The mountains and caves of Khao Kanab Nam Krabi town

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Khao Kanab Nam, Краби Khao Kanab Nam

Two of the picturesque hills of Khao Kanab Nam a height of 100 meters are one of the landmarks of Krabi town and the province as a whole. Their appearance graces the horizon in the direction of the Krabi river, almost from any point of the city's waterfront.

But these rocks can not only watch from the embankment, but also to visit them. This is one of the most simple and massive excursions and attractions for tourists staying in the provincial capital of Krabi town. If you are staying at another resort of the province, to come here to see this sight, in our view, is not: in Krabi , there are places more interesting. Besides the high season of tourists here so much that even the boats are in traffic, to approach the shore where there are rocks.

Khao Kanab Nam, Краби Inside the caves

Inside the mountains are caves, particularly interesting one, which carry all the tourists. It is well equipped for the visit and for the input charge of 30 baht. It is remarkable not only bizarre formations – stalactites and stalagmites, but also the fact that there were carried out excavations, during which were discovered many human skeletons, ancient utensils, the rock carvings. According to one version, it killed the whole tribe, which chose the place of residence of that cave, but during heavy flooding, people trapped and died in the house. This tells a small exhibition in the cave in the form of imitations of skeletons, sherds of pottery, models of ancient people and archaeologists. If you're here with the tour, the guide will tell in detail about these events. Also in one of the caves you can see a huge number of bats. If desired, the top of the mountain you can even get.

Some of the excursions to the mountains also include: walking in or along the mangroves; a landing in a traditional fishing village where you can see how fish are grown in artificial ponds, but in a natural environment and taste the fish in a restaurant on the water; the beach monkeys that tourists are not planted, but come close enough you could see how they swim and rage.

🕐 Time of work: round the clock, visit in the daytime.

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: the entrance to the cave is 30 baht (but ushers are not always in place, you can go and for free). Excursions from 500 baht per hour and 800 for two hours.

🚶 How to get there: to Get to the rocks and caves only by boat from the pier to Chao Fa Pier (cliffs of Khao Kanab Nam on the map), which is adjacent to the promenade (on the left when looking from the city to the river) and which in turn is easily accessible from almost any hotel in Krabi town on foot. Right on the Marina or at the hotel you can buy a tour to the cliffs and caves (at the Marina is cheaper), and immediately go. But even cheaper is possible to arrange a boat trip with local boat directly. For example, for a one-hour walk you can negotiate from 400 baht for the boat, but you have to bargain. But in this case you will be without tour service in English.

Find tours online (with reviews)

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 1 Oct, 2016

Hello! Because the island is quite small, from long beach to the South 20-30 minutes on the bike. But on the bike it is just too much, 30 kilometers to go, and even in the heat. I think not everyone will master, but in principle, if breaks and holidays, be sure to stock up on water, it is possible for 3-4 hours to get there, but it's so vskidku. Anyway in my opinion this is a dubious idea, if you consider it from the point of view just to get. It is better to use a motorcycle taxi. If you were a lover go and see this as a trip for pleasure and travel, the high rental would find no problems, everything is there. ...
admin 1 Oct, 2016
Well, what about "to take a motorbike as not knowing how to drive" - IMHO forget it. If at least some experience was, you can. But without prejudice, I understand you girl. I will not impugn your abilities, but in the eyes of the distributors you just "girl", and even then likely to get a divorce you will have a lot more ...
Guest October 1, 2016
Thank you. Hence, it is necessary to select in absentia the most beautiful beach and the hotel next to it, so on the taxi ride :-(
Write something about Phi Phi island and about the island on which it is possible to go with Lanta on a trip. Especially about a desert, a jungle, "where many wild monkeys". There are? How to get how much, can I spend the night on some deserted island? ...
admin 1 Oct, 2016

About Phi Phi, we will have relatively soon complete travel guide. For you to his side do not look, this is not Paradise island, and ravey. Quiet area it can not be called. On other Islands I can not say, went round a few of them along with the tour, there is always the beaches are always Packed, and bring Turikov boat for boat. But try to look at the Islands South of Lanta, there seems to be not so crowded. ...
baronfonvolf 29 September, 2017
good afternoon , tell me where I can catch songthaews to the bus station , I live near the sculpture of the crab ... and also.. with the Chao FA pier to Koh Lanta I will get ? or another pier .. thank you ...and here's the tickets for the ferry to Lanta for the day to actually take and where ? on the pier or in the agencies(there are probably more) and if the bass stern on the bus with tickets ? ...
admin 30 September, 2017

