Mountain and temple Khao Takiab Hua hin

Гора Khao Takiab, Хуахин Mountain Khao Takiab

The mountain and the temple of Khao Takiab (Monkey Mountain also) although it is called the mountain of monkeys, they are gone a long time ago. Rather, almost gone. Only a few elderly monkey lives in a frame on the top of the mountain.

But interesting mountain in the first place, not monkeys, and several religious buildings located on it. On the slope face to Hua hin is a 20-meter high Buddha statue. And if you walk or drive on the mountain, on its top at a height of 272 meters, you can see the Thai-Chinese temple Wat Khao Lat. Also on the mountain there are several viewing platforms, overlooking the coast of Hua hin.

The mountain is located on the southern border of Hua hin, South of the mountains along the coast stretches a great quiet beach with palm trees at Khao Takiab Beach. At the entrance to the hill is a market where you can eat fresh seafood.

Overall, this place occupies a worthy position among all the attractions of Hua hin and we definitely recommend a visit. Well, there is a temple in the heart of Hua hin, and to reach it during a leisurely walk on the beach.

Hours: around the clock, the temple is open during daylight hours only

Entrance fee: free, donations are welcome

How to get there: to get to the mountain very easy, as the base of the mountain is the end point of the taxi, moving from Hua hin airport through the city to the South. The fare is 20 baht. The cost of a taxi from town to here will cost 150 baht (see currency of Thailand, the exchange rate). On the mountain will have to walk, the ascent starts right from the beach. Another climb to the second temple is a little farther from the beach, and there you can climb even in transport. Mountain Khao Takiab on the map

Photo of the mountain and the temple Khao Takiab

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 29 Nov 2014, 14:55
Hello! With Pattaya neither Hua hin nor cha-am should not be compared. Both resorts are much quieter and the beach is much better, IMHO. Hua hin some pandemonium kupalisko on the beach is just in the center, near the Marina, and further South almost no one there. Cha-am is even quieter, but there is more to the Thais. ...
Valery 23 Jan 2015, 11:50
Good day!

Tell me,is there in Hua hin-agents organizatsii holiday -book hotel,to meet,to settle,to help as a translator on tours, etc ...
admin 23 Jan 2015, 13:56
Hello Valery! There are. Sent you on mail contacts. ...
Valery 28 Jan 2015, 00:57
Good day

Sent to your contact request-no answer
Maybe even give the real person-the Russian agent in Hua hin ...
Light 10 Apr 2015, 16:46
Hello! Tell me is it possible to get to Hua hin from the airport is not by taxi? I read that in Bangkok can be by bus, but maybe there are direct buses, who knows. ...
admin 10 Apr 2015, 17:01
Hello Light! Here all about this we have written - http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/huahi ... romairport. Read all questions will disappear. ...
iva 07 May 2015, 22:08
Hua hin is very famous resort, basses go there very often. A slam dunk, of course the square of Democracy, but if the day arrives, it is likely to leave the airport. ...
admin 09 May 2015, 06:28
Here is the new bus schedule between Suwannapoom and Hua hin, actual: buses from the airport travel to 7:30, 9:30, 11:30, 13:30, 15:30, 17:30 and 18:30. From Hua hin to the airport buses depart 06:00, 08:00, 10:00, 12:00, 14:00, 16:00, 18:00. About the area of Democracy, you, apparently, with the victory monument (Victory monument) confused? ...
Boabor 03 Aug 2016, 16:22
It's a great city ...
omelnikov1 03 Dec 2016, 10:27
Addition:
The entrance to floating market and Sam Phan Nam for foreigners 200 baht! Did not even bother to go.
The market near Wat Huay Mongkol is closed permanently ...

Гора и храм Khao Takiab в Хуахине

Гора и храм Khao Takiab (также Monkey Mountain) хотя и называется горой обезьян, их здесь давно уже не осталось. Вернее, почти не осталось. Лишь несколько престарелых обезьян живет в раме на вершине горы.

