karon. This is one of the best tourist areas in Phuket and a smart choice for those who want to get a Golden mean between noisy partying and great beaches. Perfect for families with children and for young people.

Photos of Karon beach

🕒 October 16, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Mona-Lisa May 28, 2017
Phuket of course all the beaches are beautiful ) And, of course, on who is looking ) If you like to go to Nightclubs, bars and restaurants, and you arrived at the Phuket fun - definitely your choice should fall to Patong. If you come with your family and for the Sea, and do not plan to take the car - then, of course, Karon or Kata. But they are also the most touristic. If you want the opposite of quiet rest, and what would you no one bothered, then Patong or Mai Khao. On the beautiful beach of Panwa, AO Yon, on Mai Khao beach with bathing worse. Yes, the beach is sandy but very large depth and the waves can be, even in high season. If you want everything at once, and that would be less tourists, and whatever the club was, and still is not a bad restaurants, Surin or Bang Tao. But firstly it is expensive areas, and secondly, will already be hard without a car. Well, everyone's favorite Nai Harn beach. Only by car or bike, the beach is beautiful, live mostly winterers and expats. The infrastructure is good, almost all Thais in Russian learned to speak. restaurants are generally not considered. Nai Thon and Nai Yang is also perfect for a family holiday. Serene sandy beaches, very beautiful. Minus in poor infrastructure areas. Very limited choice of shops and restaurants. But if you lie on the sand arrived - you here :) Well, the latest in Speke, but only because it is not clear what to attribute - Kata Noi. Beautiful sandy beach in a very picturesque place. Of the minuses - no budget accommodation, expensive hotels, and to the same Kata, with its infrastructure, you still have to go :( But the beach luxurious, and not too busy with tourists. ...
Epic555 20 September, 2017
Hi, I need advice. Want to come to Phuket for excursions to the Islands (Similan Islands, Krabi, Phi Phi, etc.), beaches like Patong, Kata etc. is not needed. Then I better stay in Phuket town or did you choose these beaches? To make it faster and more convenient to reach the Islands from the hotel given the fact that travel will pick up from your hotel on the tour. ...
admin , September 20th, 2017
Stay in Patong, there is the whole life, the travel Agency, and from there all going on the tour. It is unlikely for someone going to Phuket town ...
October 31, 2017
You really are all the same where to stop because anyway during the tour, the bus will collect tourists from all over the island and faster does not work. Only in the South does not recommend (Nai Harn), from there you will be picked up early and come home to you after all. Patonga Yes, from the point of view of logistics, not quite bad. ...
Eleson 17 January, 2018
Thailand was never planned leave at the end of March, I want a nice beach and a sea that was close to restaurants, shops, see the sights. What are the beaches and hotels can you recommend (do not interfere with the tides and calm sea)? ...
admin 18 January, 2018
Hello! Once you've never been, IMHO, you are best to go to Patong, everything is there. And so read our review of beaches can you have an opinion appears. ...
26 April, 2018
tell me and Patong beach is the surfing? ...
Pasternaque June 27, 2018
In Patong, the wave is so-so. Better to Kata ...
DAMI 13 September, 2018
Good evening, what will they say at the p-well, Kamala? Or posovetuyte what to choose? Need a hotel with a beach for family with two children to pools with slides and No TP Patong beach, the calm but to be able to walk to restaurants and massage shops nearby, as well as to travel by car ( zoo, water Park, etc.) Thanks for the answers ...
admin 14 September, 2018
About Chalong already reported here https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuket-pliaji#chalong and https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuket-pliaji-chalong. For a short stay I would highly not recommend. I didn't live in but came walked and treated him, then to the description to do I this area is not "inserted". If long-term stay, then it is to be away from the crowds. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Пляж и район Карон (Karon) на Пхукете

Приведенные оценки (звездочки) следует воспринимать как рекомендацию, а не истину в последней инстанции. Следует понимать, что условия на каждом пляже зависят от времени года (сезона), погоды, а также меняются с течением времени.
Пляж Карон, Пхукет Пляж Карон

- качество пляжа
- пригодность для купания
- защищенность от волн
- безопасность для детей в воде
- инфраструктура район
- развлечения и ночной отдых
- шопинг

Смотрите также Все пляжи Пхукета и их фото здесь...

Пляж Карон (Karon) находится на западном побережье Пхукета примерно в 3-х километрах на юг от самого популярного пляжа острова – Патонга, и в 20 километрах от центра острова – Пхукет-тауна (Карон на карте). По другую сторону, на юг от Карона, находится еще один замечательный пляж – Ката. И до него можно добраться даже пешком. Протяженность - чуть больше 3-х километров. Он является вторым по популярности после Патонга.

