Transport on Koh Samui

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
ADVERTISING: THE BEST TOURS

Taxi

Такси на Самуи

Taxis on Samui a lot, but compared to mainland resorts of Thailand, it is much more expensive to ride less than 500 baht from beach to beach almost impossible, and prices are constantly rising in recent years. The machine is equipped with a taxi meter (taxi) meter, and more profitable to ride them, but taxi drivers on the island love to offer trips without a meter, at a bargain price, and it's safe to say that this trip will cost you half to two times more expensive. If you decide to take a taxi at a bargain price, you should bargain half of the first named driver prices.

If you get a taxi from Samui airport, it is better to use official taxi Desk at the airport, although there prices can not be called humane.

Cheaper alternative to car taxis on the island is motorcycle taxi.

Vehicle rental

Аренда мотобайков, Самуи

This is the most convenient way to move around the island. On the island you can rent a car and a motorcycle. In Thailand without restrictions, the Russian national law of the relevant category (read more about this in the article, renting of transport in Thailand), but renting a motorcycle it is important to have an open category "A", otherwise there will be problems.

Traffic on Samui is very quiet, so no problems in this regard, you will not experience. The whole island surrounds the perimeter of the nice ring road with a length of about 50 kilometers, all of them have both Thai and English signs, free maps available all tourist spots.

Renting a bike will cost 150 baht per day, for a long period of time make discount up to 100 baht. Find the bike rental is possible almost everywhere, even on the Nathon pier, where ferries arrive most tourists. So you can immediately arriving on the island to rent a motorbike, and return it when you leave.

Renting a car will cost slightly more expensive than on the mainland (from 1000 baht per day). You can rent a car at the airport or Chaweng beach. Cheap car rentals can be found near Nathon pier. For car rental in necessarily require an international driving permit (IDP). Is such a law, made in the form of booklets in several languages that are issued in addition to the regular national rights of the bodies of the traffic police. They act only when presented together with your national (domestic) rights, so don't forget to take with you on a trip. To get an IDP is not required to write any exams, you only need to pay a fee. Order them easiest website public services.of the Russian Federation, the value of discount will be 1120 rubles. You can contact the traffic police or the MFC personally, but then the IDP will cost 1600 rubles (price 2018). To pick up right after their manufacture in the traffic police or in the MFC.

Can find and book car rentals using the search form and compare prices from different distributors:

Taxi (Songteo)

Сонгтэо, Самуи

It is the only public transport on the island, and the most inexpensive way to travel around the island without your own transportation, however, their route network is very limited. Besides, in the evening they begin to work as a taxi, transporting tourists at a higher contract price.

They are converted to carry passengers trucks plying between the main settlements of the island. You have no stops, and they stop anywhere along the route. There are three main regular route:

  • Pier Nathon – Lamai beach (going South ring road)
  • Pier Nathon – Chaweng beach (going North on the ring road past the beaches of Maenam, Bophut)
  • Nathon pier – the beach of Bang Rak (Big Buddha) - Chaweng beach (going North ring road past the beaches of Maenam, Bophut, Bangrak)

In addition to these routes there are other irregular, for example, from the pier, Raja Ferry also possible to go by taxi, but only when it comes to steam. Continuous route between the beaches of Lamai and Chaweng is not, however, cars still come across.

The fare for all three routes in 2014 100 baht (at least as much demand from tourists). For smaller distances you can travel cheaper, but you should agree a price before the trip with the driver. Keep in mind that, as everywhere in Thailand, drivers of songthaews love to drive tourists as a taxi, so once you talk to them about price or about the destination, they can offer you to drive anywhere, but, of course, for the price of a taxi.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
AnyChek 27 August, 2017

