How to get from don Muang airport to the tourist area of Bangkok

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

The Pratunam area is one of the most popular tourist areas of Bangkok, where tourists select hotels (see more about hotels and places of Bangkok, and where better to choose a hotel). This area is much more comfortable and cleaner than a tourist street Khao San road there are many shopping centers and markets, and is represented by urban transport. There is no problem with the fact that cheap to get here from the old international airport at don Muang. About all the ways how to do it, read on:

See also:

By taxi

Такси в Бангкоке

Taxi from don Muang airport to the Pratunam area will cost about 450 baht for the meter taxi-meter, plus an additional payment of 50 baht for travel on the toll road. Best use of a licensed official taxis ordered at the Desk in the arrivals terminal. To do this, after collecting your Luggage follow the posts on the Taxi signs inside the terminal. There will be a queue, you can sometimes stand for an hour. If you don't want to wait, you can go outside, go left to the bus stop on the main road and catch the car there as usual show of hands. But before planting, be sure to ask the driver whether the trip meter, which simply ask "Taxi meter?". If the driver will answer no, catch the next ride.

Do not use a taxi when exiting the terminal to the Parking lot passing the turn, as you will be offered a trip at a fixed value. The price can reach up to 2 thousand baht. Also, do not accept the proposals of "help", which revolve around queue, offering to go faster.

If you do not want to stand in line and you are ready to pay more, better pass on on the counter Lumisune taxi, where prices are about twice as high, or order a local taxi service in advance. In this case, it will be more comfortable car which will be waiting for you to Board the plane, and the driver will meet you at the airport with a sign. The price per trip is fixed, you can pay online. Book this transfer service can through the search form:

How does a transfer bookingDetails >
Поиск трансфераFind the right route
Бронирование онлайнBooking a transfer online
Встреча водителемThe driver meets you at the airport or at the station
Узнать, как купить тур в кредит

In a rented car

Price: from 600 baht/day ( 932.41 RUB)

Time: 1 hour

At don Muang airport have several offices world famous distributors, and if you want you can leave the car, and the same to return or to return a car rental elsewhere. It is also possible to rent car in the Bangkok and other resorts. Better to book the car in advance via the Internet. The rental price when booking in advance starts from 600 baht, and the longer the term, the lower the price. Can find and book car rental through one of the services comparison of prices from different distributors:

To control the car necessarily need an international driving permit (IDP). Is such a law, made in the form of booklets in several languages that are issued in addition to the regular national rights of the bodies of the traffic police. They act only when presented together with your national (domestic) rights, so don't forget to take with you on a trip. To get an IDP is not required to write any exams, you only need to pay a fee. Order them easiest website public services.of the Russian Federation, the value of discount will be 1120 rubles. You can contact the traffic police or the MFC personally, but then the IDP will cost 1600 rubles (price 2018). To pick up right after their manufacture in the traffic police or in the MFC. Details about car rent in Thailand read here.

Buses

  • Cost: 6,5 - 24 baht (from 14.5 RUB)
  • Time: 1.5 – 2 hours
  • Period of work: round the clock
Автобус №510 из Дон Муанга

From the airport can be reached by a regular city and a special airport bus routes. The fare is very cheap, but there are a couple of disadvantages: very long bus ride due to traffic jams, and will not take you to the hotel. But if you are familiar, then the hotel can be reached on foot, just choose the correct route, which runs closer. Or you can come to the area and need to take a taxi if you have the address of the hotel. Trip within the Pratunam area by taxi will cost about 100 baht by meter. To have fewer misunderstanding with the taxi drivers, it is better to have the hotel address in the Thai language. On the voucher of hotel booking sites Agoda.com and Booking.com the address is written both in English and in Thai.

To yourself make it easier to navigate which bus to choose, look at the location of your hotel relative to the major bus stop Victory Monument (Victory Monument on the map), and the centre of Pratunam (Pratunam on the map).

  • If your hotel is near Victory Monument, you'd better choose the buses A1, A2, A4, 59, 29, 510, 187, 538.
  • If your hotel is closer to the center area or along Ratchadamri Road, it is better to choose buses A3 and 504, they go through the whole street.

