Pattaya (Thailand): tourist information, weather, seasons, shopping

General information about Pattaya

Городской пляж в Паттайе

Pattaya (Pattaya) – popular, world famous tourist resort city. Located on the coast of the Gulf of Thailand 160 km South-East from Bangkok, in Chonburi province in the so-called Industrial zone of the East coast of Thailand (Pattaya on the map of Thailand).

The pronunciation of the name: the name of the city is pronounced Pattaya, Pattaya, Pattaya, Pattaya with the stress as the second syllable and the last letter. In dictionaries, as well as local residents, the emphasis is only on the last letter.

Pattaya is famous for its go-go bars, night clubs, show, show of transvestites, street prostitution. But along with these vicious adult entertainment in Pattaya lots of fun for the whole family, sports and water attractions, beaches, shopping malls, local markets, restaurants. Near the town are the most beautiful Orchid in the Botanical garden, crocodile and snake farm, temples, Holy places and many interesting and beautiful places. In Pattaya are all entertainment that you may wish to tourist. Travel agencies can arrange scuba diving, fishing, bungee jumping, swimming to the Islands, yacht trips and much more. Anyway, in terms of diversity tours Pattaya can hardly compete with any other resort in Thailand. From here you can explore not only in any part of Thailand but also in neighboring countries.

Веселье на пешеходной улице в Паттайе

We can safely say that this is one of the most affordable resorts in the world. It is suitable for tourists of any gender, age and nationality, and on any budget. Any tourist will feel here "at home", whether it is elderly or very young. Among the beach resorts of Thailand, Pattaya is the cheapest.

For a pure beach holiday Pattaya is not very suitable. Radical beach lovers believe that the beaches of Pattaya beaches can not be called, although the average taste of the beaches here is quite good. The town's main beach stretches along the city limits, and actually far from being perfect and clean, but the beaches in the North (Naklua) and the South (Pattaya) itself is quite clean and comfortable.

Officially registered residents in the city listed a little over 104,000 (2010), while the real population is always greater than 500,000 people at the expense of the resident tourists. Annually, Pattaya is visited by about six million tourists, a huge part of whom were Russian tourists, in which locals and foreigners began to call the city "Pettigrew".

Weather and tourist seasons Pattaya

The climate of Pattaya is tropical, warm all year round. Pattaya is located in a Bay naturally protected from storms and strong winds. The sea here is calm all year round, with almost no waves.

There are three seasons: the rainy season from may to October; dry season from November to February; hot season from March to may.

The perfect time and the peak tourist season is the dry season from November to February, when we have winter. At this time the amount of precipitation is small, and even though the temperature is high, but easily transportable.

However, to visit Pattaya in any time of the year. There are no contraindications to visit her at one time or another. Here is absolutely you can always relax and so the flow of tourists never dries up.

In the season of rain from may to October, the rains here, though, is often very abundant, but they are short and rather serve as a relief from the heat. Sometimes it even rains this rainy season may not be for a few days or even weeks. The sky is almost always clear, but even if it is covered with clouds, you can perfectly sunbathe. At this time (especially may to July) Matures most exotic fruitsthat you can't try at other times of the year. For many independent tourists this time is the most favorite to visit Thailand.

In the hot season from March to may, really hot. The sun was mercilessly shining almost at the Zenith, but the heat saving air conditioners, which are in the hotels, in every store or shopping Mall. But in the evening (after 18 hours), when dusk falls, comes the long-awaited coolness.

The seasons Pattaya by months*

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

* best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Weather forecast Pattaya forecast for the near future:

Time in Pattaya

Time difference between Pattaya and Moscow is +4 hours in winter and summer.

Shopping

This is perhaps one of the most enjoyable time of provajderi for women in Pattaya. To buy in Pattaya, everything is possible, and fairly inexpensive. Another question - where exactly? The most popular malls: "Lotus", "Tops", "Big C," "Royal Garden Plaza", "Central Festival Pattaya", "Friendship supermarket", "Mike Shopping Mall", "Outlet Mall", "Carrefour". Here you can find a great variety of clothing, footwear, goods for home, perfumes and cosmetics, children's goods, etc. branded and local production of good quality.

Located everywhere in the streets and open-air pavilions at local markets sell everything from clothes to Souvenirs. The prices are low, but the quality sometimes leaves much to be desired.

