Tiger temple Wat Tham Suea

Тигриный храм в Краби

Tiger temple Wat Tham Suea (also Tiger's cave, Tiger Cave) is one of the most famous and visited attractions of Krabi province, and certainly the most important temple.

In fact it is a complex, which includes many traditional temple buildings and statues; the staircase of 1237 steps to the top of the hill where the large statue of the seated Buddha; the monastery; the very tiger cave monastery; natural trail through the jungle. But no living tigers in this temple is not usual, only stone statues.

The Foundation of the temple was a stone niche (cave) at the foot of the mountain, filled with Buddha statues and other Buddhist paraphernalia. In the cave is "living" statue of the tiger, which, according to legend, lived in the cave three centuries ago (but according to other information it was only in the last century), and his roar frightened the local residents.

Тигриный храм в Краби The rise in 1237 steps

One of the most interesting items in the temple is the stairs to the top of the mountain. But the ascent only looks simple, in fact, is a real challenge, designed primarily for believers, not for tourists, so you should not necessarily seek to go up there. If you have 2-3 hours to spare and an excess of force, that after overcoming the 600 meters and 1237 steps will offer you a breathtaking view of the province, and, of course, a huge Golden statue of a sitting Buddha. And yet, on the way up, and in the temple there are many monkeys, so be careful to watch your things, especially glasses, necklaces, phones and cameras, close bags lock.

Тигриный храм в Краби Cave in the woods

If you walk a little further from the entrance past all the buildings, you can find the entrance to forest Park Khaokaeo Vipassana. He, too, is part of the territory of the temple, and worth a visit. In fact it is a small area of the jungle, surrounded by cliffs, which offers trails for Hiking (the trail map is located at the entrance). You can select the big circle to walk or take the small, in any case, you will take no more than half an hour. When you walk in a large circle you will move along the rocky wall, riddled with shallow caves. Here live monks, and apparently they spend their time in caves during meditation.

Hours: daytime

Entrance fee: free

How to get there: the temple is 9 km from the centre of Krabi town (temple on a map of Krabi). Easiest way to get here in a rented transport, a taxi or a motorcycle taxi (100 baht), also many excursions in the province include a visit to the temple. You can get on a red taxi from the Krabi town street Th Utarakit (this is the street along the waterfront) for 50 baht (see currency of Thailand and the exchange rate to the ruble) to the temple or drive for 20 baht to turn to the temple on the main road and continue to walk

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 21 Dec 2015, 08:19
Already working on the topic not all that long. By the end of this week or early next should finish ...
angel 06 Jan 2016, 04:51
Thank you very much for Lanta!!! ...
Guest 25 Sep 2016, 15:22
Hello. How long to drive from Saladan to the southern part of Lanta? If there are great rental, or just stories? And is it possible to see the Isle of man, do not know how to drive a bike? And if you still dare to try on the bike, slipped the broken as not to understand this? ...
admin 01 Oct 2016, 11:51
Hello! Because the island is quite small, from long beach to the South 20-30 minutes on the bike. But on the bike it is just too much, 30 kilometers to go, and even in the heat. I think not everyone will master, but in principle, if breaks and holidays, be sure to stock up on water, it is possible for 3-4 hours to get there, but it's so vskidku. Anyway in my opinion this is a dubious idea, if you consider it from the point of view just to get. It is better to use a motorcycle taxi. If you were a lover go and see this as a trip for pleasure and travel, great rental would find no problems, everything is there. ...
admin 01 Oct 2016, 11:55
Well, what about "to take a motorbike as not knowing how to drive" - IMHO forget it. If at least some experience was. But without prejudice, I understand you girl. I will not impugn your abilities, but in the eyes of the distributors you just "girl", and even then likely to get a divorce you will have a lot more ...
Guest 01 Oct 2016, 14:52
Thank you. Hence, it is necessary to select in absentia the most beautiful beach and the hotel next to it, so on the taxi ride :-(
Write something about Phi Phi island and about the island on which it is possible to go with Lanta on a trip. Especially about the desert, the jungle, "where many wild monkeys". There are? How to get how much, can I spend the night on some deserted island? ...
admin 01 Oct 2016, 15:37
About Phi Phi, we will have relatively soon complete travel guide. For you to his side do not look, this is not Paradise island, and ravey. Quiet area it can not be called. On other Islands I can not say, went round a few of them along with the tour, there is always the beaches are always Packed, and bring Turikov boat for boat. But try to look at the Islands South of Lanta, there seems to be not so crowded. ...
baronfonvolf 29 Sep 2017, 08:24
good afternoon , tell me where I can catch songthaews to the bus station , I live near the sculpture of the crab ... and also.. with the Chao FA pier to Koh Lanta I will get ? or another pier .. thank you ...and here's the tickets for the ferry to Lanta for the day to actually take and where ? on the pier or in the agencies(there are probably more) and if the bass stern on the bus with tickets ? ...
admin 30 Sep 2017, 12:27
If I remember correctly, the minivans stopped on the street jazz Alley in shopping centre Vogue. This is from the promenade with crab 15 minute walk. There is, in any case, everything is close, within walking distance. About pierce Chao FA not sure what to Lanta leave from there, or rather has always been sure that are not sent unless something has changed. And ferry tickets are not fundamentally where to buy, the difference is not big, and even if the Agency you transfer to will offer, and so will have to get. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/krab ... k-dobratsa ...
baronfonvolf 01 Oct 2017, 03:46
Thank you ...

