Kingdom of the tiger (Tiger Kingdom Phuket) in Phuket

Тигровое королевство Пхукета

Kingdom of the tiger (Tiger Kingdom Phuket) is a relatively new landmark on the island. In this zoo the tigers can be very close contact with these felines, from small to big, touch them, take pictures with them. Most tourists leave this place in admiration and positive impressions. But it should be borne in mind that animals are kept in cages, and all this is just a tourist attraction. You can take a picture and have a little play with animals under the supervision of the trainer, and not to communicate with them the way you want (the smallest of the cubs even forbidden to raise hands according to the rules of the Park). In addition, the communication be given very little time.

Tigers here are of different ages, contained in different cells. At the entrance to each cell the payment is made separately (prices vary, most expensive the youngest cubs), but there is a complete visit of several cells. Before you visit you will have to sign a paper where you assume all responsibility for any problems themselves, and confirm the rules. However, the rules should be read carefully, they are presented, including in Russian. The owners of the Park claim that to communicate with the tigers is absolutely safe, because they are raised in captivity and used to people.

Some tourists believe that cats here are under the influence of drugs, so they are relaxed and sleepy. But the owners of the Park claim that it's because the tigers are by nature nocturnal animals and day they're always sleepy.

The Park has a restaurant in buffet style (450 baht per person). If you have no one to ask you to take pictures with tigers, the Park provides over 500 baht your photographer. Children under 15 years are allowed in the cages with the tigers only with the permission of the Park staff. And yet, the day is long queues, long wait, so it's best to come here early in the morning.

The website and ordering transfer:

Hours: daily from 09:00 to 18:00

Entrance fee: the price depends on the age of the tigers and the selected set of services, ranging from 800 to 3,500 baht (see currency of Thailand and the exchange rate). Read more about prices on the website.

How to get there: tiger Kingdom is located in Kathu district (on the map). Getting there is not very convenient, so it is best to use absolutely free shuttles that can be booked online or by phone in the Russian language. Purchase tours with Shuttle service to travel agencies on the street is more expensive.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 04 Mar 2015, 14:17
The site provides information about Phuket
General information about Phuket, weather, seasons
Phuket hotels, where to stay
The Beaches Of Phuket
Waves, tides and low tides in Phuket
How to get to Phuket
Transport Phuket, than to move on
Phuket Attractions
Map of Phuket hotels and attractions
Phuket bus station. New bus station
How to get to Koh Samui from Phuket and back
How to get to Phuket from Bangkok
How to get to Phuket from Pattaya
In this thread asking General questions about Phuket and neighboring Islands ...
Michael 23 May 2015, 13:09
Hello! Tell me how reliable the information you have on how to get Puhket, just different everywhere write, it is unclear which is more correct. I do not want to be without transportation accident ...
admin 23 May 2015, 14:35
Hello! Good question. Information in General about Phuket and the transport current, but soon to be transportation and how to get updated, so it is better to go in a couple of weeks that everything was exactly and even better, ask specific questions here on the forum. ...
dgm.denys 10 Sep 2015, 11:43
Great article! ...
Juliaa 15 Nov 2015, 11:41
Hello! Tell me, where is the turtle farm in Phuket? ...
admin 15 Nov 2015 11:58 am
Hello Julia! Like there is no separate turtle farm, only the Phuket Aquarium are turtles. There are still turtle village somewhere in the beach area of Mai Khao, and there might be turtles to see, but I was not there, do not know even where it is. ...
Adaund 06 Jan 2016, 11:37
Lovers with friends, suggest to rent a Villa, as indeed we do most often. In this matter, I can recommend the company the Local Thais do not suggest to trust immediately and all, just checked, as there may be in not very pleasant situation. ...
coin 1617 27 Dec 2016, 05:19
I was in Phuket and visited a wonderful place: in James bond and floating village, ride elephant (take away), Wat Chalong, Phi Phi (where they filmed "the Beach" with DiCaprio). There is a Big Buddha. Went with Tomator, I recommend! ...

Королевство тигров (Tiger Kingdom Phuket) на Пхукете

Тигровое королевство Пхукета

Королевство тигров (Tiger Kingdom Phuket) - относительно новая достопримечательность на острове. В этом зоопарке тигров можно очень близко пообщаться с этими кошачьими от мала до велика, потрогать их, сфотографироваться с ними. Большинство туристов уходят из этого места в полном восторге и с положительными впечатлениями. Но стоит иметь в виду, что животные здесь содержатся в клетках, и все это - просто аттракцион для туристов. Вы сможете сфотографироваться и немного поиграться с животными под присмотром дрессировщика, а не общаться с ними так, как захотите (самых маленьких тигрят даже запрещено поднимать на руки по правилам парка). К тому же на общение отводиться совсем немного времени.

