Customs regulations in Thailand

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

General rules

Given on this page information on customs regulations of Thailand, drawn from official sources, of the customs Department of Thailand and up to 09.04.2016 year.

In Thailand at the customs points functioning system of "green" and "red corridors". "Green corridor" can take advantage of the person transporting the goods, which are not subject to Declaration. The "red corridor" is intended for persons transporting goods to be declared, for example, the goods in respect of which shall be paid customs duties, prohibited goods, or in respect of which special authorization is required. If You are not sure what passage to use, it is recommended to choose the "red corridor" in order to avoid possible misunderstandings.

According to the legislation, you may bring into Thailand duty free items totaling no more than 20,000 baht (per person). However, these items must be for personal use, to be present in reasonable quantity and should not be prohibited. This means that, theoretically, even for the expensive camera worth more than 20,000 baht (the money of Thailand, the exchange rate) you will have to pay a fee. In addition, you can import duty-free 200 cigarettes or 250 grams of cigars or tobacco and 1 alcohol.

It all sounds quite strict, but in practice it is difficult to check the value of imported goods, unless you will attract the attention of customs officers after arriving in Thailand in furs, gold chains and hung with expensive equipment. And we have never heard a case that someone from tourists is "wrapped" at the customs when transporting a reasonable number of items, even if they cost more.

However, if you bring items worth more than 20,000 baht (per person) you can pay a fee upon arrival at the airport provided that these items are intended for personal use. If the total value of imported items is more than 80,000 baht, they will be confiscated and placed in storage for further procedures of customs clearance.

You will also be exempt from paying duties on imported items, if purchased expensive equipment in Thailand and registered it at checkout. Sounds a little confusing, but the bottom line is that if you often travel to and from Thailand with any expensive equipment, bought in Thailand, it is better to register it at the check-out intended for the subsequent re-import, so the next time you return to Thailand you will be charged the fee.

Import Declaration

You need to fill in the passenger Declaration and present it to the customs officer when passing through the "red" or "green corridors". If You are moving the goods subject to Declaration, the Declaration shall be marked in the appropriate column. If the goods subject to Declaration or You are not sure whether You are moving goods to the declared category, a mark is placed in the field "Are goods subject to Declaration".

A tourist may bring into the country without paying customs duties:

  • products intended for use in personal or professional purposes;
  • alcoholic drinks - 1 litre;
  • 200 cigarettes or 250 grams of cigars or Smoking tobacco.

It should be noted that if the value of goods imported to Thailand (more than 10 000 baht, see above) test is not always easy and that Thai customs do not much pay attention, the importation of alcoholic beverages and cigarettes in the amount in excess of the permitted norms are so obvious that the cases of fining tourists at the entrance. Thus tourists could be fined up to $ 1,000. And if you are caught with alcohol or cigarettes, be sure that the customs officers will check all your Luggage, including the cost of all your belongings.

The VAT refund on purchased goods

A foreign citizen in Thailand can use the VAT refund in the amount of 7% of the acquired goods costs of services - the so-called VAT Refund. The amount will be refunded when leaving the country upon presentation of VAT Refund forms confirming your right to a refund.

What needs to be done in Thailand to register and obtain a VAT refund?

Registration forms VAT Refund is made in all large shops of Thailand. Typically, this is done in the special departments of the type Customer Service (customer service) and not directly at the checkout. We recommend you to ask the seller where the VAT Refund is made. In small shops the VAT refund may not be made – it is always better to specify in advance that aspect.

Shops that practice the VAT Refund as a rule marked with:

VAT Refund

For processing VAT Refund Blanca passport required

VAT Refund in Thailand can be discharged subject to the execution of purchases worth more than 2000 baht, while the please note that to get a VAT Refund upon departure from Thailand, it is necessary that the total cost of goods for all cheques VAT Refund was more than 5000 baht. That is, upon presentation of a check in the amount of, for example, 3,000 baht in VAT refund on departure You will be denied.

The form VAT Refund in Thailand is called the VAT Refund Application for Tourist form (P. P. 10) and is a yellow sheet of paper of A4 format, is attached to the original receipt.

The procedure of VAT refund at the airport is quite simple:

  • To check (baggage) need to visit the VAT Refund office at the airport and put on the customs officer's stamp on all of the feature checks. This is essential, because without the stamp the payment is made will not. To take things in the Luggage is not recommended, as the customs officer may require You to show him the goods exported from Thailand and on checks. It is mandatory for any goods, exceeding in value 8 to 10.000 baht and at the discretion for other goods. At the end of the procedure all items can be checked in.
  • After receiving the stamp on receipts, registration and passport control, into departures and duty free shops you should go to the stand with the inscription of VAT Refund, which will directly refund You the VAT amount.

