Water transport in Bangkok: the Express boat, taxi, cost, routes

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

One of the most convenient and most exotic types of transport in Bangkok is the water. Through the city passes the river of Chao Phraya (Chao Phraya river), and areas of Bangkok are covered with a network of channels (also called longi, currency exchange), which is the capital at the time was nicknamed "Venice of the East". Some of these channels were dug by hand to divert water, but today many of them gradually fall asleep, winning back the land for construction.

Unfortunately, the network of routes of water transport to Bangkok is not too wide. Many of the channels, despite their presence on the map are not navigable. But this transport has a distinct advantage: by boat you can reach anywhere quickly, bypassing the traffic on the roads. It should be noted that along the chaophraya river can be navigated not only in Bangkok but also far beyond it.

In General, water transport in Bangkok can be divided into three types: water taxis, Express boats and ferries across the river Chaophraya.

Water taxi or Charter boat

Прогулка на чартерной лодке-длиннохвостке по Чаопрайе

Water taxi, by analogy with the ordinary, is a boat that you can catch anywhere and they will take you wherever you need, unless of course this will allow channels. However, with one clarification: to catch a water taxi can not everywhere, but only on the wharves, and where you can take the Express boat.

The cost of the water taxi is unreasonably high for foreigners. Almost any ride you will request a minimum of 500 baht (see currency of Thailand, the exchange rate), but the price when bargaining may fall several times. So use a taxi as a mode of transport to get from one place to another, problematic for foreigners.

However, it is convenient to hire a boat in time for a stroll along the chaophraya river, instead of buying a round. Of course, here too it is necessary to bargain, and, of course, advantageous that the trip will happen if you are some people.

Shuttle boats on the chaophraya river

Лодки по реке Чаопрайя Boat on the Marina

The most important waterway is the river of Chao Phraya. It is the largest river that runs through the city and along its banks there are many piers, between which there are regular boat. Although they all go on the same route (the river), boats are different in that stops at different piers. Routes (lines) are labeled with colors, not numbers, and to determine the specific route of the boat can be mounted on the nose and the flag:

  • Blue flag tourist boat;
  • orange, yellow, green – normal boats, not stop at all stops;
  • boats without a flag – the cheapest, stop at all piers along the route
В час пик лодки реально переполнены Boat during rush hour

Also keep in mind that most of the piers have on the East Bank of the river (i.e., from the center of the city). However, to get to the other side of the river from any pier on the ferry.

The fare depending on the type of boat and the distance from 10 to 40 baht, you pay the conductor on Board or on the pier at the box office. Tell the conductor where you want to go, and it will tell you the cost, and then makes sure to drop you off in the right place. And yet, in peak hours the boats are quite crowded, so be prepared for a stampede.

To get on the boat, weekdays often have to stand in a small queue. On the piers of the landing taken care of by special people who govern all of the passengers, so trust them. They work for free, tips they do not need to leave. If you do not know which queue to stand in, just show this "traffic COP" hand in the direction where you need and he'll put you in the queue.

Boats run frequently, but for a limited time, including days of the week. Here is the schedule and the cost (depending on distance):

  • Boats without a flag: 06:45 - 07:30 and 16:00 - 16:30 on weekdays only. The cost 9 / 11 / 13 bat.
  • Orange flag: 06:00 - 19:00 daily. Cost 14 baht
  • Green flag: from 06.10 - 08.10, 16:05 - 18:05 on weekdays only. The cost 13 / 20 / 32
  • Yellow flag: 06:15 - 08:20 and 16:00 to 20:00 on weekdays only. The cost is 20 baht

The important stop:

Detailed information about the routes and costs can be found on the official website of the carrier http://www.chaophrayaexpressboat.comand at each pier.

Карта маршрутов лодок по Чаопрайя в Бангкоке

Ferry across the chaophraya river

Пристань парома к Ват Арун

At each pier for the chaophraya river there are small boats which make it easy to cross to the other side. They go quite often, about every 10 minutes, and when passengers much more often. The ferry costs 3 baht per person.

Payment may be made in cash, and the passage and landing on boats through the turnstiles apart from the main stream to the Express boat. Piers them separate, not the same as that for the Shuttle boats on the river are close by, literally a few dozen meters. Run from 06:00 to 21:00.