Hello!
If I remember correctly, the minivans stopped on the street jazz Alley in shopping centre Vogue. This is from the promenade with crab 15 minute walk. There is, in any case, everything is close, within walking distance. About pierce Chao FA not sure what to Lanta leave from there, or rather has always been sure that are not sent unless something has changed. And ferry tickets are not fundamentally where to buy, the difference is not big, and even if the Agency you transfer to will offer, and so will have to get. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/krabi-ko-lanta-kak-dobratsa ...
baronfonvolf October 1, 2017
Thank you ...
Orlandina 18th December, 2019
Hello!
What places would you recommend for snorkeling with kids 7-10 years in Krabi ?
The distance from Krabi Town does not matter - have a car and are considering a couple of days to rent a house, but the duration of the trip on the boat/the boat I would like to minimize.
Perfect - do not swim if there are reefs close to shore would be ideal. ...
admin 18 December, 2019
Yes, like anywhere, there are no snorkeling on the mainland, at least I don't know. In fact there places to stay are limited to those that we have described in the guide, others do not. And the whole snorkeling on the Islands or on boats. ...
admin 18 December, 2019
Easier to just go to AO Nang, and there near the shore can cross-train and then by boat. ...

Горы и пещеры Khao Kanab Nam в Краби-тауне

Khao Kanab Nam, Краби Khao Kanab Nam

Два живописных холма Khao Kanab Nam высотой 100 метров являются одной из визитных карточек Краби-тауна и провинции в целом. Их вид украшает горизонт в сторону реки Краби почти из любой точки городской набережной.

Но на эти скалы можно не только смотреть с набережной, но и посетить их. Это одна из самых простых и массовых экскурсий и достопримечательностей для туристов, остановившихся в столице провинции – Краби-тауне. Если же вы остановились на другом курорте провинции, ехать сюда, чтобы посмотреть эту достопримечательность, по нашему мнению, не стоит: в Краби есть места и поинтересней. К тому же высокий сезон туристов здесь так много, что даже лодки стоят в пробках, чтобы причалить к берегу, на котором находятся скалы.

Khao Kanab Nam, Краби Внутри пещер

Внутри гор находятся пещеры, особенно интересная из которых одна, в которую и возят всех туристов. Она хорошо оборудована для посещения, и за вход взимают плату в 30 бат. Примечательна она не только причудливыми образованиями – сталактитами и сталагмитами, но и тем, что здесь проводились раскопки, во время которых было обнаружено множество человеческих скелетов, древних предметов утвари, наскальные рисунки. По одной из версий здесь погибло целое племя, которое выбрало местом жительства эту пещеру, но во время сильного наводнения люди оказались в ловушке и погибли прямо в своем доме. Об этом рассказывает небольшая выставка в пещере в виде имитаций скелетов, черепков от посуды, макетов древних людей, а также археологов. Если вы будете здесь с экскурсией, экскурсовод подробно расскажет об этих событиях. Также в одной из пещер можно увидеть огромное количество летучих мышей. При желании на вершину горы можно даже забраться.

Некоторые из экскурсий к горам также включают: прогулки по или вдоль мангровых зарослей; высадку в традиционной рыбацкой деревне, где можно посмотреть, как выращивают рыбу в искусственных водоемах, но в естественной среде, и отведать эту рыбу в ресторане на воде; посещение пляжа обезьян, на который туристов не высаживают, но подплывают достаточно близко, чтобы можно было посмотреть, как они купаются и бесятся.

🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно, посещают в светлое время суток.

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: вход в пещеру стоит 30 бат (но билетеры не всегда на месте, можно пройти и бесплатно). Экскурсии от 500 бат за часовую прогулку и от 800 за два часа.

🚶  Как добраться: Попасть к скалам и пещерам можно только на лодке с пристани Chao Fa Pier (скалы Khao Kanab Nam на карте), которая находится рядом с набережной (слева, если смотреть из города на реку), и до которой в свою очередь легко добраться почти из любого отеля в Краби-тауне пешком. Прямо на пристани или в отеле можно купить экскурсию к скалам и пещерам (на пристани дешевле), и сразу же отправиться. Но еще дешевле можно договориться о прогулке на лодке с местными лодочниками напрямую. Например, за часовую прогулку можно договориться от 400 бат за лодку, но нужно торговаться. Правда в таком случае вы останетесь без экскурсионного обслуживания на английском языке.

