The beach and the Kamala area Phuket

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
The estimates (stars) should be taken as a recommendation and not the ultimate truth. It should be understood that the conditions at each beach depends on the time of year (season), weather, and change over time.
Пляж Камала, Пхукет

- the quality of the beach
- suitability for bathing
- protection from waves
security for children in water
infrastructure district
- entertainment and nightlife
shopping

See also All the beaches of Phuket and photos here...

Kamala beach (Kamala Beach) located on the Western shore of Phuket between Patong beach and Surin beach (Kamala, on the island map). Its peculiarity is that it was formed from the Muslim villages, and therefore the proportion of Muslims is high, and in some parts of the world heard the call to prayer from the mosques. This is one of the reasons why hotels near Kamala are so controversial: some praise him for the peace and quiet, someone on the contrary, complains of early muezzins and noise of roads.

But whatever you read in the reviews objectively Kamala beach is a quiet beach with developed infrastructure and a wide choice of accommodation from budget to very expensive. This is one of the few places on the island where the hotels are situated on the first line. All that is expected for a developed tourist area, there are: travel agencies, car transportation, currency exchange, shops. The area is not purely tourist, there are a lot of homes local residents, and it is another feature of it. Night life is poorly developed: there are only a few bars, and everything else is closed after 9 PM. For nightlife go to Patong beach.

Пляж Камала, Пхукет

The Kamala beach is a beautiful Crescent Bay with a length of exactly two kilometers, which is enough for those who like long walks on the beach. The sand is mostly small mixed with large sand grains. The bottom goes under the water is fine, no stones, so you can swim even at low tide, just have to go the extra few yards to the water. But in the South (from Patong) the slope of the bottom is weak, to the depths of very far.

Furnished throughout the beach is heterogeneous: in the North (the side closer to Surin beach) the beach is more deserted, fewer recreational opportunities, cleaner water, but the biggest waves; in the centre is much crowded, entertainment and more, sunbeds all crammed in several rows; in the South the little people, the water is murky, the depth is small, plus the mouth of the river and Parking of fishing boats.

Entertainment on the beach, but in low season they are much smaller. Cafes, restaurants, massage parlors. Traders on the beaches – everything is there. Also here you can surf, especially in the Northern part and in the low season. And high, when the water is calm again in the North you can dive with a mask of stone. Yet there is a dive centre.

To get to the beach from the airport is by taxi from 1,000 baht (see currency of Thailand, the exchange rate). A trip to Patong will cost you 400 baht. You can get here by taxi from Phuket town for 50 baht. Taxi Songthaew departs from the old bus station in Phuket town and Kamala, Surin, and ends the route at Bang Tao.

How does a transfer bookingDetails >
Поиск трансфераFind the right route
Бронирование онлайнBooking a transfer online
Встреча водителемThe driver meets you at the airport or at the station

Hotels Kamala beach is a great variety for the price. There are hotels on the first line with its beach area, all of them expensive. Further from the coast you can find cheaper hotels, but in the back of the village to find affordable housing to rent for long term.

Find and book accommodation in Phuket can on these sites or via the search form. All sites have Russian interface and Russian-speaking customer support, numerous real guests reviews. And in Agoda and Booking are bonus system:

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть
Download file KML/KMZ placemarks from this map to the Maps application.me, OSM, etc.
×

Summing up about Kamala. This is a good beach and a quiet area with sufficient infrastructure. Perfect for a relaxing family holiday and the long winter, but the entertainment and nightlife are almost there.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Eleson 17 January, 2018
Thailand was never planned leave at the end of March, I want a nice beach and a sea that was close to restaurants, shops, see the sights. What are the beaches and hotels can you recommend (do not interfere with the tides and calm sea)? ...
admin 18 January, 2018

Hello!
Once you've never been, IMHO, you are best to go to Patong, everything is there. And so read our review of beaches can you have an opinion appears. ...
26 April, 2018
tell me and Patong beach is the surfing? ...
Pasternaque June 27, 2018

