Currency of Thailand

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

The exchange rate of Thai currency to the ruble/dollar/Euro

During the years of crisis and fall of the Russian economy the value of the Thai baht caught up with the ruble's value, and then greatly surpassed. Now the ruble has become much cheaper Thai baht, and counting one by one, as was done a few years ago, unacceptable. For a rough translation of the amount in Thai baht to Russian rubles multiply the amount in baht by about 2 (more precisely 2.1). For example, 100 baht is approximately equal to 210 rubles.

The exchange rate (Thai baht) today ()

100 baht (THB) = 207,21 rubles (RUB)
1 Euro (EUR) = of 35.33 THB
100 rubles (RUB) = 48,26 THB
1 United States dollar (USD) = 31, and 28 THB
Currency calculator*
Amount:
from
in
The result:
График изменения курса валюты
* Calculator recalculates the amounts based on the official world currency exchange rates. When exchanging currency in exchange offices the rate will vary slightly depending on the exchange fee
Enable widget currency*

* - If you enable the widget, the exchange rate of the selected currency will be displayed in the right sidebar on every page of the website until you unplug yourself.


Money, currency of Thailand

The monetary unit of Thailand is the baht (THB). One bath 100 satang. In circulation are coins of 25 and 50 satang, 1, 2, 5 and 10 baht; banknotes come in denominations of 10 baht, 20 baht, 50 baht, 100 baht, 500 baht and 1,000 baht.

Satang coins are virtually out of circulation and almost never occur.

In Thailand only accept payment in local money. Payment in dollars or euros is not possible, with the exception that payment for excursions and other services of tourist guides personally.

What currency is better to take in Thailand

You can safely take the dollar or the Euro: not much difference in the Grand total after exchange of one or the other will not. Everywhere without any problems it is possible to change both dollars and euros, as well as a dozen popular world currencies. The rate for large bills in dollars (50 or 100) higher than in small bills, so it makes sense to take large bills. Small dollars for settlement is not necessary, the whole calculation in the Kingdom only in Baht. Here, for example, the rate one of the exchange offices of Thailand on the banknotes of different advantages:

  • $1-$2 - of 30.18 baht
  • $5-$20 - 30,57 bat
  • $50-$100 - 31,0 bat

It turns out that if you exchange 100 dollars in small and large bills, the difference will 82 baht.

Is it possible to exchange rubles

In the Bangkok airport, popular tourist resorts and cities, you can easily find exchange offices and banks that change and rubles. But the course is usually set extremely unprofitable, and double conversion through dollars, even with all the commissions, is always beneficial. So rubles in Thailand better supplies to the most critical case.

However, it is worth noting that in recent years, the demand for the ruble on the popular Thai resorts of Pattaya, Phuket and Bangkok has grown, and you can find bureaux de change with a decent rate, when the loss in the direct exchange of rubles will not be as significant. For example, as of April 2019 in network exchanger Superrich, which traditionally offers the best exchange rate loss the sum of the exchange 100 USD equivalent of rubles directly is only 20 baht. However, the high rate for the ruble at exchange offices even on the same network, so be careful. To test the real exchange rate in various exchange offices on the following websites https://www.superrichthailand.com or https://www.superrich1965.com

If you have a choice on what to change rubles before travelling to Thailand, dollars or euros, it is better to give preference to the dollar (at least at the moment). But if you already have a certain amount in euros, it is not necessary to run to the exchanger and exchange them for dollars before you travel to Thailand. Loss when converting from euros to dollars you will lose more.

Узнать, как купить тур в кредит

Where to change currency in Thailand

Attention! When exchanging currency in the official exchange of Thailand ask the passport, as stipulated by the law. Without presenting a passport, you can refuse to exchange.

If you arrive in Thailand by plane, you can exchange some dollars at the airport, so that you have the money for small expenses, the exchange rate in the airports in Thailand is acceptable. But do not rush to change everything at once money at the airport, in the cities you will find the course a few better deal. For example, the course on the same day in the Bangkok airport - 30.25 baht per dollar, in the resorts and in Bangkok - 31.95 baht per dollar. Total difference when you exchange $ 100 will be 70 baht.

If you arrive at Bangkok international airport Suvarnabhumi, there is a very favorable exchange rate, even higher than in some places in the city. Feel free to change the money for the first time. This exchanger is located on the lower level of the airport near the turnstiles at the entrance to the airport subway Airport Rail Link (ARL).