Hi! Just got back from Samui, August 2017, when in all of Thailand the rainy season. It there is absolutely not there! For two weeks the rain was twice in the late afternoon, when the sun set.
Have levolo as follows - the next day heat! The prices in this period, we were pleased!) ...
Alkor55 3 April, 2018
The rainy season in Thailand is nonsense.All the different provinces. For Koh Samui in July ,August and until mid September is the best time of rest. And this time, not the rainy season. There is a month can go 3-4 rain for 15 minutes. And this is the peak season. In Italy from August 1 to September 1 all the holiday( in Spain too) and at this time the island crowded with Italians(but not the Spaniards,there are a few). 10 times vacationing with his wife on Koh Samui this summer for a month each time. Russian tour guides(friends) we were told that winter here is worse.A few years ago I went to Koh Samui in winter from 20 January to 15 February. Really did not like.Every three days the storm in the sea grass, boards, logs and other debris. And weather is normal, you can relax. But it is not a rule, sometimes worse, but sometimes better.Therefore, from 1 November the best place to relax on Koh Chang until March, then worse.But the ball there is a zero. So everybody is looking for what suits him. Someone like Phuket, some don't, also the winter vacation is good there, but for us in winter, Koh Chang better.I will add that to Chang the wild tides and need to get serious about the choice of hotel. ...
admin April 4, 2018

All true, and nobody on this website never claimed that in Thailand the rainy season is one for the whole country, and on this account even sickly seasons sign is - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/resorts.html#seasoing. But you draw conclusions about the weather on several trips at one time, and one trip to another - not objectively. Still the best season in Samui is in January-April. And the fact that you were not so lucky... well, weather is unpredictable because almost... ...
Alkor55 4 April, 2018
Read the post above. This answer for AnyChek. And what about January-April , I live here told friends, operating guides. It is friends, just guides I'm not going to listen. Been there, done that. And about the spring floods you forget about autumn I will not say, you do know about them and during them happening. And that weather is unpredictable, you're right... But for our 10 year old travel to Samui had no problems with the weather. ...
Nadine Mahler May 16, 2018
Samui is a wonderful island!
We flew from Moscow with a stopover in Bangkok, the tour was in early March. The weather was great, and just in the last day the sun hid, and we learned what a tropical rain. :lol:
We stayed in the wonderful hotel briza resort. The hotel consists of many small two-storey houses, each house a maximum of 4 rooms. The whole hotel look like the garden of Eden, is buried in verdure.
https://s21myt.storage.yandex.net/rdisk/0282b1215fc5aa0f9776ead8d3eb30ea7b0acb1ab2a4eba4fc66a156dca1f0a0/5afc4db2/Iz9EtxiULe3pXe_aog7SrfP5T_43wlLv_b9lx8n9N07GEU-OGdwP9vM_n5V-S2R2LIJYfg_5nV8DUua9XazBtA==?uid=570953836&filename=screen-27.png&disposition=inline&hash=&limit=0&content_type=image%2Fpng&fsize=2072870&hid=6d79051b068192af380a65417fe5a4fb&media_type=image&tknv=v2&etag=e2021e4c562e918db407b5fb8c87741f&rtoken=ncVj3wQnrMFr&force_default=yes&ycrid=na-d2defb59a16233bd47c136326d27c948-downloader19f&ts=56c5458895080&s=4f047c83238c7b9d16e7a83ee43932c83b7da2bb355dbe39aaea70aa538d1e8d&pb=U2FsdGVkX18n1T8abB1ZlqtlxBErujBILFWrjXfoPwWO4Bilw3WCWb9esdIYIpV1pqN7v6ek0w7NLrwBPP9hTUIc1ssORClzTCxHqh2pmPc
The island is very interesting because on one side you can only see the dawn, and on the other the decline. We lived in Chaweng, there are only sunrises, so we decided one evening to go to the other end of the island to watch the sunset, and absolutely do not regret it, it is very beautiful!
https://s93vla.storage.yandex.net/rdisk/cc802dd98f2f5b87f5aa7a21aa4bb7c8ab8e8c86350b5b585a8aa30fbfb524f0/5afc4e09/Iz9EtxiULe3pXe_aog7Srevm3usYZCmB4ywxsHa2FWd38j4XrRZROfOtWGOXa--MO_1CdzR4bnGeAOKk2chqKA==?ui ...
nausla May 16, 2018
The puzzles are beautiful. ...
of Satanta 17 September, 2018
Going to Thailand for a month. Plans 5 days in Koh Samui! The main question is, what dostoprimechatelnosti better to take the tour and where you can go on their own ...
admin 17 September, 2018

