How to get from Koh Samui to Koh Phangan and back

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Катамараны Lomprayah, Самуи

The island of Samui and Phangan separated by only 8 miles. The island is perfectly visible even with one another. Between them, you can move only by boat or ferry, airport on Koh Phangan there.

Koh Samui ferries and boats to Koh Phangan leave from several piers (about all the piers in Samui can read here). On Phangan there are two piers where the ferries arrive – the main pier of Thong Sala (pier of Thong Sala on the map of Koh Phangan), and a small pier on Haad Rin beach. The latter, of course, more convenient if you are staying on this beach, or come for the Full Moon Party.

Ferry tickets can be purchased at any travel Agency or hotel in Samui and Phangan. Many of them even offer Shuttle service from the hotel to the pier, and the ferry. In most cases, to know enough to ask from one island to another, especially since the Commission agencies take is quite small. But if you wish to come this way, here's more information about piers and ferries:

🔍 Search

💲 Pay the ticket online

Will receive an itinerary receipt by email

🚌 Arrive to departure

When searching for tickets on buses and trains for 12go.asia pay attention to the ranking of tickets/carriers (marked with asterisks on a five-point scale) and the reviews of actual users who traveled on this route. Selecting carriers with the highest rated according to user reviews, you will protect yourself from possible problems during the trip.

The Company Loprayah

This is the famous and reliable shipping company in the region, besides she has the most fast boats that cross between the Islands in just 20 minutes. Which is good, at the time of writing information, the company offers a free Shuttle from the hotel to the place of departure when you purchase a ticket on their website.

Go to private pier Lomprayah in the Western part of Mae Nam beach (Lomprayah pier on the map Koh Samui), and from Nathon pier (Nathon pier on Koh Samui map).

Booking tickets and timetable on the website http://www.lomprayah.com/

Direction Departure The cost
Samui (Lomprayah pier) - Koh Phangan (Thong Sala pier) 08:00, 12:30 300 baht
Phangan (Thong Sala pier) - Koh Samui (pier Lomprayah) 11:00, 16:20 300 baht
Koh Samui (Nathon pier) - Koh Phangan (Thong Sala pier) 11:15, 13:30, 17:00 300 baht
Phangan (Thong Sala pier) - Koh Samui (Nathon pier) 07:15, 12:00, 14:30 300 baht

Seatran Discovery Ferries

These high-speed ferries Lomprayah slow down a little, in 30 minutes. The cost is the same 300 baht when you purchase on their official website or on the spot. When buying via the search form ... the price is a little lower. Transfer from hotel on Koh Samui they offer when booking on the website for 100 baht. Three ferries daily.

Seatran Discovery uses its own pier in Bang Rak Samui on Bang Rak beach (the pier on the map). Arrive on Koh Phangan to the pier of Thong Sala.

Booking tickets and timetable on the website http://www.seatrandiscovery.com/

Direction Departure The cost
Samui (Bang Rak pier) - Koh Phangan (Thong Sala pier) 08:00, 12:30, 15:30 300 baht
Phangan (Thong Sala pier) - Koh Samui (Bang Rak pier) 08:30, 11:30, 17:00 300 baht

Ferries from the Big Buddha pier

The cheapest ferries (only 200 baht) depart 4 times a day from the pier of Big Buddha beach Big Buddha (on the map). But what is especially nice, these ferries arrive at the pier at Haad Rin.

Direction Departure The cost
Koh Samui (Big Buddha pier) - Koh Phangan (Haad Rin) 10:30, 13:00, 16:00, 18:30 300 baht
Phangan (Haad Rin) - Koh Samui (Big Buddha pier) 10:30, 13:00, 16:00, 18:30 300 baht

Ferries Songserm

The slow ferry (the journey takes almost an hour) twice a day run between Nathon pier and Thong Sala. The price is all the same 300 baht.

Direction Departure The cost
Koh Samui (Nathon pier) - Koh Phangan (Thong Sala pier) 11:00, 17:30 300 baht
Phangan (Thong Sala pier) - Koh Samui (Nathon pier) 300 baht

Speed boat from the pier Petcherat Marina

From this pier (Petcherat Marina on the map Koh Samui) travel speed VIP boats cost 900 baht one-way, 1600 baht there and back. But on the schedule they run only during the Full Moon Party, the rest of the time they are sent only when completely filled (10 people) at any time.

