The Bay of Ao Tha Len in Krabi

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Каякинг в Краби

Ao Tha Len Bay (also Ao Thalane) – an incredibly beautiful place and best for kayaking in Krabi province. Don't be afraid of difficulties: visit and kayaking on the Gulf is available in almost every tourist, special skills to control the boat is not required, even for children. And even if you are not ready for independent travel, it's easy to get a tour from any resort of the province. The most simple trips include a Shuttle from the hotel and kayaking in the company of a guide, more expensive include lunch, disembarkation, horse riding and so on, depending on the program.

Bay is a small, but deeply in the dry land by a narrow strip, so the water is almost always calm. During the walk you will enjoy magnificent views, visit some grottoes and caves, you will see the mangroves. Also here you can find exotic animals, fish jumpers, feed the monkeys, but guarantee that you'll see them, no, there is as lucky.

The success of the visit depends of the Bay but the weather still against the tide. It is best to visit it in high water, not in high tide or low tide during which some part of the Bay are not available. Schedule of the tides can be viewed here krabitrek.com

🕐 Working time: the Bay can be visited in the day time, tours are in the morning, after lunch and for the whole day.

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: trip 500 baht / person (half day) to 1500 (for a full day with elephant rides, etc.). It is possible to rent a boat without a guide for 600 baht (see currency of Thailand, the exchange rate).

🚶 How to get there: located 20 km from AO Nang (the Bay on the map Krabi). It is best to visit the Bay as part of guided tours but you can drive yourself in a rented transport and is already in place to rent a kayak.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 1 Oct, 2016

Hello! Because the island is quite small, from long beach to the South 20-30 minutes on the bike. But on the bike it is just too much, 30 kilometers to go, and even in the heat. I think not everyone will master, but in principle, if breaks and holidays, be sure to stock up on water, it is possible for 3-4 hours to get there, but it's so vskidku. Anyway in my opinion this is a dubious idea, if you consider it from the point of view just to get. It is better to use a motorcycle taxi. If you were a lover go and see this as a trip for pleasure and travel, the high rental would find no problems, everything is there. ...
admin 1 Oct, 2016
Well, what about "to take a motorbike as not knowing how to drive" - IMHO forget it. If at least some experience was, you can. But without prejudice, I understand you girl. I will not impugn your abilities, but in the eyes of the distributors you just "girl", and even then likely to get a divorce you will have a lot more ...
Guest October 1, 2016
Thank you. Hence, it is necessary to select in absentia the most beautiful beach and the hotel next to it, so on the taxi ride :-(
Write something about Phi Phi island and about the island on which it is possible to go with Lanta on a trip. Especially about a desert, a jungle, "where many wild monkeys". There are? How to get how much, can I spend the night on some deserted island? ...
admin 1 Oct, 2016

About Phi Phi, we will have relatively soon complete travel guide. For you to his side do not look, this is not Paradise island, and ravey. Quiet area it can not be called. On other Islands I can not say, went round a few of them along with the tour, there is always the beaches are always Packed, and bring Turikov boat for boat. But try to look at the Islands South of Lanta, there seems to be not so crowded. ...
baronfonvolf 29 September, 2017
good afternoon , tell me where I can catch songthaews to the bus station , I live near the sculpture of the crab ... and also.. with the Chao FA pier to Koh Lanta I will get ? or another pier .. thank you ...and here's the tickets for the ferry to Lanta for the day to actually take and where ? on the pier or in the agencies(there are probably more) and if the bass stern on the bus with tickets ? ...
admin 30 September, 2017

Hello!
If I remember correctly, the minivans stopped on the street jazz Alley in shopping centre Vogue. This is from the promenade with crab 15 minute walk. There is, in any case, everything is close, within walking distance. About pierce Chao FA not sure what to Lanta leave from there, or rather has always been sure that are not sent unless something has changed. And ferry tickets are not fundamentally where to buy, the difference is not big, and even if the Agency you transfer to will offer, and so will have to get. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/krabi-ko-lanta-kak-dobratsa ...
baronfonvolf October 1, 2017
Thank you ...
Orlandina 18th December, 2019
Hello!
What places would you recommend for snorkeling with kids 7-10 years in Krabi ?
The distance from Krabi Town does not matter - have a car and are considering a couple of days to rent a house, but the duration of the trip on the boat/the boat I would like to minimize.
Perfect - do not swim if there are reefs close to shore would be ideal. ...
admin 18 December, 2019
Yes, like anywhere, there are no snorkeling on the mainland, at least I don't know. In fact there places to stay are limited to those that we have described in the guide, others do not. And the whole snorkeling on the Islands or on boats. ...
admin 18 December, 2019
Easier to just go to AO Nang, and there near the shore can cross-train and then by boat. ...

Залив Ao Tha Len в Краби

Каякинг в Краби

Залив Ao Tha Len (также Ao Thalane) – невероятно красивое место и лучшее для прогулок на каяках в провинции Краби. Не стоит сразу пугаться сложностей: посещение и прогулка на каяках по заливу доступна почти каждому туристу, особых навыков для управления лодкой не требуется, справляются даже дети. И даже если вы не готовы к самостоятельной поездке, сюда легко добраться в составе экскурсии с любого курорта провинции. Самые простые экскурсии включают трансфер от отеля и прогулку на каяках в компании с гидом, более дорогие включают дополнительно обед, высадки на берег, прогулки на лошадях и прочее в зависимости от программы.