To change money in exchange offices at hotels and guesthouses is not necessary — the course was not the best. Best to do it in exchange offices (paragraphs labeled Exchange) or banks. In any supermarket there is the exchange office of any Bank. Major banks are usually open only on weekdays from 8:30 to 22:00; small banks and licensed exchange offices are open on weekdays from 8:30-09:30 and 15:00-15:30. In resort areas the operation of banks are usually more long lasting.

In tourist areas currency exchange offices can be found almost on kagom step. The difference in rates is small, but if you want to find the best rate, walk a little down the street, look at the courses (no need to even go in banks or exchange offices, the exchange rates usually visible from the street), and then place povygodney. Also keep in mind that the exchange rate depends on the denomination notes, which you change (courses for different categories of dignity reflect on the scoreboard with the course): the lowest rate offered for banknotes from 1 to 20 dollars, with a high for the banknotes of the new sample value of 50 and 100 dollars (the difference can be up to 2-3%). Wrinkled and old bills may refuse to accept or take at a reduced rate.

There is another point: the exchange of USD banknotes of the old sample (up to 1993) and notes some of the later model years are not always and not everywhere (you can not make even in the Bank) that is due to the large number of fakes this year.

Travellers cheques/credit cards

In major resort areas is often better to use traveler's checksthan cash. The rate for traveler's checks is slightly higher than for cash, and in most of exchange offices it is the exchange rate of traveler's checks is listed in bold letters to attract customers. However, for each transaction with a traveler's check is charged a fee of 30 baht plus 3 baht for the stamp, so better to use traveller's cheques of large value of $ 100 or more. Trade in cheese is produced only by banks and exchange offices banks.

The use of plastic cards in Thailand is very common. Pay card even in the smallest shop, there are ATMs at almost every turn on the streets, in the Mall, large stores and institutions. Thailand banks is a high-risk country, and therefore before a trip it is best to inform your Bank that you will be in a certain period in a certain country, or after the first transaction card may be blocked. Usually your Bank can inform about the phone number on the map, and in some cases you will have to go into the Bank and notify operators.

Уличный банкомат в Таиланде Street ATM in Thailand

When withdrawing cash at ATMs charges fee of 150-180 baht, regardless of the withdrawal amount. The fee is deducted in addition to the interest for the withdrawal and conversion of money, which are set by the Bank card Issuer (the Bank which issued the card) and the Bank that owns the ATM. In addition, a number of banks determines the maximum possible lump sum withdrawal amount no more than 10 thousand baht (about $300), some can give up to 20 thousand baht. The rare exceptions are ATMs located inside banks. When removing the cash before you finally click "Give money", you can see on the ATM screen information on the fees to the current amount. Of course, the exchange was profitable, it is better to find an ATM that gives a single large amount, and shoot right to the maximum. In General, the exchange through cash in Thailand is still cheaper than cash withdrawals at ATMs. To pay for goods and services plastic card is advantageous, since no additional fees will be charged.

Phone in case of loss of plastic card or checks:

  • 02 252 2212 Mastercard/Visa
  • 02 233 5644 Diners Club
  • 02 273 5296 American Express
  • 02 256 2816 Thomas Cook

Tipping in Thailand

Gratuities are accepted only in tourist areas, but not mandatory. Give them porters (5-10 baht), taxi drivers (round the counter to 5-10 baht) and guides, and hotel workers (maid - 10-20 baht a day will be enough if you feel that your room is well cleaned, or if you want to have been well removed in the future). In restaurants (service charge) is often included in the bill as a separate line. In those places where this is done, you can leave 10%.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
21 August, 2018
To the question about electronic cigarettes - Yes! They are banned in Thailand. For the import, use - you find yourself in the police, what the enemy does not want. ...
Марианна25 March 12, 2019
Good day, please tell me whether it is possible to enter in the Thailand poker set?
Fly a big company, love to play poker, would like to take with you. I know that Tae banned online gambling, but in the room it is possible? ...
admin March 12, 2019

And a poker set is something other than the cards included? Although in principle it does not matter, import without problems and play as you want between them. Just don't advertise and don't invite strangers, and then someone else will squeal. ...
Марианна25 March 12, 2019
In a set of poker chips and 2 decks of cards)
Thank you very much for the answer! ...
AtinA 23 March, 2019
Hello. The first time going abroad. Have a question about conversion. How much approximately is the cost of the conversion when you pay for the hotel by booking through the card VTB,if rasplachivatsya rubles? And what is the principle use of the card VTB world in Thailand. If it is important,then going to Khao Lak is not in season. Thank you. ...
admin 23 March, 2019