Among the specialized souvenir shops I want to emphasize "Lukdod" and "Otop" is a wholesale gift shops. It is believed that the prices are much lower than in stores, the range is more time for the purchase of gifts is minimal. To bargain here, unlike other stores, not accepted, so the prices are fixed. You just go like the supermarket and put the groceries into the basket, and are calculated at the checkout. If to speak about the truth, then prices in these stores are not quite minimum (if you search long and bargain, you can buy cheaper), but here you will meet almost the entire range of popular mass consumption of Souvenirs all in one place.

Those who are interested in electronics, you can go to a specialty store "Tuk com", where a huge selection of computer hardware, spare parts, cell phones, photo and video equipment and much more. However, if, again, the purity, the price of most goods here is higher than in Russian stores.

And once again, the main advice: in Thailand on the street, at markets and even in some shops it is customary to bargain, and then, as someone once quipped, is one of the unnecessary things you will be able to buy two :-).

Reviews about Pattaya

🕒 October 16, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
KristinaMula June 3, 2014
Of course, we want more nature(tropics) to see some ancient Buddhist temples:) Planning to fly for a week and a half in June. Budget preferably would like, that would not exceed 40 cu. RUB. )) ...
KristinaMula June 3, 2014
And another question: what exotic entertainment is there to try? ...
admin June 3, 2014
About the budget that you mean on trips 40t.R.? If so, then this is a great budget. If we are talking about the cost of the whole trip, it is not clear, you are on a package tour or by yourself? Give more information. As for the tropics, then I would advise or Kanchanaburi tour river Kwai. Really of course in the real wild jungle, you climb won't, but at least ride on elephants, staying in a hotel on the river, visit a waterfall and hot springs, rafting on the river (it's all in the range depending on the program). And for the ancient temples could be better than Ayutthaya or Angkor in Cambodia (about here, see Ayutthaya, Angkor here). If strongly not to drive, Ayutthaya for the first time is intended for you, the more that I think simply must see in Thailand. Both tours you will be $ 200 per person. With Angkor more expensive, but it can be left for another time. ...
admin June 3, 2014
Try to be sure all the bugs-spiders of beer, visit transvestite show and catch a ping pong show. And, of course, nightly walk on Walking street and the adjacent streets, it is advisable to visit the local bars, is a must. Be sure to taste all the exotic fruits, including durian, otherwise then you will be sorry she missed it (something about the exotic fruits we have here). ...
Michaels 7 February, 2015
I now very interested, opened it in Pattaya, check out the cool new water Park? All are waiting for its launch... ...
Michaels 7 February, 2015
And another question - should I go to the Mall Mimosa, near Ambassador? Or not worth your time to spend? Write a program on the trail. trip. But on this point opinions were divided... ...
admin 8 February, 2015
If you are about Ramayana water Park, not yet open. Rescheduled from 2014 to the first quarter of 2015. ...
admin 8 February, 2015
Well, the place is interesting and beautiful, overall, is at least from the fountains to go there ;) . But to each his own, maybe you are interested in the temples of Bangkok, such as to go, then do not waste time. ...
Michaels 10 February, 2015
Here I thought! Vacationing in 2014, we were told - is about to open, then at the end of the year moved. Now at the beginning of 2015... a little More and moved again, probably in the second half of 2015))) ...
Michaels 10 February, 2015
From extreme is one of the many interesting tour Flight of the Gibbon. The insurance gap by cable car to move. Class! ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Тайланда Тайланд

Паттайя (Тайланд): туристическая информация, погода, сезоны, шоппинг

Общая информация о Паттайе

Городской пляж в Паттайе

Паттайя (Pattaya) – популярный, известный на весь мир, туристический город-курорт. Расположен на побережье Сиамского залива в 160 километрах к юго-востоку от Бангкока, в провинции Чонбури в так называемой Индустриальной зоне восточного побережья Таиланда (Паттайя на карте Тайланда).

Произношение названия: название города также произноситься Паттая, Пхаттхая, Паттайа, Патайя с ударением как на второй слог, так и на последнюю букву. В словарях, а также местными жителями, ударение ставится только на последнюю букву.

