Article about Penang

What to choose for a vacation: Langkawi or Penang

Пляж Пантаи Ченанг, Лангкави

We have already considered in detail in the pages of Our Planet information about the Islands of Penang and Langkawi. Both Islands are one of the most popular resorts of Malaysia, primarily due to their availability. And so the question of which of the two Islands to choose for recreation, there is most tourists planning a holiday in Malaysia package tour. If you don't have time to read detailed information about each of the Islands to choose, we offer you a brief review and comparison of these resorts...read more...

How and what to get to Langkawi from Penang and back c

Паром Лангкави-Пенанг Ferry Langkawi-Penang

The Islands of Penang and Langkawi are separated by slightly more than 100 kilometers. To get from one island to another by plane, ferry or bus. Optimal methods are an airplane or a bus, while commuting by bus is not the best option neither the time nor the money. The fact that Langkawi is not connected to the mainland by a bridge, and to take the bus, you first need to cross on the ferry, but the idea has to catch the bus. At the time it will take almost the whole day, and at the price you practically nothing will save compared to by plane or ferry. Therefore, we next consider in full detail only way to get from Penang to Langkawi or return only by plane and ferry...read more...

How to get to Penang from Kuala Lumpur

Самолет AirAsia

The island of Penang is about 300 kilometers from Kuala Lumpur (Penang interactive map of Malaysia). You can reach it from the capital by plane, train, bus. Conveniently, the island is connected with mainland with a bridge, and therefore it is possible directly without a transplant to get here by bus. The train is also a good option, and although the island itself it is not, nearby on the mainland in Butterworth is the train/railway station, from where the ferry to the island can be reached on foot.

Prices for flights compete with buses and trains, especially if you buy tickets in advance for special offers. If cheap choices of flights to choose failed, you can use ground transport, which is also very convenient. About all the ways to get from Kuala Lumpur to Penang, read more...read more...

Bus station in Penang

Автобусная станция Weld Quay Bus Terminal на Пенанге Bus station Weld Quay Bus Terminal

Bus station Weld Quay Bus Terminal (also Jetty), 19-24 Pengkalan Weld, Georgetown. The city bus station Georgetown. Almost directly adjacent to the ferry pier (Jetty). For tourists this station is also important due to the fact that this is the final stop for the bus 401E coming from the airport. From here to the backpacker area hotels Penang...read more...

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 5 May, 2015
My IMHO, is by far. I really like Penang, though not impose, on taste and color, as they say. But to take an evening walk to George town in search of flat wire sculptures (don't know how they correctly are called), or to seek out the famous graffiti on the walls... Romance. In General, I really like it there, despite the fact that it is noisy, dusty city. But beyond the island, too, all abound. But from romance to business. About the city of Langkawi in doubt, at least not seen such, though I do have tourist pamphlets from Langkawi to find and scroll through, there is about all the excursions booked. And you don't need trips, they can do it. If you already travel date is known in advance tickets by AirAsia to Langkawi-Penang-Langkawi. If shares can catch, they can give you $ 25 to do with man back and forth. You can still on the ferry, but by the time it turns out a little longer, almost half a day to spend. Well, or in one direction on the plane, back on the ferry, as you like. But in any case do not go ashore on the ferry+bus, kill the whole day. If questions, ask. ...
Artem 6 December, 2016
A very beautiful place. Vacationing with suprugoj, all happy like. The boys shot a cool video about Penang https://youtu.be/MCS7H1eYttg I Advise everyone to go in Penang. ...
Olga Muntyan 16 March, 2018
In the text of the error . The movement of the left in Penang! Today I drove the car here ! ...
admin March 16, 2018
Thank you Olga, corrected the mistake ...
minister 26 July, 2018
On the island of Penang in Malaysia, I visited already 3 times. The first time I came for 3 days, a week, for the third time already for 3 weeks. And I think that will go again. Talking to different people on the island and outside it, I notice more and more that this place is very much underestimated. Someone generally knows nothing about it and does not even think about to come. Someone (a lot) arrives in 2-3 days to make Thai or Indonesian visa. Really, Penang is an excellent and very convenient place for visa-wound of those long lives in Thailand (Phuket, Samui, Phangan) and those who "Longstreet" to Bali in Indonesia. But other than that, Penang is also very beautiful and interesting place in itself and that is what I want to share. Their posts in instagram I have inspired several people to go and explore the island a little deeper, and now decided to write a full article in the blog. I hope and believe will inspire even more! A little General information. Penang is a state in North of Malaysia, just 160 kilometres from the border with Thailand. The state consists of the island and the mainland strip of Seberang-Perai. It is now going about the island, what I liked 3 of their arrival. The size of Penang is about 2.5 times more than Thai of Koh Phangan, just a quarter more of Koh Samui and is about 20 times smaller than the island of Bali. If you look at the map, we can see that Penang is about halfway between the three most numerous Asian Nations — India, China and Indonesia. This arrangement was facilitated by a large influx of people from these countries and resulted Penang has become a beautiful, harmonious and prosperous center of the mixing of cultures and peoples. Here you can ...
admin 26 July, 2018
minister, the same question as in other topic. Your message can be construed as spam by the forum rules. ...
Anfisa 21 September, 2018
Please tell me it is better to Penang by plane to Langkawi and back and forth? And 2-3 days is enough to see the most interesting places? Thank you. ...
admin 21 September, 2018
It depends on what you what you mean by "Better" ? If faster, then Yes, the plane is faster, but not so much, because the flight need to arrive for check-in , plus the aircraft arrives at the other end of the island, where the Georgetown still have to drive 30-60 minutes. But the ferry arrives right in Georgeton immediately to the hotel on foot can be reached, if well guided. 2-3 days, in principle, the most interesting to watch. Of course not all will see, but if several days to run the attractions. Also because you are tired physically and mentally, everything will be monotonous, so 3 day norm. But on the other hand, IMHO, the old parts of Georgetown are so cool, it is possible to walk endlessly, always something interesting. I personally just fell in love with Georgetown, so I went back a second time, and still going. ...
Anfisa 22 September, 2018
Thanks for the reply.. I understand.. better.. tell me the ferry tickets booked in advance or on the spot has to buy for Langkawi ferry to Penang? The hotel is better for sure in advance I guess ...
admin September 23, 2018
Better, at least for the day. It is possible to buy over the Internet in place. But the place is inconvenient, you have to spend on taxi to the pier and back, and time to spend. Via the Internet here can try: http://www.busonlineticket.com/booking/jetty-langkawi-to-penang-ferry-terminal-ferry-tickets?refererid=sergey or https://12go.asia/ru?z=5962 ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Статьи о Пенанге