Bus routes A1, A2, A3 and A4 is a special airport Express trains, which leave from a bus stop directly outside the terminal don Muang. To sit on city buses 59, 29, 510, 187, 538 and 504, after exiting the airport go a little to the left, and the pointer Bus Stop turn to stop, which is on the main highway that passes near the airport.

Автобусная остановка рядом с аэропортом Дон Муанг
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 28 January, 2019

Hello! Yes, this is the best route to Asok, but if you need it Nana, it is easier to drive to the last station Phaya Thai and change there to a green line Skytrain to Nana. So it will be a little more expensive, but only one transplant. ...
Ksyunya 13 February, 2019
Good day! Prompt how better from Baiyoke Sky to get to Pattaya to go to the airport and there on the bus or get to the bus station in Bangkok? How will be faster? ...
admin 13 February, 2019

View travel agencies in the area first, surely there will be some minivans, the type from Khao San road walk.
And so through the airport suitable option there from Baiyoke to airport metro, but already there is from the eighth output every hour a bus for 120 baht go; or free callbase from the airport to the bus station, airport, Public Transportaion Center, and there, too, for 120 baht to North Pattaya and 143 baht to Jomtien every hour.
Well, or at metro's morchit drive, but even more time will be spent, and more. Better through the airport though. ...
marmoset_ya 14 February, 2019
Good afternoon, prompt please, the shortest route from Suvarnabhumi airport to Wat Arun or the second variant To the temple of the reclining Buddha.
Thank you ...
admin February 15, 2019

Hello! So look, both temples are in the same place just on different sides of the river, so more will write how to get to the Reclining Buddha, and Aruna from it you can cross on a ferry for 3 baht. Here is pierce on the map, where there is a ferry, as you can see he very near the temple of the reclining Buddha. To get to Wat Arun on the ground - a thankless task, unless by taxi.
Now, the Reclining Buddha on a taxi from the airport counter or Grab will take around 400 baht.
If you want economical, then hop on the airport Express S1 for 60 baht and drive to Khao San road (here in detail how and where it is sent - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroporta-suvarnabhumi-do-khaosan-na-abtobuse). Go to the end, and then from her walk 25 minutes to the entrance of the temple. On the way pass by the Royal Palace. Well, or a taxi for 50 baht you can get there. ...
Irina From 17 February, 2019
Good day! Please tell me how to get from the metro area Phra Khanond to the Royal Palace? Thank you! ...
admin 18 February, 2019

Hello Irina! By taxi just to Grab a thought from 300 baht an ordinary trip and 200 economy. So maybe better not to mess with the metro and by taxi. If by metro, then the easiest way is go to the National Stadium without a transplant, or with a transfer to the underground metro to Hua Lamphong, but these stations still taxis will have 50 baht for a ride. ...
Kri_ss 12 May, 2019
Class, thanks for your answers))
We had been planning with her husband vacation in Thailand, so re-read the forum from and to)) ...
Sherzod 27 May, 2019
Hello. How can I get from the airport to the hotel Suvarnbhumi Don Muang cheaper ? And how much is a taxi from the airport to the hotel is don Muang ?Thanks in advance ...
admin 27 May, 2019

Hello! You mean Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok Hotel? It's right across the street from the airport terminal is located, so follow our instructions https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroporta-suvarnabhumi-v-don-muang and when you get to don Muang, there on foot. Public buses stop just on the other side of the road where this hotel is. ...

Rate the article:
(7 votes, rating: 4.7 of 5)

Как добраться из аэропорта Дон Муанг до туристического района Пратунам

Район Пратунам – один из самых популярных туристических районов Бангкока, в котором туристы выбирают отели (см. подробнее про отели и районы Бангкока, и где лучше выбрать отель). Этот район намного комфортней и чище, чем туристическая улица Каосан, здесь много торговых центров и рынков, и отлично представлен городской транспорт. Нет никаких проблем и с тем, чтобы недорого добраться сюда из старого международного аэропорта Бангкока Дон Муанг. Обо всех способах, как это сделать, читайте далее:

Смотрите также:

На такси

Такси в Бангкоке

Такси из аэропорта Дон Муанг до района Пратунам обойдется примерно в 450 бат по счетчику taxi-meter, плюс дополнительно оплата таксисту 50 бат, и сборы за проезд по платной дороге. Использовать лучше всего лицензированное официальное такси, заказанное на стойке в терминале прилета. Для этого после получения багажа следуйте к стойкам по указателям Taxi внутри терминала. Здесь придется выстоять очередь, иногда можно простоять целый час. Если не хотите ждать, можете выйти на улицу, пройти левее к остановке общественного транспорта на главном шоссе, и ловить машину там как и обычно – поднятием руки. Но перед посадкой обязательно уточните у водителя, будет ли поездка по счетчику, для чего просто спросите «Taxi meter?». Если водитель ответит нет, ловите следующую машину.