For services on registration and processing of documents and cheques is taken a fixed amount of 100 baht deducted from the total amount due to be refunded.

The refund amount in excess of 30,000 baht, not given in cash and can be returned only in the form of a check or transfer to the account payment card type VISA or Mastercard.

The official rules laid down in the customs rules for VAT refund are as follows:

The VAT refund is made if the following conditions are met:

  • the person is not a resident of Thailand and is located within less than 180 days in the current tax year;
  • person is not a pilot or crew member of a flight from Thailand;
  • since the acquisition was not more than 60 days;
  • departing Thailand via an international airport.

In order to obtain a refund of VAT, you must present customs officer the following documents:

  • passport;
  • the application for refund of VAT;
  • the original receipt attesting the payment of VAT;
  • receipt (passport) for goods.

In the case where a VAT return is required for small luxury goods, such as jewelry, gold, watches, sunglasses, pens, etc., must submit those goods for inspection (inspection) customs officials.

The import/export of currency

Allowed to import to Thailand and export from the country any number of Thai and foreign currency. However, when import and export is subject to compulsory Declaration any! foreign currency equivalent in excess of 20 thousand dollars. You don't have to pay any fees, you are only obligated to declare the amount to answer all the questions of the customs officer. The procedure Declaration in the Bangkok airport Suvarnabhumi is on the fourth floor and takes less than 15 minutes.

When you export Thai currency in the amount of 50,000 baht or more must also go through the procedure of declaring. However, the export of Thai currency in Laos, Myanmar, Cambodia, Malaysia and Vietnam amount not to exceed 500,000 baht.

It is forbidden to import/export

Attention! The following prohibitions and restrictions apply only to tourists. For commercial purposes are subject to different rules of import/export (generally stricter).

It is forbidden to import and export from Thailand:

  • Obscene literature and images
  • Pornography
  • The items with the image of the national flag of Thailand
  • All kinds of drugs
  • Counterfeit money, securities
  • Fake Royal seal, official seal
  • items violating intellectual property rights (counterfeit cassettes, discs, programs, etc.)
  • Counterfeit products

There are also a number of items that are allowed to import/export only if you have permission from the relevant authority:

  • The import of medicines, food
  • Import/export of Antiques and works of art
  • The importation of arms, ammunition, explosives, fireworks, spears weapons
  • The importation of animals/fish/plants

Exported and purchased in Thailand jewelry (including processed precious stones) must be declared. It will be required to produce documents on the purchase (receipts and certificates).

In addition to the restrictions stipulated by customs legislation when entering/leaving the country you can face other problems. The fact that some items are not directly prohibited to import/export that can cause problems at customs, as their turnover in Thailand (buying and selling) is prohibited. Among such items are: products made of elephant bone and ivory are entirely; products from the shells of rare species of marine turtle; dried seahorses in the form of trinkets, covered in plastic, etc.; raw precious stones (usually sold in markets near the border with Myanmar); parts and products from tigers (skins, teeth, claws, medication from the bones), stuffed bats and crocodiles; corals and products made of them.

Additional information on the Agency's website http://www.customs.go.th

The export of fruits from Thailand

The ban on the export of exotic fruits with tourists from Thailand no. Take can as many sorts of fruits (with the exception of durian, which is banned to carry in the airport and on the plane), but certainly not more than that provided for carriage by weight in the airplane Luggage.

Legend has it that to take out fruits from Thailand only in special plastic baskets. This is not true, and you can stack them in bags, boxes, packaging Luggage. It is recommended that fruit be put in the Luggage, because theoretically when you go through security when boarding a fruit can withdraw. In practice, we with such did not face, and quietly carried the fruit on Board in hand Luggage.

With regard to the carriage of durian, it cannot be entered in any form in buildings and aboard. But there is a simple trick, used by some tourists: can be Packed tightly (wrap) durian edible film so she didn't miss the smell, and place it in the Luggage.

Customs clearance

  • Customs clearance in Thailand (customs Clearance) as commercial and private. At ports and airports. Service "All inclusive".
  • Logistics in Thailand. (Shipping container door to door)
  • Supplier selection and organization of production in Thailand (Registration of the brand in Thailand and trade under its own brand)
  • Food exports from Thailand: frozen, fresh fruits and vegetables, dried fruits, juices and beverages, snacks, fish.
  • Exports of the cosmetics and skin care.
  • The export of raw materials (for food production)
  • The organization of the trade mission in Thailand.

"Thai Rus Alliance Co., Ltd."