During the Full Moon Party from Koh Samui boats leave from 14:00 to 01:00 every hour, from Phangan from 21:00 to 08:00.

The schedule of ferries and buses to Koh Phangan

,
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
AnyChek 27 August, 2017

Hi! Just got back from Samui, August 2017, when in all of Thailand the rainy season. It there is absolutely not there! For two weeks the rain was twice in the late afternoon, when the sun set.
Have levolo as follows - the next day heat! The prices in this period, we were pleased!) ...
Alkor55 3 April, 2018
The rainy season in Thailand is nonsense.All the different provinces. For Koh Samui in July ,August and until mid September is the best time of rest. And this time, not the rainy season. There is a month can go 3-4 rain for 15 minutes. And this is the peak season. In Italy from August 1 to September 1 all the holiday( in Spain too) and at this time the island crowded with Italians(but not the Spaniards,there are a few). 10 times vacationing with his wife on Koh Samui this summer for a month each time. Russian tour guides(friends) we were told that winter here is worse.A few years ago I went to Koh Samui in winter from 20 January to 15 February. Really did not like.Every three days the storm in the sea grass, boards, logs and other debris. And weather is normal, you can relax. But it is not a rule, sometimes worse, but sometimes better.Therefore, from 1 November the best place to relax on Koh Chang until March, then worse.But the ball there is a zero. So everybody is looking for what suits him. Someone like Phuket, some don't, also the winter vacation is good there, but for us in winter, Koh Chang better.I will add that to Chang the wild tides and need to get serious about the choice of hotel. ...
admin April 4, 2018

All true, and nobody on this website never claimed that in Thailand the rainy season is one for the whole country, and on this account even sickly seasons sign is - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/resorts.html#seasoing. But you draw conclusions about the weather on several trips at one time, and one trip to another - not objectively. Still the best season in Samui is in January-April. And the fact that you were not so lucky... well, weather is unpredictable because almost... ...
Alkor55 4 April, 2018
Read the post above. This answer for AnyChek. And what about January-April , I live here told friends, operating guides. It is friends, just guides I'm not going to listen. Been there, done that. And about the spring floods you forget about autumn I will not say, you do know about them and during them happening. And that weather is unpredictable, you're right... But for our 10 year old travel to Samui had no problems with the weather. ...
Nadine Mahler May 16, 2018
Samui is a wonderful island!
We flew from Moscow with a stopover in Bangkok, the tour was in early March. The weather was great, and just in the last day the sun hid, and we learned what a tropical rain. :lol:
We stayed in the wonderful hotel briza resort. The hotel consists of many small two-storey houses, each house a maximum of 4 rooms. The whole hotel look like the garden of Eden, is buried in verdure.
https://s21myt.storage.yandex.net/rdisk/0282b1215fc5aa0f9776ead8d3eb30ea7b0acb1ab2a4eba4fc66a156dca1f0a0/5afc4db2/Iz9EtxiULe3pXe_aog7SrfP5T_43wlLv_b9lx8n9N07GEU-OGdwP9vM_n5V-S2R2LIJYfg_5nV8DUua9XazBtA==?uid=570953836&filename=screen-27.png&disposition=inline&hash=&limit=0&content_type=image%2Fpng&fsize=2072870&hid=6d79051b068192af380a65417fe5a4fb&media_type=image&tknv=v2&etag=e2021e4c562e918db407b5fb8c87741f&rtoken=ncVj3wQnrMFr&force_default=yes&ycrid=na-d2defb59a16233bd47c136326d27c948-downloader19f&ts=56c5458895080&s=4f047c83238c7b9d16e7a83ee43932c83b7da2bb355dbe39aaea70aa538d1e8d&pb=U2FsdGVkX18n1T8abB1ZlqtlxBErujBILFWrjXfoPwWO4Bilw3WCWb9esdIYIpV1pqN7v6ek0w7NLrwBPP9hTUIc1ssORClzTCxHqh2pmPc
The island is very interesting because on one side you can only see the dawn, and on the other the decline. We lived in Chaweng, there are only sunrises, so we decided one evening to go to the other end of the island to watch the sunset, and absolutely do not regret it, it is very beautiful!
https://s93vla.storage.yandex.net/rdisk/cc802dd98f2f5b87f5aa7a21aa4bb7c8ab8e8c86350b5b585a8aa30fbfb524f0/5afc4e09/Iz9EtxiULe3pXe_aog7Srevm3usYZCmB4ywxsHa2FWd38j4XrRZROfOtWGOXa--MO_1CdzR4bnGeAOKk2chqKA==?ui ...
nausla May 16, 2018
The puzzles are beautiful. ...
of Satanta 17 September, 2018
Going to Thailand for a month. Plans 5 days in Koh Samui! The main question is, what dostoprimechatelnosti better to take the tour and where you can go on their own ...
admin 17 September, 2018

