What to look for in Bangkok for 2 days

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

For two full days in Bangkok you can see almost all the main attractions, but it will take a lot of effort. And not only that you will have to move from one place to another, but also that the most interesting places of the capital on a Grand scale, and to see them, have a lot to walk and even to walk upstairs. So please be forces, emotions, and drinking water.

The proposed route to the sights of Bangkok for two day is that you'll see everything pretty quickly and be full of energy. Otherwise, exclude that some of the proposed programs at its discretion.

See also:

The first day

  • Королевский дворец в Бангкоке Royal Palace

    To start the tourist day in Bangkok best with the most important sights of the city and the most important places of the country. It's Grand Palace and temple of the emerald Buddha (the latter is located on the Palace grounds). The Palace is open daily without days off with 8:30, and it is best to be at the entrance at this time. If you come here later (after 10 hours), the entire Palace is filled with tourists in the morning is possible to see more or less calm.

    🕐 Working time: daily from 8.30 to 15.30 (the complex is open until 16:30, but visitors are stop start at 15:30). In 10:00, 10:30, 13:30 and 14:00 to start free tour in English.

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 500 baht (1064.78 RUB, the currency of Thailand)- audio player- 100 baht (passport or credit card as collateral).

    🚶 How to get there: the Palace is in the historical part of the city (the entrance to the Royal Palace on the map). From the tourist area of Khao San road it can be reached on foot. From other areas by taxi (about 200 baht) or the bus, or take the metro to station Taksin and then catch the Shuttle boat across the river to pier No. 9, Tha Chang.

  • Храм Лежащего Будды в Бангкоке Temple Of The Reclining Buddha

    After visiting the Palace, which will take 2-4 hours on foot to send to the temple of the Great Reclining Buddha of Wat Pho. This is one of the most famous and visited temples of Thailand. It was built with the Foundation of Bangkok and the development of the island Ratanakosin under king Rama I.

    🕐 The operating time: daily without days off from 8:30 to 18:30

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 200 baht (425.91 RUB), cook without putting, it is not given; the guide (optional) for 1 person 200 baht, 2 persons - 300, 3 or more, 400 baht

    🚶 How to get there: Wat Pho is located next to the Royal Palace of Bangkok on the Bank of chaopraya river (the Chao Phraya) on the Peninsula Ratanakosin (the temple on the map). Within walking distance to the tourist area of Khao San road and Chinatown.

  • Храм утренней зари Temple of the dawn

    After Wat Pho is worth a visit for the third of the most important and most interesting temples in Bangkok – temple of dawn, Wat Arun. It is directly opposite Wat Pho, across the river Chaophraya. To get there, you need to walk to the pier Tha Tien Pier (located right next to Wat Pho), and to cross to the other side for 4 baht. The temple of dawn is located right next to the Marina on the other side.

    🕐 Working time: daily from 07:30 to 17:30

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 50 baht

    🚶 How to get there: the Temple is located on the opposite side of the river, opposite Wat Pho (the temple on the map). You can get to it easiest by boat-the ferry from Tha Tien pier near Wat Pho, ferry is 4 baht

  • Храм Wat Suthat Thep Wararam и гигантские качели Wat Suthat Thep Splash Jungle Water Park

    After the temple of Dawn is likely to be already lunch time. Crossed to the other side of the river again to the pier, Tha Tien Pier, and out on the street Maha Rat Road go along the walls of the Royal Palace towards the pier Tha Chang (to the North). Along this street is the famous market of amulets. And near the pier, Tha Chang there is a market street with cafes where you can dine.

    After lunch will continue to meet with other important temples in the heart of Bangkok. Walk (30 minutes) or by taxi for 50 baht to go in some of the most interesting and oldest temples in Bangkok - Wat Suthat Thep splash jungle water Park. It is known that it is one of the most beautiful and largest Viharn (sermon hall). In 2005 it is listed as a UNESCO world heritage site.