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 1 Октябрь, 2016

Здравствуйте! Остров ведь совсем небольшой, от Саладан до юга 20-30 минут на байке. А вот на велосипеде это уже многовато, километров 30 ехать, да еще и по жаре. Думаю, не каждый то осилит, но в принципе если в перерывами и отдыхом, обязательно запастись водой, то можно за 3-4 часа добраться, но это так, на вскидку. Да и вообще на мой взгляд это сомнительна затея, если рассматривать ее с точки зрения чтобы только добраться. Лучше уж воспользоваться мототакси. Если же вы именно любитель покататься и рассматриваете это как поездку для удовольствия и попутешествовать, то велики в аренду найдете без проблем, все есть. ...
admin 1 Октябрь, 2016
Ну а насчет "взять мотобайк как неумеющему водить" - ИМХО забудьте про это. Если бы хоть какой-то опыт был, то можно. Но, без всяких предубеждений, я так понял вы девушка. Не буду ставить под сомнение ваши способности, но в глазах прокатчиков вы именно "девушка", и уж тут шансов попасть на развод у вас будет куда больше ...
Гостья 1 Октябрь, 2016
Спасибо. Значит, надо заочно выбрать самый красивый пляж и отель возле него, чтоб на такси не ездить :-(
Напишите ещё что-нибудь про Пхи-Пхи и про острова, на которые можно съездить с Ланты на экскурсию. Особенно про необитаемые, с джунглями, "где много диких обезьян". Есть такие? Как добраться, сколько стоит, можно ли переночевать на каком-нибудь необитаемом острове? ...
admin 1 Октябрь, 2016

Про Пхи-Пхи у нас будет относительно скоро полный путеводитель. По вы в его сторону не смотрите, это далеко не райский островок, а тусовочное место. Тихим уголком его никак не назовешь. По другим островам сказать не могу, объезжал несколько из них вместе с экскурсией, так там везде на пляжах яблоку негде упасть, так и привозят туриков лодка за лодкой. Но попробуйте посмотреть на острова южнее Ланты, там вроде бы не так людно. ...
baronfonvolf 29 Сентябрь, 2017
добрый день , скажите где останавливается сонгтэо до бас стэйшн , буду жить в районе скульптуры краба ... и еще.. с пирса чао фа я до ко ланта доберусь ? или с другого пирса .. спасибо ...и вот еще , билеты на паром до ланты за день реально взять и где ? на пирсе или в агенствах(там наверно дороже) и если с бас стэшн на автобусе до как с билетами ? ...
admin 30 Сентябрь, 2017

Здравствуйте!
Если мне не изменяет память, то минивэны останавливаются на улице Maharaj Alley в районе ТЦ Vogue. Это от набережной с крабом 15 минут пешком. Там в любом случае все рядом, в пешей доступности. Насчет пирса Чао Фа не уверен, что до Ланты оттуда отправляются, вернее всегда был уверен, что не отправляются, если только что-то не изменилось. А билеты на паром не принципиально где покупать, разница не большая, да еще и если в агентстве, вам трансфер предложат, а так придется самому добираться. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/krabi-ko-lanta-kak-dobratsa ...
baronfonvolf 1 Октябрь, 2017
Спасибо ...
Орландина 18 Декабрь, 2019
Здравствуйте!
Какие места вы бы рекомендовали для снорклинга с детьми 7-10 лет в Краби ?
Удаленность от Krabi Town значения не имеет - есть машина и рассматриваем возможность на пару дней снять жилье, а вот длительность поездок на лодке/катере хотелось бы минимизировать.
Идеально - вообще никуда не плыть, если есть рифы у берега - было бы идеально. ...
admin 18 Декабрь, 2019
Да вроде нигде нет там снорклинга на материке, я по крайней мере не знаю. По сути там места для отдыха ограничены теми, что у нас описаны в путеводителе, других нет. А снорклинг весь на островах или на лодках. ...
admin 18 Декабрь, 2019
Проще всего просто езжайте в аонанг, и там возле берега можете поразминаться, а потом на лодке. ...