Не используйте такси при выходе из терминала на парковке минуя очередь, так как вам будет предложена поездка по фиксированной стоимости. Цена может доходить до 2 тысяч бат. Также не стоит соглашаться на предложения «помогал», которые крутятся возле очереди, предлагая уехать быстрее.

Если уж вам действительно не хочется стоять в очереди, и вы готовы за это заплатить больше, лучше пройдите дальше на стойку Lumisune taxi, где цены примерно вдвое выше, или закажите туристическое такси заранее. В таком случае это будет более комфортный автомобиль, который будет ожидать вас к посадке самолета, а водитель встретит вас в аэропорту с табличкой. Цена за поездку будет фиксированная, оплатить можно онлайн. Забронировать такой трансфер можете через форму поиска:

Как работает заказ трансфераПодробнее >
Поиск трансфераНаходите нужный маршрут
Бронирование онлайнБронируете трансфер онлайн
Встреча водителемВодитель встречает вас в аэропорту или на вокзале

На арендованном автомобиле

Стоимость: от 600 бат/сутки

Затрачиваемое время: 1 час

В аэропорту Дон Муанг есть несколько представительств известных мировых прокатчиков, и при желании вы можете уехать отсюда на машине, и на ней же вернуться или вернуть авто прокатчику в другом месте. Также можно взять в аренду машину и в самом Бангкоке или на других курортах. Лучше бронировать авто заранее через Интернет. Стоимость аренды при бронировании заранее начинается от 600 бат, причем чем дольше срок, тем ниже цена. Можете найти и забронировать автомобиль в аренду с помощью формы поиска и сравнения цен от разных прокатчиков:

Найти автомобиль в аренду в аэропорту Дон-Муанг

Для управления автомобилем в обязательном порядке нужно международное водительское удостоверение (МВУ). Это такие права, выполненные в виде книжечки на нескольких языках, которые выдаются в дополнение к обычным национальным правам органами ГИБДД. Они действую только при предъявлении совместно с вашими национальными (домашними) правами, так что не забудьте их также взять с собой в поездку. Для получения МВУ не требуется сдавать никаких экзаменов, нужно только оплатить пошлину. Заказать их проще всего на сайте госуслуги.рф, стоимость со скидкой составит 1120 рублей. Можно обратиться в ГИБДД или МФЦ лично, но тогда МВУ обойдется в 1600 рублей (цена 2018 года). Забрать права после их изготовления можно в ГИБДД или в МФЦ. Подробно про аренду транспорта в Тайланде читайте здесь.

На автобусах

  • Стоимость: 6,5 - 24 бата (менее 1$)
  • Затрачиваемое время: 1,5 – 2 часа
  • Период работы: круглосуточно
Автобус №510 из Дон Муанга

Из аэропорта можно доехать на обычных городских и специальных аэропортовых автобусных маршрутах. Проезд стоит очень дешево, но есть пара неудобств: автобусы очень долго едут из-за пробок, и не доставят вас до дверей отеля. Но если вы хорошо ориентируетесь, то до отеля можно добраться пешком, просто выбирайте правильный маршрут, который проходит ближе. Или же можно приехать в район и до нужного места доехать на такси, если у вас есть адрес отеля. Поездка в пределах района Пратунам на такси будет стоить не более 100 бат по счетчику. Чтобы было меньше недопониманий с таксистами, лучше иметь адрес отеля на тайском языке. На ваучере бронирования отеля на сайтах Agoda.com и Booking.com адрес написан и на английском и на тайском языках.

Чтобы вам самим было проще ориентироваться, какой автобус выбирать, посмотрите на положение вашего отеля относительно крупной автобусной остановки Victory Monument (Victory Monument на карте), и центра района Пратунам (Пратунам на карте).

