The system of Bicycle rental in Bangkok

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

In Bangkok there's an environmental way to travel for tourists – bikes. This created a network of rental stations, where you can borrow a bike, ride it around the city, and then return it to any other station. On the one hand, it's convenient, but on the other hand, lacks and shortcomings:

  • Traffic in Bangkok is too dangerous to travel by bike, and dedicated bike lanes there. Where Bicycle paths are, they will still be busy parked the motorbike or commercial mobile shops
  • Free rental period of only 15 minutes, then paid in full
  • Not mobile app map stations
  • To begin to use them, you must first visit the office with your passport
Станция проката велосипедов в Бангкоке

If that doesn't scare you, here's the usage instructions:

Rental system called Pun Pun Bike website http://www.punpunbikeshare.com/but it is only in the Thai language, although already three years promise to make for English.

Rental stations are located in tourist areas in the centre and near attractions, all of them 50. But the Peninsula district Ratanakosin, where the Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Khao San road tourist area and many interesting places, spared. A map of the stations can be seen on the rental station, and on the website, but the website only in Thai language. Also here is a Google map with marked stations https://www.google.com/maps.

The station is automated, so you take the bikes unattended, they shall be exempted auto lock, and return them to "stall". Therefore, in order to begin to use them, you first have to visit the office to register with your passport.

Office, title, conditional of course, we are talking about stations manned by people and carry out the registration. These stations are on the streets of Phra Athit and Bangkok. There will need to fill out the registration form to purchase a smart card. It is something like a credit card, which then will need to pay in terminal stations. It costs 320 baht (653.88 RUB, see the currency of Thailand and the exchange rate), after purchase it will be credited with 100 baht, and the rest will have to replenish. With this card, go to any station, relate her terminal and enter a pin, after which the bike rasplachivaetsya of "stall" and go timing. From this point, you are fully responsible for leased vehicles, so do not be amiss to have a cord-lock. The security will not prevent a bike helmet and elbow pads.

The countdown stops when you return the Bicycle to the same or another station, and then removed the money from the card:

  • the first 15 minutes are free
  • up to 1 hour – 10 baht (20.43 RUB)
  • up to 3 hours – 20 baht (40.87 RUB)
  • up to 5 hours – 40 baht (81.74 RUB)
  • up to 6 hours – 60 baht (122.6 RUB)
  • up to 8 hours – 80 baht (163.47 RUB)
  • more than 8 hours – 100 baht (204.34 RUB)

Very strange payment system, isn't it. Somehow, for 1 hour from 5 to 6 will have to pay 20 baht for 1 hour and for other hours at 10 baht. If you return a bike after midnight, you will receive a fine of 500 baht.

Returned the bike to the station is also very simple: put it in free space, and again put the card to the terminal. If the free space at the station will not be possible to call the telephone operator where you tell me where is the nearest free space.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 28 January, 2019

Hello! Yes, this is the best route to Asok, but if you need it Nana, it is easier to drive to the last station Phaya Thai and change there to a green line Skytrain to Nana. So it will be a little more expensive, but only one transplant. ...
Ksyunya 13 February, 2019
Good day! Prompt how better from Baiyoke Sky to get to Pattaya to go to the airport and there on the bus or get to the bus station in Bangkok? How will be faster? ...
admin 13 February, 2019

View travel agencies in the area first, surely there will be some minivans, the type from Khao San road walk.
And so through the airport suitable option there from Baiyoke to airport metro, but already there is from the eighth output every hour a bus for 120 baht go; or free callbase from the airport to the bus station, airport, Public Transportaion Center, and there, too, for 120 baht to North Pattaya and 143 baht to Jomtien every hour.
Well, or at metro's morchit drive, but even more time will be spent, and more. Better through the airport though. ...
marmoset_ya 14 February, 2019
Good afternoon, prompt please, the shortest route from Suvarnabhumi airport to Wat Arun or the second variant To the temple of the reclining Buddha.
Thank you ...
admin February 15, 2019