Moved your topic from Phuket.
1. If you pay for the hotel on the booking card, the card will be charged the price indicated in rubles. If you need to know the exact conversion rate, change the currency on the booking in dollars and do the math on the calculator.
2. About using times written here - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/money.html. And what kind of features you use the card VTB world, you get to know in the Bank or to read the terms of the contract. In General features, I think, should not be any, will be able to use it as a card of any other Bank. ...
smart4111 28 March, 2019
Hello! And it is possible to return the tax per stay in the hotel? Buckingham writes that the price includes sales tax of 7%. ...
admin 28 March, 2019

It seems like the refund is only for products covered ...
Antonio of 18 April, 2019
Tell me, and if I will be of national law with international standards , although category B (cars) - I can also fine? ...
admin April 21, 2019

If you are renting a car, all OK, and on a motorbike will be fined. As much as I drove a motorbike in Thailand, but I never in my life never stopped, although I have everything as it should be: category a and the international ...

Rate the article:
(24 votes, score: 4.7 out of 5)

Валюта и деньги Тайланда

Курс обмена тайской валюты к рублю/доллару/евро

За годы кризиса и падения российской экономики курс тайского бата догнал рубль по стоимости, а потом и сильно перегнал. Теперь рубль стал намного дешевле тайского бата, и пересчет один к одному, как можно было делать еще несколько лет назад, неприемлем. Для грубого перевода суммы в тайских батах в рубли нужно умножать сумму в батах примерно на 2 (более точно на 2,1). Например, 100 бат примерно равно 210 рублям.

Курс обмена валюты (тайский бат) на сегодня ()

100 бат (THB) = 202,81 рублей (RUB)
1 евро (EUR) = 35,61 THB
100 рублей (RUB) = 49,31 THB
1 доллар США (USD) = 31,78 THB
Калькулятор валюты*
Сумма:
из
в
Результат:
График изменения курса валюты
* Калькулятор пересчитывает суммы исходя из официальных мировых курсов валют. При обмене валюты в обменных пунктах курс будет незначительно отличаться в зависимости от комиссии обменного пункта
Включить виджет валюты*

* - При включенном виджете, курс обмена выбранной валюты будет отображаться в правом сайдбаре на каждой странице сайта, пока вы его не отключите сами.


Деньги, валюта Таиланда

Денежной единицей Таиланда является бат (THB). В одном бате 100 сатангов. В обращении находятся монеты достоинством 25 и 50 сатангов, 1, 2, 5 и 10 бат; банкноты выпускаются достоинством 10 бат, 20 бат, 50 бат, 100 бат, 500 бат и 1 000 бат.

Сатанги практически вышли из обращения и почти не встречаются.

В Таиланде к оплате принимаются только местные деньги. Расчет в долларах или евро не производится, за исключением разве что оплаты за экскурсии и другие услуги туристическим гидам лично в руки.

Какую валюту лучше брать в Тайланд

Можно спокойно брать доллар или евро: особой разницы в итоговой сумме после обмена тех или других не будет. Везде без проблем можно поменять как доллары, так и евро, а также еще с десяток популярных мировых валют. Курс на крупные купюры в долларах (50 или 100) выше чем на мелкие купюры, поэтому есть смысл брать именно крупные купюры. Мелкие доллары для расчетов вам здесь не понадобятся, весь расчет в королевстве только в Батах. Вот, для примера, курс в одном из обменных пунктов Тайланда на купюры разных достоинств:

  • $1-$2 - 30,18 бат
  • $5-$20 - 30,57 бат
  • $50-$100 - 31,0 бат

Из этого получается, что при обмене 100 долларов мелкими и крупными купюрами разница получится 82 бата.

Можно ли обменять рубли

В аэропорту Бангкока, популярных туристических курортах и городах, можно без труда найти обменные пункты и банки, которые меняют и рубли. Но курс обычно устанавливается чрезвычайно невыгодный, и двойная конвертация через доллары, даже при всех комиссиях, всегда выгодней. Так что рубли в Тайланде лучше припасите на самый критический случай.