Phone: +66 954 987 176

WhatsApp: +66 888 838 318

E-mail: tra@thai-rus.ru

Website: http://thai-rus.ru/

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
traveller Oct 11, 2017
In October 2017 20 popular beaches of Thailand for an experiment, and it will be a complete ban on Smoking on the beaches. The need has arisen due to the fact that the sand on the beaches began to find a huge number of cigarette "bulls". On the one hand it is good, but for Smoking on the beaches impose enormous fines of 100,000 baht or one year in prison! For Smoking!!! The ban will be marked with signs, so watch carefully if you don't know where it is entered. But information about the beaches, where there will be a ban. zapret.jpg As you can see, under the ban hit the beaches in Pattaya, Cha-am, Patong in Phuket, the beaches in Krabi. ...
antoch of 18 October, 2017
Hi all. Somewhere seen information that tiende banned electronic cigarettes. Anyone on this site heard? Really? ...
admin October 18, 2017
All right, prohibited, and a violation is punishable by a fine. ...
Марина1975 16 February, 2018
Hello. Whether in Thailand to share our new two-thousand bills?)) ...
admin 16 February, 2018
I don't know about the two thousandth, but to change our money in Thailand is not worth it. The course is very disadvantageous. ...
team 6 March, 2018
Hello. Prompt how better to go to Thailand, savage, or through a travel Agency? If a savage, then of course we will save money,but is it safe? The experience of the trip through a travel Agency you already have. ...
admin March 6, 2018
Hello! Rather, the question is not for this topic, the issue of the independent or with a travel Agency is discussed here - https://nashaplaneta.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4676. And the answer is ambiguous. Specifically to Thailand, here is my answer: self is not dangerous, and much more interesting. But what about the fact that will save, not everything is clear. If you go also, just as in a standard tour for 10-14 days in one place the type of hotel, beach, it is likely not save, and Vice versa. If you go on a period of several weeks, and even with the move, visiting some of the resorts/cities, then of course it will be cheaper. ...
sergei 30 July, 2018
I can't understand when I change my dollars to date me to watch the course of buy or sale ? ...
admin 12 August, 2018
Sorry for the delay, was traveling and missed your "Goethe" message. Buy - buy dollars on such a course, sale - sell dollars at a certain rate. Ie, you need to look for the course "buy" ...
21 August, 2018
To the question about electronic cigarettes - Yes! They are banned in Thailand. For the import, use - you find yourself in the police, what the enemy does not want. ...

Rate the article:
(2 votes, rating: 4.5 out of 5)

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Тайланда Тайланд

Таможенные правила Тайланда

Общие правила

Приведенная на данной странице информация о таможенных правилах Тайланда почерпнута из официальных источников таможенного ведомства Тайланда и актуальна на 09.04.2012 года.

В Таиланде на таможенных пунктах действует система «зеленого» и «красного коридоров». «Зеленым коридором» может воспользоваться лицо, перемещающее товары, которые не подлежат декларированию. «Красный коридор» предназначен для лиц, перемещающих товары, подлежащие декларированию, например, товары, в отношении которых должны быть уплачены таможенные платежи, запрещенные товары или в отношении которых требуется специальное разрешение. Если Вы не уверены, каким именно «коридором» воспользоваться, рекомендуется выбрать «красный коридор», дабы избежать возможных недоразумений.

Согласно законодательства, вы можете ввозить в Тайланд беспошлинно предметы на общую сумму не более 20 000 бат (на одного человека). При этом эти предметы должны предназначаться для личного использования, присутствовать в разумном количестве и не должны быть запрещены. Это означает, что, теоретически, даже за дорогостоящий фотоаппарат стоимостью более 20 000 бат (деньги Тайланда, курс обмена) вы должны будете заплатить пошлину. Помимо этого вы можете беспошлинно ввезти 200 сигарет или 250 грамм сигар или табака и 1 алкогольных напитков.


Звучит все это довольно строго, но на практике трудно проверить стоимость ввозимых предметов, если конечно вы не привлечете внимание таможенников, прибыв в Тайланд в мехах, золотых цепях и увешанные дорогостоящей аппаратурой. И мы еще ни разу не слышали случая о том, чтобы кого-то из туристов "завернули" на таможне при провозе разумного количества предметов, даже если они и стоят дороже.

Тем не менее, если вы ввозите предметы на сумму свыше 20 000 бат (на одного человека), вы можете оплатить пошлину по прибытии в аэропорту при условии, что эти предметы предназначены для личного использования. Если же общая стоимость ввозимых предметов составляет более 80 000 бат, они будут изъяты у вас и помещены на склад для осуществления дальнейшей процедуры растаможивания.