Что выбрать для отдыха: Лангкави или Пенанг

Пляж Пантаи Ченанг, Лангкави

Мы уже очень подробно рассматривали на страницах Нашей Планеты информацию об островах Пенанг и Лангкави. Оба острова – одни из самых популярных курортов Малайзии, в первую очередь благодаря своей доступности. И поэтому вопрос о том, какой из двух островов выбрать для отдыха, возникает у большинства туристов, планирующих отдых в Малайзии по путевке. Если у вас нет времени читать подробную информацию о каждом из островов, чтобы определиться с выбором, предлагаем вам краткий обзор и сравнение этих курортов...читать далее...

Как и на чем добраться на Лангкави c Пенанга и обратно

Паром Лангкави-Пенанг Паром Лангкави-Пенанг

Острова Пенанг и Лангкави разделяет чуть больше 100 километров. Добраться с одного острова на другой можно на самолете, пароме или автобусе. Оптимальными способами являются самолет или автобус, в то время как передвижение на автобусе – не самый лучший вариант ни по времени, ни по деньгам. Дело в том, что Лангкави не связан с материком мостом, и чтобы сесть на автобус, сначала необходимо переплыть на пароме, а затее уже сесть на автобус. По времени на это уйдет почти целый день, а по цене вы практически ничего не сэкономите по сравнению с самолетом или паромом. Поэтому дальше мы рассмотрим во всех деталях только способ попасть с Пенанга на Лангкави или обратно только на самолете и пароме...читать далее...

Как добраться на Пенанг из Куала-Лумпура

Самолет AirAsia

Остров Пенанг находится в 300 километрах от Куала-Лумпура (Пенанг на интерактивной карте Малайзии). Добраться до него из столицы можно на самолете, поезде, автобусе. Что удобно, остров соединен с материком мостом, и поэтому можно напрямую без пересадки доехать сюда на автобусе. Поезд –также неплохой вариант, и хотя на сам остров он не идет, рядом на материке в городе Баттерворс находится ж/д станция, от которой до парома на остров можно добраться пешком.

Цены на перелет на самолете конкурируют с автобусами и поездами, особенно если приобретать билеты заранее по спецпредложениям. Если же недорогих вариантов перелета подобрать не удалось, можно воспользоваться наземным транспортом, что тоже очень удобно. Обо всех способах, как добраться из Куала-Лумпура на Пенанг, читайте далее...читать далее...

Автобусные станции Пенанга

Автобусная станция Weld Quay Bus Terminal на Пенанге Автобусная станция Weld Quay Bus Terminal

Автобусная станция Weld Quay Bus Terminal (также Jetty), 19-24 Pengkalan Weld, Georgetown. Городская автобусная станция Джорджтауна. Практически вплотную примыкает к паромному причалу (Jetty). Для туристов эта станция также важна в связи с тем, что это конечная остановка для автобуса 401E приходящего из аэропорта. Отсюда до бекпекерской зоны расположения отелей Пенанга...читать далее...