Однако стоит отметить, что в последние годы спрос на рубль на популярных тайских курортах Паттайя, Пхукет и в Бангкоке вырос, и можно найти обменные пункты с вполне приличным курсом, когда потери при прямом обмене рублей не будут столь существенные. Например, по состоянию на апрель 2019 года в сетевом обменнике Superrich, который традиционно предлагает самые лучшие курс обмена, потеря при обмене суммы 100 долларов в эквиваленте из рублей напрямую составляет всего 20 бат. Правда, высокий курс на рубль предлагается не во всех обменниках даже одной сети, поэтому будьте внимательны. Проверить реальный курс в разных обменных пунктах можно на сайтах https://www.superrichthailand.com или https://www.superrich1965.com

Если у вас стоит выбор, на что же менять рубли перед поездкой в Тайланд, на доллары или евро, лучше отдать предпочтение доллару (по крайней мере на текущий момент). Но если у вас на руках уже имеется некая сумма в евро, не стоит бежать в обменник и обменивать их на доллары перед поездкой в Тайланд. От потери при конвертации из евро в доллары вы потеряете больше.

Где менять валюту в Тайланде

Внимание! При обмене валюты в официальных обменниках Тайланда спрашиваю паспорт, что предусмотрено законом. Без предъявления паспорт вам вполне могут отказать в обмене.

Если вы прилетели в Таиланд на самолете, можете поменять немного долларов в аэропорту, чтобы у вас были деньги на мелкие расходы, курс обмена в аэропортах Тайланда приемлемый. Но не стоит торопиться менять сразу все деньги в аэропорту, в городах найдете курс несколько повыгоднее. Для примера, курс в один и тот же день в аэропорту Бангкока - 30.25 бат за доллар, на курортах и в Бангкоке - 31.95 бат за доллар. Итого, разница при обмене 100 долларов составит 70 бат.

Если вы прилетаете в международный аэропорт Бангкока Суварнабхуми, то там есть обменник с очень выгодным курсом, даже выше, чем в некоторых местах в городе. Можете смело менять в нем деньги на первое время. Этот обменный пункт находится на самом нижнем уровне аэропорта возле турникетов на вход в аэропортовое метро Airport Rail Link (ARL).

Менять деньги в обменниках при гостиницах и гестхаусах не стоит — курс там не самый выгодный. Лучше всего делать это в обменных пунктах (пункты с надписью Exchange) или в банках. В любом крупном супермаркете есть обменный пункт какого-нибудь банка. Крупные банки обычно работают только в будние дни с 8:30 до 22:00; небольшие банки и лицензированные обменные пункты работают по будням с 8:30-09:30 до 15:00-15:30. В курортных зонах режим работы банков обычно более продолжительный.

В туристических районах обменные пункты можно встретить чуть ли не на каджом шагу. Разница в курсах небольшая, но если хотите найти самый выгодный курс, прогуляйтесь немного по улице, присмотритесь к курсам (нет необходимости даже заходить в банки или обменные пункты, курсы обмена обычно видно с улицы), и выберите место повыгодней. Имейте также в виду, что курс обмена зависит от достоинства купюры, которую вы меняете (курсы для различных категорий достоинства отражают на табло с курсами): самый низкий курс предлагают за банкноты достоинством от 1 до 20 долларов, самый высокий - за купюры нового образца достоинством 50 и 100 долларов (разница может составлять до 2-3%). Мятые и ветхие купюры могут отказаться принять, или возьмут по заниженному курсу.

Есть еще один момент: при обмене долларов США купюры старого образца (до 1993 г.) и купюры некоторых более поздних годов выпуска принимаются не всегда и не везде (могут не принять даже в банке), что связано с большим количеством подделок этого года выпуска.

Дорожные чеки/пластиковые карты

В крупных курортных районах зачастую выгоднее использовать дорожные чеки, чем наличные деньги. Курс на дорожные чеки немного выше, чем на наличную, и в большинстве обменных пунктов именно курс обмена дорожных чеков указан жирным шрифтом для привлечения клиентов. Однако, за каждую операцию с дорожным чеком удерживается комиссия 30 бат+3 бата за штамп, поэтому выгоднее использовать дорожные чеки крупного номинала - 100 долларов и более. Операции с дорожными чеками производят только банки и обменные пункты от банков.

Использование пластиковых карт в Тайланде очень распространено. Рассчитаться картой можно даже в самом маленьком магазине, банкоматы есть практически на каждом шагу на улицах, в торговых центре, крупных магазинах и в учреждениях. Тайланд относится банками к странам повышенного риска, и поэтому перед поездкой лучше сообщить в свой банк о том, что вы будете в такой-то период в такой-то стране, иначе после первой же транзакции карта может быть заблокирована. Обычно свой банк можно предупредить об этом про телефону, указанному на карте, а в иных случаях придется наведаться в банк и уведомить операторов.