I have a strong opinion that trips to a guide which tells about the sights, only needed for historical sites. And considering that there are places on Samui not, then excursions are not necessary, if you are able to reach on their own. If you drive a motorbike, take it in rent and go, all you will see. ...
Travel Johnny December 28, 2018
Hello!Tell us about the school Windian that Bali - I say very cool! And the Russian coaches, and the program is great ...
admin December 28, 2018

You ask like "Tell", and in the end not a question mark, and exclamation marks. More like advertising :THINK . Anyway the topic is about Samui and not Bali, it's even different countries. ...

Транспорт на Самуи

Такси

Такси на Самуи

Такси на Самуи много, но, по сравнению с материковыми курортами Тайланда, стоит оно намного дороже: проехаться меньше чем за 500 бат с пляжа на пляж почти нереально, и цены постоянно растут в последние годы. Машины такси оборудованы счетчиками (taxi meter), и выгоднее всего ездить по ним, но водители такси на острове очень любят предлагать поездки без счетчика, по договорной цене, и можно с уверенностью сказать, что такая поездка обойдется вам в полтора-два раза дороже. Если уж вы решили воспользоваться такси по договорной цене, то следует торговаться в два раза от названной первоначально таксистом цены.

Если добираетесь на такси из аэропорта Самуи, то лучше используйте официальное такси на стойке в аэропорту, хотя и там цены тоже нельзя назвать гуманными.

Дешевой альтернативой автомобильному такси на острове является мототакси.

Аренда транспорта

Аренда мотобайков, Самуи

Это самый удобный способ перемещения по острову. На острове можно арендовать и машину и мотоцикл. В Тайланде без ограничений действуют Российские национальные права соответствующей категории (подробнее об этом читайте в статье аренда транспорта в Тайланде), но для аренды мотоцикла важно иметь открытой категорию "А", иначе будут проблемы.

Движение на Самуи очень спокойное, так что особых проблем по этому поводу вы не испытаете. Весь остров по периметру опоясывает хорошая кольцевая дорога протяженностью около 50 километров, везде имеются продублированные на английском языке указатели, бесплатные карты доступны во всех туристических местах.

Аренда мотоцикла обойдется от 150 бат в сутки, на долгий срок делают скидку вплоть до 100 бат. Найти мотоцикл в прокат можно почти везде, даже на пирсе Натон, куда на паромах прибывает большинство туристов. Поэтому можно сразу приехав на остров арендовать мотобайк, и вернуть его, когда будете уезжать.

Аренда машины обойдется немногим дороже, чем на материке (от 1000 бат в сутки). Арендовать машину можно в аэропорту или на пляже Чавенг. Недорогой прокат автомобилей можно найти возле пирса Натон. Для аренды авто в обязательном порядке потребуется международное водительское удостоверение (МВУ). Это такие права, выполненные в виде книжечки на нескольких языках, которые выдаются в дополнение к обычным национальным правам органами ГИБДД. Они действую только при предъявлении совместно с вашими национальными (домашними) правами, так что не забудьте их также взять с собой в поездку. Для получения МВУ не требуется сдавать никаких экзаменов, нужно только оплатить пошлину. Заказать их проще всего на сайте госуслуги.рф, стоимость со скидкой составит 1120 рублей. Можно обратиться в ГИБДД или МФЦ лично, но тогда МВУ обойдется в 1600 рублей (цена 2018 года). Забрать права после их изготовления можно в ГИБДД или в МФЦ.

Можете найти и забронировать автомобиль в аренду с помощью формы поиска и сравнения цен от разных прокатчиков:

Найти автомобиль в аренду на Самуи

Маршрутное такси (Сонгтэо)

Сонгтэо, Самуи

Это единственный общественный транспорт на острове, и самый недорогой способ перемещаться по острову без своего транспорта, правда, маршрутная сеть их очень ограниченна. К тому же по вечерам они начинают работать как такси, перевозя туристов по более высокой договорной цене.