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Judy 30 Apr 2015, 20:44
1благодарствую))) ...
Svet 05 May 2015, 17:44
1Здравствуйте. Собираемся на Лангкави на две недели. Насколько я поняла, на Лангкави не особо много мест интересных, вот подумываем скататься на пару дней на Пенанг посмотреть там достопримечательности. Стоит ли? И как лучше это сделать, есть ли экскурсии? ...
admin 05 May 2015, 18:25
1 Мое ИМХО, стОит однозначно. Мне Пенанг очень нравится, хотя никому не навязываю, на вкус и цвет, как говориться. Но прогуливаться вечером по Джорджтауну в поисках плоских проволочных скульптур (не знаю, как они правильно называются), или выискивать знаменитые граффити на стенах домов... Романтика. В общем, мне очень там нравиться, даже несмотря на то что днем это шумный пыльный город. Но за его пределами на острове тоже всего предостаточно. Но от романтики к делу. Насчет экскурсий с Лангкави сомневаюсь, по крайней мере не встречал таких, хотя надо туристические буклетики с Лангкави отыскать и пролистать, там про все экскурсии расписано. Да и не нужны вам экскурсии, сами справитесь. Если у вас уже даты поездки известны, можете заранее билеты на AirAsia купить Лангкави-Пенанг-Лангкави. Если по акции поймать, они вам могут долларов в 25 обойтись с человека туда обратно. Можно еще на пароме, но по времени подольше получается, почти пол дня потратите. Ну или в одну сторону на самолете, обратно на пароме, как душе угодно. Только ни в коем случае не отправляйтесь на паром на берег+автобус, убьете целый день. Если вопросы еще будут, задавайте. ...
Артём 06 Dec 2016, 10:03
1Очень красивое место. Отдыхал с супгругой, всем довольны, все понравилось. Вот ребята сняли прикольное видео про Пенанг https://youtu.be/MCS7H1eYttg Советуем всем побывать в Пенанге. ...
Ольга Мунтян 16 Mar 2018, 10:13
1В тексте ошибка . Движение левосторонне на Пенанге! Сегодня водила здесь машину ! ...
admin 16 Mar 2018, 12:28
1 Спасибо Ольга, поправил ошибку ...
minister 26 Jul 2018, 14:22
1На острове Пенанг в Малайзии мне довелось побывать уже 3 раза. Первый раз я приезжал на 3 дня, второй раз — на неделю, в третий раз — уже на 3 недели. И думается, что поеду ещё. Общаясь с разными людьми на острове и вне его, я всё больше замечаю, что это место очень сильно недооценивается. Кто-то вообще о нём ничего не знает и даже не помышляет о том, чтобы приехать. Кто-то (таких довольно много) приезжает на 2-3 дня, чтобы сделать тайскую или индонезийскую визу. И правда, Пенанг — отличное и очень удобное место для виза-рана тех, кто подолгу живёт в Таиланде (Пхукет, Самуи, Панган) и тех, кто «лонгстеит» на Бали в Индонезии. Но, помимо этого, Пенанг также очень красивое и интересное место само по себе и именно этим я и хочу поделиться. Своими постами в инстаграме я уже вдохновил нескольких людей поехать туда и изучить остров поглубже, а теперь вот решился написать полноценную статью в блог. Надеюсь и верю, что смогу вдохновить ещё больше! Немного общей информации. Пенанг — это штат на севере Малайзии, всего в 160 километрах от границы с Таиландом. Штат состоит из одноимённого острова, а также материковой полосы Себеранг-Перай. Речь сегодня пойдёт об острове, именно его я успел полюбить за 3 своих приезда. По размерам Пенанг в 2,5 раза больше тайского Пангана, всего на четверть больше острова Самуи и почти в 20 раз меньше острова Бали. Если взглянуть на карту, то можно заметить, что Пенанг находится примерно посередине между тремя самыми многочисленными азиатскими нациями — Индией, Китаем и Индонезией. Такое расположение способствовало большому притоку людей из этих стран и в результате Пенанг стал красивым, гармоничным и процветающим центром смешения культур и народов. Здесь вы м ...
admin 26 Jul 2018, 16:45
1minister, то же самый вопрос, что и в другой теме. Ваши сообщение могут быть расценены как спам по правилам форума. ...
Анфиса 21 Sep 2018, 16:53
1Подскажите пожалуйста на Пенанг лучше на самолёте с Лангкави туда и обратно? И дня 2-3 хватит посмотреть самые интересные места? Спасибо. ...
admin 21 Sep 2018, 18:29
1 Смотря что вы что что вы имеете ввиду под словом "Лучше" ? Если быстрее, то да, на самолете быстрее, но не так уж и намного, ведь на рейс надо заранее прибывать на регистрацию , плюс самолет прибывает на другой конец острова, откуда до Джорджтауна еще ехать 30-60 минут. А паром прибывает сразу в Джорджатун, сразу пешком до отеля можно добраться, если хорошо ориентируетесь. 2-3 дня в принципе самое интересное можно посмотреть. Не все, конечно, увидите, но если несколько дней подряд бегать по достопримечательностям. Тоже ведь устанете и физически и морально, уже все будет однообразно, поэтому 3 дня норм. Но с другой стороны, ИМХО, старые районы Джорджтауна такие классные, по ним можно гулять бесконечно, всегда что-то интересное будет. Я лично просто в Джорджтаун влюбился, поэтому поехал туда второй раз, и еще поеду. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)