Find piers for the crossing today the easiest way with the help of Google maps, which outlines all the trails along the river, including the ferry.

A tour boat along the chaophraya river

Along with regular boats on the chaophraya river runs from the pier to Phra Arthit pier, Asiatique (this is the pier immediately after the Sathorn/Taskin) a tour boat system Hop-on-Hop-off. They run every half hour from 09:30 to 18:00, and every 15 minutes during the period from 16:00 to 17:00. All information about the route and the cost to purchase tickets is at the extreme station mentioned above.

A single fare is 50 baht, travel for one day – 180 baht. Travel allows you the whole day to ride on these boats to go and log on any of the piers.

Much sense to use these boats no because all the same can be seen on regular boat for less money. But on those boats plus the fact that they are more comfortable and not crammed full of passengers as a cruise.

Regular boat channels

Экспресс-лодка в канале Бангкока Express boat in Bangkok canal
  • Hours: boats run from 5:30 until 20:30 on weekdays and from 5:30 to 19:00 Saturday and Sunday
  • Frequency: every 20 minutes during peak hours more often
  • Cost: from 8 to 20 baht

On the canals of Bangkok (Longum) runs only two routes the Express boat to Khlong Saen Saep Express Boat. This a-line Golden Mount Line and the Nida Line. Both of these lines pass through the same channel, and are connected in the same place on the pier in the Pratunam area.

Line Golden Mount Line begins from Panfa Leelard pier, located near temple of the Golden mount (Wat Saket) and ends at Pratunam area Pratunam pier under the bridge on the street Rathaprarop. Then from this same pier continues to the East line Nida line.

The fare on these lines depending on the distance is 8-20 baht. Payment is made at the boat jig: just tell us where you want to go and they will tell you the price. Use caution when boarding and disembarking from the boat, and hang on tight to the railing.

Also, there are special tourist boats on the canals. They bought the tickets for 200 baht and you can ride all day, go out and sit anywhere.

It is convenient to use the boat through the channels to no traffic to get from Central areas of the city close to the chaophraya river to the Peninsula Ratanakosin, where the districts of Khao San, Chinatown and most of Bangkok attractions.

Detailed information about the routes and costs can be found on the website of the carrier http://khlongsaensaep.com/

Finally it is worth mentioning that all routes and piers the Express boat Bangkok is now marked on Google map. To see them you can including our interactive map of Bangkok-hotels and attractions.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 February, 2019

View travel agencies in the area first, surely there will be some minivans, the type from Khao San road walk.
And so through the airport suitable option there from Baiyoke to airport metro, but already there is from the eighth output every hour a bus for 120 baht go; or free callbase from the airport to the bus station, airport, Public Transportaion Center, and there, too, for 120 baht to North Pattaya and 143 baht to Jomtien every hour.
Well, or at metro's morchit drive, but even more time will be spent, and more. Better through the airport though. ...
marmoset_ya 14 February, 2019
Good afternoon, prompt please, the shortest route from Suvarnabhumi airport to Wat Arun or the second variant To the temple of the reclining Buddha.
Thank you ...
admin February 15, 2019

Hello! So look, both temples are in the same place just on different sides of the river, so more will write how to get to the Reclining Buddha, and Aruna from it you can cross on a ferry for 3 baht. Here is pierce on the map, where there is a ferry, as you can see he very near the temple of the reclining Buddha. To get to Wat Arun on the ground - a thankless task, unless by taxi.
Now, the Reclining Buddha on a taxi from the airport counter or Grab will take around 400 baht.
If you want economical, then hop on the airport Express S1 for 60 baht and drive to Khao San road (here in detail how and where it is sent - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroporta-suvarnabhumi-do-khaosan-na-abtobuse). Go to the end, and then from her walk 25 minutes to the entrance of the temple. On the way pass by the Royal Palace. Well, or a taxi for 50 baht you can get there. ...
Irina From 17 February, 2019
Good day! Please tell me how to get from the metro area Phra Khanond to the Royal Palace? Thank you! ...
admin 18 February, 2019