Залив небольшой, но глубоко вдается в сушу узкой полоской, поэтому вода здесь почти всегда спокойная. Во время прогулки вы будете наслаждаться великолепными видами, посетите несколько гротов и пещер, увидите мангровые заросли. Также здесь можно встретить экзотических животных, рыбок прыгунов, покормить обезьян, но гарантии, что вы их увидите, нет, тут как повезет.

Успех посещения залива зависит кроме погоды еще и от приливов/отливов. Лучше всего посещать его в среднюю воду, а не в прилив или отлив, во время которых некоторые части залива оказываются недоступными. График отливов можно посмотреть здесь krabitrek.com

Время работы: залив можно посещать в дневное время, экскурсии бывают в первой половине дня, после обеда и на целый день

Входная плата: экскурсии от 500 бат с человека (пол дня) до 1500 (на полный день с катанием на слонах и т.п.). На месте можно арендовать лодку без гида за 600 бат (см. валюта Тайланда, курс обмена)

Как добраться: находится в 20 км от Ао Нанга (залив на карте Краби). Лучше всего посещать залив в составе экскурсии, но можно доехать самостоятельно на арендованном транспорте и уже на месте арендовать каяк.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 21 Dec 2015, 08:19
Уже работаем над разделом, не все же так быстро делается. К концу этой недели, началу следующей должны закончить ...
angel 06 Jan 2016, 04:51
Спасибо большое за Ланту!!! ...
Гостья 25 Sep 2016, 15:22
Здравствуйте. Сколько времени ехать от Саладана до самой южной части Ланты? Есть ли там велики в аренду, или только байки? И реально ли посмотреть весь остров человеку, не умеющему водить байк? А если всё же рискну попробовать на байке, подсунут сломанный как непонимающей в этом? ...
admin 01 Oct 2016, 11:51
Здравствуйте! Остров ведь совсем небольшой, от Саладан до юга 20-30 минут на байке. А вот на велосипеде это уже многовато, километров 30 ехать, да еще и по жаре. Думаю, не каждый то осилит, но в принципе если в перерывами и отдыхом, обязательно запастись водой, то можно за 3-4 часа добраться, но это так, на вскидку. Да и вообще на мой взгляд это сомнительна затея, если рассматривать ее с точки зрения чтобы только добраться. Лучше уж воспользоваться мототакси. Если же вы именно любитель покататься и рассматриваете это как поездку для удовольствия и попутешествовать, то велики в аренду найдете без проблем, все есть. ...
admin 01 Oct 2016, 11:55
Ну а насчет "взять мотобайк как неумеющему водить" - ИМХО забудьте про это. Если бы хоть какой-то опыт был, то можно. Но, без всяких предубеждений, я так понял вы девушка. Не буду ставить под сомнение ваши способности, но в глазах прокатчиков вы именно "девушка", и уж тут шансов попасть на развод у вас будет куда больше ...
Гостья 01 Oct 2016, 14:52
Спасибо. Значит, надо заочно выбрать самый красивый пляж и отель возле него, чтоб на такси не ездить :-(
Напишите ещё что-нибудь про Пхи-Пхи и про острова, на которые можно съездить с Ланты на экскурсию. Особенно про необитаемые, с джунглями, "где много диких обезьян". Есть такие? Как добраться, сколько стоит, можно ли переночевать на каком-нибудь необитаемом острове? ...
admin 01 Oct 2016, 15:37
Про Пхи-Пхи у нас будет относительно скоро полный путеводитель. По вы в его сторону не смотрите, это далеко не райский островок, а тусовочное место. Тихим уголком его никак не назовешь. По другим островам сказать не могу, объезжал несколько из них вместе с экскурсией, так там везде на пляжах яблоку негде упасть, так и привозят туриков лодка за лодкой. Но попробуйте посмотреть на острова южнее Ланты, там вроде бы не так людно. ...
baronfonvolf 29 Sep 2017, 08:24
добрый день , скажите где останавливается сонгтэо до бас стэйшн , буду жить в районе скульптуры краба ... и еще.. с пирса чао фа я до ко ланта доберусь ? или с другого пирса .. спасибо ...и вот еще , билеты на паром до ланты за день реально взять и где ? на пирсе или в агенствах(там наверно дороже) и если с бас стэшн на автобусе до как с билетами ? ...
admin 30 Sep 2017, 12:27
Здравствуйте!
Если мне не изменяет память, то минивэны останавливаются на улице Maharaj Alley в районе ТЦ Vogue. Это от набережной с крабом 15 минут пешком. Там в любом случае все рядом, в пешей доступности. Насчет пирса Чао Фа не уверен, что до Ланты оттуда отправляются, вернее всегда был уверен, что не отправляются, если только что-то не изменилось. А билеты на паром не принципиально где покупать, разница не большая, да еще и если в агентстве, вам трансфер предложат, а так придется самому добираться. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/krab ... k-dobratsa ...
baronfonvolf 01 Oct 2017, 03:46
Спасибо ...