Вы также будете освобождены от уплаты ввозимой пошлины на предметы, если приобрели ранее дорогостоящую технику в Тайланде и зарегистрировали ее при выезде. Звучит немного запутано, но суть в том, что если вы часто въезжаете и выезжаете из Тайланда с каким-либо дорогостоящим оборудованием, купленным в Тайланде, лучше зарегистрировать его при выезде как предназначенное для последующего повторного ввоза, чтобы при очередном возврате в Тайланд не платить за него пошлину.

Импортная декларация

Необходимо заполнить пассажирскую декларацию и представить ее таможенным служащим при прохождении через «красный» или «зеленый коридоры». Если перемещаемые Вами товары не подлежат декларированию, в декларации ставится отметка в соответствующей графе. Если товары подлежат декларированию, либо Вы не уверены, относятся ли перемещаемые Вами товары к категории декларируемых, отметка ставится в графе «Имеются товары, подлежащие декларированию».

Турист может ввезти в страну без уплаты таможенных пошлин:

  • товары предназначены для использования в личных или профессиональных целях;
  • алкогольные напитки - 1 л.;
  • 200 сигарет или 250 граммов сигар или курительного табака.

Следует отметить, что если стоимость товаров, ввозимых в Тайланд (более 10 000 бат, см. выше) проверить не всегда просто и на это тайские таможеники не сильно обращают внимание, то ввоз алкогольных напитков и сигарет в объеме сверх разрешенной нормы столь очевиден, что участились случаи штрафования туристов на въезде. При этом туристов могут оштрафовать на сумму вплоть до 1000 долларов. И если уж вы попадетесь со спиртными или сигаретами, будьте уверены, что таможенники проверят весь ваш багаж, и в том числе стоимость всех ваших вещей.

Возврат НДС на приобретенный товар

Иностранный гражданин в Таиланде может воспользоваться возвратом НДС в размере 7% на приобретенные в стране товары, расходы на оплату услуг - так называемый VAT Refund. Сам непосредственно возврат денег происходит при выезде из страны при предъявлении бланков VAT Refund, подтверждающих ваше право на возврат.

Что нужно сделать в Таиланде, чтобы оформить и получить возврат подоходного налога?

Оформление бланков VAT Refund производится во всех крупных магазинах Таиланда. Как правило, это делается в специальных отделах типа Customer Service (обслуживание покупателей), а не прямо на кассе. Рекомендуем сразу узнать у продавца, где оформляется VAT Refund. В небольших магазинах возврат НДС может не производиться – лучше всегда заранее уточнить этот аспект.

Магазины, которые практикуют VAT Refund как правило обозначены логотипом:

VAT Refund

Для оформления бланка VAT Refund требуется паспорт

VAT Refund в Таиланде может быть выписан при условии совершения покупок на сумму более 2000 батов, при этом обратите внимание, что для получения VAT Refund при выезде из Тайланда необходимо, чтобы общая стоимость товаров по всем чекам VAT Refund была больше 5000 батов. То есть при предъявлении одного чека на сумму, например, в 3000 батов, в возврате НДС на выезде Вам будет отказано.

Бланк VAT Refund в Таиланде называется VAT Refund Application for Tourist form (P.P. 10) и представляет собой бланк желтого цвета формата А4, к которому прикрепляется оригинальный чек магазина.

Процедура возврата НДС в аэропорту достаточно проста:

  • До регистрации (и сдачи багажа) необходимо посетить офис VAT Refund в аэропорту и поставить у таможенного офицера штамп на все оформленные чеки. Сделать это нужно обязательно, поскольку без штампа выплата производится не будет. Сдавать вещи в багаж не рекомендуется, так как офицер таможни может потребовать у Вас предъявить ему товары, вывозимые из Тайланда и значащиеся в чеках. Это в обязательном порядке касается любого товара, превышающего по стоимости 8-10.000 батов и по усмотрению для прочих товаров. По окончании процедуры все вещи можно сдавать в багаж.
  • После получения штампа на чеках, регистрации и паспортного контроля, уже в зоне вылета и магазинов беспошлинной торговли необходимо проследовать к специальным стойкам с надписью VAT Refund, где и будет непосредственно произведен возврат Вам суммы НДС.

За услуги по оформлению и обработке документов и чеков берется фиксированная сумма 100 батов, вычитаемая из общей суммы, полагающейся к возврату.

Сумма к возврату, превышающая 30.000 батов, не выдается наличными и может быть возвращена только в виде чека или перевода на счет платежной карты типа VISA или Mastercard.