Hello Irina! By taxi just to Grab a thought from 300 baht an ordinary trip and 200 economy. So maybe better not to mess with the metro and by taxi. If by metro, then the easiest way is go to the National Stadium without a transplant, or with a transfer to the underground metro to Hua Lamphong, but these stations still taxis will have 50 baht for a ride. ...
Kri_ss 12 May, 2019
Class, thanks for your answers))
We had been planning with her husband vacation in Thailand, so re-read the forum from and to)) ...
Sherzod 27 May, 2019
Hello. How can I get from the airport to the hotel Suvarnbhumi Don Muang cheaper ? And how much is a taxi from the airport to the hotel is don Muang ?Thanks in advance ...
admin 27 May, 2019

Hello! You mean Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok Hotel? It's right across the street from the airport terminal is located, so follow our instructions https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroporta-suvarnabhumi-v-don-muang and when you get to don Muang, there on foot. Public buses stop just on the other side of the road where this hotel is. ...
Ninar 31 July 2019
Hello!
Tell me, on a boat with the flag reachable from the Phra Arthit pier to Tha Chang in the morning? ...
admin July 31, 2019

Hello Nina! These piers connects orange and the boat without a flag. ...

Rate the article:
(14 votes, score: 4.9 out of 5)

Водный транспорт в Бангкоке: экспресс-лодки и такси, стоимость, маршруты

Одним из самых удобных и одновременно самых экзотических видов транспорта в Бангкоке является водный. Через город проходит русло реки Чаопрайя (Chao Phraya), а районы Бангкока покрыты сетью каналов (называемых также клонги, Klongs), из-за чего столица в свое время получила прозвище «Венеция востока». Часть этих каналов была вырыта вручную для отвода воды, но сегодня многие из них постепенно засыпают, отвоевывая обратно землю под строительство.

К сожалению, сеть маршрутов водного транспорта Бангкока не слишком широка. Многие из каналов, несмотря на их наличие на карте, уже не являются судоходными. Зато у этого транспорта есть неоспоримое преимущество: на лодке можно добраться в нужное место быстро, минуя трафик на дорогах. Стоит еще отметить, что по реке Чаопрайя можно перемещаться не только по Бангкоку, но и далеко за его пределы.

В целом водный транспорт Бангкока можно разделить на три типа: водное такси, экспресс-лодки и паромы через реку Чаопрайя.

Водное такси или чартер-бот

Прогулка на чартерной лодке-длиннохвостке по Чаопрайе

Водное такси, по аналогии с обычным, – это лодки, которые вы можете поймать в любом месте и они отвезут вас куда вам нужно, если, конечно это позволят каналы. Правда, с одним уточнением: поймать водное такси можно все же не везде, а только на пристанях, откуда отходят и экспресс-лодки.

Стоимость водного такси неоправданно высока для иностранцев. Почти за любую поездку с вас будут просить минимум 500 бат (см. валюта Тайланда, курс обмена), но цена при торге может упасть в несколько раз. Поэтому использовать такси именно как вид транспорта, чтобы попасть из одного места в другое, для иностранцев проблематично.

Однако, удобно нанимать лодку по времени для прогулки по реке Чаопрайя, вместо того, чтобы покупать тур. Конечно, здесь тоже необходимо торговаться, и, разумеется, выгоднее такая прогулка получится, если вас несколько человек.

РЕКЛАМА 

Рейсовые лодки по реке Чаопрайя

Лодки по реке Чаопрайя Лодка на пристани

Самым важным водным маршрутом является река Чаопрайя. Это самая крупная река, которая проходит через весь город, и по ее берегам расположено много пирсов, между которыми постоянно курсируют рейсовые лодки. Хотя все они ходят по одному и тому же маршруту (русло реки), лодки отличаются тем, что останавливаются на разных пирсах. Маршруты (линии) помечены цветами, а не номерами, а определить маршрут конкретной лодки можно по установленному на носу флагу:

  • Синий флаг – туристическая лодка;
  • оранжевый, желтый, зеленый – обычные лодки, останавливаются не на всех остановках;
  • лодки без флага – самые дешевые, останавливаются на всех пирсах по маршруту

Также имейте в виду, что большая часть пирсов приходится на восточный берег реки (т.е. со стороны центра города). Однако попасть на другой берег реки можно с любого пирса на пароме.

Стоимость проезда в зависимости от типа лодки и расстояния от 10 бат до 40, оплата производится кондуктору на борту или на пирсе в кассе. Скажите кондуктору, куда вам нужно попасть, и она скажет стоимость, а потом еще и позаботится о том, чтобы вас высадить в нужном месте. И еще, в часы пик лодки бываю достаточно переполненными, так что приготовьтесь к давке.

