National Park and Erawan waterfall in Kanchanaburi

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

National Park and Erawan waterfall (Erawan National Park) is the most famous natural attraction in Kanchanaburi province and perhaps the whole of Central Thailand. And all thanks to the Erawan waterfall, which is considered one of the largest and most beautiful in the country. The place is very popular with tourists and locals, so during the high season and weekends the place is crowded with people. However, apart from the waterfall in the national Park there are more interesting places, worthy of attention, well, some tourists do come here with an overnight stay.

Водопад Эраван

The Park was founded in 1951 and covers an area of 550 square kilometers. But for tourists only interested in a small portion of it: waterfall, trails through the jungle, and four caves from which to visit only one open. The Park is inhabited by tigers, elephants, Samarskie deer, giant flying squirrel, king Cobra, a huge number of monkeys and other animals, but to see them is almost impossible, because they live in remote parts of the Park, where ordinary tourists are not impossible to get to. Tourists can visit following places:

  • The Erawan Waterfall (Erawan Falls)

    Водопад Эраван, Канчанабури

    Semichastny beautiful waterfall surrounded by green jungle. It with confidence can be called the most beautiful in Thailand. You can climb to the top level, but you need to make it to 15 hours, as after this time the levels above 4th are closed. In the pools you can swim, so bring a swimsuit and protective sunscreen. In the water there are fish that use the fish massage at the resorts, but here you can get it in natural conditions. At the lowest level there are trays of food and drinks, and gazebos for a picnic. The cleanliness in the Park are very particular, take trash with you. Be careful with the monkeys: a lot of them, and they steal things (see how to behave with monkeys, precautions).

    From the Park entrance to the first level to walk 15 minutes, but if you want to climb to the top, one should plan on the road at least two hours. Cm. the Erawan waterfall on the map.

  • Cave Pha That

    Пещера Phrathat Cave, Канчанабури

    Pha That Cave is the most popular and easily accessible cave in Aravane. It is 18 kilometers from the main entrance, but accessible to transportation, near Parking lot (cave on the map). The entrance to the cave you need to climb up, passing the 600 metres. The entrance is very narrow, but inside it is spacious and full of beautiful stalactites and stalagmites. A very worthwhile place to visit if you've never been in other caves. If you've been to other similar places, you can skip it. Read more about the cave here...

  • Trails

    From the Park office which is located in and the main entrance, has two Hiking trails to explore the flora and fauna. This is Khao Hin Lan Pee Nature Trail (5 km) and Mong Lay Dry Evergreen Forest Natural Trail (2 kilometres). Both trails will lead you to the waterfall. Guides for walking on them are not required, but the guide here will be much more interesting.

  • Other caves and objects

    In the Park there are several caves to visit, and according to the information and booklet that is issued when purchasing tickets, they are open to the public. But in practice, they are closed and their visit is possible only with private guides by prior arrangement.

While working

Visitors access the Park from 08:00 to 16:30. However, after 15:00 close access to the waterfall above 4th level, so in the afternoon, try to get to the top

Entrance fee

400 baht adults; 200 baht children (see the currency of Thailand and the exchange rate). Motorbike Parking is 20 baht, car – 30. Bungalow accommodation from 400 baht per person. The campsite is 30 baht, rent tents from 90 baht. Also rent sleeping bags, mattresses, pillows

How to visit national Park, how to get

National Park, Erawan is located 50 kilometers from Kanchanaburi town (the headquarters of the Park and the entrance on the map). The entrance to the Park is via office (headquarters), here is the Parking. On the territory you can move only on foot. To the first level of the waterfall from the entrance of the shortest pathway to walk 15 minutes.

Most often, the Erawan visit tour from the city of Kanchanaburi or other resorts in Thailand. A lot of travelers here are offered from Pattaya (including in Russian), Hua hin, Bangkok. The cost of a two-day trip with an overnight stay in the floating hotel from Pattaya starts from 2500 baht. Tours from Kanchanaburi cost from 1,500 baht. But without problems it is possible to visit it independently, it is preferable to do this from Kanchanaburi town.

Usually one for enough to get here by rented or local transport, walk the trail to the waterfall, and on the same day to come back. At the entrance to the Park for transport there is a paid Parking where you can leave the transport, but be very careful with things: don't leave anything out on the motorbike because the monkeys can steal or damage them.