Паттайя знаменита своими go-go барами, ночными дискотеками, шоу для взрослых, шоу трансвеститов, уличной проституцией. Но, наряду с этими порочными взрослыми развлечениями, в Паттайе множество развлечений для всей семьи, спортивных и водных аттракционов, пляжей, торговых центров, местных рынков, ресторанов. Рядом с городом находятся красивейший парк орхидей в ботаническом саду, крокодиловые и змеиные фермы, храмы, святые места и еще множество интересных и красивых мест. В Паттайе сосредоточены все возможные развлечения, которые только может пожелать турист. В туристических агентствах для вас организуют дайвинг, рыбалку, прыжки с тарзанки, плавание на острова, прогулки на яхте и еще многое другое. Да и вообще, в плане разнообразия экскурсий с Паттайе вряд ли может посоревноваться какой-либо другой курорт Тайланда. Отсюда можно отправиться на экскурсию не только в любой уголок Тайланда, но и в соседние страны.

Веселье на пешеходной улице в Паттайе

Можно смело сказать, что это один из самых демократичных курортов в мире. Он подойдет для туриста любого пола, возраста и национальности, и с любым кошельком. Любой турист будет себя чувствовать здесь «в своей тарелке», будь он пожилого возраста или совсем юный. Среди пляжных курортов Тайланда Паттайя самый дешевый.

Для чисто пляжного отдыха Паттайя не слишком подходит. Радикальные любители пляжного отдыха считают, что пляжи Паттайи пляжами никак назвать нельзя, хотя на средний вкус пляжи здесь вполне неплохие. Главный городской пляж растянут вдоль городской черты, и на самом деле далек от звания идеального и чистого, зато пляжи на севере (район Наклуа) и юге (пляж Джомтьен) вполне себе чистые и уютные.

Официально зарегистрированных жителей в городе числится чуть более 104 000 человек (2010 год), в то время как реальная численность жителей всегда превышает 500 000 человек за счет постоянно находящихся там туристов. Ежегодно Паттайю посещает около шести миллионов туристов, огромная часть из которых - российские туристы, из-за чего местные жители и иностранцы стали называть город "Паттайяград".


Погода, туристические сезоны в Паттайе

Климат Паттайи тропический, жаркий круглый год. Паттайя расположена в бухте, естественным образом защищенной от ураганов и сильных ветров. Море здесь круглый год спокойное, почти без волн.

Выделяется три времени года: сезон дождей - с мая по октябрь; сухой сезон - с ноября по февраль; жаркий сезон - с марта по май.

Идеальным временем и пиком туристического сезона считается сухой сезон с ноября по февраль, когда у нас зима. В это время количество осадков мало, а температура хоть и высокая, но легко переносимая.

Однако, посещать Паттайю можно и нужно в любое время года. Нет никаких противопоказаний посетить ее в то или иное время. Здесь абсолютно всегда можно прекрасно отдохнуть и поэтому поток туристов никогда не иссякает.

В сезон дожей - с мая по октябрь, дожди здесь хоть и бывают часто и очень обильные, но они кратковременны и скорее служат облегчением от жары. Иногда дождей даже в этот дождливый сезон может не быть по-несколько дней или даже недель. Небо почти всегда чистое, но даже если оно затянуто облаками, можно прекрасно загорать. В это время (особенно с мая по июль) созревает большинство экзотических фруктов, которые нельзя попробовать в другое время года. Для многих самостоятельных туристов это время – самое любимое для посещения Таиланда.

В жаркий сезон - с марта по май, действительно очень жарко. Солнце нещадно светит практически в зените, но от жары спасают кондиционеры, которые есть в отелях, в каждом магазине или торговом центре. Зато вечером (после 18 часов), когда опускаются сумерки, приходит долгожданная прохлада.

Сезоны в Паттайе по месяцам*

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

* лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Текущая погода в Паттайе и прогноз на ближайшее время:

Время в Паттайе

Разница во времени между Паттайей и Москвой +4 часа зимой и летом.

Шопинг

Это, пожалуй, одно из самых приятных время провождений для женщин в Паттайе. Купить в Паттайе можно все и довольно недорого. Другой вопрос - где именно? Наибольшей популярность пользуются крупные торговые центры: «Lotus», «Tops», «Big C», «Royal Garden Plaza», «Central Festival Pattaya», «Friendship supermarket», «Mike Shopping Mall», «Outlet Mall», «Carrefour». Здесь вы встретите большой ассортимент одежды, обуви, различных товаров для дома, парфюмерии и косметики, детских товаров и пр. фирменного и местного производства хорошего качества.

В расположенных повсеместно на улицах открытых павильонах и на местных рынках торгуют всем, начиная от одежды и заканчивая сувенирами. Цены низкие, но качество иногда оставляет желать лучшего.