Чтобы сесть на лодку, в будние дни чаще всего придется выстоять небольшую очередь. На пирсах посадкой занимаются специальные люди, которые регулируют очередь из пассажиров, так что доверьтесь им. Они работают бесплатно, чаевых им оставлять не нужно. Если не знаете, в какую очередь встать, просто покажите этому «регулировщику» рукой направление, куда вам нужно, и он вас определит в очередь.

Лодки курсируют часто, но ограниченное время, в том числе по дням недели. Вот расписание и стоимость (в зависимости от расстояния):

  • Лодки без флага: 06:45 - 07:30 и 16:00 - 16:30 только по будням. Стоимость 9 / 11 / 13 бат.
  • Оранжевый флаг: 06:00 - 19:00 ежедневно. Стоимость 14 бат
  • Зеленый флаг: с 06.10 - 08.10 и 16:05 - 18:05 только по будням. Стоимость 13 / 20 / 32
  • Желтый флаг: 06:15 - 08:20 и 16:00 - 20:00 только по будням. Стоимость - 20 бат
В час пик лодки реально переполнены Лодка в час пик

Важные остановки:

Подробную информацию о маршрутах и стоимости можете найти на официальном сайте перевозчика http://www.chaophrayaexpressboat.com, а также на каждом пирсе.

Карта маршрутов лодок по Чаопрайя в Бангкоке

Паромы через реку Чаопрайя

Пристань парома к Ват Арун

На каждом пирсе на реке Чаопрайя есть небольшие лодки-паромы, с помощью которых легко переправиться на другую сторону. Они отправляются довольно часто, примерно каждые 10 минут, а когда пассажиров много, еще чаще. Стоит переправа 3 бата с человека.

Оплата за них может производиться в кассе, а проход и посадка на лодки через турникеты отдельно от основного потока на экспресс-лодки. Пирсы для них отдельные, не те же что самые что для рейсовых лодок по реке, но находятся рядом, буквально в нескольких десятках метров. Курсируют с 06:00 до 21:00.

Найти пирсы для переправы сегодня проще всего с помощью карт гугла, где отмечены все маршруты по реке, и в том числе переправы.

Туристические лодки по реке Чаопрайя

Наряду с обычными рейсовыми лодками по реке Чаопрайя курсирую от пирса Phra Arthit до пирса Asiatique (это пирс сразу после Sathorn/Taskin) туристические лодки системы Hop-on-Hop-off. Они ходят каждые пол часа с 09:30 до 18:00, и каждые 15 минут в период с 16:00 до 17:00. Вся информация о маршруте и стоимости, покупка билетов есть на крайних станция, указанных выше.

Однократный проезд стоит 50 бат, проездной на один день – 180 бат. Проездной позволяет целый день кататься на этих лодках и сходить и входить на любом из пирсов.

Большого смысла пользоваться этими лодками нет, поскольку все то же самое можно увидеть и на обычных рейсовых лодках за меньшие деньги. Но на этих лодках плюс в том, что они более комфортные и не забиты битком пассажирами, как рейсовые.

Рейсовые лодки по каналам

Экспресс-лодка в канале Бангкока Экспресс-лодка в канале Бангкока

По каналам Бангкока курсирует только два маршрута экспресс-лодок Khlong Saen Saep Express Boat. Это линии Golden Mount Line и Nida Line. Обе эти линии проходят по одному и тому же каналу, и соединяются в одном и том же месте на пристани в районе Пратунам.

Линия Golden Mount Line начинается от пирса Panfa Leelard, расположенного в районе храма Золотой горы (Wat Saket) и заканчивается в районе Пратунам на пирсе Pratunam под мостом по улице Rathaprarop. Далее с этого же пирса продолжается на восток уже линия Nida Line.

Стоимость проезда по данным линиям в зависимости от расстояния составляет 10-20 бат. Оплата производится на лодке кондуктору: просто скажите, куда вам нужно попасть и вам скажут цену. Соблюдайте осторожность при посадке и высадке с лодки, и держитесь крепко за поручни.