    🕐 Working time: daily from 08:30 to 21:00

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 100 baht

    🚶 How to get: see the position of Wat Suthat temple on a map of Bangkok.

  • Храм Ратчанадарам Temple Ratchanatdaram

    If still time, go on foot (15 minutes) to the temple with unique architecture - Ratchanatdaram (Wat Ratchanaddaram). He is also known as the "iron castle" as it is constructed from metal. From its summit offers a great view of the surrounding area, but if time is short, just inspect Wat Ratchanaddaram from the side, and walk to the next temple of the Golden mount.

    🕐 Working time: from 09:00 to 17:00. Entrance to the observation deck closes at 16:50

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: the temple grounds are free, entrance to the Museum is 20 baht

    🚶 How to get there: located within walking distance from the tourist area of Khaosan road (the temple on the map).

  • Храм Золотой Горы (Ват Сакет) rum Golden mount

    The temple of the Golden mount or Wat Saket (Wat Saket and the Golden Mount) has long been the highest spot of the capital. Affairs that on its territory there is an artificial hill, which is one of the buildings of the temple and a gold-plated Chedi (pagoda). The height of the hill along with Chedi is 76 meters. Be sure to climb to the top to see the historic part of Bangkok from the height of bird flight.

    🕐 Working time: daily from 07:30 to 17:30

    💵 Entrance fee / tickets cost: visits to the temple free, access to the observation deck - 50 baht

    🚶 How to get there: the Temple of the Golden mount is located in the heart of Ratanakosin island of Bangkok (the temple on the map). From the tourist area Khao San road to get here will not be easy walk. Of the remaining districts will be reached by taxi, bus, or boat on the canals.

  • If you still have strength for the day, it is best to spend time in this historic area of the city to see other modest attractions, working in the evening (Park Museum, historic artillery and the city Shrine Lak Muang). But most importantly, with the coming of darkness you can see the Grand Palace and temple of Dawn, in the evening illumination. They are amazingly beautiful like this.

Day two

  • Национальный музей Бангкока Bangkok national Museum

    Start with a visit to the main Museum of Thailand - Bangkok national Museum. It is a complex of several buildings, temple, and territory, which sometimes held views on the subject of the history and culture of Thailand. The collection is very rich, and even a cursory inspection of all exhibits will take about two hours, and to study in detail and read the captions under the exhibits will take an entire day. Unfortunately, the Museum is open from Wednesday to Sunday from 09:00 to 16:00; Monday and Tuesday – closed. If you feel that your day fell on a Monday or Tuesday, instead heading to the Museum of Siam.

    🕐 Time work: the national Museum Bangkok is open from Wednesday to Sunday from 09:00 to 16:00; Monday and Tuesday – closed. A free guided tour held Wednesday and Thursday at 09:30, Sunday at 10:00 and 13:30

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 200 baht (425.91 RUB, the currency of Thailand)

    🚶 How to get there: the Museum is located in the heart of Bangkok on the Peninsula Ratanakosin between the tourist area of Khao San road and the Royal Palace within walking distance from them (Museum map). From other parts of Bangkok and is accessible by taxi (not more than 200 baht for the trip according to the meter); the Shuttle boats on the river Chaopraya to Tha Chang pier or Phra Athit; buses 3, 6, 9, 30, 33, 43, 53, 59, 64, 65, 70, 80, 82, 91, 123, 124, 203, 503, 507, 524.

  • Храм с крокодилами Wat Chakrawatrachawat Woramahawihan в Бангкоке A temple with crocodiles

    After the Museum, a taxi to go to Chinatown – the most colorful area of Bangkok. To start exploring the area with the unusual temple - Wat Chakrawatrachawat Woramahawihan. It is unusual that in it there live crocodiles. Only live here 4 reptiles, and every day about 17 hours the monks feed them. It is fair to say that besides the crocodile there is so much to see and it's also one of the oldest churches of the capital.