Тигриный храм Wat Tham Suea

Тигриный храм в Краби

Тигровый храм Wat Tham Suea (также Тигриная пещера, Tiger Cave) является одной из самых известных и посещаемых достопримечательностей провинции Краби, и определенно самым важным храмом.

По сути это целый комплекс, который включает множество традиционных храмовых построек и статуй; лестницу из 1237 ступеней на вершину горы, где находится большая статуя сидящего Будды; монастырь; саму тигровую пещеру-монастырь; природную тропу по джунглям. Но никаких живых тигров в этом храме не водится, только каменные статуи.

Основой храма послужила каменная ниша (пещера) у подножия горы, наполненная статуями Будды и прочей буддийской атрибутикой. В пещере и «живет» статуя тигра, который, согласно легенде, обитал в пещере три столетия назад (но согласно другой информации это было лишь в прошлом веке), и пугал своим рыком местных жителей.

Подъем в 1237 ступеней

Одним из самых интересных элементов в храме является лестница на вершину горы. Но подъем наверх только выглядит простым, на самом же деле это настоящее испытание, предназначенное в первую очередь для верующих, а не для туристов, поэтому не стоит обязательно стремиться подняться туда. Если же у вас есть 2-3 лишних часа и избыток сил, то после преодоления 600 метров и 1237 ступеней вам откроется захватывающий вид на провинцию, и, разумеется, огромная статуя золотого сидящего Будды. И еще, по пути наверх, да и в самом храме, встречается множество обезьян, так что будьте внимательны: присматривайте за своими вещами, особенно очками, цепочками, телефонами и фотоаппаратами, закрывайте сумки на замок (см. как вести себя с обезьянами, меры предосторожности).

Пещера в лесу

Если пройти еще немного дальше от входа на территорию мимо всех построек, можно найти вход в лесной парк Khaokaeo Vipassana. Он тоже является частью территории храма, и его стоит посетить. По сути это небольшой участок джунглей, окруженный скалами, по которому проложены тропы для прогулки (карта троп расположена при входе). Можно выбрать большой круг для прогулки или пройти по малому, в любом случае у вас уйдет не больше получаса. При прогулке по большому кругу вы будете двигаться вдоль скалистых стен, пронизанных неглубокими пещерами. Здесь же проживают монахи, и видимо они проводят время в пещерах во время медитаций.

🕐 Время работы: в дневное время.

💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: бесплатно.

🚶 Как добраться: храм находится в 9 км от центра Краби-Таун (храм на карте Краби). Добраться сюда проще всего на арендованном транспорте, такси или мототакси (100 бат), также множество экскурсий по провинции включают посещение храма. Можно добраться на красном маршрутном такси из Краби-тауна с улицы Th Utarakit (это улица вдоль набережной) за 50 бат (см. валюта Тайланда и курс обмена к рублю) до самого храма или доехать за 20 бат до поворота к храму на главной дороге, и дальше дойти пешком.