Hello! So look, both temples are in the same place just on different sides of the river, so more will write how to get to the Reclining Buddha, and Aruna from it you can cross on a ferry for 3 baht. Here is pierce on the map, where there is a ferry, as you can see he very near the temple of the reclining Buddha. To get to Wat Arun on the ground - a thankless task, unless by taxi.
Now, the Reclining Buddha on a taxi from the airport counter or Grab will take around 400 baht.
If you want economical, then hop on the airport Express S1 for 60 baht and drive to Khao San road (here in detail how and where it is sent - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroporta-suvarnabhumi-do-khaosan-na-abtobuse). Go to the end, and then from her walk 25 minutes to the entrance of the temple. On the way pass by the Royal Palace. Well, or a taxi for 50 baht you can get there. ...
Irina From 17 February, 2019
Good day! Please tell me how to get from the metro area Phra Khanond to the Royal Palace? Thank you! ...
admin 18 February, 2019

Hello Irina! By taxi just to Grab a thought from 300 baht an ordinary trip and 200 economy. So maybe better not to mess with the metro and by taxi. If by metro, then the easiest way is go to the National Stadium without a transplant, or with a transfer to the underground metro to Hua Lamphong, but these stations still taxis will have 50 baht for a ride. ...
Kri_ss 12 May, 2019
Class, thanks for your answers))
We had been planning with her husband vacation in Thailand, so re-read the forum from and to)) ...
Sherzod 27 May, 2019
Hello. How can I get from the airport to the hotel Suvarnbhumi Don Muang cheaper ? And how much is a taxi from the airport to the hotel is don Muang ?Thanks in advance ...
admin 27 May, 2019

Hello! You mean Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok Hotel? It's right across the street from the airport terminal is located, so follow our instructions https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroporta-suvarnabhumi-v-don-muang and when you get to don Muang, there on foot. Public buses stop just on the other side of the road where this hotel is. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Система проката велосипедов в Бангкоке

В Бангкоке есть экологический способ передвижения для туристов – прокат велосипедов. Для этого создана сеть станций проката, где можно брать велосипед, кататься на нем по городу, а затем вернуть его на любой другой станции. С одно стороны, это удобно, но с другой стороны, хватает и недостатков:

  • Дорожное движение в Бангкоке слишком опасное для передвижения на велосипеде, а выделенных велосипедных дорожек нет. Там где велосипедные дорожки есть, они все равно будут заняты запаркованными мотобайками или торговыми передвижными лавками
  • Бесплатный период проката только 15 минут, дальше оплачивается по полной
  • Нет мобильного приложения с картой станций
  • Чтобы начать их использовать, нужно сначала посетить офис с паспортом
Станция проката велосипедов в Бангкоке

Если это вас не пугает, то вот инструкция по использованию:

Система проката называется Pun Pun Bike, сайт http://www.punpunbikeshare.com/, но пока он только на тайском языке, хотя уже три года обещают сделать на английском.

Станции проката находятся в туристических районах в центре и рядом с достопримечательностями, всего их 50. Но вот район полуострова Ратаннакосин, где находятся Большой королевский дворец, Храм лежащего Будды, туристический район Каосан и еще много интересных мест, обошли стороной. Карту станций можно увидеть на самих станция проката, и на сайте, но сайт только на тайском языке. Также вот карта гугла с отмеченными станциями - https://www.google.com/maps.

Станции автоматизированные, т.е. вы берете велосипеды без участия персонала, они освобождаются автоматическим замком, и так же возвращаете их в «стойло». Именно поэтому для того, чтобы начать их использовать, сначала придется посетить офис для регистрации с паспортом.

Офис, название, конечно условное, речь идет о станциях, на которых дежурят люди и проводят регистрацию. Такие станции находятся на улицах Phra Athit и Silom. Там нужно будет заполнить формы регистрации купить смарт-карту. Это что-то вроде банковской карты, которой потом нужно будет рассчитываться в терминалах на станциях проката. Она стоит 320 бат (680.05 руб., см. валюта Тайланда и курс обмена), после покупки на нее будет зачислено 100 бат, а остальное придется пополнить. С этой картой идете на любую станцию, касаетесь ей терминала и вводите пин-код, после чего велосипед разблокируется из «стойла» и пойдет отсчет времени. С этого момента вы полностью отвечаете за арендованный транспорт, поэтому совсем не лишним будет иметь с собой тросик-замок. Также для безопасности не помешает велосипедный шлем и налокотники.

Отсчет времени останавливается, когда вы возвращаете велосипед на эту же или другую станцию, после чего снимаются деньги с карты:

  • первые 15 минут бесплатно
  • до 1 часа – 10 бат (21.25 руб.)
  • до 3 часов – 20 бат (42.5 руб.)
  • до 5 часов – 40 бат (85.01 руб.)
  • до 6 часов – 60 бат (127.51 руб.)
  • до 8 часов – 80 бат (170.01 руб.)
  • более 8 часов – 100 бат (212.52 руб.)