I have a strong opinion that trips to a guide which tells about the sights, only needed for historical sites. And considering that there are places on Samui not, then excursions are not necessary, if you are able to reach on their own. If you drive a motorbike, take it in rent and go, all you will see. ...
Travel Johnny December 28, 2018
Hello!Tell us about the school Windian that Bali - I say very cool! And the Russian coaches, and the program is great ...
admin December 28, 2018

You ask like "Tell", and in the end not a question mark, and exclamation marks. More like advertising :THINK . Anyway the topic is about Samui and not Bali, it's even different countries. ...

Как добраться с Самуи на Панган и обратно

Катамараны Lomprayah, Самуи

Остров Самуи и Панган разделяет всего 8 километров. Острова даже отлично видно один с другого. Между ними можно перемещаться только на лодке или пароме, аэропорта на Пангане нет.

С острова Самуи паромы и лодки на Панган отправляются сразу с нескольких пирсов (обо всех пирсах Самуи можете прочитать здесь). На Пангане есть два пирса, куда паромы прибывают – главный пирс Thong Sala (пирс Thong Sala на карте Пангана), и небольшой пирс на пляже Haad Rin. Последний, конечно, более удобен, если вы планируете останавливаться на этом пляже или приехали на Full Moon Party.

Билеты на паром можно приобрести в любом турагентстве или в отеле на Самуи, как и на Пангане. Многие из них даже предлагают трансфер от отеля до пирса, откуда отправляется паром. В большинстве случаев этого знать достаточно, чтобы обраться с одного острова на другой, тем более что комиссию турагентства берут совсем небольшую. Но если вы желаете самостоятельно проделать этот путь, вот вам более подробная информация о пирсах и паромах:

🔍 Задайте условия поиска

💲 Оплатите билет онлайн

Получите маршрут-квитанцию на email

🚌 Прибудьте к месту отправления

При поиске билетов на автобусы и поезда на 12go.asia обращайте внимание на рейтинг билетов/перевозчиков (отмечен звездочками по пятибальной шкале) и отзывы реальных пользователей, путешествовавших по данному маршруту. Выбирая перевозчиков с высоким рейтингом по отзывам пользователей, вы обезопасите себя от возможных проблем во время путешествия.

Компания Loprayah

Это известная и надежная компания перевозчик в регионе, к тому же у нее самые быстрые катера, которые переплывают между островами всего за 20 минут. Что хорошо, на момент написания информации компания предлагает бесплатный трансфер от отеля на Самуи до места отправки при покупке билета у них на сайте.

Отправляются в собственного пирса Lomprayah в западной части пляжа Мае Нам (пристань Lomprayah на карте Самуи), а также с пирса Натон (пристань Nathon на карте Самуи).

Бронирование билетов и актуальное расписание на сайте http://www.lomprayah.com/

Направление Отправление Стоимость
Самуи (пирс Lomprayah) - Панган (пирс Thong Sala) 08:00, 12:30 300 бат
Панган (пирс Thong Sala) - Самуи (пирс Lomprayah) 11:00, 16:20 300 бат
Самуи (пирс Nathon) - Панган (пирс Thong Sala) 11:15, 13:30, 17:00 300 бат
Панган (пирс Thong Sala) - Самуи (пирс Nathon) 07:15, 12:00, 14:30 300 бат

Паромы Seatran Discovery

Эти скоростные паромы чуть помедленнее Lomprayah, в пути 30 минут. Стоимость – те же 300 бат при покупке на их официальном сайте или на месте. При покупке через форму поиска … цена немного ниже. Трансфер от отеля на Самуи они предлагают при бронировании на сайте за 100 бат. Три парома ежедневно.