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 1 Октябрь, 2016
r>Здравствуйте! Остров ведь совсем небольшой, от Саладан до юга 20-30 минут на байке. А вот на велосипеде это уже многовато, километров 30 ехать, да еще и по жаре. Думаю, не каждый то осилит, но в принципе если в перерывами и отдыхом, обязательно запастись водой, то можно за 3-4 часа добраться, но это так, на вскидку. Да и вообще на мой взгляд это сомнительна затея, если рассматривать ее с точки зрения чтобы только добраться. Лучше уж воспользоваться мототакси. Если же вы именно любитель покататься и рассматриваете это как поездку для удовольствия и попутешествовать, то велики в аренду найдете без проблем, все есть. ...
admin 1 Октябрь, 2016
Ну а насчет "взять мотобайк как неумеющему водить" - ИМХО забудьте про это. Если бы хоть какой-то опыт был, то можно. Но, без всяких предубеждений, я так понял вы девушка. Не буду ставить под сомнение ваши способности, но в глазах прокатчиков вы именно "девушка", и уж тут шансов попасть на развод у вас будет куда больше ...
Гостья 1 Октябрь, 2016
Спасибо. Значит, надо заочно выбрать самый красивый пляж и отель возле него, чтоб на такси не ездить :-(r>Напишите ещё что-нибудь про Пхи-Пхи и про острова, на которые можно съездить с Ланты на экскурсию. Особенно про необитаемые, с джунглями, "где много диких обезьян". Есть такие? Как добраться, сколько стоит, можно ли переночевать на каком-нибудь необитаемом острове? ...
admin 1 Октябрь, 2016
r>Про Пхи-Пхи у нас будет относительно скоро полный путеводитель. По вы в его сторону не смотрите, это далеко не райский островок, а тусовочное место. Тихим уголком его никак не назовешь. По другим островам сказать не могу, объезжал несколько из них вместе с экскурсией, так там везде на пляжах яблоку негде упасть, так и привозят туриков лодка за лодкой. Но попробуйте посмотреть на острова южнее Ланты, там вроде бы не так людно. ...
baronfonvolf 29 Сентябрь, 2017
добрый день , скажите где останавливается сонгтэо до бас стэйшн , буду жить в районе скульптуры краба ... и еще.. с пирса чао фа я до ко ланта доберусь ? или с другого пирса .. спасибо ...и вот еще , билеты на паром до ланты за день реально взять и где ? на пирсе или в агенствах(там наверно дороже) и если с бас стэшн на автобусе до как с билетами ? ...
admin 30 Сентябрь, 2017
r>Здравствуйте!r>Если мне не изменяет память, то минивэны останавливаются на улице Maharaj Alley в районе ТЦ Vogue. Это от набережной с крабом 15 минут пешком. Там в любом случае все рядом, в пешей доступности. Насчет пирса Чао Фа не уверен, что до Ланты оттуда отправляются, вернее всегда был уверен, что не отправляются, если только что-то не изменилось. А билеты на паром не принципиально где покупать, разница не большая, да еще и если в агентстве, вам трансфер предложат, а так придется самому добираться. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/krabi-ko-lanta-kak-dobratsa ...
baronfonvolf 1 Октябрь, 2017
Спасибо ...
Орландина 18 Декабрь, 2019
Здравствуйте!r>Какие места вы бы рекомендовали для снорклинга с детьми 7-10 лет в Краби ?r>Удаленность от Krabi Town значения не имеет - есть машина и рассматриваем возможность на пару дней снять жилье, а вот длительность поездок на лодке/катере хотелось бы минимизировать.r>Идеально - вообще никуда не плыть, если есть рифы у берега - было бы идеально. ...
admin 18 Декабрь, 2019
Да вроде нигде нет там снорклинга на материке, я по крайней мере не знаю. По сути там места для отдыха ограничены теми, что у нас описаны в путеводителе, других нет. А снорклинг весь на островах или на лодках. ...
admin 18 Декабрь, 2019
Проще всего просто езжайте в аонанг, и там возле берега можете поразминаться, а потом на лодке. ...