If one day is not enough for you, if you want to stay in guest house or camping in the Park, or in nearby hotels or guesthouses. Especially popular stop at the floating hotels on the river Kwai, but the rooms should be booked in advance as they are very popular. Here floating hotels near the Park:

If you want, in the Park you can stay overnight at the campsite in his handkerchief for 30 baht per unit; rent a tent from 100 baht; to remove the bungalows from 800 baht. A kilometer away from the entrance and the Park office there is a small market in the village where you can buy food and ready meals. It also has ATMs, shops, and accommodation.

It is not difficult to get to the Park and local transport. From Kanchanaburi bus station (bus station on the map) during the day from 8 am to 17:20 hours several times a day bus goes directly to the national Park entrance, on the road an hour and a half. Departure times as of 2018: 08:00, 08:55, 09:50, 10:45, 11:50, 13:30, 15:00, 16:20, 17:40. Also on this bus on the main street, Sangchuto Road. This is the official route No. 8170 (B1), but the station is a lot of privateers, who, under various pretexts, will offer a trip by taxi or minivan. The fare in the official bus – 50 baht, and I do not believe anyone, he doesn't go. Back from the Erawan in Kanchanaburi last flight leaves at 16:30 hours, and could easily not be enough space. So try to get at least the previous flight (about 15:40), or even earlier, otherwise you'll have to get on the rides.

View of Erawan waterfall

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 14 April, 2018
Compiled guide to Kanchanaburi province in Central Thailand, where this famous river Kwai and the bridge over it.
Here are the main sections:
A General description of the province and city of Kanchanaburi
How to get to Kanchanaburi
Hotels in Kanchanaburi where to stay
Attractions Kanchanaburi
Attractions Kanchanaburi province
Map with attractions, hotels, transport
Sections will be supplemented and refined as the journey. In this topic, ask questions and discuss. ...
Sybarite 14 November, 2018
not quite accurate information. From Pattaya to Kanchanaburi there is a direct bus. About 6 hours on the road 300-400 baht one way per person ...
admin 15 November, 2018

Assume that we are talking about some tourist or corporate bus, because the bus station in Kanchanaburi such a flight schedule does not exist. But thanks for the complement ...
Frau 11 January, 2019
Bought tickets direct to Pattaya, cost 240 baht. Bus to Rayong three times a day ...
admin 11 January, 2019

Yes you are right, the bus. I contacted a friend from Kanchanaburi, here is the schedule - 09:00, 13:00, 17:30, true on the photo, it how much it on a simple piece of paper is written, and in General the display schedule, it is not. How many of Pattaya goes, I don't know. ...
Ray 7 July, 2019
Hello!
I'm going to Thailand for a few months and among other things want to undergo treatment for some time at the hot springs Hin Dat. Can't find where closest to them to rent cheap accommodation for a few days or a week.Special conditions are required. Can that will advise? Kanchanaburi - option, but that each day will have 6 hours to travel there and back to the sources, as I understand it.
Thank you in advance! ...
admin July 9, 2019

Hello!
Sorry for the delay in response, it was not possible to answer. Near the springs is a small village, it can also stop, look hotels on the map near the sources https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/kanchanaburi-karta?group=sights&name=hindat&zoom=12. Will be able even to walk. And so from Kanchanaburi town of course far from their ride. But keep in mind that the village is near full "wilderness tourism". ...

Национальный парк и водопад Эраван в Канчанабури

Национальный парк и водопад Эраван (Erawan National Park) – самая известная природная достопримечательность провинции Канчанабури, и возможно всего центрального Таиланда. И все благодаря водопаду Эраван, который считается одним из самых больших и красивых в стране. Место очень популярно у туристов и местных жителей, поэтому в высокий сезон и в выходные дни здесь все заполнено людьми. Однако, кроме самого водопада в национальном парке есть еще интересные места, достойные внимания, ну а некоторые туристы вообще приезжают сюда с ночевкой.