Обстановка в районе Карона намного более спокойная, чем на Патонге, хотя с каждым годом он становится все более популярным и многолюдным. Можно сказать, что он является своего рода золотой серединой для тех, кто ищет хорошие чистые пляжи, развитую инфраструктуру, и развлечения.

Инфраструктура здесь развита отлично, есть много отелей, ресторанов и кафе, туристических агентств и прокатов транспорта, банков и обменников, магазинов и рынков. В общем, есть все, что только может понадобиться для отдыха, кроме разве что изобилия ночных развлечений как на Патонге. Вечерние и ночные развлечения здесь исчерпываются барами (в том числе и с девочками) и ресторанами, но никаких шумных дискотек нет и в помине.

Днем, помимо пляжного отдыха, здесь особо заняться нечем, разве что поиграть в гольф на местном поле или отправиться на экскурсии по острову. Шоппинг на Кароне скромный, в основном присутствуют небольшие магазины и супермаркеты, рынки, а крупных торговых центров нет.

Непосредственно Карон бич – определенно один из самых красивых и уютных. В 2008 году он даже занял восьмое место среди лучших пляжей мира по оценке одного из журналов. Вода здесь чистая, как и песок. Кстати, песок здесь скрипит как снег, и такого больше не встретить больше нигде на Пхукете. Он намного безлюдней и тише, чем Патонг, особенно в северной части, и отлично подойдет для отдыха с детьми или семейного отдыха. Волны здесь почти всегда слабые. Уклон дна везде различный, и есть места безопасные для детей, и отлично подходящие для плавания. Но одновременно это и один из самых коварных пляжей для пловцов, здесь гибнет больше всего людей. Он очень подвержен влиянию отбойного течения, поэтому внимательно следите за выставленными красными флагами, которые означают, что плавать опасно. В период с апреля по октябрь юго-западные ветры образуют большие океанские волны, и это место становится не очень пригодным для спокойного плавания, зато очень привлекательным для серфинга. А с июня по август купание становится опасным.

Все традиционные пляжные развлечения здесь есть, в том числе недалеко имеется несколько мест для снорклинга и дайвинга, предлагается прокат оборудования. Для серфига он почти не подходит, волны слабые.

Есть, правда и недостаток: вдоль пляжа проходит дорога, и совсем нет отелей на первой линии. Но пляж такой широкий, что этого не замечаешь, да и транспорта не много.

Отдельно стоит упомянуть про пляж Karon Noi. Некоторые источники в Интернете иногда располагают этот маленький пляж (его протяженность – 300 метров) то на юг, то пишут, что он имеет протяженность 4 километра. Это все неправда. Karon Noi – совсем маленький, и находится на севере (Карон Нои на карте), при этом его полностью занял отель Le Meridien, который следит и убирает территорию, и пляж здесь просто сказка, можно сказать - идеальный. Попасть сюда может любой желающий, т.к. по тайским законам все пляжи общественные. Для этого придется пройти через территорию отеля.

Как добраться на Карон. Карон находится в 3-х километрах южнее Патонга, а между их центрами расстояние все 7 километров. Поездка на тук-туке туда обойдется в 200-300 бат (см. валюта Тайланда и курс обмена). До соседнего Ката бич можно добраться и пешком.

Из аэропорта сюда можно доехать на такси от 700 бат и час по времени или на минивэне за 180 бат. Еще можно проделать этот маршрут на местном автобусе, но придется потратить около 4-х часов времени. Для этого из аэропорта сначала нужно доехать в Пхукет-таун на старую автобусную станцию за 100 бат (расписание здесь http://www.airportbusphuket.com/index.html) , а там пересесть на автобус до Карона (см. ниже). Если вы приехали на Пхукет на междугородном автобусе на новую автобусную станцию, то с нее до старой станции можно доехать за 10 бат на рейсовом тук-туке. Подробнее про автобусные станции и про транспорт на Пхукете.

Далее, между старой станцией в Пхукет-Тауне и Карон в дневное время с 06:00 до 16:40 примерно каждые 30 минут ходит местный автобус за 35 бат. Через район Карон он идет по главной дороге, останавливается по требованию в любом месте. Его конечный пункт – пляж Ката.

Как работает заказ трансфераПодробнее >
Поиск трансфераНаходите нужный маршрут
Бронирование онлайнБронируете трансфер он-лайн
Встреча водителемВодитель встречает вас в аэропорту или на вокзале

Отелей на Карон много. В основном здесь отели средней ценовой категории от 1000 бат, но есть немного бюджетных гестхаузов от 500 бат за номер с кондиционером на двоих. Как и на большинстве пляжей Пхукета, почти все отели здесь расположены на второй линии от моря, через дорогу. Лишь на самом юге есть парочка дорогих отелей со своей территорией и выходом прямо к морю.