    🕐 Working time: daytime

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

    🚶 How to get there: the temple of crocodiles is in Chinatown (the temple on the map), and find it yourself is not so simple. Dense buildings and narrow streets of Chinatown hide the temple until the very last moment, until you can go for his gate.

  • Храм золотого Будды Temple of the Golden Buddha

    After the temple with crocodiles, you can dine at one of the street cafes of Chinatown, and then walk or taxi drive through the entire area in the temple of the Golden Buddha of Wat Trai Mit. Here is the world's largest Golden seated Buddha statue. The Thais say that it consists entirely of gold, it weighs 5 ½ tons, and the height more than 3 meters. The pupils of the eyes of Buddha represent the black Thai sapphires, and the whites of the eyes are made of pearls. Age of about 700 years.

    🕐 Working time: daily from 09:00 to 17:00

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: the entrance to the temple with the Golden Buddha (4 floor) - 40 baht, the entrance to the Museum (2nd and 3rd floors) - 100 baht (212.96 RUB).

    🚶 How to get there: the Temple is located in Chinatown (temple of the Golden Buddha on the map). To get here it's all underground metro Bangkok MRT to Hualamphong MRT station (and railway station Bangkok Hualamphong), and then 5 minutes walk.

  • Фото Бангкока Erawan Shrine, Bangkok

    From the temple of the Golden Buddha on foot to MRT Hua Lamphong MRT and change to BTS to get to Siam station, where to walk up to one of the most important shrines for the citizens – statues Erawan Shrine. Daily day and night here comes a huge number of people, almost always there are traditional dance performances and songs.

    🕐 Time of work: round the clock

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

    🚶 How to get there: Located next to BTS Skytrain station Chidlom Station at the foot of the Grand Hyatt Erawan (Erawan Shrine on the map).

  • To perfectly complete your stay in Bangkok, head over to one of the two tallest observation decks: observation deck King Power Mahana Khon or tower 2 Baiyoke sky (Baiyoke sky). From there you can admire the surprisingly beautiful night in Bangkok, and there to dinner in the restaurant. To Baiyoke sky 2 from the Erawan Shrine you can even walk, and your path will pass through one of the most modern areas of the city by shopping centers and malls.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
aksinew 13 September, 2018
and the fact that the shop buys everything OK? ...
admin 13 September, 2018

You on the previous post about drugs or all about shopping in Dytiki? ...
admin 13 September, 2018
Although, in principle, no matter what you buy, after all, on all purchases from duty free are subject to all customs regulations and other imported things, so there is no difference. ...
of Satanta 17 September, 2018
Hello. I want to consult on this issue. Planning a trip to Thailand. This will be my first independent trip abroad. Just flew to Turkey packet tours. And the question immediately arose - do I need to do insurance? And then I looked on the Internet how much it costs - the amount is not to say that a penny, while another franchise is. Here and think - does it make sense? And that means the beneficiary in the contract? This is the one who gets the insurance money? ...
admin 17 September, 2018

Insurance always makes sense to do, see for yourself and weigh how you plan to spend your vacation: whether to sit on the beach or to move, whether to rent a car, etc. and to discourage insurance you definitely not going to then not be guilty. ...
aksinew 17 September, 2018
I was issued a visa and needed insurance, but upon talking with friends who travel a lot understand what is a jackdaw , maybe there is a real working company... but the neighbor went on a 4 month Ty to live and nothing irmler although he led an active life there. ...
admin 17 September, 2018

And that means really working and not working? In almost all the insurance you can obtain assistance under the Treaty, they just (conditions of contract) must be observed. And there are Oh so many exceptions, which payment or treatment you receive, unless you carefully read and observed. Don't take the cheapest insurance, use the additional options on it (like driving a car, motorcycle, active sports).
As for your example... good for your neighbor, that nothing happened. And if it happens, then what? I too travel without insurance when one until sweeps, but always something can happen on it and the insurance. And with family travel must insure at least children always. ...
Jenke 14 October, 2018
Tell me, please, whether to go to the crocodile farm? Or it is better in the world of Safari? ...
admin October 14, 2018

IMHO, I would not go. Still in Safari, lots of animals. ...
Mechtateli 5 January, 2019
Yes, Safari is what you need ... ...