Удобно использовать эти экспресс лодки, чтобы без пробок добраться из центральных районов города поближе в реке Чаопрайя на полуостров Ратанакосин, где находятся районы Каосан, Чайнатаун и большинство достопримечательностей Бангкока.

Подробную информация о маршрутах и стоимости можете найти на сайте перевозчика http://khlongsaensaep.com/

Напоследок стоит еще упомянуть, что все маршруты и пирсы экспресс-лодок Бангкока теперь отмечены на карте Google. Увидеть их вы можете в том числе и на нашей интерактивной карте Бангкока с отелями и достопримечательностями.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Надежда1 25 Январь, 2019
Здравствуйт! Где-то попадалось, что из аэропорта донмыанг можно добраться в город на поезде, подскажите правда ли и как это сделать. ...
admin 25 Январь, 2019

Здравствуйте Надежда! У нас наверное и попадалась такая информация, вот про этот способ все подробно расписано - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroport-don-mueang-na-poezde ...
ViN1 27 Январь, 2019
Добрый день! Подскажите,пожалуйста, мне нужно из Аэропорта добраться до отеля, ближе всего к нему станция Nana или Asok. Правильно понимаю,что я доеду из Аэропорта до станции Makkasan, там пересаживаюсь и еду до Sukhumvita, где перехожу на Asok? ...
admin 28 Январь, 2019

Здравствуйте! Да, это оптимальный маршрут до Asok, но если нужна именно Nana, то проще доехать до последней станции Phaya Thai и там пересесть на зеленую ветку наземного метро до Nana. Так будет немного дороже, зато только одна пересадка. ...
Ксюня 13 Февраль, 2019
Добрый день! Подскажите, как лучше из Байок Ская добираться до Паттайи: ехать в аэропорт и там на автобусе или добраться до автовокзала Бангкока? Как будет быстрее? ...
admin 13 Февраль, 2019

Посмотрите в турагентствах по району сначала, наверняка будут какие-то минивэны, по типу как с Каосан роад ходят.
А так и через аэропорт годный вариант: туда от Байока на аэропортовом метро, а там уже от восьмого выхода каждый час автобусы за 120 бат отправляются; или на бесплатном шатлбасе из аэропорта до автостанции аэропорта Public Transportaion Center, и оттуда тоже за 120 бат до северной Паттайи и 143 бата до Джомтьена каждый час.
Ну или на метро до станции Morchit доехать, но так даже больше по времени уйдет, да и дороже. Лучше через аэропорт все же. ...
marmoset_ya 14 Февраль, 2019
Добрый день, подскажите пожалуйста, кратчайший путь из аэропорта Суварнабхуми до Ват Аруна или как второй вариант До храма лежащего будды.
Спасибо ...
admin 15 Февраль, 2019

Здравствуйте! Значит смотрите, оба храма находятся в одном месте просто по разные стороны реки, поэтому дальше напишу,как добраться до Лежащего Будды, а до аруна от него можно переправиться на пароме за 3 бата. Вот пирс на карте, с которого отправляется паром, он как видите совсем рядом с храмом лежащего Будды. Добираться же до Ват Арун по земле - дело неблагодарное, если только не на такси.
Итак, до Лежащего Будды на такси из аэропорта по счетчику или по Grab доедете примерно за 400 бат.
Если хотите экономней, то садитесь на аэропортовый экспресс S1 за 60 бат и доезжаете до Каосан (здесь подробно как и откуда он отправляется - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroporta-suvarnabhumi-do-khaosan-na-abtobuse). Едете до конечной, и дальше от нее пешком минут 25 до входа в храм. По пути пройдете мимо королевского дворца. Ну или на такси за 50 бат можете доехать. ...
Ирина С 17 Февраль, 2019
Добрый день! Подскажите пожалуйста как добраться с района метро Phra Khanond до королевского дворца? Спасибо! ...
admin 18 Февраль, 2019

Здравствуйте Ирина! На такси только что по Grab посчитал, получилось от 300 бат обычная поездка и от 200 эконом. Так что лучше может и не связываться с метро а сразу на такси. Если на метро, то проще всего езжайте до National Stadium без пересадки, или с пересадкой на подземное метро до Hua Lamphong, но с этих станций все равно на такси придется еще бат за 50 доехать. ...

Оцените статью:
(11 голосов, оценка: 4.9 из 5)