Ayutthaya/Ayutthaya (Thailand): Wat Phanan Choeng

Other attractions of Ayutthaya here

Wat Phanan Choeng (Wat Phananchoeng Worawihan)

Бронзовая статуя Будды в храме Wat Phanan Choeng

This is a very old temple and very well preserved. No one knows exactly how long ago it was built, but we know that it was built before Ayutthaya became the capital. Despite its venerable age, the Church does not look old and worn down, but rather modern. Besides, this is a working temple.

The area of the temple is quite large, and now there are several buildings, including a working monastery. Here is kept the ancient bronze Buddha statue in Ayutthaya (made in 1325). You can see it in the hall for prayers.

Entrance fee / ticket price: entrance to the temple to pay 20 baht (in a small booth at the entrance/check-in).

Hours: daily from 8:30 to 17:00

How to get there: Wat Phanan Choeng on the map of Autie. To get to the temple from the river by boat (during the tour on the river) or by boat-ferry on the other side of the river from the island. By land you can reach the temple via bridge street Rochana Road.

Photo of temple of Wat Phanan Choeng

🕒 October 16, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin , September 20th, 2012
The site provides information about Ayutthaya Ayutthaya: General information, weather, seasons, accommodation access, transport, Attractions Autti Map of Ayutthaya In discussing this topic about Ayutthaya ...
V6DJED 18 December, 2012
Hello. And tell me, is it possible to get to Ayutthaya from Chiangmai via Bangkok not? It seem to be like between them is. ...
admin Dec 19, 2012
Hello! Yes no problem you can get from the world Cup directly. I don't know about buses, but the train from Chiang Mai to Bangkok make a stop at the railway station, Ayutthaya. ...
polypol May 21, 2013
1.Is there in Ayutthaya Luggage storage? 2. read about the evening boat to Bangoka how much she idiet and what's the schedule? ...
admin May 21, 2013
1. If you are on the railway station in Ayutthaya, there it is. The entrance is from the platform, the door signed by the sign "cloak room". But if you rent a bike or motorcycle, you can leave the Luggage at the tenants, of course, not only valuable things. How much exactly, I don't know, but I know that is not expensive. Just in case, at all railway stations in Thailand there are lockers. 2. Don't know about such a boat, perhaps there as a tourist, but I have not seen, though always carefully examine all the schedules and possible transportation (to and from Ayutthaya is the last time in November 2012) so I would in your place not too counted on it. ...
5 November, 2013
Tell me how from Autti you can reach Kanchaburi yourself ? I can't find information . Thanks in advance. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Аюттайя/Аютайя (Тайланд): Храм Wat Phanan Choeng

Остальные достопримечательности Аюттайи здесь

Храм Wat Phanan Choeng (Wat Phananchoeng Worawihan)

Бронзовая статуя Будды в храме Wat Phanan Choeng

Это очень старый храм, и одновременно очень хорошо сохранившийся. Никто не знает точно, как давно его построили, но известно, что построен он был еще до того, как Аюттайя стала столицей. Несмотря на почтенный возраст, храм совсем не выглядит старым и обветшалым, а скорее современным. К тому же это действующий храм.

Территория храма довольно большая, и сейчас здесь расположено несколько строений, в том числе и действующий монастырь. Тут хранится самая старинная бронзовая статуя Будды в Аюттайе (изготовлена в 1325 году). Увидеть ее можно в зале для молитв.

Входная плата / стоимость билетов: за вход в храм необходимо заплатить 20 бат (в небольшой будке при входе/въезде).

Время работы: ежедневно с 8:30 до 17:00

Как добраться: Храм Wat Phanan Choeng на карте Аютайи. Попасть в храм можно с реки на лодке (во время экскурсии по реке) или на лодке-пароме с другой стороны реки с острова. По земле можно доехать до храма через мост по улице Rochana Road.

Фото храма Wat Phanan Choeng

🕒 16 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 20 Сентябрь, 2012
На сайте представлена информация про Аюттайю Аюттайя: общая информация, погода, сезоны, отели, как добратсья, транспорт Достопримечательности Аюттай Карта Аюттайи В этой теме обсуждаем вопросы об Аюттайе ...
V6DJED 18 Декабрь, 2012
Здравствуйте. А подскажите, можно ли добраться до Аюттайи из Чангмай не через Бангкок? Она же вроде бы как между ними находится. ...
admin 19 Декабрь, 2012
Здравствуйте! Да без проблем можно добраться из ЧМ напрямую. Не знаю насчет автобусов, но вот все поезда из Чиангмая в Бангкок делают остановку на ж/д станции Аюттайи. ...
polypol 21 Май, 2013
1.Есть ли в Аюттайе камера хранения? 2. читала про вечернюю лодку до Бангока, сколько она идиет и какое расписание? ...
admin 21 Май, 2013
1. Если вы о ж/д станции в Аюттайе, то там она есть. Вход в нее с перрона, дверь подписана табличкой "cloak room". Но если вы будете брать в аренду велосипед или мотоцикл, можно оставить багаж у арендаторов, конечно только не ценные вещи. Сколько стоит точно, не знаю, но знаю что не дорого. На всякий случай, на всех ж/д станциях Тайланда есть камеры хранения. 2. Не знаю про такую лодку, возможно есть такая туристическая, но я не встречал, хотя и внимательно всегда изучаю все расписания и возможные виды транспорта (в Аюттайе последний раз в ноябре 2012), так что я бы на вашем месте не слишком на нее рассчитывал. ...
5 Ноябрь, 2013
Скажите, как из Аюттаи можно добраться до Канчабури самостоятельно ? Нигде не могу найти информацию . Заранее спасибо. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)