Они представляют из себя переделанные под перевозку пассажиров грузовики, курсирующие между основными населенными пунктами острова. У них нет остановок, и они останавливаются где угодно по маршруту. Есть три основных регулярных маршрута:

  • Пирс Nathon – пляж Ламай (идет по югу кольцевой дороги)
  • Пирс Nathon – пляж Чавенг (идет по северу кольцевой дороги мимо пляжей Мэнам, Бопхут)
  • Пирс Nathon – пляж Bang Rak (Big Buddha) - пляж Чавенг (идет по северу кольцевой дороги мимо пляжей Мэнам, Бопхут, Банграк)

Помимо этих маршрутов есть еще другие нерегулярные, например, с пирса Raja Ferry тоже можно уехать на маршрутном такси, но только когда приходит паром. Постоянного маршрута между пляжами Ламаи и Чавенг нет, однако машины все же попадаются.

Стоимость проезда для всех трех маршрутов с 2014 года в 100 бат (по крайней мере, столько требуют с туристов). На меньшие расстояния можно проехать дешевле, но следует согласовать цену перед поездкой с водителем. Имейте в виду, что, как и везде в Тайланде, водители сонгтэо любят подвозить туристов как такси, поэтому как только вы заговорите с ними о цене или о пункте назначения, они могут предложить вам доехать куда угодно, но, разумеется, по цене такси.