Официальные правила, изложенные в таможенных правилах для возврата НДС звучат так:

Возврат НДС производится, если выполнены следующие условия:

  • лицо не является резидентом Таиланда и находится на территории менее 180 дней в текущем налоговом году;
  • лицо не является пилотом или членом экипажа рейса из Таиланда;
  • с момента приобретения прошло не более 60 дней;
  • лицо покидает Таиланд через международный аэропорт.

Для того чтобы получить возврат уплаченной суммы НДС, необходимо представить таможенным служащим следующие документы:

  • паспорт;
  • заявление о возврате НДС;
  • оригинал квитанции, свидетельствующей об уплате НДС;
  • квитанцию (паспорт) на товары.

В случае, когда возврат НДС требуется в отношении небольших дорогих товаров, таких как ювелирные изделия, золото, часы, очки, ручки и т.п., необходимо представление этих товаров для проверки (досмотра) таможенными служащими.

Ввоз/вывоз валюты

Допускается ввозить в Таиланд и вывозить из страны любое количество тайской и иностранной валюты. Однако при ввозе и вывозе подлежит обязательному декларированию любая! иностранная валюта в эквиваленте на сумму свыше 20 тыс. долл. При этом вам не придется уплачивать никаких пошлин, вы только обязаны продекларировать сумму и ответить на все вопросы таможенника. Процедура декларирования в аэропорту Бангкока Суварнабхуми проводится на четвертом этаже и занимает не более 15 минут.

При вывозе тайской валюты на сумму 50,000 батов и более также необходимо пройти процедуру декларирования. Однако при вывозе тайской валюты в Лаос, Мьянму, Камбоджу, Малайзию и Вьетнам сумма ее не может превышать 500,000 бат.

Что запрещено ввозить/вывозить

Внимание! Приведенные ниже запреты и ограничения действуют только на туристов. Для коммерческих целей применяются иные правила ввоза/вывоза (как правило строже).

Запрещено ввозить и вывозить из Тайланда:

  • Непристойная литература и изображения
  • Порнография
  • Предметы с изображением национального флага Тайланда
  • Все виды наркотиков
  • Фальшивые деньги, ценные бумаги
  • Фальшивые королевские печати, официальные печати
  • предметы, нарушающие права интеллектуальной собственности (контрафактные кассеты, диски, программы и т.д.)
  • Контрафактную продукцию

Есть также ряд предметов, которые разрешены к ввозу/вывозу только при наличии разрешения от соответствующего ведомства:

  • Ввоз лекарственных препаратов, продуктов питания
  • Ввоз/вывоз антиквариата и произведений искусства
  • Ввоз оружия, боеприпасов, взрывчатки, пиротехники, копий оружия
  • Ввоз животных/рыб/растений

Вывозимые и приобретенные на территории Тайланда ювелирные изделия (в т.ч. обработанные драгоценные камни) подлежат обязательному декларированию. При этом необходимо будет предъявить документы о приобретении (чеки, сертификаты).

Помимо ограничений, устанавливаемых таможенным законодательством при въезде/выезде из страны вы можете столкнуться и с другими проблемами. Дело в том, что некоторые предметы, хотя прямо и не запрещены к ввозу/вывозу, могут вызвать проблемы на таможне, поскольку их оборот в Тайланде (покупка и продажа) запрещены. К числу таких предметов относятся: изделия из слоновьей кости и слоновью кость целиком; изделия из панцирей редких видов морских черепах; сушеные морские коньки в виде брелков, залитые в пластик и т.д.; необработанные драгоценные камни (обычно продаются на рынках рядом с границей с Мьянмой); части и изделия из тигров (шкуры, клыки, когти, лекарства из костей); чучела летучих мышей и крокодилов; кораллы и изделия из них.

Дополнительная информация на сайте ведомства http://www.customs.go.th

Таможенное оформление грузов

  • Таможенное оформление грузов в Таиланде (Растаможка) как коммерческих так и частных. В портах и аэропортах. Услуга "Все включено".
  • Логистика по Таиланду. (Доставка контейнера до двери)
  • Подбор производителя и организация производства в Таиланде (Регистрация бренда в Таиланде и производство под собственной маркой)
  • Экспорт продуктов питания из Таиланда: заморозка, свежие фрукты и овощи, сухофрукты, соки и напитки, снэки, рыба.
  • Экспорт косметики и средств ухода за кожей.
  • Экспорт сырья (для производства продуктов питания)
  • Организация торгового представительства в Таиланде.

"Thai Rus Alliance Co., Ltd."

Телефон: +66 954 987 176

WhatsApp: +66 888 838 318

E-mail: tra@thai-rus.ru

Сайт: http://thai-rus.ru/