Водопад Эраван

Парк был основан в 1951 году, и занимает площадь в 550 квадратных километров. Но для туристов интерес представляет только его небольшая часть: водопад, тропы по джунглям, и четыре пещеры, из которых для посещения открыта только одна. В парке водятся тигры, слоны, самбарские олени, гигантские летающие белки, королевские кобры, огромное количество обезьян и другие животные, но увидеть их практически невозможно, т.к. они обитают в отдаленных частях парка, куда простым туристам не попасть невозможно. Туристы могут посетить здесь следующие места:

  • Водопад Эраван (Erawan Falls)

    Красивый семикаскадный водопад, окруженный зелеными джунглями. Его с уверенность можно назвать самым красивым в Тайланде. Можно подняться на самый верхний уровень, но нужно сделать это до 15 часов, так как после этого времени уровни выше 4-го закрываются. В бассейнах можно искупаться, поэтому берите с собой купальник и защитный крем от солнца. В воде водятся рыбки, которые используют для рыбного массажа на курортах, а здесь вы можете получить его в естественных условиях. На самом нижнем уровне есть лотки с едой и напитками, и беседки для пикника. За чистотой в парке очень следят, уносите мусор с собой. Будьте осторожны с обезьянами: их очень много, и они воруют вещи (см. как вести себя с обезьянами, меры предосторожности).

    От входа в парк до первого уровня пешком идти 15 минут, но если вы хотите подняться на самый верх, стоит запланировать на дорогу минимум два час. См. водопад Эраван на карте.

    Водопад Эраван, Канчанабури Водопад Эраван в Канчанабури
  • Пещера Pha That

    Pha That Cave – это самая популярная и легкодоступная пещера в Эраване. Она находится в 18 километрах от главного входа, но до нее можно добраться на транспорте, рядом находится парковочная площадка (пещера на карте). До входа в пещеру нужно подниматься вверх, пройдя 600 метров. Вход в нее очень узкий, зато внутри она просторнее и насыщена красивыми сталактитами и сталагмитами. Очень стоящее для посещения место, если вы никогда не были в других пещерах. Если же вы бывали в других подобных местах, можно ее пропустить. Подробнее про пещеру здесь...

    Пещера Phrathat Cave, Канчанабури Пещера Phrathat Cave в Канчанабури
  • Тропы

    От офиса парка, который находится и главного входа, ведет две пешеходных тропы для знакомства с флорой и фауной. Это Khao Hin Lan Pee Nature Trail (5 километров) и Mong Lay Dry Evergreen Forest Natural Trail (2 километра). Обе тропы приведут вас к водопаду. Проводники для прогулки по ним не требуются, но с гидом здесь будет намного интереснее.

    Тропа в водопаду Эраван в Канчанабури Тропа в водопаду Эраван в Канчанабури
  • Другие пещеры и объекты

    В парке есть еще несколько пещер и объектов для посещения, и согласно официальной информации и буклета, которые выдаются при покупке билетов, они открыты для публичного посещения. Но на практике они закрыты, и их посещение возможно только с индивидуальными гидами по предварительной договоренности.

Время работы

Доступ посетителей в парк с 08:00 до 16:30. Однако уже после 15:00 закрывается доступ на водопад выше 4-го уровня, поэтому во второй половине дня постарайтесь сразу попасть на самый верх

Входная плата

400 бат взрослые (988.42 руб., см. валюта Тайланда и курс обмена); 200 бат дети (494.21 руб). Парковка мотобайка – 20 бат, автомобиля – 30. Размещение в бунгало от 400 бат с человека. Место для кемпинга 30 бат, аренда палатки от 90 бат. Также предоставляются в аренду спальные мешки, матрасы, подушки

Как посещать национальный парк, как добраться

Национальный парк Эраван находится в 50 километрах от города Канчанабури (штаб-квартира парка и вход на карте). Вход в парк осуществляется через офис (штаб-квартира), здесь же находится парковка. По территории можно перемещаться только пешком. До первого уровня водопада от входа самой короткой тропой идти 15 минут.

Чаще всего Эраван посещают в виде экскурсии из города Канчанабури или других курортов Тайланда. Очень много экскурсий сюда предлагается из Паттайи (в т.ч. на русском языке), Хуахина, Бангкока. Стоимость двухдневной экскурсии с ночевкой в плавучем отеле из Паттайи начинается от 2500 бат. Экскурсии из Канчанабури стоят от 1500 бат (3706.57 руб). Но без проблем можно посетить его и самостоятельно, предпочтительно делать это из города Канчанабури.

Обычно одного для хватает для того, чтобы добраться сюда на арендованном или местном транспорте, прогуляться по тропе до водопада, и в тот же день вернуться обратно. У входа в парк для транспорта имеется платная парковка, где можно спокойно оставлять транспорт, но будьте очень осторожны с вещами: не оставляйте ничего на мотобайке, т.к. обезьяны могут украсть или повредить их.