Тигры здесь представлены разных возрастов, содержатся в разных клетках. За вход в каждую клетку оплата производится отдельно (цены разные, дороже всего самые маленькие тигрята), но есть и комплексное посещение нескольких клеток. Перед посещением вам придется подписать бумагу, где вы принимаете всю ответственность за возможные проблемы на себя, а также подтверждаете ознакомление с правилами. Правила стоит внимательно прочитать, они представлены, в том числе, на русском языке. Хозяева парка утверждают, что общаться с тиграми совершенно безопасно, т.к. они выращены в неволе и привыкли к людям.

Некоторые туристы считают, что кошки здесь находятся под действием медикаментов, поэтому они такие спокойные и сонные. Но хозяева парка утверждают, что это потому, что тигры от природы ночные животные, и днем они всегда сонные.

В парке есть ресторан в виде шведского стола (450 бат с человека). Если вам некого попросить вас сфотографировать с тиграми, парк предоставляет за 500 бат своего фотографа. Дети до 15 лет допускаются в клетки с тиграми только по разрешению сотрудников парка. И еще, днем здесь большие очереди, придется долго ждать, поэтому лучше приезжать сюда пораньше утром.

Сайт и заказ трансфера: http://tigersinphuket.com/ru

Время работы: ежедневно с 09:00 до 18:00

Входная плата: цена зависит от возраста тигров и выбранного комплекса услуг, составляет от 800 бат до 3500 (см. валюта Тайланда и курс обмена). Подробно читайте о ценах на сайте.

Как добраться: королевство тигров находится в районе Kathu (на карте). Добираться туда не очень удобно, поэтому лучше всего воспользоваться совершенно бесплатным трансфером, который можно заказать онлайн на сайте или по телефону на русском языке. Покупка туров с трансфером в турагентствах на улице обходится дороже.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 04 Mar 2015, 14:17
На сайте представлена информация о Пхукете Общая информация о Пхукете, погода, сезоны Отели Пхукета, где остановиться Пляжи Пхукета Волны, приливы и отливы на Пхукете Как добраться на Пхукет Транспорт Пхукета, на чем перемещаться Достопримечательности Пхукета Карта Пхукета с отелями и достопримечательностями Автобусные станции Пхукета. Новая автобусная станция Как добраться на Самуи с Пхукета и обратно Как добраться на Пхукет из Бангкока Как добраться на Пхукет из Паттайи В этой теме задаем общие вопросы о Пхукете и соседних островах ...
МихаилА 23 May 2015, 13:09
Здравствуйте! Подскажите, насколько достоверна информация у вас о том, как добраться на Пухкет, просто везде разное пишут, непонятно где более правильно. Не хочется остаться без транспорта случайно ...
admin 23 May 2015, 14:35
Здравствуйте! Правильный вопрос. Информация в целом о Пхукете и о транспорте актуальна, но скоро будет транспорт и как добраться обновляться, так что лучше зайдите через пару недель, чтобы все было точно, а еще лучше задавайте конкретные вопросы здесь, на форуме. ...
dgm.denys 10 Sep 2015, 11:43
Отличная статья! ...
ЮлияА 15 Nov 2015, 11:41
Здравствуйте! Подскажите, где находится черепашья ферма на Пхукете? ...
admin 15 Nov 2015, 11:58
Здравствуйте Юлия! Вроде нет отдельно черепашьей фермы, только в Аквариуме Пхукета есть черепахи. Есть еще черепашья деревня где-то в районе пляжа Мэй Као, и там тоже можно черепашек посмотреть, но я там не был, не в курсе даже где это. ...
Adaund 06 Jan 2016, 11:37
Любителям отдыха с друзьями, советую снимать виллу, как впрочем мы и делаем чаще всего. В этом вопросе могу порекомендовать компанию phuket9.ru/property-contract/arenda Местным тайцам не советую доверять сразу же и всем, только проверенным, так как можете оказаться в не совсем приятной ситуации. ...
coin 1617 27 Dec 2016, 05:19
Были на Пхукете и посетили замечательные места: о-в Джеймса Бонда и плавучую деревню, катались на слоне (забирают прямо от отеля), Храм Ват-Чалонг и о-в Пхи-Пхи (там снимали фильм "Пляж" с ди Каприо). Есть еще Большой Будда. Ездили с Томямтур, рекомендую! ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)