Среди специализированных сувенирных магазинов хочется особо отметить «Lukdod» и «Otop» - это оптовые сувенирные магазины. Считается, что цены здесь значительно ниже, чем в магазинах, ассортимент больше, время на приобретение подарков минимальное. Торговаться здесь, в отличие от других магазинов, не принято, поэтому цены фиксированные. Вы просто ходите как по супермаркету и складываете покупки в корзину, а рассчитываетесь на кассе. Если говорить на чистоту, то цены в этих магазинах не совсем минимальны (если хорошо искать и долго торговаться, то на улицах можно купить и дешевле), но зато здесь вы встретите почти весь ассортимент популярной гирпотребной сувенирной продукции и все в одном месте.

Тем, кто интересуется электроникой, прямая дорога в специализированный магазин «Tuk com», где огромный выбор компьютерной техники, комплектующих к ней, сотовых телефонов, фото- и видеоаппаратуры и много другого. Правда, если опять же на чистоту, цены на большинство товаров здесь выше, чем в российских магазинах.

И еще раз главный совет: в Таиланде на улице, на рынках и даже в некоторых магазинах принято торговаться, и тогда, как кто-то пошутил однажды, вместо одной ненужной вещи вы сможете купить две :-).

Отзывы о Паттайе


Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Re: Общие вопросы о Паттайе…
МихаилШ 10 Feb 2015, 21:45
Из эстремальных развлечений есть интересная экскурсия - Полёт гиббона. На страховке пропасть по канатной дороге переходить. Класс! ...
Re: Общие вопросы о Паттайе…
МихаилШ 10 Feb 2015, 21:42
Вот я так и думал! Отдыхали в 2014 году, нам говорили - вот-вот откроется, потом на конец года перенесли. Сейчас на начало 2015... Ещё немного и опять сдвинут, наверное, на вторую половину 2015))) ...
Re: Общие вопросы о Паттайе…
admin 08 Feb 2015, 06:58
Ну, место интересное и красивое, в целом, стоит хотя бы из-за фонтанов там побывать . Но каждому свое, может вам интересней в храмы Бангкок, например съездить, тогда не стоит время тратить. ...
Re: Общие вопросы о Паттайе…
admin 08 Feb 2015, 06:57
Если вы про Аквапарк Рамаяна, то пока еще не открыт. Перенесли сроки с 2014 на первый квартал 2015. ...
Re: Общие вопросы о Паттайе…
МихаилШ 07 Feb 2015, 21:15
И ещё вопрос - стоит ли ехать в развлекательный центр Мимоза, что недалеко от Амбассадора? Или не стоит зря время тратить? Составляю программу на след. поездку. Но на этот счёт мнения разделились... ...
Re: Общие вопросы о Паттайе…
МихаилШ 07 Feb 2015, 21:13
Меня вот очень интересует, открылся ли в Паттайе новый крутой аквапарк? Всё ждём, когда его запустят... ...
Re: Общие вопросы о Паттайе…
admin 03 Jun 2014, 14:46
Попробуйте обязательно всяких жуков-пауков с пивом, посетите шоу трансвеститов и сходите на пинг-понг шоу. Ну и, разумеется, ежевечерние прогулки по Волкинг стрит и прилегающим улочкам, желательно с посещением местных баров, просто обязательны. Обязательно пробуйте все экзотические фрукты, в том числе и дуриан, иначе потом будете жалеть, что не попробовали (кое-что про экзотические фрукты у нас здесь). ...
Re: Общие вопросы о Паттайе…
admin 03 Jun 2014, 14:40
Про бюджет это вы имеете ввиду на экскурсии 40т.р.? Если так, то это просто шикарный бюджет. Если речь идет о стоимости всей поездки, то не ясно, вы по путевке или сами? Дайте подробнее информацию.
Что касается тропиков, тот тут я бы посоветовал Канчанабури или тур на реку Квай. Реально конечно по настоящим диким джунглям вы лазить не будете, но хотя бы покатаетесь на слонах, поживете в отеле на реке, посетите водопад и горячие источники, сплавитесь по реке (это все в ассортименте в зависимости от программы). А для древних храмов лучше не придумаешь чем Аютайя или Ангкор в Камбодже (про Аютайю см. тут, Ангкор тут). Если сильно не загоняться, то Аюттайя для первого раза вполне вам подойдет, тем бол ...
0.010040044784546 сек.