  • Если ваш отель находится рядом с Victory Monument, то вам лучше выбирать автобусы А1, А2, А4, 59, 29, 510, 187, 538.
  • Если ваш отель находится ближе к центру района или вдоль улицы Ratchadamri Road, то лучше выбирать автобусы A3 и 504, они проходят через всю улицу.

Маршруты автобусов A1, A2, A3 и A4 – это специальные аэропортовые экспрессы, которые отправляются от автобусной остановки прямо у выхода из терминала Дон Муанга. Чтобы сесть на городские автобусы 59, 29, 510, 187, 538 и 504, нужно после выхода из аэропорта пройти немного левее, и по указателю Bus Stop повернуть к остановке, которая находится на главном шоссе, проходящем рядом с аэропортом.

Автобусная остановка рядом с аэропортом Дон Муанг
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 23 Январь, 2019

Да вы бы зарегистрировались, так же проще общаться. ...
Inna V 23 Январь, 2019
Уже ) ...
Надежда1 25 Январь, 2019
Здравствуйт! Где-то попадалось, что из аэропорта донмыанг можно добраться в город на поезде, подскажите правда ли и как это сделать. ...
admin 25 Январь, 2019

Здравствуйте Надежда! У нас наверное и попадалась такая информация, вот про этот способ все подробно расписано - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroport-don-mueang-na-poezde ...
ViN1 27 Январь, 2019
Добрый день! Подскажите,пожалуйста, мне нужно из Аэропорта добраться до отеля, ближе всего к нему станция Nana или Asok. Правильно понимаю,что я доеду из Аэропорта до станции Makkasan, там пересаживаюсь и еду до Sukhumvita, где перехожу на Asok? ...
admin 28 Январь, 2019

Здравствуйте! Да, это оптимальный маршрут до Asok, но если нужна именно Nana, то проще доехать до последней станции Phaya Thai и там пересесть на зеленую ветку наземного метро до Nana. Так будет немного дороже, зато только одна пересадка. ...
Ксюня 13 Февраль, 2019
Добрый день! Подскажите, как лучше из Байок Ская добираться до Паттайи: ехать в аэропорт и там на автобусе или добраться до автовокзала Бангкока? Как будет быстрее? ...
admin 13 Февраль, 2019

Посмотрите в турагентствах по району сначала, наверняка будут какие-то минивэны, по типу как с Каосан роад ходят.
А так и через аэропорт годный вариант: туда от Байока на аэропортовом метро, а там уже от восьмого выхода каждый час автобусы за 120 бат отправляются; или на бесплатном шатлбасе из аэропорта до автостанции аэропорта Public Transportaion Center, и оттуда тоже за 120 бат до северной Паттайи и 143 бата до Джомтьена каждый час.
Ну или на метро до станции Morchit доехать, но так даже больше по времени уйдет, да и дороже. Лучше через аэропорт все же. ...
marmoset_ya 14 Февраль, 2019
Добрый день, подскажите пожалуйста, кратчайший путь из аэропорта Суварнабхуми до Ват Аруна или как второй вариант До храма лежащего будды.
Спасибо ...
admin 15 Февраль, 2019

Здравствуйте! Значит смотрите, оба храма находятся в одном месте просто по разные стороны реки, поэтому дальше напишу,как добраться до Лежащего Будды, а до аруна от него можно переправиться на пароме за 3 бата. Вот пирс на карте, с которого отправляется паром, он как видите совсем рядом с храмом лежащего Будды. Добираться же до Ват Арун по земле - дело неблагодарное, если только не на такси.
Итак, до Лежащего Будды на такси из аэропорта по счетчику или по Grab доедете примерно за 400 бат.
Если хотите экономней, то садитесь на аэропортовый экспресс S1 за 60 бат и доезжаете до Каосан (здесь подробно как и откуда он отправляется - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroporta-suvarnabhumi-do-khaosan-na-abtobuse). Едете до конечной, и дальше от нее пешком минут 25 до входа в храм. По пути пройдете мимо королевского дворца. Ну или на такси за 50 бат можете доехать. ...

Оцените статью:
(7 голосов, оценка: 4.7 из 5)