Уличный банкомат в Таиланде Уличный банкомат в Таиланде

При снятии наличных в банкоматах удерживается комиссия 150-180 бат, независимо от суммы снятия. Причем сбор снимается сверх тех процентов за снятие и конвертацию денег, которые устанавливаются банком-эмитентом карты (банком выдавшим вам карту) и банком - владельцем банкомата. Кроме того, ряд банков устанавливает максимально возможную к единовременному снятию сумму в размере не более 10 тысяч бат (около $300), некоторые способны выдавать до 20 тысяч бат. Исключение составляют редкие банкоматы, установленные внутри банков. При снятии, наличных перед тем как окончательно нажать кнопку "Выдать деньги", вы сможете увидеть на экране банкомата информации о сборах к снимаемой сумме. Разумеется, чтобы обмен был выгоднее, лучше найти банкомат, который разово выдает большие суммы, и снимать сразу по максимуму. В целом, обмен через наличные в Таиланде пока по-прежнему выгоднее, чем снятие наличных в банкоматах. При этом расплачиваться за товары и услуги пластиковой картой выгодней, поскольку никакой дополнительной комиссии при оплате не взимается.

Телефоны в случае потери пластиковой карты или чеков:

  • 02 252 2212 Mastercard/Visa
  • 02 233 5644 Diners Club
  • 02 273 5296 American Express
  • 02 256 2816 Thomas Cook

Чаевые в Тайланде

Чаевые приняты только в туристических местах, но не являются обязательными. Их дают носильщикам (5-10 батов), водителям такси (округляют показания счетчика до 5-10 батов) и гидам, а также работникам гостиниц (горничной - 10-20 батов в сутки будет достаточно, если считаете что ваш номер хорошо убран, или если хотите, чтобы был хорошо убран в будущем). В ресторанах услуги (service charge) часто включены в счет отдельной строкой. В тех местах, где этого не сделано, можно оставить 10%.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
21 Август, 2018
К вопросу про электронные сигареты - да! Они под запретом в Таиланде. За ввоз, употребление - вы окажитесь в полиции, чего врагу не пожелаешь. ...
Марианна25 12 Март, 2019
Добрый день, подскажите пожалуйста можно ли ввести в Тайланд покерный набор?
Летим большой компанией, любим играть в покер, хотели бы взять с собой. Я знаю, что в Тае запрещены азартные игры, но у себя в номере же можно? ...
admin 12 Март, 2019

А в покерный набор что-то кроме карт входит? Хотя в принципе это не важно, ввозите без проблем и играйте сколько хотите между собой. Только не афишируйте и посторонних не приглашайте, а то еще кто-то стуканет. ...
Марианна25 12 Март, 2019
В наборе покерные фишки и 2 колоды карт)
Спасибо большое за ответ! ...
AtinA 23 Март, 2019
Здравствуйте. В первый раз собираемся за границу. Возник вопрос про конвертацию. Сколько примерно будет стоить конвертация при оплате отеля на букинге через карту втб,если рассплачиваться рублями? И каков принцип использования карты втб world в Таиланде. Если важно,то собираемся на Као Лак не в сезон. Спасибо. ...
admin 23 Март, 2019

Перенес вашу тему из Пхукета.
1. Если вы будете оплачивать отель на букинге картой, то с карты спишется стоимость, которая указана в рублях. Если вам важно знать точный курс пересчета, переключайте валюту на букинге в доллары,и сами считайте на калькуляторе.
2. Про использование крат написано здесь - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/money.html. А что за особенности использовании карты втб world, вам лучше узнать в самом банке или прочитать условия договора. В целом же особенностей, думаю, никаких быть не должно, сможете ей пользоваться как и картой любого другого банка. ...
smart4111 28 Март, 2019
Здравствуйте! А можно вернуть налог за проживание в гостинице? На букинге пишет что в стоимость включен налог 7%. ...
admin 28 Март, 2019

Вроде как возврат только на товары распространяется ...
Андронио 18 Апрель, 2019
Подскажите, а если на руках у меня будут национальные права с международными , но категории B (легковые автомобили) - меня также могут оштрафовать? ...
admin 21 Апрель, 2019

Если арендуете машину, то все ок, а на мотобайке оштрафуют. Хотя я столько на мотобайке отъездил по Тайланду, но меня ни разу в жизни там так и не остановили, хотя у меня все как полагается: категория а и международные ...

Оцените статью:
(24 голосов, оценка: 4.7 из 5)