🕒 16 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 10 Февраль, 2016
Не можете найти, плохо искали. У нас на каждой странице "Как добраться" форма поиска билетов есть, там и расписание. Вот что вам нужно - https://12go.asia/en/travel/bangkok/koh-phangan?date=2016-02-28&z=5962, поменяете дату на нужную вам и бронируйте. Места отправления указаны, с Каосан отправляется. ...
atenal 30 Апрель, 2016
Я была приятнго удивлина ценами на Самуи. ...
AnyChek 27 Август, 2017
Привет! Только вернулись с Самуи, август 2017, когда во всем Таиланде сезон дождей. Он там абсолютно не ощущается! За две недели дождь был два раза и то ближе к вечеру, когда солнце село. Левануло как следует - на следующий день жара! И цены в этот период нас радовали!) ...
Alkor55 3 Апрель, 2018
Сезон дождей во всём Таиланде -это бред.Всё различно по провинциям. Для Самуи в июле ,августе и до середины сентября-лучшее время отдыха. И это время совсем не сезон дождей. Там в месяц могут пройти 3-4 дождя по 15 минут. И это пиковый сезон. В Италии с 1 августа до 1 сентября у всех отпуск( в Испании тоже) и в это время остров забит итальянцами(а вот испанцев нет,встречаются единично). 10 раз отдыхали с женой на Самуи в это летнее время, по месяцу, каждый раз. Русские гиды(друзья) нам говорили , что зимой здесь хуже.Несколько лет назад поехали на Самуи зимой с 20 января по 15 февраля. Очень не понравилось.Каждые три дня шторм, в море трава, доски, брёвна и прочий мусор. А так погода в норме, отдыхать можно. Но это, не правило, бывает хуже, но бывает и лучше.Поэтому с 1 ноября лучше отдыхать на Ко Чанге и до марта, дальше хуже.Но развлекухи там ноль. Так что каждый пусть ищет то, что ему подходит. Кому-то Пхукет нравится, кому-то нет, тоже зимний отдых там хорош, но для нас зимой Ко Чанг лучше.Добавлю,что на Чанге дикие отливы и надо серьёзно подходить к выбору отеля. ...
admin 4 Апрель, 2018
Все верно, никто никогда на этом сайте и не утверждал, что во всем Тайланде сезон дождей один на всю страну, и на этот счет даже нехилая табличка сезонов есть - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/resorts.html#seasoing. Но вот вы делаете выводы о погоде по нескольким поездкам в одно время, и одной поездке в другое - не совсем объективно. Все же лучший сезон на Самуи приходится на январь-апрель. А то что вам так не повезло... ну погода ведь непредсказуема, почти... ...
Alkor55 4 Апрель, 2018
Прочитайте пост выше. Это ответ на него, для AnyChek. А насчёт январь-апрель , то мне живущие здесь друзья рассказывали, работающие гидами. Именно друзья, просто гидов я и слушать не собираюсь. Плавали, знаем. И про весенние наводнения вы забываете, про осенние я не буду говорить, вы сами о них знаете и что во время них происходит. А что погода непредсказуема, тут вы правы... Но за наши 10 летних поездок на Самуи не было проблем с погодой. ...
Надин Малер 16 Май, 2018
Самуи - замечательный остров! Мы летели из Москвы с пересадкой в Бангкоке, тур был в начале марта. Погода была отличная, и только в самый последний день солнце спряталось, и мы узнали, что такое тропический дождь. :lol: Жили мы в замечательном отеле briza resort. Отель состоит из множества маленьких двухэтажных домиков, в каждом домике максимум по 4 номера. Весь отель похож просто на райский сад, весь утопает в зелени. https://s21myt.storage.yandex.net/rdisk/0282b1215fc5aa0f9776ead8d3eb30ea7b0acb1ab2a4eba4fc66a156dca1f0a0/5afc4db2/Iz9EtxiULe3pXe_aog7SrfP5T_43wlLv_b9lx8n9N07GEU-OGdwP9vM_n5V-S2R2LIJYfg_5nV8DUua9XazBtA==?uid=570953836&filename=screen-27.png&disposition=inline&hash=&limit=0&content_type=image%2Fpng&fsize=2072870&hid=6d79051b068192af380a65417fe5a4fb&media_type=image&tknv=v2&etag=e2021e4c562e918db407b5fb8c87741f&rtoken=ncVj3wQnrMFr&force_default=yes&ycrid=na-d2defb59a16233bd47c136326d27c948-downloader19f&ts=56c5458895080&s=4f047c83238c7b9d16e7a83ee43932c83b7da2bb355dbe39aaea70aa538d1e8d&pb=U2FsdGVkX18n1T8abB1ZlqtlxBErujBILFWrjXfoPwWO4Bilw3WCWb9esdIYIpV1pqN7v6ek0w7NLrwBPP9hTUIc1ssORClzTCxHqh2pmPc Остров очень интересный, потому что на одной стороне можно увидеть только рассвет, а на другой - только закат. Мы жили в районе Чавенг, там видны только рассветы, поэтому мы решили одним вечером скататься на другой конец острова, чтобы посмотреть на закат, и абсолютно не пожалели, это очень красиво! https://s93vla.storage.yandex.net/rdisk/cc802dd98f2f5b87f5aa7a21aa4bb7c8ab8e8c86350b5b585a8aa30fbfb524f0/5afc4e09/Iz9EtxiULe3pXe_aog7Srevm3usYZCmB4ywxsHa2FWd38j4XrRZROfOtWGOXa--MO_1CdzR4bnGeAOKk2chqKA==?uid=57095383 ...
nausla 16 Май, 2018
Пазлы красивые. ...
Сетанта 17 Сентябрь, 2018
Собираемся в Таиланд на целый месяц. В планах 5 дней на Самуи! Вопрос главный - на какие достопримечтаельности лучше брать экскурсию, а куда можно съездить самостоятельно ...
admin 17 Сентябрь, 2018
У меня стойкое мнение, что экскурсии в гидом-экскурсоводом который рассказывает о достопримечательности, нужны только для исторических достопримечательностей. А учитывая, что таких мест на Самуи нет, то и экскурсии не нужны, если вы способны добраться самостоятельно. Если водите мотобайк, берите его в прокат и катайтесь, все сами посмотрите. ...

Оцените статью:
(2 голосов, оценка: 4.5 из 5)