Что посмотреть в Бангкоке за 2 дня

За два полных дня в Бангкоке можно увидеть почти все главные достопримечательности, но для этого понадобится немало сил. И дело не только в том, что придется перемещаться от одного места к другому, но еще и в том, что самые интересные места столицы очень масштабные, и чтобы их осматривать, придется немало ходить и даже подниматься пешком наверх. Поэтому запаситесь силами, эмоциями и питьевой водой.

Предлагаемый маршрут по достопримечательностям Бангкока на два дня рассчитан, что вы будете все осматривать довольно быстро, и будете полны сил. В ином случае исключите что-то из предложенной программы на свое усмотрение.

Смотрите также:

День первый

  • Королевский дворец

    Начать туристический день в Бангкоке лучше всего с самой главной достопримечательности города и важнейшего места страны. Это Большой Королевский дворец и храм Изумрудного Будды (последний находится на территории дворца). Дворец работает ежедневно без выходных с 8:30 , и лучше всего быть на входе уже в это время. Если прийти сюда попозже (после 10 часов), то весь дворец будет заполнен туристами, с утра же можно его осмотреть более-менее спокойно.

    🕐 Время работы: ежедневно с 8.30 до 15.30 (комплекс работает до 16:30 , но посетителей прекращают запускать в 15:30 ). В 10:00, 10:30 , 13:30 и 14:00 начинаются бесплатные экскурсии на английском языке.

    💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: 500 бат (1073 руб., валюта Тайланда), аудиогид-плеер - 100 бат (паспорт или кредитная карта в качестве залога).

    🚶 Как добраться: дворец находится в исторической части города (Вход в королевский дворец на карте). Из туристического района улицы Каосан сюда можно добраться пешком. Из других районов на такси (около 200 бат) или автобусах, или доехать на метро до станции Taksin, а там сесть на рейсовую лодку по реке до пристани №9 Tha Chang.

  • Храм Лежащего Будды

    После осмотра дворца, на что уйдет 2-4 часа, можно пешком отправить к храму Большого Лежащего Будды Wat Pho. Это один из самых известных и посещаемых храмов Тайланда. Он был построен вместе с основанием Бангкока и освоением территории острова Ратаннакосин при короле Рама I.

    🕐 Время работы: ежедневно без выходных с 8:30 до 18:30.

    💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: 200 бат (429 руб.), готовьте без сдачи, ее не дают; сопровождение гида (по желанию) за 1 человека - 200 бат, 2 человека - 300, 3 и более - 400 бат.

    🚶 Как добраться: храм Лежащего Будды находится рядом с королевским дворцом Бангкока на берегу реки Чаопрайа (Chao Phraya) на полуострове Ратаннакосин (храм на карте). В пешей доступности находятся туристический район Каосан и Китайский квартал.

  • Храм утренней зари

    После Wat Pho стоит посетить третий из важнейших и самых интересных храмов Бангкока – храм Утренней зари Wat Arun. Он находится прямо напротив Wat Pho на другом берегу реки Чаопрайя. Чтобы туда попасть, нужно пешком дойти до пристани Tha Tien Pier (она находится сразу рядом с Wat Pho), и переправиться на другую сторону за 4 бата. Храм утренней зари находится сразу рядом с пристанью на другой стороне.

    🕐 Время работы: ежедневно с 07:30 до 17:30.

    💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: 50 бат.

    🚶 Как добраться: Храм находится на противоположной стороне реки напротив храма Лежащего Будды (храм на карте). Попасть в него проще всего на лодке-пароме от пристани Tha Tien рядом храмом Лежащего Будды, переправа стоит 4 бата.