Seatran Discovery использует свой собственный пирс Bang Rak на Самуи на пляже Bang Rak (пирс на карте). На Пангане прибывают на пирс Thong Sala.

Бронирование билетов и расписание на сайте http://www.seatrandiscovery.com/

Направление Отправление Стоимость
Самуи (пирс Bang Rak) - Панган (пирс Thong Sala) 08:00, 12:30, 15:30 300 бат
Панган (пирс Thong Sala) - Самуи (пирс Bang Rak) 08:30, 11:30, 17:00 300 бат

Паромы с пирса Big Buddha

Самые недорогие паромы (всего 200 бат) отправляются 4 раза в день с пирса Big Buddha на пляже Big Buddha (на карте). Но что особенно приятно, эти паромы прибывают на пристань на пляж Haad Rin.

Направление Отправление Стоимость
Самуи (пирс Big Buddha) - Панган (Haad Rin) 10:30, 13:00, 16:00, 18:30 300 бат
Панган (Haad Rin) - Самуи (пирс Big Buddha) 10:30, 13:00, 16:00, 18:30 300 бат

Паромы Songserm

Самые медленные паромы (в пути почти час) дважды в день курсируют между пирсом Натон и Thong Sala. Стоимость все те же 300 бат.

Направление Отправление Стоимость
Самуи (пирс Nathon) - Панган (пирс Thong Sala) 11:00, 17:30 300 бат
Панган (пирс Thong Sala) - Самуи (пирс Nathon) 300 бат

Скоростные лодки с пирса Petcherat Marina

С этого пирса (Petcherat Marina на карте Самуи) отправляются скоростные VIP лодки стоимостью 900 бат в одну сторону, 1600 бат туда-обратно. Но по расписанию они ходят только во время проведения Full Moon Party, в остальное же время они отправляются только когда наполняются полностью (10 человек) в любое время.

Во время Full Moon Party с Самуи лодки отправляются с 14:00 до 01:00 каждый час, с Пангана с 21:00 до 08:00