Но интересна гора, в первую очередь, не обезьянами, а несколькими культовыми сооружениями, находящимися на ней. На склоне горы лицом к Хуахину стоит 20-метровая статуя Будды. А если пройти или проехать дальше на гору, на ее вершине на высоте 272 метра можно осмотреть тайско-китайский храм Wat Khao Lat. Также на горе есть несколько смотровых площадок, откуда открывается вид на побережье Хуахина.

Гора находится на южной границе Хуахина, и южнее горы вдоль побережья тянется отличный тихий пляж с пальмами Khao Takiab Beach. На подъезде к горе есть рынок, на котором можно поесть свежие морепродукты.

В целом это место занимает достойное положение среди всех достопримечательностей Хуахина и мы его обязательно рекомендуем посетить. Что очень хорошо, находится храм в самом Хуахине, и дойти до него можно во время неспешной прогулки по пляжу.

Гора Khao Takiab в Хуахине

🕐 Время работы: круглосуточно, храм работает только в дневное время.

💵 Входная плата / цена билетов: бесплатно, пожертвования приветствуются.

🚶 Как добраться: добраться до горы очень легко, поскольку у основания горы находится конечная точка маршрутных такси, двигающихся от аэропорта Хуахина через весь город на юг. Стоимость проезда от 20 бат. Стоимость такси из города сюда обойдется в 150 бат (223.19 руб., см. валюта Тайланда и курс обмена). Дальше на гору придется подниматься пешком, подъем начинается прямо с пляжа. Еще один подъем ко второму храму находится немного дальше от пляжа, и туда можно подняться даже на транспорте. Гора Khao Takiab на карте

Также смотрите экскурсии в Хуахине, доступные для онлайн бронирования на этих проверенных сайтах с отзывами:

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)

Панорама храма

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 23 Январь, 2015
r>Здравствуйте Валерий! Есть такие. Направил вам на мэйл контакты. ...
Валерий 28 Январь, 2015
Добрый деньr>Отправил по вашему контакту запрос-никто не отвечаетr>Может еще дадите реального человека-агента рускоязычного по Хуа Хину ...
Свет 10 Апрель, 2015
Здравствуйте! Подскажите можно ли своим ходом добраться в Хуахин сразу из аэропорта не на такси? Читала, что через Бангкок можно на автобусе доехать, но может есть прямые автобусы, кто знает. ...
admin 10 Апрель, 2015
r>Здравствуйте Свет! Вот здесь все про это у нас написано - http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/thai/huahin-kak-dobratsa.php#fromairport. Прочитайте, все вопросы отпадут. ...
iva 7 Май, 2015
r>Хуахин очень известный курорт, басы туда ходят очень часто. Верняк, конечно с площади Демократии, но если днём прилетаете, то вероятно уехать из аэропорта. ...
admin 9 Май, 2015
r>Вот новое расписание автобусов между Суваннапумом и Хуахином, актуальное: Автобусы из аэропорта отправляются в 7:30, 9:30, 11:30, 13:30, 15:30, 17:30 и 18:30. Из Хуахина в аэропорт автобусы отправляются в 06:00, 08:00, 10:00, 12:00, 14:00, 16:00, 18:00. Насчет площади Демократии вы, видимо, с монументом победы (Victory monument) перепутали? ...
Boabor 3 Август, 2016
Классный город ...
omelnikov1 3 Декабрь, 2016
Дополнение:r>Вход на плавучий рынок Sam Phan Nam для иностранцев 200 бат! Даже не стал заходить.r>Рынок рядом с Wat Huay Mongkol закрыт окончательно ...
саша1 14 Май, 2020
Спасибо за отличную информацию, все подробно. Только не могу найти туры в Хуахин, они есть вообще? ...
admin 14 Май, 2020
r>Вообще были, но сейчас точно не купите: продажи иностранных туров только начинают открываться, и там только популярные направления. А вообще в Хуахин туры дорогие, дешевле самостоятельно. ...