Очень странная система оплаты, не правда ли. Почему-то за 1 час использования с 5 до 6 придется заплатит 20 бат за 1 час, а за все другие часы по 10 бат. Если вы вернете велосипед после полуночи, то получите еще и штраф в 500 бат.

Возвращается велосипед на станцию также очень просто: ставите его в свободное место, и снова прикладываете карту к терминалу. Если свободного места на станции не окажется, можно позвонить по телефону оператору, где вам подскажут, где есть ближайшие свободные места.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Февраль, 2019

Посмотрите в турагентствах по району сначала, наверняка будут какие-то минивэны, по типу как с Каосан роад ходят.
А так и через аэропорт годный вариант: туда от Байока на аэропортовом метро, а там уже от восьмого выхода каждый час автобусы за 120 бат отправляются; или на бесплатном шатлбасе из аэропорта до автостанции аэропорта Public Transportaion Center, и оттуда тоже за 120 бат до северной Паттайи и 143 бата до Джомтьена каждый час.
Ну или на метро до станции Morchit доехать, но так даже больше по времени уйдет, да и дороже. Лучше через аэропорт все же. ...
marmoset_ya 14 Февраль, 2019
Добрый день, подскажите пожалуйста, кратчайший путь из аэропорта Суварнабхуми до Ват Аруна или как второй вариант До храма лежащего будды.
Спасибо ...
admin 15 Февраль, 2019

Здравствуйте! Значит смотрите, оба храма находятся в одном месте просто по разные стороны реки, поэтому дальше напишу,как добраться до Лежащего Будды, а до аруна от него можно переправиться на пароме за 3 бата. Вот пирс на карте, с которого отправляется паром, он как видите совсем рядом с храмом лежащего Будды. Добираться же до Ват Арун по земле - дело неблагодарное, если только не на такси.
Итак, до Лежащего Будды на такси из аэропорта по счетчику или по Grab доедете примерно за 400 бат.
Если хотите экономней, то садитесь на аэропортовый экспресс S1 за 60 бат и доезжаете до Каосан (здесь подробно как и откуда он отправляется - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroporta-suvarnabhumi-do-khaosan-na-abtobuse). Едете до конечной, и дальше от нее пешком минут 25 до входа в храм. По пути пройдете мимо королевского дворца. Ну или на такси за 50 бат можете доехать. ...
Ирина С 17 Февраль, 2019
Добрый день! Подскажите пожалуйста как добраться с района метро Phra Khanond до королевского дворца? Спасибо! ...
admin 18 Февраль, 2019

Здравствуйте Ирина! На такси только что по Grab посчитал, получилось от 300 бат обычная поездка и от 200 эконом. Так что лучше может и не связываться с метро а сразу на такси. Если на метро, то проще всего езжайте до National Stadium без пересадки, или с пересадкой на подземное метро до Hua Lamphong, но с этих станций все равно на такси придется еще бат за 50 доехать. ...
Kri_ss 12 Май, 2019
Класс, спасибо за ваши ответы))
Мы как раз планируем с мужем отдых в Таиланде, так что перечитываю форум от и до)) ...
Шерзод 27 Май, 2019
Здравствуйте. Как я могу доехать от аэропорта Суваранбухи до отеля Don Muang дешевле ? И сколько стоит такси от аэропорта до отеля Дон Муанг ?Спасибо заранее ...
admin 27 Май, 2019

Здравствуйте! Вы имеете ввиду Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok Hotel? Он прямо через дорогу от терминала аэропорта находится, поэтому езжайте по нашей инструкции - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/bangkok-kak-dobratsa-iz-aeroporta-suvarnabhumi-v-don-muang, а когда доберетесь до Дон Муанг, там пешком. Городские автобусы останавливаются как раз на той стороне дороги, где этот отель находится. ...
НинаР 31 Июль, 2019
Здравствуйте!
Подскажите, на лодку с каким флагом можно добраться от пирса Phra Arthit до Tha Chang утром? ...
admin 31 Июль, 2019

Здравствуйте Нина! Эти пирсы соединяет оранжевая и лодка без флага. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)