Расписание паромов и автобусов на Панган

🕒 16 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 10 Февраль, 2016
Не можете найти, плохо искали. У нас на каждой странице "Как добраться" форма поиска билетов есть, там и расписание. Вот что вам нужно - https://12go.asia/en/travel/bangkok/koh-phangan?date=2016-02-28&z=5962, поменяете дату на нужную вам и бронируйте. Места отправления указаны, с Каосан отправляется. ...
atenal 30 Апрель, 2016
Я была приятнго удивлина ценами на Самуи. ...
AnyChek 27 Август, 2017
Привет! Только вернулись с Самуи, август 2017, когда во всем Таиланде сезон дождей. Он там абсолютно не ощущается! За две недели дождь был два раза и то ближе к вечеру, когда солнце село. Левануло как следует - на следующий день жара! И цены в этот период нас радовали!) ...
Alkor55 3 Апрель, 2018
Сезон дождей во всём Таиланде -это бред.Всё различно по провинциям. Для Самуи в июле ,августе и до середины сентября-лучшее время отдыха. И это время совсем не сезон дождей. Там в месяц могут пройти 3-4 дождя по 15 минут. И это пиковый сезон. В Италии с 1 августа до 1 сентября у всех отпуск( в Испании тоже) и в это время остров забит итальянцами(а вот испанцев нет,встречаются единично). 10 раз отдыхали с женой на Самуи в это летнее время, по месяцу, каждый раз. Русские гиды(друзья) нам говорили , что зимой здесь хуже.Несколько лет назад поехали на Самуи зимой с 20 января по 15 февраля. Очень не понравилось.Каждые три дня шторм, в море трава, доски, брёвна и прочий мусор. А так погода в норме, отдыхать можно. Но это, не правило, бывает хуже, но бывает и лучше.Поэтому с 1 ноября лучше отдыхать на Ко Чанге и до марта, дальше хуже.Но развлекухи там ноль. Так что каждый пусть ищет то, что ему подходит. Кому-то Пхукет нравится, кому-то нет, тоже зимний отдых там хорош, но для нас зимой Ко Чанг лучше.Добавлю,что на Чанге дикие отливы и надо серьёзно подходить к выбору отеля. ...
admin 4 Апрель, 2018
Все верно, никто никогда на этом сайте и не утверждал, что во всем Тайланде сезон дождей один на всю страну, и на этот счет даже нехилая табличка сезонов есть - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/resorts.html#seasoing. Но вот вы делаете выводы о погоде по нескольким поездкам в одно время, и одной поездке в другое - не совсем объективно. Все же лучший сезон на Самуи приходится на январь-апрель. А то что вам так не повезло... ну погода ведь непредсказуема, почти... ...
Alkor55 4 Апрель, 2018
Прочитайте пост выше. Это ответ на него, для AnyChek. А насчёт январь-апрель , то мне живущие здесь друзья рассказывали, работающие гидами. Именно друзья, просто гидов я и слушать не собираюсь. Плавали, знаем. И про весенние наводнения вы забываете, про осенние я не буду говорить, вы сами о них знаете и что во время них происходит. А что погода непредсказуема, тут вы правы... Но за наши 10 летних поездок на Самуи не было проблем с погодой. ...
Надин Малер 16 Май, 2018
Самуи - замечательный остров! Мы летели из Москвы с пересадкой в Бангкоке, тур был в начале марта. Погода была отличная, и только в самый последний день солнце спряталось, и мы узнали, что такое тропический дождь. :lol: Жили мы в замечательном отеле briza resort. Отель состоит из множества маленьких двухэтажных домиков, в каждом домике максимум по 4 номера. Весь отель похож просто на райский сад, весь утопает в зелени. https://s21myt.storage.yandex.net/rdisk/0282b1215fc5aa0f9776ead8d3eb30ea7b0acb1ab2a4eba4fc66a156dca1f0a0/5afc4db2/Iz9EtxiULe3pXe_aog7SrfP5T_43wlLv_b9lx8n9N07GEU-OGdwP9vM_n5V-S2R2LIJYfg_5nV8DUua9XazBtA==?uid=570953836&filename=screen-27.png&disposition=inline&hash=&limit=0&content_type=image%2Fpng&fsize=2072870&hid=6d79051b068192af380a65417fe5a4fb&media_type=image&tknv=v2&etag=e2021e4c562e918db407b5fb8c87741f&rtoken=ncVj3wQnrMFr&force_default=yes&ycrid=na-d2defb59a16233bd47c136326d27c948-downloader19f&ts=56c5458895080&s=4f047c83238c7b9d16e7a83ee43932c83b7da2bb355dbe39aaea70aa538d1e8d&pb=U2FsdGVkX18n1T8abB1ZlqtlxBErujBILFWrjXfoPwWO4Bilw3WCWb9esdIYIpV1pqN7v6ek0w7NLrwBPP9hTUIc1ssORClzTCxHqh2pmPc Остров очень интересный, потому что на одной стороне можно увидеть только рассвет, а на другой - только закат. Мы жили в районе Чавенг, там видны только рассветы, поэтому мы решили одним вечером скататься на другой конец острова, чтобы посмотреть на закат, и абсолютно не пожалели, это очень красиво! https://s93vla.storage.yandex.net/rdisk/cc802dd98f2f5b87f5aa7a21aa4bb7c8ab8e8c86350b5b585a8aa30fbfb524f0/5afc4e09/Iz9EtxiULe3pXe_aog7Srevm3usYZCmB4ywxsHa2FWd38j4XrRZROfOtWGOXa--MO_1CdzR4bnGeAOKk2chqKA==?uid=57095383 ...
nausla 16 Май, 2018
Пазлы красивые. ...
Сетанта 17 Сентябрь, 2018
Собираемся в Таиланд на целый месяц. В планах 5 дней на Самуи! Вопрос главный - на какие достопримечтаельности лучше брать экскурсию, а куда можно съездить самостоятельно ...
admin 17 Сентябрь, 2018
У меня стойкое мнение, что экскурсии в гидом-экскурсоводом который рассказывает о достопримечательности, нужны только для исторических достопримечательностей. А учитывая, что таких мест на Самуи нет, то и экскурсии не нужны, если вы способны добраться самостоятельно. Если водите мотобайк, берите его в прокат и катайтесь, все сами посмотрите. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)