Если одного дня вам недостаточно, при желании можно остановиться в гостевом доме или кемпинге в самом парке, или в ближайших отелях или гестхаузах. Особенно популярны остановки в плавучих отелях на реке Квай, но номера в них следует бронировать заранее, т.к. они пользуются большой популярностью. Вот плавучие отели рядом с парком:

При желании, в самом парке можно остановиться на ночевку в кемпинге в своей платке за 30 бат за место (74.13 руб); арендовать палатку от 100 бат (247.1 руб); снять бунгало от 800 бат (1976.84 руб). В километре от входа и офиса парка есть небольшой рынок в деревне, где можно купить продукты питания и готовые блюда. Там также есть банкоматы, магазины, и варианты для размещения.

Не сложно добраться до парка и на местном транспорте. С автобусной станции Канчанабури (автостанция на карте) в течение дня с 8 утра до 17:20 часов несколько раз в день отправляется автобус прямо до входа в национальный парк, в пути полтора часа. Время отправления по состоянию на 2018 год: 08:00, 08:55, 09:50, 10:45, 11:50, 13:30, 15:00, 16:20, 17:40. Также на этот автобус можно сесть на главной городской улице Sangchuto Road. Это официальный маршрут №8170 (B1), но на станции крутится много частников, которые под разными предлогами будут предлагать поездку на такси или минивэне. Стоимость проезда в официальном автобусе – 50 бат (123.55 руб), и не верьте никому, что он не ходит. Обратно от Эравана в Канчанабури последний рейс отправляется в 16:30 часов, и запросто может не хватить места. Поэтому старайтесь попасть хотя бы на предыдущий рейс (примерно 15:40) или даже раньше, иначе придется добираться на частниках.

Также смотрите экскурсии в Канчанабури с отзывами, доступные для онлайн бронирования на этих проверенных сайтах:

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)

Панорама водопада Эраван

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 14 Апрель, 2018
Составлен путеводитель по провинции Канчанабури в центральном Тайланде, этот там где знаменитая река Квай и мост через нее.
Вот основные разделы:
Общее описание провинции и города Канчанабури
Как добраться до Канчанабури
Отели в Канчанабури, где лучше остановиться
Достопримечательности Канчанабури
Достопримечательности провинции Канчанабури
Карта с достопримечательностями, отелями, транспортом
Разделы будут пополнятся и уточняться по мере путешествия. В этой теме задаем вопросы и обсуждаем. ...
Субаристка 14 Ноябрь, 2018
не совсем точная информация. Из Паттайи до Канчанабури идет прямой автобус. Примерно 6 часов в пути и 300-400 батт в одну сторону на человека ...
admin 15 Ноябрь, 2018

Предполагаю, что речь идёт о каком то туристическом или фирменном автобусе, т.к. на автобусной станции в Канчанабури такого рейса в расписании не существует. Но спасибо за дополнение ...
Фрау 11 Январь, 2019
Позавчера купили прямые билеты до Паттайи, стоимость 240 бат. Автобус следует до Районга три раза в день ...
admin 11 Январь, 2019

Да вы правы, рейсовый автобус. Списался с другом из Канчанабури, вот расписание - 09:00, 13:00, 17:30, правда на фото оно почем-то на простом листочке написано, а в общем табло расписания его нет. Во сколько из Паттайи отправляется, не знаю. ...
Рэй 7 Июль, 2019
Здравствуйте!
Я собираюсь в Таиланд на несколько месяцев и среди прочего хочу полечиться в течение какого-то времени на горячих источниках Hin Dat. Пока что не могу найти, где можно ближе всего к ним снять недорогое жилье на несколько дней или неделю.Особых условий не требуется. Может, что посоветуете? Город Канчанабури - вариант, но это каждый день придется 6 часов проводить в дороге туда-обратно до источников, как я поняла.
Заранее благодарю! ...
admin 9 Июль, 2019

Здравствуйте!
Простите за задержку с ответом, не было возможности ответить. Рядом с источниками есть небольшая деревня, в ней тоже можете остановиться, вот смотрите отели на карте рядом с источниками - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/kanchanaburi-karta?group=sights&name=hindat&zoom=12. Сможете до них даже пешком добираться. А так из города Канчанабури конечно далеко до них ездить. Но имейте ввиду что в деревне рядом с источниками полная "туристическая глухомань". ...