При выборе места отеля учитывайте, что основная тусовка и инфраструктура сосредоточены севернее большого дорожного кольца в центре. Эта часть района наиболее развитая, большинство ресторанов, магазинов, туристических агентств тут.

Найти и забронировать отель на острове Пхукет на одном из самых популярных поисковиков отелей по Азии Agoda.com можете через форму поиска. Русский интерфейс и русскоязычная поддержка клиентов присутствует:

Ожидайте, карта загружается
^
Закрыть

Подытоживая про Карон. Это один из лучших туристических районов на Пхукете и отличный выбор для тех, кто хочет получить золотую середины между шумными тусовками и отличными пляжами. Отлично подойдет как для семейного отдыха с детьми, так и для молодых людей.

Фото пляжа Карон

Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти

31 Oct 2017, 03:56
На самом деле Вам все-равно где останавливаться, потому что все-равно во время экскурсии автобус будет собирать туристов со всего острова и быстрее никак не получится. Единственное совсем на юге не рекомендую (най-харн), от туда вас будут забирать раньше всех и вернетесь домой вы позже всех. Патонда да, с точки зрения логистики, весьма не плох. ...

admin 20 Sep 2017, 13:26
Останавливайтесь на Патонге, там вся жизнь, турагентства, и оттуда же все отправляются на эскурсии. Вряд ли за вами кто-то поедет в Пхукет-таун ...

Epic555 20 Sep 2017, 08:52
Привет, нужен совет. Хочу приехать на пхукет ради экскурсий на острова (симиланы, краби, пхи-пхи и т.д.), пляжи вроде Патонга, Каты и др. не нужны.
Тогда мне лучше остановиться в Пхукет Тауне или все таки выбрать эти пляжи? Чтоб было быстрее и удобней добираться до островов из отеля на экскурсии с учетом того, что турфирмы будут забирать из отеля на экскурсии. ...

Mona-Lisa 28 May 2017, 06:22
На Пхукете конечно все пляжи прекрасны ) А так, конечно, кто что ищет )
Если вам нравится ходить по ночным клубам, барам и ресторанам, и вы приехали на Пхукет веселится - однозначно ваш выбор должен пасть на Патонг.
Если вы приехали с семьей и именно за Морем, и вообще не планируете брать машину - тогда, конечно, Карон или Ката. Но они же и наиболее туристические.
Если же вы наоборот хотите тишины покоя, и что бы вам никто не мешал - то Панва или Май Кхао. На Панве прекрасный пляж, Ао Йон, на Май Кхао с купанием хуже. Да, пляж песчаный есть, но очень большая глубина и волны могут быть даже в высокий сезон.
Если вы хотите все и сразу, и что бы туристов поменьше, и что бы клуб бы ...

dimoshek 16 Sep 2016, 22:17
А мне больше всего понравился пляж Карон из-за своего хрустящего песка.
На кате хорошо с детьми, так как там пологий спуск ...

Игорь89 27 Oct 2015, 12:58
Только на Кароне Там большая волна Видео



...

dogeram 13 Aug 2015, 18:18
Очень понравился Liem Sing beach. Шикарное место. Тут тебе и пляж и скалы. И душ прямо на пляже из водопроводного шланга. Лучше всего там летом. А то зимой, в сезон, народа многовато + притаскивают аквабайки, а от них бензин. ...

admin 08 Aug 2015, 16:11
Как и полагается на Кате в это время, самый сезон муссонов ведь. ...

Аннаснежанна 08 Aug 2015, 06:45
Три Транг на севере, Панва, можно даже Равай с восточной стороны. Сейчас в общем то везде тихо. Туристов мало, все бояться ехать в сезон дождей, но пару недель назад и на Найхарне было идеальное море. На Кате сегодня жесть, народу много, волны жуткие. ...

admin 11 Jun 2015, 06:20
Здравствуйте! Вообще в начале августа сезон муссонов и волны на всем западном побережье, а спокойно на восточном. Поэтому смотрите в том направлении, это пляжи на мысе Панва в основном. Правда там глухомань да и отливы не хило влияют. Но, честно говоря, непосредственно в августе на Пхукете не был и делаю эти выводы на основании того, что знаю про местную погоду и обстановку. Может вот эти пляжи вам подойдут http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuke ... ao-yon.php ...
0.0015900135040283 сек.