  • Храм Wat Suthat Thep Wararam

    После храма Утренней Зари скорее всего будет уже время обеда. Переправляйтесь на другую сторону реки снова на пристань Tha Tien Pier, и оттуда по улице Maha Rat Road идите вдоль стен королевского дворца в сторону пирса Tha Chang (на север). Вдоль этой улицы находится знаменитый рынок амулетов. А возле пирса Tha Chang есть рынок с уличными кафе, где можно пообедать.

    После обеда продолжим знакомиться с другими важными храмами в историческом районе Бангкока. Пешком (30 минут) или на такси за 50 бат отправляйтесь в один из самых интересных и старейших храмов Бангкока - Wat Suthat Thep Wararam. Он известен тем, что в нем находится один из самых красивых и самый большой Viharn (зал проповеди). В 2005 году он внесен в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

    🕐 Время работы: ежедневно с 08:30 до 21:00.

    💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: 100 бат.

    🚶 Как добраться: смотрите положение храма Wat Suthat на карте Бангкока.

  • Храм Ратчанадарам

    Если еще останется время, отправляйтесь пешком (15 минут) до храма с уникальной архитектурой - Ратчанадарам (Wat Ratchanaddaram). Он еще известен как «железный замок», поскольку построен из металла. С его вершины открывается отличный вид на окрестности, ноесли времени остается мало, просто осмотрите Wat Ratchanaddaram со стороны, и идите пешком к следующему храму Золотой горы.

    🕐 Время работы: с 09:00 до 17:00. Вход на смотровую площадку закрывается в 16:50

    💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: территория храма бесплатно, вход в музей 20 бат.

    🚶 Как добраться: находится в пешей доступности от туристического района Каосан роуд (храм на карте).

  • рам Золотой Горы

    Храм Золотой горы или Ват Сакет (Wat Saket and the Golden Mount) долгое время был самым высоким местом столицы. Дел в том, что на его территории создан искусственный холм, на котором находится одно из строений храма и позолоченная чеди (пагода). Высота холма вместе с чеди составляет 76 метров. Обязательно поднимитесь на верх, чтобы увидеть историческую часть Бангкока с высоты птичьего полета.

    🕐 Время работы: ежедневно с 07:30 до 17:30.

    💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: посещение храма бесплатное, доступ на смотровую площадку - 50 бат.

    🚶 Как добраться: Храм Золотой Горы расположен в районе острова Ратанакосин Бангкока (храм на карте). Из туристического района Каосан добраться сюда не составит большого труда пешком. Из остальных районов придется добираться на такси, автобусе, или лодке по каналам.

  • Если у вас еще останутся силы на этот день, то лучше всего провести время в этом же историческом районе города, чтобы увидеть другие скромные достопримечательности, работающие в вечернее время (Парк-музей старинной артиллерии и городская святыня Лак Муанг). Но самое главное, что с приходом темноты вы сможете увидеть Большой Королевский дворец и храм Утренней Зари в вечерней иллюминации. Они удивительно красивы в таком виде.

День второй

  • Национальный музей Бангкока

    Начните с посещения самого главного музея Тайланда - Национальный музей Бангкока. Это комплекс из нескольких зданий, храма и территории, на которой иногда проводятся представления по теме истории и культуры Тайланда. Коллекция очень богата, и даже на беглый осмотр всех экспозиций уйдет часа два, а чтобы все подробно изучить и ознакомиться с подписями под экспонатами, уйдет целый день. К сожалению, музей открыт со среды по воскресенье с 09:00 до 16:00; понедельник и вторник – выходной. Поэтому если ваш день выпал на понедельник или вторник, можно вместо него отправиться в Музей Сиама.

    🕐 Время работы: Национальный музей Бангкока открыт со среды по воскресенье с 09:00 до 16:00; понедельник и вторник – выходной. Бесплатная экскурсия проводится в среду и четверг в 09:30 , воскресенье в 10:00 и 13:30.

    💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: 200 бат (429 руб., валюта Тайланда)

    🚶 Как добраться: музей находится в центре Бангкока на полуострове Ратанакосин между туристическим районом Каосан и Королевским Дворцом в пешей доступности от них (музей на карте). Из других районов Бангкока сюда можно добраться на такси (не более 200 бат при поездке по счетчику); на рейсовых лодках по реке Чаопрая до пирса Tha Chang или Phra Athit; на автобусах 3, 6, 9, 30, 33, 43, 53, 59, 64, 65, 70, 80, 82, 91, 123, 124, 203, 503, 507, 524.

  • Храм с крокодилами

    После музея на такси отправляйтесь в Чайнатаун – самый колоритный район Бангкока. Начать знакомство с районом можно с самого необычного храма - Wat Chakrawatrachawat Woramahawihan. Необычен он тем, что в нем живут крокодилы. Всего здесь обитает 4 рептилии, и каждый день примерно в 17 часов монахи их кормят. Справедливости ради стоит сказать, что помимо крокодилов здесь есть что посмотреть, к тому же это один из старейших храмов столицы.

    🕐 Время работы: в дневное время.

    💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: бесплатно.

    🚶 Как добраться: храм крокодилов находится в Чайнатауне (храм на карте), и найти его самостоятельно не так-то и просто. Плотная застройка и узкие улочки китайского квартала скрывают храм до самого последнего момента, пока вы не зайдете за его ворота.

  • Храм золотого Будды

    После храма с крокодилами можно пообедать в одно из уличных кафе Чайнатауна, и далее пешком или на такси следуйте через весь район в храм Золотого Будды Wat Trai Mit. Здесь хранится самая большая в мире золотая статуя сидящего Будды. Тайцы говорят, что она целиком состоит из золота, ее вес 5 с половиной тонн, а высота более 3 метров. Зрачки глаз Будды представляют собой черные тайские сапфиры, а белки глаз сделаны из жемчуга. Возраст около 700 лет.

    🕐 Время работы: ежедневно с 09:00 до 17:00.

    💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: вход в храм с Золотым Буддой (на 4 этаж) - 40 бат, вход в музей (2 и 3 этажи) - 100 бат (215 руб.).

    🚶 Как добраться: Храм находится в районе Чайнатаун (Храм золотого Будды на карте). Добраться сюда удобнее всего на подземном метро Бангкока MRT до станции MRT Hualamphong (здесь же и ж/д станция Бангкока Hualamphong), и дальше 5 минут пешком.

  • Святыня Эраван

    От храма Золотого Будды пешком можно дойти до станции подземного метро Hua Lamphong MRT, и с пересадкой на надземное метро BTS доехать до станции Siam, откуда прогуляться до одной из самых важных святынь для горожан – статуи Erawan Shrine. Ежедневно днем и ночью сюда приходит огромное количество людей, почти всегда здесь проходят традиционные танцевальные представления и песнопения.

    🕐 Время работы: круглосуточно.

    💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: бесплатно.

    🚶 Как добраться: Находится рядом со станцией метро BTS Chidlom Station у подножия отеля Grand Hyatt Erawan (Erawan Shrine на карте).

  • Чтобы идеально завершить ваше пребывание в Бангкоке, отправляйтесь на одну из двух самых высоких смотровых площадок: смотровая площадка King Power Mahana Khon или башня Байок Скай 2 (Baiyoke sky). Оттуда можно будет полюбоваться на удивительно красивый ночной Бангкок, и там же поужинать в ресторане. До Байок Скай 2 от святыни Erawan можно даже дойти пешком, причем ваш путь будет проходить по одному из самых современных районов города мимо торговых центров и моллов.

Мы будем очень благодарны, если вы оцените это место или оставите свой отзыв

👍 👎 😄 😁 😞 😠 🌏 💩