In Patong, the wave is so-so. Better to Kata ...
DAMI 13 September, 2018
Good evening,
what would you say the p-well, Kamala?
Or posovetuyte what to choose?
Need a hotel with a beach for family with two children,
to pools with slides etc
No Patong Beach
something more calm but that could go
in restaurants and massage parlors nearby,
and to travel by car ( zoo, water Park, etc.)
Thanks for the replies ...
admin 14 September, 2018

About Chalong already reported here https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuket-pliaji#chalong and https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuket-pliaji-chalong. For a short stay I would highly not recommend. I didn't live in but came walked and treated him, then to the description to do I this area is not "inserted". If long-term stay, then it is to be away from the crowds. ...
Анна23 6 September 2019
Good day! Tell me which beach the deep sea, not to go in shallow water, and once in depth. and to quiet the place was. the hotel and restaurants, cafes (even low). Thanks in advance. ...
admin September 7, 2019

Hello Anna! I think such beaches in Phuket there is at least on the West coast, primarily because of the slope of the bottom. He is everywhere small, a sharp gradient there. But more or less to suit your needs can come to Karon, Bang Tao or Kamala. ...
parll12 September 7, 2019
Also plan to visit, but a lot of questions. Who was already, would be very grateful if you accomplish your goal in PM and chat, as a lot of questions about the beaches and many others. Thanks in advance to those who answer)) ...
admin September 8, 2019

Better here to ask questions, hardly anyone individually in PM you will advise. ...

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Тайланда Тайланд

Пляж и район Камала на Пхукете

Приведенные оценки (звездочки) следует воспринимать как рекомендацию, а не истину в последней инстанции. Следует понимать, что условия на каждом пляже зависят от времени года (сезона), погоды, а также меняются с течением времени.
Пляж Камала, Пхукет

- качество пляжа
- пригодность для купания
- защищенность от волн
- безопасность для детей в воде
- инфраструктура район
- развлечения и ночной отдых
- шопинг

Смотрите также Все пляжи Пхукета и их фото здесь...

Пляж Камала (Kamala Beach) находится на западном берегу Пхукета между пляжами Патонг и Сурин (Камала на карте острова). Его особенностью является то, что он образовался из мусульманской деревушки, и поэтому доля мусульман здесь высока, а по утрам в некоторых его частях слышны призывы к молитвам из мечетей. Это одна из причин, по которой отзывы туристов о районе Камала оказываются столь неоднозначными: некоторые хвалят его за тишину и спокойствие, кто-то же наоборот жалуется на ранних муэдзинов и шум дорог.

Но что бы ни писали в отзывах, объективно Камала бич является спокойным тихим пляжем с развитой инфраструктурой и большим выбором размещения от бюджетного до очень дорогого. При этом это одно из немногих мест на острове, где отели находятся на первой линии. Все что полагается для развитого туристического района, здесь есть: туристические агентства, прокат транспорта, обмен валюты, магазины. Район не чисто туристический, здесь очень много домов местных жителей, и это еще одна его особенность. Ночная жизнь здесь развита слабо: есть всего несколько баров, а все остальное закрывается уже после 9 вечера. За ночными развлечениями придется ездить на пляж Патонг.

Пляж Камала, Пхукет

Сам пляж Камала бич расположен в красивой серповидной бухте протяженностью ровно два километра, чего достаточно для тех, кто любит долгие прогулки по берегу. Песок здесь преимущественно мелкий вперемешку с крупными песчинками. Дно уходит под воду нормально, камней нет, поэтому купаться можно даже в отлив, только придется пройти лишние метры до воды. Но на юге (со стороны Патонга) уклон дна слабый, до глубины очень далеко.

Обстановка на всем протяжении пляжа неоднородная: на севере (это сторона ближе к пляжу Сурин) пляж безлюдней, меньше развлечений, вода чище, но самые большие волны; в центре намного людней, развлечений больше, шезлонгами заставлено все в несколько рядов; на юге людей мало, вода мутная, глубина малая, плюс еще устье реки и стоянка рыбацких лодок.

Развлечения на пляже есть, но в низкий сезон их значительно меньше. Кафе, рестораны, массажные салоны. Торговцы на пляжах – все есть. Также здесь можно заняться серфингом, особенно в северной части и в низкий сезон. А в высокий, когда вода спокойная, опять же на севере можно понырять с маской у камней. Еще здесь есть дайв-центр.

Добраться до пляжа Камала из аэропорта можно на такси от 1000 бат (см. валюта Тайланда, курс обмена). Поездка с Патонга обойдется от 400 бат. Можно добраться сюда и на маршрутном такси из Пхукет-тауна за 50 бат. Маршрутное такси Songthaew отправляется со старой автобусной станции в Пхукет-тауне и идет через Камалу, Сурин, и заканчивает маршрут в Банг-тао.

Отели пляжа Камала отличаются большим разнообразием по цене. Есть отели на первой линии со своим участком пляжа, все они дорогие. Дальше от берега можно найти отели дешевле, а в глубине поселка можно найти недорогое жилье в аренду на долгий срок.

Найти отель на Пхукете
Ожидайте, карта загружается
Закрыть
^

Подытоживая по поводу Камалы. Это неплохой пляж и тихий спокойный район с достаточной инфраструктурой. Отлично подойдет для спокойного семейного отдыха и длительной зимовки, но развлечений и ночной жизни здесь почти нет.


Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Re: Пляжи Пхукета. Какой пляж на Пхукете лучший, где выбрать…
dimoshek 16 Sep 2016, 22:17
А мне больше всего понравился пляж Карон из-за своего хрустящего песка.
На кате хорошо с детьми, так как там пологий спуск ...
Re: Пляжи Пхукета. Какой пляж на Пхукете лучший, где выбрать…
Игорь89 27 Oct 2015, 12:58
Только на Кароне Там большая волна Видео



...
Re: Пляжи Пхукета. Какой пляж на Пхукете лучший, где выбрать…
dogeram 13 Aug 2015, 18:18
Очень понравился Liem Sing beach. Шикарное место. Тут тебе и пляж и скалы. И душ прямо на пляже из водопроводного шланга. Лучше всего там летом. А то зимой, в сезон, народа многовато + притаскивают аквабайки, а от них бензин. ...
Re: Пляжи Пхукета. Какой пляж на Пхукете лучший, где выбрать…
admin 08 Aug 2015, 16:11
Как и полагается на Кате в это время, самый сезон муссонов ведь. ...
Re: Пляжи Пхукета. Какой пляж на Пхукете лучший, где выбрать…
Аннаснежанна 08 Aug 2015, 06:45
Три Транг на севере, Панва, можно даже Равай с восточной стороны. Сейчас в общем то везде тихо. Туристов мало, все бояться ехать в сезон дождей, но пару недель назад и на Найхарне было идеальное море. На Кате сегодня жесть, народу много, волны жуткие. ...
Re: Пляжи Пхукета. Какой пляж на Пхукете лучший, где выбрать…
admin 11 Jun 2015, 06:20
Здравствуйте! Вообще в начале августа сезон муссонов и волны на всем западном побережье, а спокойно на восточном. Поэтому смотрите в том направлении, это пляжи на мысе Панва в основном. Правда там глухомань да и отливы не хило влияют. Но, честно говоря, непосредственно в августе на Пхукете не был и делаю эти выводы на основании того, что знаю про местную погоду и обстановку. Может вот эти пляжи вам подойдут http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/phuke ... ao-yon.php ...
Re: Пляжи Пхукета. Какой пляж на Пхукете лучший, где выбрать…
Katka 10 Jun 2015, 14:06
Добрый день.
Подскажите, пожалуйста в начале августа, какой самый тихий пляж без волн и с неярко выраженными приливами/отливами? ...
Re: Пляжи Пхукета. Какой пляж на Пхукете лучший, где выбрать…
admin 17 May 2015, 12:44
Добавил описания новых пляжей - Фридом бич и Лаем Синг ...
0.008530855178833 сек.